SIMPLY BEST LOCATION IN THE OLD HISTORICAL CENTER DAM SQUARE

Tom (owner)

Speaks dutch, english, french, german
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SIMPLY BEST LOCATION IN THE OLD HISTORICAL CENTER DAM SQUARE

Old Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description

FANTASTIC STUDIO DAM SQUARE + WIRELESS INTERNET + AIRCO

HOTSPOT CITY: THE PLACE TO BE IN AMSTERDAM: Beautifull renovated fully equiped, luxury and AIR CONDITIONED holiday studio of 45m2 with high ceilings built in an 18th century warehouse. The location could not be better, hot spot Amsterdam! Within very easy walking distance of all the main spots and clubs in the near vicinity: Dam Square, shopping areas, Anne Frank house, The Rijksmuseum, The Begijnhof, The Jordan and canal tours. The nightlife in the near vicinity. Only 18 km from the airport and 7 min walking from the central station. Internet WIRELESS broadband+ Laptop for free use!!

The apartment is located 50 meters from Dam Square, the centre of Amsterdam's Old City. Dam Square gets its name from the fact that it was here the Amstel River was dammed in the 13th Century. Here you can visit a number of attractions including Madame Tussauds, the famous wax works museum, and the New Church, frequently used for art exhibitions. The most stunning attraction in Dam Square however is undoubtedly the Royal Palace, a must visit on any trip to Amsterdam. This is the residence of the Queen of the Netherlands and you may even see her on your stay if you are lucky. Dam Square and the surrounding area is also home to department stores, restaurants, cafes, bars and specialist shops. There really is everything you could possibly want within walking distance of the apartment, making it one of the best places to stay in Amsterdam. If you do wish to head further afield, Dam Square is well serviced by public transport.

Suitability:
  • smoking allowed
  • children welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the manager
Hi Tom is was a pleasure to stay in your apartment, the location is Tripple A simply the best I could find on the internet. The apartment was very clean and my wife and I where surprised about the excellent check in just in time and we did not need to wait super service with a smile:) We will book again we are sure. We noticed many apartments on the internet but we are very satisfied we booked yours and your service is great thanks again Kevin and Ellen
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 3

Tom (owner)

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks dutch, english, french, german
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Iam a senior financial accountant of an optic retail company in the Netherlands, UK, Ireland, Spain, Nordics, New Zealand and Australia.

Tom (owner) purchased this apartment in 2008

Just because of the magnificent location just 50 meters from Dam square who does not want this to buy:)

When I came in I was surprised about the space because of the high ceilings and nice marble floor in one of the nicest buildings around DAM square.

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SIMPLY BEST LOCATION IN THE OLD HISTORICAL CENTER DAM SQUARE
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
SIMPLY BEST LOCATION IN THE OLD HISTORICAL CENTER DAM SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59281
0031652468027
Old Center Amsterdam
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
5

COMMENTS FROM OWNER GUESTBOOK

We where totally surprised about the luxury of the apartment and kindness of the key holder Jane. The Champagne was perfect to start the holiday together! Thanks again. The tour in your Limo Jag was unforgettable and gave us a good impression of the dutch history and daily life. Gouda, Haarlem was very nice to visit and the lunch was top! JF Canters Scotland. Your apartment is really located in hot spot Amsterdam, we could visit all the museums, Dam, Anne Frank House by walking. It was just a few minutes away. Your apartment is indeed very cosy and luxurious. The beds are fantastic, we slept a lot after walking so much. Best regards. Mary Higgins New York. We'll visit Amsterdam again it was too much to see. The canals are fun to visit with a tour boat. The smallest house in Amsterdam was really nice to see. Maybe next time we will rent a bike just around the corner of your apartment. The restaurants are nice in the old buildings. See you again! April 29th -May 5th 2007
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
business
SIMPLY BEST LOCATION IN THE OLD HISTORICAL CENTER DAM SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59281
0031652468027
Old Center Amsterdam
2

DISAPPOINTING!

  • 2 of 5
We were disappointed with the condition of this apartment.The web photos hugely exaggerate the the apartment's condition. It felt shabby - loose floor tiles, worn furniture and bed covers, almost impossible to open the heavy windows,noisey all night from bar below. The entrance was untidey with leaves and rubbish inside fron door and weeds outside.
We are not difficult people to please - we stayed in many properties during our month in Europe and this was the only disappointing one.
On the plus side,the location is excellent but sorry,not good value for money!!

