Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Stunning, NEW, 6 bedroom, 6.5 bath Resort Home

Laurie Wahrenberger

Member since: 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Laurie Wahrenberger

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Stunning, NEW, 6 bedroom, 6.5 bath Resort Home

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Champions Gate House Rental Photos and Description

This wonderful 6 bedroom, 6.5 bathroom home has just been completed in the gated resort community of Solterra. Just 15 minutes from Disney and within 5 minutes of, no less than, 5 Championship golf courses, Providence and Champions Gate, just to name two.

Solterra itself has gated security access and has one of the finest clubhouses in the area. The clubhouse offers a resort style pool with zero entry, making it safe for the little ones. It also has a built in water slide for the bigger kids, or the young at heart! There are loungers and private cabanas for soaking up the sun. The beautiful coffee lounge provides numerous flavors of Keurig coffee pods along with comfortable seating for reading a book or playing a game with the family. There is also an outdoor, shaded, seating area with TVs, comfy sofas, a fireplace, and hightop tables for enjoying lunch by the pool. You will also find a state of the art gym with water cooler, tennis courts, a tot park, and a playing field. Overall, we can safely say this is one of the finest resort community clubhouses. Our guests are raving about it.

This stunning home sits on a large lot with and extended pool deck. Enjoy the southerly facing pool deck and pick from one of the 6 loungers to sunbathe or read poolside. The private pool and spa can be heated during the chilly winter months (additional charge). There is also a dining table with 6 chairs for alfresco dining and a BBQ (additional charge).

The beautifully decorated main floor includes a formal living room with a queen pull-out sofa, formal dining room to seat eight, designer kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The kitchen is outfitted with blender, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, kettle and every other possible kitchen accessory you could need. The kitchen also includes bar seating for four with an adjacent area with additional table seating for four and a highchair, if needed. To round off the main floor there is a informal living room with a comfy sectional sofa, and large flat-screen TV with over 300 channels to choose from and a queen-sized bedroom with TV and adjacent bathroom, which can also serve as the pool bath. All doors to the pool have alarms to ensure that little ones cannot escape to the pool unnoticed. There are two air-conditioning controls, one upstairs and one downstairs, to ensure that you are kept comfortably cool on each level. Each room also has a ceiling fan, if you prefer to forgo air-conditioning. Free, unlimited WiFi is also included.

The upstairs has a games room with foosball table, games table, board games, sofa, flat screen 3D TV and a door out to the upstairs balcony. There are 5 bedrooms upstairs. The king-sized master bedroom has a large bathroom with garden tub, separate stall shower and WC, along with two sinks. The remaining bedrooms all have en-suite bathroom with a combination shower and tub as well as sink and toilet. There are two bedrooms with two twin beds. One twin room does not have a TV for those parents that might want the kids to have a little TV down-time. There are two other queen-sized bedrooms with TVs. There is also a pack and play crib. The house comfortably sleeps 14.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Laurie Wahrenberger (Property Manager)
Member since: 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stunning, NEW, 6 bedroom, 6.5 bath Resort Home
average rating of 4.5 based on 2 reviews
4

3 Night Disney Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this home from Feb 28th - March 3rd. 10 members of my family stayed in the home during this time. The home is lovely from the outside and is part of a beautiful resort. Unfortunately there were some problems which needed attention prior to our stay in order to make it more comfortable. I emailed the owner and got a quick response and she apologized and offered to send someone out that day to fix the problems but it was still an inconvenience for us. The pool alarm on the sliding door was broken when we arrived. We traveled with 4 children under 4 years old so safety was a big priority. The second biggest problem was NONE of the outlets worked in the bathrooms which was so inconvenient because we traveled with 6 women. The internet was having serious issues the entire trip. It would work for 30 seconds then disconnect, then connect for 30 seconds and complete the cycle no matter what device was connected. The 3D TV doesn't have a DVD player attached so there is no way to utilize this feature either. The positives about this home are the beds are so soft they are like clouds. The provided a playpen and highchair. Keyless entry with security system. Plenty of space and bathrooms for everyone. The pool & patio are wonderful. The solterra resort pool is zero entry and has a waterfall. The slide however was closed which was a bummer for our family. I would stay here again after emailing the owner and being assured all the problems were fixed first.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review bad and good. I appreciate the feedback. Ironically, most people won't spend the time to write a review if they've had an amazing stay, as most do. I hope you know that any problem you might of had was not known prior to your check in. I truly wish you would have called me as soon as you noticed any problems instead of emailing the day prior to your checkout. I would have had the problems immediately fixed with no inconvenience to you. Everything is functional again, as they were all easy fixes, and the 3D glasses have been removed from the home. I hope that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again. (BTW, unfortunately the resort only opens the slide on certain days when there is a life guard on duty. I wish it were open daily as it is a lot of fun!)
Gainesville, Fl.
5

Perfect family home

  • 5 of 5

My family of 17 met here from all over Fl. because it was centrally located for all of us from S. Florida, West coast, N. Central and East coast. Everything was clean and there was everything we needed. The pool was a perfect place to gather. The resort pool was a nice extra also. The arrangements of the bed filled all of our needs and were comfortable. I recommend this place to anyone who needs room for a big group. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elaine, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am so glad you had a wonderful time with your family. Hope you were able to get some nice R&R and family time! So glad you enjoyed the home! We hope you will think of us for your next family gathering! Laurie PS. Hope they made you a nice birthday cake!

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $229 Per night

Champions Gate House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Mar 22 2015 - Apr 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$349
 
 
Low Season
Apr 5 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
Mid Season
May 23 2015 - Jun 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
High Season
Jul 1 2015 - Aug 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$349
 
 
Low Season
Aug 9 2015 - Nov 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
Mid Season
Nov 22 2015 - Nov 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Low
Mar 19 2016 - Mar 24 2016
3 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
High
Mar 25 2016 - Mar 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$329
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee (<5nites) $175 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Cleaning fee charged if rental is less than 5 days

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Champions Gate House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote