DISCOUNTS AUGUST SEPTEMBER BEAUTIFUL VIEW AT RELAXING LAKESIDE HOME FREE HOTTUB

Liz & Pete Corr

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DISCOUNTS AUGUST SEPTEMBER BEAUTIFUL VIEW AT RELAXING LAKESIDE HOME FREE HOTTUB

Terra Verde House Rental Photos and Description

Disney attractions Townhome 3 Bedrooms - 2.5 bathrooms - sleeps 8

DISCOUNTED DATES (LOW SEASON RATES) DATES AVAILABLE THROUGHOUT SEPTEMBER FOR YOUR FLORIDA SUMMER SUNSHINE VACATION.--BOOK NOW!! ...THRILL at the THEME PARKS....RELAX at the RESORT.

WELCOME to our beautiful Townhome - 138 Pompano Beach in Kissimmee, Florida which is located on the prestigious and very popular gated community of Terra Verde Resort which is ranked #4 out of 48 Speciality lodging in Kissimmee. Our vacation house is a beautifully appointed 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom family town home. The house is situated on the edge of a 3 acre spring-fed lake, and sleeps 8 persons, with multiple parking for large families or groups. Wonderful lake view with private courtyard featuring a secluded hot tub at no extra cost. This home provides comfort and freedom that cannot be found in a hotel room. WI FI access available throughout the property! Accommodating 8 people comfortably, the master bedroom features a lake view; a queen sized bed, Flat ScreenTV and private bathroom ; the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms feature 2 twin beds in each. There is a family bathroom with bath tub; a double sofa-bed in the lounge: high-chairs / cots / playpens etc. are available. The living room is equipped with a Flat Screen TV and DVD player, so everyone in the family can enjoy some down time! The ground floor is open plan with comfortable lounge looking out into the private courtyard and lake; dining table for 8; a fully equipped kitchen; laundry room and downstairs bathroom. Disney and other holiday attractions are just a short drive away, while great shopping and dining are nearby.

Amenities : Beautiful lake view, 3 bedroom 2.5 bathroom Town house located at Terre Verde, Kissimmee, an upscale Gated Community with 24hr concierge and security, clubhouse amenities and Community pool, parking, private courtyard with patio furniture and hot tub, 2 TVs & DVD, cable, linen provided, washer, dryer, full kitchen, air conditioning, microwave, sleeps 8. There is also a playpen and high chair for our younger guests. Entry to the property is by a keyless entry code system, which we will send to you on receipt of the final payment. The townhome is looked after by a management company who have offices close by. They can be contacted if you have any questions during your stay.

SCROLL DOWN PAGE TO PLAY VIDEO OF OUR LOVELY HOLIDAY HOME.

Activities : Two minutes walk to 6000sq ft Clubhouse, open to residents and guests at no extra charge, which overlooks the Lake and Sunning Beach, complete with Hammocks. Club Amenities include: Communal Pool with Spa, Tiiki-bar, Basketball, Volleyball, Children's Adventure Playground, Fitness Room, Sauna, Internet Room, Games Room and Pool Table, Luxury Spa, Meeting Room and lounge with wireless internet access.

Nearby Activities: Hiking, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Shopping (Walmart, Target, Publix less than 5 minutes) Restaurants, Live Theater, Cinemas at The Loop, Sightseeing, Swimming, Sailing, Water-skiing, Para sailing, Jet Skiing.

Disney World 9 min, Universal Studios 25 min, Orlando airport 45 min, Sanford airport 60 min, Tampa Gulf coast 60 min, Atlantic coast 60 min.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Liz & Pete Corr (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi

Your house is beautiful.no problems about tumble dryer. ( arranging delivery of a new dryer on 16th January)

Many thanks

Claire



Sent from my Windows Phone
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
DISCOUNTS AUGUST SEPTEMBER Beautiful View at Relaxing Lakeside Home FREE HOTTUB
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 23 reviews
business
DISCOUNTS AUGUST SEPTEMBER Beautiful View at Relaxing Lakeside Home FREE HOTTUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59490
+44 -(0)1353 610280
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
4

Fabulous Stay

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay in this wonderful vacation home. The resort is beautiful and the home was well equipped. We especially enjoyed the tiki bar at the pool as well as the fitness area along with the running trial around the resort. Just fabulous!
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are so pleased that you had a great vacation in our townhome (59490) and that you especially enjoyed the wonderful facilities that the Terra Verde Resort has to offer.
It's always brilliant to hear that our guests had a wonderful time when they book their Florida vacation with us.

