SPACIOUS LUXURY VILLA, OVERSIZED POOL,FREE INTERNET,LEGOLAND & WDW NEARBY

From
$99
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Alexia Venema

Speaks english, dutch
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS LUXURY VILLA, OVERSIZED POOL,FREE INTERNET,LEGOLAND & WDW NEARBY

Orlando Villa Rental Photos and Description

Spacious floorplan,3 bedroom 2 bath. fireplace, Oversized heated Pool & Jacuzzi.

Looking for your ultimate Orlando Experience? At a good price? Our unique, spacious ranch style brick house will have it all close to all major attractions such as LegoLand Florida, Walt Disney World Resort, Seaworld, Universal Studio's, Kennedy's Space Center and at with an easy transfertime from only 45 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Situated on a 29.000 sqft (2700 m2) spacious lot at 'The Villages at Nature's Edge' in Haines City, our villa offers enormous privacy situated at the beautiful Lake Pierce.

Peace & space are combined with the ease and excitement of having Orlando, the Entertainment Capital of the World, within easy reach! With LEGOLAND FLORIDA around the corner (15,5 miles). Walt Disney World (34 miles), Universal Studios & Sea World (50 miles), just a short drive away with easy access to shopping at Wall Mart (two departments nearby) & The Eagle Ridge Mall in Winter Haven or Posner Park in Haines City. Our villa has a wonderful south facing 100% private oversized (heated) swimming pool with jacuzzi & oversized pool deck. All located within an attractive planted court yard area.

Having all amenities our villa has to offer? Check our 35 positive reviews for more information and join our happy renters group.

Feel welcome to inquire for your stay with us in right now!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible

Alexia Venema

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english, dutch
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are a family of 4, living in the Netherlands.. Key is, for us, the outdoor lifestyle Florida has to offer. Florida also known as the Sunshine state offers plenty of sunshine year round..We like to have breakfast, lunch and BBQ diners on the patio and to enjoy the very spacious pool and pool area.. With the entertainement capital of the world within easy reach, we never have a dull moment and lot's of family fun vacations..

Alexia Venema purchased this villa in 2006

After years of owning a villa in the Disney Area, we decided to sell our villa and custom build a new one.. in an area nearby to offer us more privacy and more tranquillity.. Nature noises, in stead of traffic and vacationers screaming in the pool next door till late at night.. That's why we choose for Nature's Edge at Lake Pierce.. More space in- and around the villa, more relaxation and Florida's beautiful nature all around you. We liked to have a luxerious masterbathroom, a wood burned fireplace & a spacious kitchen.. Everything what we liked on a family home is here to make our or your stay as comfortable as possible..

Situated only 15 miles from LegoLand Florida and only 30 car minutes from Walt Disney World is attractions wise an unique benifit. Also the Bok Tower Garden is very nice to visit year round if you like a spiritual, nature like experience. The gardens also futures Florida's oldest vacation home open for visitors. Bok Tower is situated at Florida highest point above sea level. Lake Pierce at the end of the straat is very easy to fish, by renting a boat at Jennings Resort, where you can rent your gear and bait. The area is known as 'the bass (fish) capital of the world'.Playing golf is attractive at Lake Bess Golf and Country Club and several other great courses like the Diamond Back Golf & Country club, The Grenelefe Golf & Tennis Resort and of course the award winning courses at WDW and Champions Gate. Most of all it's the environment that makes it all special.. Tranquillity, overwhelming nature with lot's of lakes and even a hilly countryside. If you have been visiting the Disney Area a lot, it will be surprisingly different to stay here with us and will give you a new perspective on your stay in the Disney Area, with the 'Entertainement Capital of the World as ever within reach.. In short, you have the option to choose whatever you like depending on your mood without the stress of missing something during your holiday..

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

39 Reviews Write a Review
Spacious Luxury villa, Oversized Pool,Free internet,Legoland & WDW nearby
average rating of 4.7297297 based on 39 reviews
business
Spacious Luxury villa, Oversized Pool,Free internet,Legoland & WDW nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p601052
+31 (0)252 626482
Orlando Disney / Orlando
4

First Family trip to Florida

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family of 5 and grandparents stayed at The Brick House for a week at the end of January. Alexia was very easy to work with, always replied to emails quickly prior to the trip and was so kind as to accommodate an early check in time for us. When we arrived we were very impressed. The pictures do not do the home justice. It was spacious, comfortable and clean. The property manager helped us with the pool temperature adjustment so we could enjoy some time swimming on some of the colder days. Overall, we were quite pleased with our stay and would love to return in the future. The location was beautiful, away from the hustle and bustle of Orlando but close enough to make day trips to all the theme parks and beaches. The kids loved the pool and seeing the variety of wildlife in the area which included eagles and armadillos! Only downside to the trip was the weather. But colder temps and rain are to be expected in January.
Thank you Alexia and Minno for sharing your home with us!
Owner's Response: Thanks for this beautiful review.. We were very happy to get the change accommodating your very nice family.. The weather was extremely cold comparing to other years for this time of year. I'm glad you have been able to use the pool and the service of our property management services adjusting the pool heat temperature as this extremely temperatures gives the pool equipment a very hard time to heat up a pool as big as ours.

A good thing to know is that in extreme circumstances, when the equipment won't be sufficient, there will be always a possibility to decide to notice the property management to turn off the pool heat. We will refund your pool heat of the days left with the deposit. Luckily, you were so happy to use the pool anyhow..

We gladly welcome you again as we really appreciate your family as good and enthousiastic renters. I can really advice you april/may or september/october, very fine months with excellent weather. We gladly see you soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Luxury villa, Oversized Pool,Free internet,Legoland & WDW nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p601052
+31 (0)252 626482
Orlando Disney / Orlando
4

great place but no heat in pool

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
here with my 3 children an husband we love the house it is perfect for children is 1 floor very open great location very quiet and the old golf course is perfect for walks in evening the only problem is customer service not good first i have problem with tv they told us to play with the remote controls becouse it was noting they could do about it, then the pool ,we being here for 6 days and i pay for pool heat and the pool is freezing cold called then and so far still not heat going home tonight with out getting in pool so for me that was very desapointed other then customer service being very poor every thing else is very nice
Owner's Response: Thanks for your time and efforts giving us your review. We are glad that you love the house and you have experienced how well it suits you and your children. We are glad you also liked the situation of the house. As we always work to perfect costumer services, we regret we haven't meat your expectations. We have contacted the property management to get some more information as we are working with them for a long time and as you can read, we have collected a lot of positive reviews stating of a very nice custumer service. Concerning the remote controls of the TV's, it seems the batteries were empty and after replaced everything worked fine.

Due to extreme low temperatures this januari the pool was colder than it supposed to be. Unfortunately, the pool heater broke down during your stay but has been serviced and repaired instantly. We regret these circumstances.. In despite of this, we are glad you have still enjoyed the house and your stay with us.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Luxury villa, Oversized Pool,Free internet,Legoland & WDW nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p601052
+31 (0)252 626482
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Feels like being back in Australia, 5 star rating!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent 4 enjoyable weeks at the villa in November. It is set in a small estate of similar type houses which border onto the shores of Lake Pierce . On the other side of the main road are another 2 small estates and a RV Park. The golf course, which ran through the estates ,closed in 2010,which is a pity, as it would have been nice to walk to the clubhouse for a drink and a meal.
The villa’s south facing pool is in a perfect location for sun bathing with sunshine from morning to night. The L shaped pool area is large and is partially secluded however some shrubs planted at either end would give it total seclusion. Just about everything you could need for a holiday is in the well furnished and attractive house. If you like silence well this villa comes very close to the mark. Only the occasional seaplane coming into the lake broke the serenity. Nights were particularly quiet until it rained. This awakened a wonderful chorus of the wildlife which sang for most of the night. There is certainly lots of wildlife of every description around the area.
The big plus side of this villa to me is it’s quality and location. Be aware to some people this could be it’s downside. A simple trip to Wal-Mart was a 21 mile round trip and some people may find it a little remote. We did not. Haines City is the nearest place of any size, which boasts a superb community centre offering outdoor floodlit tennis and basketball courts, well equipped gym and a main hall which has regular Zumba classes .
If you want to go to great accommodation in a rural location, within striking distance of the main attractions Orlando holds, this is the place for you.
Be assured that the booking process is flawlessly conducted by the owner who regularly emails you during your stay to ensure everything is in order. Any queries are quickly and reassuringly answered.
We would have no hesitation in returning to the villa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Luxury villa, Oversized Pool,Free internet,Legoland & WDW nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p601052
+31 (0)252 626482
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Great villa to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great villa to stay for a visit to all themeparks! Close enough for a 45min drive to themparks and far enough to relax in a silent and green neighborhood.

When we arrived the owner had already sent us the information about everything we could do in the area and how to obtain the key. A great and very nice service on that part.

The house is exactly as it is shown on the pictures, Everything to do your daily routines (dryer, pots/pans, washing machine etc.) are available and in great condition. The house was very clean and we definitely recommend this house and the service provided!
Owner's Response: Another great review, we are really grateful and enjoy the receiving of our 35th. review.. We and our dedicated property management do our best to mantain the the villa the best we can to make every renters stay enjoyable & an experience they can look back to with a smill on their face.. That's what we and our propertymanagement aim for. So if you are looking for a very nice shorttime or snowbird rental experience, feel welcome to let us know!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Luxury villa, Oversized Pool,Free internet,Legoland & WDW nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p601052
+31 (0)252 626482
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Great complete house! Perfect compleet huis!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Perfect house, good location. House was very clean, very complete kitchen, nice bedrooms en bathrooms, with many towels. Perfect airco in all rooms! Nice, comfort living room to relax after spending time in the neighbourhood. And Swimmingpool with hot tub!! Ideal to have also internet acces due to perfect working Wifi. Also ideal with kids; babybed, and babychair and lots of toys!

Location was also great; 10 minutes drive from supermarkets, 30 minutes from Orlando and al the great experiences of Orlando.

We had a great holiday en hopefully we will visit this great house again in the future.

--- en nu voor de nederlanders…-
Perfect huis op een prima locatie! Alles was zeer schoon, een (over) complete keuken, fijne slaapkamers en badkamers, met heel veel handdoeken. Perfecte airco in alle ruimtes. Fijne, zeer comfortabele woonkamer om te relaxen na een dag doorgebracht te hebben in omgeving. Lekker zwembad met bubbelbad. De prima werkende Wifi was ook erg prettig. Fijn dat er ook een babybed (met lakentjes e.d.) en kinderstoel aanwezig waren, en zelfs speelgoed voor kinderen.

Prima locatie: 10 minuten rijden voor supermarkten, 30 minuten rijden vanaf Orlando en alle leuke activiteiten die daar te vinden zijn.

We hebben echt een supervakantie gehad en hopelijk in de toekomst nogmaals vakantie te vieren in dit fijne huis!
Owner's Response: Thank you for this beautiful, accurate review in both English and Dutch..It's still very valuable to us to receive a review like this although we are experienced renters.. We are very grateful that you took the time to share your holiday experience with our villa.. What do I have to say more than thank you for making my day and all our future renters? You are more than welcome to stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon..
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Ferry
60 Miles
Port Canaveral
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
US 27
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa beach
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Cherry Pocket
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Diamond Back Golf & Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Cherry Pocket 'Where the locals go'
Car: recommended

Our villa is located only 10 minutes (13,5 miles) from LEGOLAND FLORIDA in Winter Haven! This 150-acre family theme park, located in Winter Haven, offers more than 50 rides, shows and attractions geared for families with children ages 2 to 12 and ultimate LEGO fans. Just a 45 min. from Orlando Airport, 30 min. car drive (34 miles) from Walt Disney World and other attractions such as Seaworld, Universal Studios and 'Aquatica' in Seaworld. Also near to the highest point of Florida, where you will find Bok Tower Gardens, as a perfect spiritial getaway!

The big benefit of our location is on top of our closeness to LegoLand that you reach Disney from a different direction to the 100s of people staying in Kissimmee. They may well be stuck in a traffic jam along the HW192 whilst you will drive straight in! You are also nearer to both the Gulf and Atlantic coasts. You can shop 'til you drop' at many discount malls and eat out at very reasonable prices in a huge choice of restaurants.

Other Activities: Boat rental at Jennings Resort to fish and boat at Lake Pierce.

Golf: There are about 60 golf courses in the neighbourhood, for instance within 10 miles you'll find the Back Diamond Golf and Country Club, The Grenelefe golf and country club in Haines City. Also you will find the Lake Bess Golf & Country Club on only 10 carminutes in Winter Haven, children till 14 play FREE!

The nearest PGA courses you will find at Champion Gate Four Corners, Reunion in Davenport and of course the excellent golf courses at Walt Disney World within a 30 minutes car drive.

Play golf year round on these golfcourses, thanks to the great Florida weather!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Orlando Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Apr 5 2014 - Jun 27 2014
$125
$749
5 nights
 
 
Summertime
Jun 28 2014 - Sep 5 2014
$130
$775
5 nights
 
 
After Summer
Sep 6 2014 - Sep 28 2014
$99
$699
5 nights
 
 
LegoLand 3 Year!
Sep 29 2014 - Nov 2 2014
$125
$749
5 nights
 
 
Golf season
Nov 3 2014 - Nov 21 2014
$121
$725
5 nights
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
$145
$850
5 nights
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 19 2014
$110
$700
5 nights
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
$875
7 nights
 
 
Snowbird Season
Jan 5 2015 - Apr 6 2015
$799
$2,395
14 nights
 
 
Spring
Apr 7 2015 - Jun 27 2015
$125
$749
$2,395
5 nights
 
 
Summertime
Jun 28 2015 - Sep 6 2015
$130
$775
5 nights
 
 
After Summer
Sep 7 2015 - Nov 1 2015
$125
$749
$2,275
5 nights
 
 
Golf Season
Nov 2 2015 - Nov 20 2015
$121
$725
5 nights
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
$850
7 nights
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 18 2015
$121
$725
5 nights
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 31 2015
$875
7 nights
 
 
Snow Bird Season
Jan 1 2016 - Apr 10 2016
$799
$2,599
14 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Notes ALL 2014 RATES - $ 50,-- OFF PW IF DIRECTLY CONNECTED TO ANOTHER BOOKING!
FILLING A GAP = CONNECTED TWICE!, $ 100,-- OFF PW!

Initial payment will be 25% with a minimum of $ 250,--.

NO HIDDEN FEES!
ALL WEEKLY RATES INCLUDE:
Local Florida sales and tourist taxes (13%), departure cleaning, normal use off electricity, air-conditioning, water, towels, linen, high speed broadband wireless Internet.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Orlando Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 300 m²
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • PC
  • Filtered Water
  • Alarm Clock
  • Sunbed
  • Sofa Bed
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Maps
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Double shower
    Jack & Jill - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , washstand and mirror cabin.
  • Bathroom 1: The master bathroom features double wash bins with cabinets underneath, a double shower room with enclosure, a separate tub and a separate toilet. Bathroom 2: Features a wash bin with cabinets, a toilet and a tub/shower with glass enclosure.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Family room (sleeping sofa) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , convertible sleeping sofa
    Crib - 1 baby crib , portable crib to place anywhere in the house
  • Our custom build villa features high-quality fixtures and fittings. The Master Bedroom is spacious, nicely furnished, featuring a 51 inch HDTV. The large en-suite bathroom features a double vanity unit, Roman bathtub, huge build in closet, double shower and separate WC. Also a large walk-in closet to store all your clothes, suitcases etc.. Bedroom 2 and 3 are sharing a family bathroom with vanity basin, WC and bathtub with shower.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Kids
  • Video Library ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Radio
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Games for Kids
Outside:
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • library
  • forests
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • playground
  • botanical garden
  • pond
  • marina
  • water parks
  • churches
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • winery tours
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • paddle boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • hospital
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • paragliding
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • hunting small game
Notes:
If you enjoy your privacy, you will appreciate our large south facing swimming pool with extended pool deck, jacuzzi spa, lanai and sun-bathing area. In both summer and wintertime our pool is sunfacing during the day. Most guests take advantage of the electric pool heat to keep the pool up to a maximum of 90 degrees, the Jacuzzi spa to a cozy 100 degrees. See yourself relaxing in the jacuzzi spa and watch the sunset in the evenings with a cold refreshment in your hand. Also for your convenience you will find a complete range of patio furniture, table and sunloungers and ceiling fan for those warm evenings. The pool is maintained weekly by our Management Company, and for the peace of mind for those of you with young children, we have installed a removable child security fence around the pool. Facilities outside include a brand new large gasheated / infrared barbeque/grill, two full size dining table with a total of 12 chairs. At night the pool and the jacuzzi can be lighted.
Email Owner Email