Peter nad Dianne Macdonald
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry but you did not book this apartment via this site ! Whoever if you book an apartment in general in the very heart of the old historical center with lots of pubs and bars there might be some street noice during the evening night. We rent this apartment for more than 5 years now we don't get complaints. Amsterdam is a city of coffee shops and free culture and we are proud to receive many guests from all over the world who like the city because the city is open to anybody who like sometimes to smoke weed its once own responsibility I think. The building is old and historical the wooden windows are indeed not made of aluminum and light weight the building is from 17th century There for we have an excellent air-conditioning to use. The tiles will be fixed within 2 weeks. All the best from Amsterdam.
business
SIMPLY BEST LOCATION IN THE OLD HISTORICAL CENTER DAM SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59281
0031652468027
Old Center Amsterdam
Liverpool
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
We loved the place and this apartment looks and is very nice and warm feeling. We rented some apartments before in Amsterdam but we can assure this apartment is the best we had because of most central location in the old historical center and the atmosphere. The keyholder was on time and the apartment was very clean! We lost the key by accident but the owner arranged somebody to fix within 20 minutes, great service with no charge ! We can certainly advize others to book this apartment
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi T. Thanks for your compliment, even as you we receive many compliments about this nice studio. Remind indeed that this is ( the most important area) and most expensive to buy:) in Amsterdam because of the location just 50 meters from DAM square. Hope to meet you next time
Greetz
business
SIMPLY BEST LOCATION IN THE OLD HISTORICAL CENTER DAM SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59281
0031652468027
Old Center Amsterdam
Liverpool
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
We loved the place and this apartment looks and is very nice and warm feeling. We rented some apartments before in Amsterdam but we can assure this apartment is the best we had because of most central location in the old historical center and the atmosphere. The keyholder was on time and the apartment was very clean! We lost the key by accident but the owner arranged somebody to fix within 20 minutes, great service with no charge ! We can certainly advize others to book this apartment
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
SIMPLY BEST LOCATION IN THE OLD HISTORICAL CENTER DAM SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59281
0031652468027
Old Center Amsterdam
South West London
5

EXCELLENT.

  • 5 of 5
Superb apartment, bright and comfortable. SO, SO much better than a hotel room. Very clean and well worth the price.
Location could not be faulted, literally around the corner from Dam Square and within easy reach of everything by walking, or tram if slightly further out. Loads of restaurants and shops within minutes of the front door.
This is above a coffee shop (one of the nicer coffee shops) so can be noisy at night but this didn't bother us at all and actually fairly quiet for such a central location.
Key holder was lovely.

Also whilst there, highly recommend the Bols experience! amazing value (1 cocktail + 2 taster shots) and not too far out great for those who do not like wine or beer.

If we visit Amsterdam again, we will definitely stay here and highly recommend.
Thank you.
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your compliment, the studio is indeed located on the best hotspot location in the center. Damsquare is just around the corner. We hope to meet you nex time and love to see that the apartment was more than OK for you like so many other previous guests. Kind regards, Tom
business
SIMPLY BEST LOCATION IN THE OLD HISTORICAL CENTER DAM SQUARE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59281
0031652468027
Old Center Amsterdam
USA Texas
5

WHAT A NICE APARTMENT

  • 5 of 5
Hi Tom we enjoyed our stay in your apartment what you see is what you get, the check in was on time and it was a surprise at arrival the apartment was very clean and location is very good indeed. We will certainly keep your apartment in mind to book again, greetings from Dublin
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi thanks it was a pleasure to meet you both hope to see you next time in Amsterdam
Best wishes Tom
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
Amsterdam airport
Nearest Train
400 Metres
Amsterdam central station
Car: not necessary

The location could not be better, hotspot Amsterdam! Within easy walking distance of all the main spots: Dam Square( only 50 yards!!), nightlife, shopping areas, Anne Frank house , The Rijksmuseum, The Begijnhof, The Jordan and canal tours.

Other Activities: Canal cycling +boat rental ( makes fun!) also city cycles for rent around the corner

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Old Center Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
highseason
Mar 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
€179
€1,253
 
 
ibc
Sep 11 2014 - Sep 15 2014
5 night minimum stay
€1,995
Flat fee
 
 
low season
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
€159
€1,113
 
 
peak season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
€229
 

Additional information about rental rates

final cleaning €65.00
Refundable damage deposit €100.00
Notes ASK FOR AVAILABILITY - We accept all major credit cards via PayPal or payment via iban bank wire.
Prices are excluding costs of using paypal we are verified users of www.paypal.com
Rates may change to subject by the owner
IBC fair nightly rate 279 min stay 4 nights
Key deposit € 100,00 at arrival cash/return also in cash
End cleaning per reservation € 65,00
Usage airco €10,00 per night upon

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Old Center Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 45 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Historic
General:
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Computer Available
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Safe
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Toaster
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Grill
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
  • This fully furnished studio apartment, with marble floors has 1 queen size bed (160x200).(60-63)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed ...
  • children welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
Notes:
Minimum stay 3 nights. End cleaning is 65 euro per reservation. Apartment is air-conditioned.
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$229 - $941 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,637 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$201 - $750 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4