Liz & Pete
business
DISCOUNTS AUGUST SEPTEMBER Beautiful View at Relaxing Lakeside Home FREE HOTTUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59490
+44 -(0)1353 610280
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

Great vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
The townhouse was very clean and inviting. My wife and I felt very "at home" during our stay. When returning to the area I will look to stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased you both felt at home and found the house inviting. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to you visiting again. Kind Regards Pete and Liz Corr
business
DISCOUNTS AUGUST SEPTEMBER Beautiful View at Relaxing Lakeside Home FREE HOTTUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59490
+44 -(0)1353 610280
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
2

Not what we expected

  • 2 of 5
12-20-2013 to 01-03-2014

Terra Verde is a nice park. Clean and a nice pool.

The house has a beautiful garden with hot tub. The house is spacious but ....
Very few white towels available in the House We have towels purchased..There are no small towels to use at the exit of the shower and no washcloths. Also no punches sheet to clean the kitchen. Both phones do not work. And also 1 closet door off the rails in 1 bedroom. The beds are very bad, broken, crackling, and mattress bed bases share are loose. If you get in the bed folds the rear part too hard against the wall.
Both phones do not work. And also 1 closet door off the rails in 1 bedroom.
1 hot plate does not work. The dryer was not working. The carpet is very dirty, is full of spots.

This is our 11th time in Florida. We are in Windsor Palms, Lucaya Village and Windsor Hills. We know so well what for this rental price for rent is and what you should expect. This property does not does not meet these expectations.

I am sorry to have to give us this bad review, but the owner did nothing to resolve it or to accommodate us.Only the local manager of the house has 1 telephone repaired, and nothing else. Our holiday was this less fun.

This home is absolutely not worth your rental price.
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our previous reviews from our guests are excellent and guests have enjoyed staying in our house. We are very unhappy to know that these guests were disappointed with their visit. We must disagree with their statement that ‘ the owner did nothing to resolve it’ as we were in daily email contact with the guests from when they first complained. We will address each complaint in turn to reassure future guests. We have 20 excellent reviews from our guests. This review is clearly an exception and we do not believe it truly reflects the quality of our accommodation. We listen carefully to concerns and respond quickly to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay at our home.
These guests arrived on 20th December but did not contact us by email with their complaints until 8 days later on the 28th December. We do not live in USA , but we do have a reliable manager, Steve who responds quickly to guests concerns. He would have brought them more towels if he had known sooner so there was no need to purchase their own. There is usually a stack of different sized towels in the house.
Not sure what are kitchen cleaning punches !
One of the hotplates occasionally works its way loose....and is easy to fix...again if Steve knew sooner it would have been . The closet door needed attention - an easy repair. The dryer broke down on the 1st of January, yes inconvenient, the day before they were due to leave. We have a new dryer on order.
The carpets in the house are a light cream colour and yes, unfortunately they do get stained by guests. They are steam cleaned at regular intervals and are now ready for the next guests. We are considering changing to ceramic tiles, much easier to keep clean and maintain.
Steve has checked the beds and are in good order and the comfort of any particular bed is very subjective. We are sorry that these guests didn’t find them so comfortable, but this is the first time any guests have raised this as a concern.
The telephones only needed resetting and are part of the free WiFi in the house; Yes, no phone was inconvenient but each time Steve called at the house the guests were out. They could have used the phone at the clubhouse to talk to Steve to arrange a time for him to call around when they were in.
We are genuinely sorry that these guests felt their ‘holiday was less fun’. All holiday homes have maintenance issues and we always strive to address any concerns quickly and efficiently.
business
DISCOUNTS AUGUST SEPTEMBER Beautiful View at Relaxing Lakeside Home FREE HOTTUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59490
+44 -(0)1353 610280
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
Belgium
5

Very nice home

  • 5 of 5
It was a very nice place to stay...Terra Verde is a beautiful gated resort. The house was also very nice and cosy. With a very good and warm jacuzzi. At arrival there was no kitchen linnen, but one call to Steve and it was fixed. Booking was very easy and correct. Would definately stay over there again.
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our vacation home. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.....it is much appreciated.
Regards Liz & Pete Corr
business
DISCOUNTS AUGUST SEPTEMBER Beautiful View at Relaxing Lakeside Home FREE HOTTUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59490
+44 -(0)1353 610280
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

Better than home from home

  • 5 of 5
Perfect in every way clean well maintained everything you would have at home and more will be coming again next year
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your Florida vacation in our Townhome and that you found everything 'perfect'....
We.look forward to hearing from you next year and thanks for taking time to review your stay. Kind Regards, Liz & Pete
business
DISCOUNTS AUGUST SEPTEMBER Beautiful View at Relaxing Lakeside Home FREE HOTTUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59490
+44 -(0)1353 610280
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

Great location and very clean development!

  • 5 of 5
The development is clean. The staff are friendly and professional. The lake is very well kept. And the condo itself was perfect. We are a family of 5 and we had room to spare. With 3 bathrooms, no one was ever in line. We loved our stay here and will definitely look to stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted you had a great vacation in our town home on the beautiful Terra Verde Resort.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review - we really appreciate it and welcome feedback from our guests.
Hope to hear from you again for your next Florida vacation.
Regards,
Liz & Pete Corr
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Car: recommended

Enjoy all of the fabulous attractions that Orlando has to offer including the world-famous bass fishing in the Kissimmee lakes and the more than 25 area golf courses that are within easy reach. You’ll be able to enjoy all the comforts of home with all the pleasures of being away. Make the most of the Florida sunshine during the day, and relax in the balmy Florida air each evening. Terra Verde is like a private island. It is packed with features for the whole family. The amenities include a resort sized swimming pool, jacuzzi, large sunning deck, Tiki Bar; beach volley ball, basket ball half court, children’s play area and climbing rock, a stocked fishing pond with sunning beach area, lakeside; walks; exercise facility with TVs; sauna, games room, and internet room, vending machine; club house with free WiFi, complimentary tea and coffee; large screen TVs; friendly helpful reception staff.

Other Activities: Nearby activities also include: bungie jumping, helicopter rides, air-boat rides, bird-watching, wild-life viewing (alligators, manatee) . Take a picnic to the nearby lake Tahoe. Visit the delightful town of Celebration just a few minutes drive away and eat in authentic styled diners and international restaurants. Walk around or sit by the lake; stroll the tree lined streets and admire the houses with their white picket fences, and veranders with rockers. Take a short drive to Kissimmee town - great cafes and antique shops. Or downtown Orlando where there is lots to do and see, take a walk around the lake.

Shop shop shop and the many outlets for great bargains. One of our favourite local places is the LOOP ( off John Young Parkway) an outdoor shopping area with all your favourite stores, hairstylists; cinema and great eating places where local people go. Have an evening out at downtown Disney or Universal which is free to all only a 7 minute drive away.

Enjoy the Old Town night life; or the numerous restaurants and shops on the Kissimmee 192. Take in a show...eg Medieval Nights. Have a great informative day out at the Kennedy Space Centre. All this information can be found at reception in the club house.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Terra Verde House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
LOW
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$85
$595
$2,380
 
 
HIGH
Dec 1 2014 - Jan 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$2,660
 
 
LOW
Jan 6 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$85
$595
$2,380
 
 
HIGH
Mar 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$2,660
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$2,660
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee $20
Final cleaning $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Hot Tub charge included ..no extra charge
Booking Fee (covers bank charges) $20 per stay
MAY & JUNE 2013 DISCOUNT RATE $80 PER NIGHT :)
Stays of one month and over attract discounts; please ask.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Terra Verde House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1241 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Holiday Resort
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , en-suite
    Bathroom 2 - combination tub/shower , family
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Downstairs
  • Hair drier, soap dispenser, towels, vanity mirrors and lighting
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Lounge - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master bedroom with en-suite, spectacular lake view and cable Flat screen TV, radio alarm clock, Two additional rooms with twin beds double sofa bed in lounge All towels and linen provided Plentiful wardrobe space and storage in each room Playpen/cot and high chair for our youngest guests.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
All of the Terre Verde resort facilities are available for our guests. Our townhome on Pompano Beach Drive also benefits from a scenic waterfront and lake view. The lake and beautifully landscaped areas are home to many different species of birds and wildlife. The clubhouse facilities and refurbished swimming pool with Tikki bar are just a short walk away. You can relax in a sauna after working out in the well equipped gym or treat yourself to a luxury spa. Children and teenagers can play in the outdoor areas or in the games room. Free WiFi is available in the house and also in the comfortable surroundings of the the Club House Lounge with a personal laptop. There is also dedicated internet room. DVD rentals also available at the Club House and large screen TV. Beautiful private lake view patio courtyard with table, chairs, sun lounges, hot tub and sun umbrella. There is also a playpen/ cot and high chair available for our younger guests. We are confident you will enjoy your stay
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$129 - $224 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,045 - $1,485 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$504 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote