LUXURIOUS LA MANGA PENTHOUSE, SEA VIEWS, WIFI, AIR CON, SKY TV, POOL

Mark Roche

Speaks czech, finnish, dutch, norwegian, french, hungarian, portuguese, arabic, russian, swedish, german, polish, danish, italian, spanish, turkish, greek, mandarin, english, Using Google Translation Tools
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURIOUS LA MANGA PENTHOUSE, SEA VIEWS, WIFI, AIR CON, SKY TV, POOL

Mar de Cristal Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Self catering spacious 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6, 5 mins from the beach

A luxurious fully equipped 2 bedroom penthouse situated just 5 minutes walking distance from the marina, shops, restaurants, bars, and the warm waters of the Mar de Cristal beach,

The La Manga Club is around 5 minutes by car and this offers championship golf courses, tennis courts, spa facilities, Professional Football training centers and also a good selection of shops, bars and restaurants. The La Manga Strip is also about a 5 min drive away where there are many shops, bars, restaurants, Disco's and entertainment for all.

The Penthouse is furnished to the highest of standards, with all mod cons including free Wi-Fi, a 42' flat-screen television with full sky tv (English, European & Spanish channels), i pod & i phone docking station. Your own private balcony which leads to a private roof top solarium (70 m2) for that perfect suntan or alfresco dining, while you overlook the amazing views sea of the Mar Menor, La Manga strip & surrounding areas. Mar de Cristal and the La Manga area is also famous for it's black mud known for it's therapeutic and healing qualities and also very beneficial for the skin.

There is 42 kilometers of beautiful beaches around the Mar Menor with lots of romantic small Spanish towns to visit

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Mark Roche (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks czech, finnish, dutch, norwegian, french, hungarian, portuguese, arabic, russian, swedish, german, polish, danish, italian, spanish, turkish, greek, mandarin, english, Using Google Translation Tools

About Mark Roche

We are a family run business and have been involved with property development in and around London since 1988 (Roche Properties). Over the years we have built up a large property portfolio with a lot of hard work put in for hours upon end, so when it comes to that time of year when you fly away to take some much needed rest in the sunshine on the hot sands of an exotic beach we know exactly what sort of accommodation we would like ourselves. This is where we got thinking why not have a home in each of our favorite locations around the world that we can share with friends and family. We recently opened these home up to other fellow holiday makers like yourself and decided to extend our business into holiday rentals. All the apartments and homes we own and rent out as holiday accommodation are all new, luxurious, romantic, and fun for all ages. They are all designed to give you the best accommodation possible, whether it's relaxing in the sun on your own private solarium in Spain, on your way down from the ski slopes in Bulgaria, fishing in Ireland or having a once in a life time family experience in Orlando Florida.

We make sure all our homes are all in perfect condition and they are all decorated and furnished to a very high and extravagant standard to ensure you have the most pleasant and pleasurable holiday possible.

We Know how important your holiday is to you and your family this is why we try our upmost best to make sure you have the best 5 star accommodation possible.

No one can top our Homes.

Mark Roche purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Mark Roche chose Mar de Cristal

We bought this Penthouse when they first started to build them. We were looking for a new home which was close to the beach, with stunning views and in a secure environment, this home was perfect.

About a year before we bought this home we had purchased a home in Harrow, England for ourselves, then a few weeks after buying the Penthouse I was in a shop in Harrow and bumped into Neil who I had bought our home in Harrow from, whist talking to him we discovered that he too had bought a Penthouse 1500 miles away for his family in the same resort as us. This confirmed it for us that this was a very good decision.

Even though we have several larger holiday rental homes Mar de Cristal, La Manga is where we and our family always spend our holidays at the end of August each year.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
LUXURIOUS LA MANGA PENTHOUSE, Sea Views, WiFi, Air Con, Sky TV, Pool
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
business
LUXURIOUS LA MANGA PENTHOUSE, Sea Views, WiFi, Air Con, Sky TV, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58896
+44 02084160877
Mar de Cristal Cartagena - Mar Menor
Surrey
4

Lovely apartment, in a quiet and friendly complex

  • 4 of 5
I booked a last-minute break for my family of four, and the owner was very helpful & informative.
The apartment was clean and well equipped - beach chairs & towels were a welcome extra. Although there seemed to be a lot of people staying at the complex, it was never crowded at the pool or noisy at night. The only downside to the apartment was that the second bedroom did not have an air-conditioning unit, only a ceiling fan which was not very effective in the August heat at keeping the room cool enough for the children to get to sleep. Our bedroom was lovely and cool, so that was fine!
Mar de Cristal is small and english is not widely spoken, so some knowledge of spanish would be useful. The local beach is lovely - quiet even in mid August with warm, shallow water. It is about a 10 minute walk from the apartment, but because we were carrying chairs, towels etc, we drove as it was easy to park very close to the beach.
Arena Cafe on the beach is ideal for lunch, ice-cream and drinks. Piccolo Mar, next door is a good italian restaurant for an evening meal. For a better choice of places to eat, you do really have to go to Los Bolones. Although it is possible to walk there, we didn't fancy doing so in the summer heat with children - particularly not the return journey after dark. We were glad we hired a car, and would strongly recommend doing so.
In summary, a lovely relaxing break which suited us perfectly because we wanted to do nothing but read, swim and eat in the sun!
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was noticed that after your departure that the main air con unit was not functioning properly which is why the second bedroom was not cool enough but this unit has now been replaced.
We do ask all our guests to inform our agent if anything is not functioning during their stay so that this can be rectified straight away
business
LUXURIOUS LA MANGA PENTHOUSE, Sea Views, WiFi, Air Con, Sky TV, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58896
+44 02084160877
Mar de Cristal Cartagena - Mar Menor
5

OUTSTANDING

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I returned to this property in June, the first time we have ever returned to a rented apartment/villa, such was our experience last year, and it didn't fail to impress again. the apartment was once again spotless and exceptionally well appointed. it has everything you need and more especially now it has Sky which means we didn't miss an episode of Corry! Having wi-fi is such a bonus which meant I could keep up to date with all my emails on a daily basis.
We spent most of out time upstairs on the private sun terrace which is fantastic. If you are looking for a busy resort, don't come here because it is very quiet but it suited us down to the ground. We ate twice at the Piccalo Mar restaurant and once again, it was faultless. baked hake and fillet steak to die for with wine, beer and coffee all for about 50 euro's. Great value. We also tried a restaurant in nearby Los Belones and found 36 euro's for a meal with wine exceptional value. This year we pre-ordered bikes from Murcia Bikes (find it on google) and their drop-off and collection service was second to none. The area is extremely suitable for cycling and is something I would recommend. even if we did get sore bums cycling to the end of La Manga strip, 50kms round trip but all on designated cycle lanes. The boat trip (8 euro's return) across to Ribera for market day was a great day out. I doubt anyone can find a more suitable apartment or resort anywhere. We had a marvelous holiday and it did just what it said on the tin. I can wholeheartedly recommend this property for a relaxing holiday.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again and look forward to your next reservation. My wife and I also love cycling around the Mar Menor inland sea and along the La Manga Strip with the 320 days a year of sunshine it makes it a great place for a holiday. Did you also know that the La Manga area is officially one the healthiest climates in which to live on this planet.
business
LUXURIOUS LA MANGA PENTHOUSE, Sea Views, WiFi, Air Con, Sky TV, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58896
+44 02084160877
Mar de Cristal Cartagena - Mar Menor
5

Excellent Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
We had a brilliant week in the penthouse apartment, our only regret was we couldn't stay longer! From start to finish everything was spot on, booking was easy and friendly-directions and information were great and the communication with housekeeper in the resort was fast and efficient. The apartment is very well equipped, the free wifi and satellite TV were much appreciated. All of the equipment and appliances made the stay very enjoyable, but the one thing that puts this apartment above the rest is the wonderful roof terrace and the views from it. The complex feels very safe and secure and we were often the only ones at the pool. We appreciated the memory foam topped mattresses for a good night's sleep. The area is quite and peaceful but a good selection of bars and restaurants within walking distance or just a short drive away. We would definitely recommend it and we will be back.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed our home and Mar de Cristal and look forward to welcoming you back again soon
business
LUXURIOUS LA MANGA PENTHOUSE, Sea Views, WiFi, Air Con, Sky TV, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58896
+44 02084160877
Mar de Cristal Cartagena - Mar Menor
5

SIMPLY OUTSTANDING

  • 5 of 5
Words cannot begin to describe our holiday in Mar de Cristal. The resort is quiet which suited us with only one restaurant (that we found) but we ate there three times, such was the quality and service at Piccalo Mare on the front. The apartment was simply, outstanding. The roof top solarium is fantastic and totally private, having access to wi-fi was excellent and the ipod docking station made it so easy for charging iphones. Having top quality beach towels provided makes such a difference and the air conditioning was wonderful and essential. My wife said the iron was the best she has ever used and the shower was so good. She always takes coat hangers with her on holiday but they were not needed - there were loads. The bed with a memory foam over-mattress was so comfy. The whole complex felt safe and calm and it is very difficult to find any negatives about our stay. If I was forced to try to nit-pick, I would have liked a more personal 'apartment guide' to local places to eat, places of interest, maps and directions etc. A sort of apartment journal for guests to write up their experiences would help and to this effect, I did leave some notes in the white file for future guests. Secondly, there were loads of cleaning utensils but no cleaning products. My wife would have loved to do a Jif around the kitchen or a Toilet Duck in the loo. Finally, I know it is important to keep costs low but a small welcome pack of essentials and/or a bottle of wine on arrival would just have been the icing on the cake. I hesitate to display any sort of criticism here because our holiday was simply divine. It was perfect and we returned to the UK totally refreshed and relaxed. Future guests will see there are several almost identical apartments on various websites on the same complex as this apartment. I have looked at them all and not one, offers as much as this apartment does. In umpteen years of traveling abroad and staying mainly in villas and apartments we have never stayed in the same place twice because we always like to try different places but I suspect, we may make an exception next year. A return visit for us is so unusual, that it can be taken as the ultimate accolade for a fantastic apartment.
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
LUXURIOUS LA MANGA PENTHOUSE, Sea Views, WiFi, Air Con, Sky TV, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58896
+44 02084160877
Mar de Cristal Cartagena - Mar Menor
London
5

*** Beautiful Penthouse ***

  • 5 of 5
My husband two children and I arrived for a week in July 2012 and were over joyed at how beautiful the penthouse was and that the complex was very secure with a gated entrance.
The Penthouse it self was very clean modern with air conditioning, large flat screen tv, dishwasher, washing machine and also a docking station for our i phones.
The wireless internet was also great for keeping in touch with families and friends back home plus using Google to find out more about the area.
The private roof solarium was great for sunbathing with fantastic views.
The lower balcony was perfect for relaxing and eating our breakfast and evening meals or just sitting reading a good book.
The children loved the communal pool and we could watch them from the apartment and also the roof solarium.
The agents Janice and Roger made us feel very welcome on arrival and answered all the questions which we had.
The local area has two small supermarkets, one has been nicknamed Arkwrights as it is open all hours and sells English and European papers. There are two very large supermarkets about a five minute drive away.
The beach is about a 350 meter walk from the apartment which the kids loved. There are also a couple of restaurants at the beach where you can sit and enjoy looking out over the beach and sea whilst having something to eat.
There are several bars and restaurants in the local area also the local town of Los Belones which is a fifteen minute walk, or a two minute drive has several shops and a larger selection of bars and restaurants. The local bus service is not that good but there are taxi's plus Roger is at hand should you need a taxi at half the price of the normal ones.
My family and I had a fantastic time and loved every minute of our stay here and will be booking this penthouse apartment for our next holidays.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review
business
LUXURIOUS LA MANGA PENTHOUSE, Sea Views, WiFi, Air Con, Sky TV, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58896
+44 02084160877
Mar de Cristal Cartagena - Mar Menor
1

Beware

  • 1 of 5
Avoid this flat if you are arriving before 4pm, do not have a car and expect the flat to be spotless!
Because the flat was being cleaned, I was left for several hours without welcome, access to the complex (a resident let me into the pool area) toilet or drinking water and unable to find any shade because there was nowhere to leave my case. When I got in, the flat looked clean but the floors were dirty and the terrace had not been touched.
There is no public transport at all in this resort until July, when one bus operates - it did not turn up then either. The nearest bus stop was 2 kms away in another village. The walk was along a busy main road with no pavement. The owner said that a car was not necessary! Since there were a few restaurants, 2 small supermarkets but no shops, and a small, dingy pub, a car is definitely a must.
A pity because the flat was lovely and the pool good.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was NOT written by the lady who rented our Penthouse apartment but by her friend
two months after their departure.
We did inform this guest well before hand that check-in on the day of arrival was from 4pm onwards as our agents require time to prepare and clean the penthouse for each new guest's arrival and that an early check-in can be arranged when there is no change over of guests on the same day. Her friend did contact us and asked for a early check-in, but when she was informed that this would be an extra £20 as we would not be able to rent out the night before she declined and another guest booked the dates before her arrival.
As she stated in her review the Penthouse was being cleaned when she arrived and entered. That night there was a lot of rain which came over from North Africa bringing dust and sand with it, she mentioned this to our agents and they had the solarium cleaned again for them within half an hour.
Mar De Cristal is a beautiful small Spanish town with several restaurants and four local bars, it is also very close to the La Manga club resort and La Manga strip. There are two small super markets very close by and two very large ones within a five minute taxi ride. The local town of Los Belones has several international restaurants and bars.

As she stated the Penthouse is lovely and that we have a good pool.

If you have any doubts about our home and the area please read all our reviews as you can not please every one all the time.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Murcia
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Los Nietos
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
AP7
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Mar De Cristal
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
La Manga Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
Car: not necessary

Mar De Cristal is located on the Mar Menor and has 320 days of sunshine. It has approximately 42 kilometres of beaches and caters for almost all water sports. It is called the largest natural leisure pool in the world. Within a 5 minute drive is a nature reserve. Twenty minutes drive brings you to Murcia Airport which can be reached from 19 regional airports in the UK and Ireland also many European airports.

Other Activities: Go Carting,

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Mar de Cristal Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 11
Sep 5 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
€70
€405
 
 
Rate 12
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 3 2014
3 night minimum stay
€40
€260
 
 
Rate 13
Nov 4 2014 - Dec 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
€42
€210
 
 
Rate 14
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
€40
€260
 
 
Low season
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
€34
€220
 
 
Spring season
Feb 7 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
€45
€240
 
 
Easter
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
€60
€330
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 12 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
€50
€310
 
 
Mid Season
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
€50
€325
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
€66
€425
 
 
Peak Season
Jul 17 2015 - Aug 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
€72
€470
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Feee €60
Refundable damage deposit €100
Notes 7.5% discount on all bookings of 2 weeks or more from 25 December to the 30 June if booked before the 28th February
Cleaning fee €60
Payment accepted by UK cheque, bank transfer to Natwest or Bankia banks, Card through Home away, or PayPal.
(Payment by PayPal will incur an extra charge of 2%) .

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Mar de Cristal Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking On Street
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Elevator ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Grill
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • Hair dryer supplied.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
  • The bedrooms have built in wardrobes. A fold away cot is provided in the apartment
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Child's Swing
  • Golf ...
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • cinemas
  • autumn foliage
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • paddle boating
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
Notes:
Smoking is only permitted on the balconies and the solarium. Golf clubs hire is available from our agents.
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$272 - $770 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$317 - $860 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$317 - $860 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6