BEAUTIFUL RENOVATED LAKEFRONT COTTAGE

James Carlisle

Advertiser since 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

James Carlisle

Advertiser since 2014
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL RENOVATED LAKEFRONT COTTAGE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Gaylord Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Fantastic Lake Views from renovated 3 Bedroom+Loft/2 Bathroom Cottage. Charming rustic decor throughout, fireplace, flatscreen TV with DVD & Nintendo WII. Dining area seats 7 and has spectacular lake views. Newly renovated kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances. Spacious deck with seating and grill Fire pit and sandy beach for swimming on all sports Manuka Lake with public boat launch. Use of dock, rowboat and paddleboat included. Short distance to world class golfing, shopping and restaurants and near hundreds of miles of state park trails perfect for biking, hiking or four wheeling. Linens, towels includes, guests are responsible for providing their own toiletries and paper products. NEW FOR 2015: New water softener

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
James Carlisle (Owner)
Advertiser since 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Renovated Lakefront Cottage
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Beautiful Renovated Lakefront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p595509vb
-3052150556
Gaylord Northern Michigan
ohio
1

experienced vacation renter

  • 1 of 5
Let me start with the good, great view of lake and great fire pit! Now for the issues.........musty smell when you walk in, had to fold the last guests towels from dryer, had to empty dishwasher from last renter, fireplace advertised but a note said "do not use fireplace", one bedroom closet had 3 pairs of dirty shoes, the master closet was half full of previous renters clothes, dresser was completely full of old clothes and I had to lay clothes on dresser top (literally no room), no place outside to store trash so we had to smell trash all weekend, water was not only the absolute worst egg water but also slightly discolored, no hot water to master bath sink, and finally there are only 4 channels. In all the years I've been coming to Gaylord for a yearly golf trip I've never had a rental with no cable. This was by far the worst rental I've ever rented. I was truly embarrassed that I picked this house. Funny story, 1st night we just decided we were stuck and we'd just make the best of it I went to take a shower and the handle to the shower came completely off.........had to laugh at that point. Lake house has potential, but what it doesn't have is an owner who knows what their doing.
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Unfortunately we don't offer Cable TV and thats why its not listed as an amenity. We find that our guests come to enjoy the lake, wildlife, trails, and general recreation that Gaylord offers. We do provide a game system and DVD as well as basic TV stations. There is a dumpster located on the side of the garage to place your trash into but as a summer rental we do not allow the fireplace to be used and welcome all our guests to enjoy our lakefront fire pit and again we state this in the rental agreement. We appreciate your feedback about the water and are planning to add a softener to remove the natural minerals that are prevalent in Northern Michigan water and address any plumbing issues before summer 2015 season. Thank you for your feedback!
business
Beautiful Renovated Lakefront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p595509vb
-3052150556
Gaylord Northern Michigan
Livingston Manor, NY
4

As described

  • 4 of 5
Sulfur water, Horrible odor. Purchased all drinking and cooking water after arriving. Ran out of gas for BBQ. Plumbing problems in main bathroom, no hot water in hand sink and temperature control in shower was difficult to manage. On the plus it was a good fit for our dog & us. Extremely quiet and secluded from any noise, but very assessable to shopping and dining. Wildlife was enjoyable and right in your back yard; Black Squirrels, Great Blue Herons, Eagles fishing, Loons, Ducks and Geese.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Just a quick note to let you know we have scheduled a water softner to be installed in the spring as well as replacement of the shower and faucet. We hope you keep us in mind and thanks for your feedback!
business
Beautiful Renovated Lakefront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p595509vb
-3052150556
Gaylord Northern Michigan
Brighton, Mi
5

Perfect location-serene and cozy!

  • 5 of 5
This cottage was perfect for our family of 6! It was so peaceful and perfectly equipped. The location is with just enough distance to be peaceful and away, but can run to the store if you forgot a necessity. Even a skip away from Mackinac! We loved our time there and will be looking to book again next season! Thanks so much!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Renovated Lakefront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p595509vb
-3052150556
Gaylord Northern Michigan
Trenton, Michigan, United States
5

Great Place!!

  • 5 of 5
This place was just about perfect for our needs. Plenty of space inside and out. Pictures online are VERY accurate. The lake is good size and not too busy.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Natural Golf Course
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
The Natural
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $135 Per night

Gaylord Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 14 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$135
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $500
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Gaylord Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$900 - $1,800 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$600 - $725 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,200 - $1,400 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote