Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Vijay

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Vijay

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Seekers' Hive - Jewel

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Pahoa House Rental Photos and Description

Home away from Home! This price $115 for the entire house (sleeps 6) with full gourmet kitchen, dining room and living room. The brand new home is located in Ainaloa, a central location for Eastern Big Island, right in the middle of EVERYTHING!

2 nights minimum stay.

THE HOME IS FAR AND SAFE FROM THE RECENT LAVA FLOW. WE LIVE HERE, BREATHE THIS AIR AND ARE HEALTHY!

This gorgeous home is newly finished and sits on a quiet street fully fenced lot. It is close to the main drive and the road is one of the finest roads in Hawaii.

The lanai leads into the kitchen, open to living room and dining. The new kitchen has gorgeous counter tops, stainless appliances, hood for the oven and the much-wanted dishwasher!

Master bedroom is very spacious and has attached bathroom. The rooms receive much light and breeze through large windows.

Kitchen is equipped with everything you need when you are away from home. Full size cooking range with oven, microwave, coffee maker, coffee grinder, rice cooker, toaster, blender, cooking pots and pans, plates, bowls, cups, drinking and wine glasses, silverware, all kitchen necessities like cutting board, knife, spatulas, peeler, ice cream scoop, kitchen towel and napkin holders, radio etc. We also have Cable television and Internet for your entertainment! You would never miss your home!

The laundry is outside the house – fully covered, comes with solar water heating system and also has electric back up for rainy days.

Kindly stop at Target, WalMart or Safeway near Kona/Hilo airport to get some groceries, personal items like body wash, shampoo etc . If planning on cooking do bring food supplies including oil/butter and laundry detergent if washing clothes. Water here is used for everything else except drinking; bring drinking water. We have wifi internet and you are welcome to bring your own internet access on the go. TE and GE tax is not collected by the site that is due to County of Hawaii. Payable at checkin.

Children of all ages welcome for a total of 6 guests.

Smoking policy

Our guests’ comfort is important to us;no smoking inside the house. If you wish to smoke outside, kindly drop the cigarette butts in the garbage bins. Kindly leave the footwear in the lanai.

We live close by; we will wait for you to arrive to give your keys and go over the amenities also to answer all the questions (hopefully we will have the answers if not we will definitely find them for you.) We will also return when you want to check out.

This neighborhood has fine roads, a city with village atmosphere, all-modern comforts and facilities with in minutes away. Visit Volcano National Park, Sunday Maku'u Farmers Market for delicious and varied locally prepared meals, local produce and products. Hilo town is 30 minutes drive with Wednesday and Saturday Farmers Market, Tsunami Museum, cultural events, mall, theaters, Imiloa planetarium, Akaka Falls, Rainbow Falls, Banyan drive, Coconut island, bay front, Japanese Garden in front of Bay front, airport, Mauna Loa Macadamia Nut Factory, Panaʻewa Zoo, car rental and most anything else you might want. Mauna Kea – the tallest mountain in the world is 90 minutes drive.

Otherlinks:

The public bus is 2 miles away on the main road; it is better to get your own rental car. Get 4 wheel drive if you are planning on visiting Mauna Kea mountain.

Contact Jay or Vijay at 1-808- 313-1111 (Big island area code is 808)

Pacific Time is 3 hours behind west coast and 5 hours for east coast.

General Information

Check-in is between 3:00 p.m.($10.00 for early arrivals if available and late checkins after 8pm) and 6:00 p.m. If you must arrive late, kindly let us know.

Checkout time is before 10:30 a.m.

Payment And Cancellation:

We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Traveler's checks, Money orders or cash. 50% refund if cancelled four weeks prior to your arrival. No refunds for shorter than two weeks cancellations and early checkouts. One night is available for a surcharge of $20.00 or extra child.

Holiday Information

3 nights minimum stay during the Merrie Monarch Festival in April 1 through 15 and winter Novermber 20- January 31 (Rate $129/night) Maximum of 6 adults, Child is $10.00 for 2/3 nights if sharing the room..

One night is available for a surcharge of $20.00 or extra child. 13.427% TE and GE collected at check in; VRBO does not collect on our behalf.

$50.00 damage deposit collected at check in which will be reimbursed at check out.

This is home away home and it is the paradise found on earth. Cleaning fee $60.00 is for 2/3 nights stay. If staying longer ask owner for cleaning schedule. This is a new building and business. The rates are at an affordable price as an introductory offer.

While booking any rentals make sure to see the permit # that starts with W.

This assures that owners are registered with the county/state, paying taxes and declaring income. If kitchen, living room and other rooms are shared with guests, owners cannot charge cleaning their own house and request deposit.

We carry commercial property insurance and registered with county/state.

Mahalo.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Vijay (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

1 traveler review

Write a Review
Seekers' Hive - Jewel
average rating of 4.0 based on 1 reviews
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5

Very nice vacation rental with most of the necessities from home. What they don't provide, they let you know ahead of time so you know to bring or buy. Very nice layout, 3 bedrooms, two bathrooms, fully furnished. Very tidy but not the cleanest (dust and other oversight by cleaners) but I can't complain when I have the same at home. Owner very nice, brought extra blankets we requested, and genuinely responded to the few things that were not working properly. Great place to launch sightseeing from - went to lava trees, lava tube and the rest of the Volcano National park, and up through Hilo to the falls. Definitely need a car. The pump from the catchment system scared us (we don't have those at home) until we found out what it was. Loud, but we got used to it. Considering the limited housing/hotel options on the Hilo side, we were very happy with our stay. Thanks, Jay!!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Thank you for your response. We do not provide food and food supplies; we are vacation rental, not bed and breakfast or high-end hotel. Why mention dust, when you have them at home. We steam clean and do dusting final chore as we head out after cleaning. Hawaii is a tropical place. When the guests are checked in, the home is absolutely clean, during the stay if dust comes in, that is nature’s work which I can take care of only when guests leave. Sometimes when guests’ family and friends visit from foreign countries they are unfamiliar with USA appliances. When coffee makers filter does not align with the pot cum flask, the water would definitely run over, this does not mean the coffee pot was not working. Everything in the home works perfectly well. Renting a car is a common practice through out the world. Trying to cover as many places as possible with in one and half day will be impossible if one resorted to old ways of walking; unimaginable! In my humble opinion, visiting unfamiliar places, learning and experiencing things that one is not used to is why people travel and stay in other people’s property to get that unique experience. Now you can tell everyone that in Hawaii we catch rain water through gutters, store in big tanks called catchments, water pumped back into home through motor that of course makes sound. This kind of experience makes one emotionally stronger. Yes, I cannot agree with you more; there are not many facilities like ours that offers the quality things and amenities for a very, very affordable price and take care of our guests’ requests. For example, we had sheets, blankets and 2 extra thick quilts but I made a trip to my home to bring an additional quilt for your aunt’s comfort. I am glad that I was able to figure it out and help with the 2 different dates you had with inquiry and actual booking and with a phone call where in you stated that traffic was slowing down due to some pullovers and that you were afraid. I am not sure if I am suppose to take care of what happens on the highway but I tried to be best host ever! Regards to your husband and daughter. Kindly see reviews from airbnb and also our own website seekershive It bears testimony for the services of our seekershive vacation rentals. Thank you and regards. Jay karai

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $115 Per night

Pahoa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2015 rates
Apr 15 2015 - Nov 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Winter
Nov 21 2015 - Feb 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$115
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $60
Notes Merry Monarch, Christmas and New year minimum stay of 3 nights with cleaning fee $40.00.
Cleaning fees is for every 2 nights stay all through the year except the above mentioned celebrations. Cleaning fees is every 3 days during the celebrations. Damage deposit of $50.00 payable at the time of check in; it will be reimbursed at check out.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Pahoa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$650 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$800 - $950 per week
2 - 5 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$525 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote