Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEAN POINTE OCEANFRONT CONDO:RATES STARTING @ $129/NIGHT, BOOKING SPRING&SUMMER

Elizabeth and David Finch

Advertiser since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Elizabeth and David Finch

Advertiser since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 25, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN POINTE OCEANFRONT CONDO:RATES STARTING @ $129/NIGHT, BOOKING SPRING&SUMMER

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Tavernier Condo Rental Photos and Description

Beautifully Renovated 2 BED 2 Full BATH Sleeps 2-6

The Property:

Are you looking for a Caribbean Vacation in a tropical resort without leaving the USA? Look no further than our Ocean front condo at Ocean Pointe Suites! After driving through our 24 hour security gate, you will be greeted by lush tropical plants and wildlife that will welcome you to our 69 acre tropical oasis. On your way to the Guest Check-in, you will pass the heart of Ocean Pointe, the common area. The common area has a playground for children, lighted tennis courts, heated Jr Olympic size pool with a pool bar playing your favorite Caribbean music and grill/picnic area. If you are feeling adventurous, walk along one of our nature trails, rent a Kayak by the hour or start a game of beach volley ball. Bring your water shoes and snorkel equipment and walk out onto our reef right off our white sandy beach. Flip rocks with your kids and look for marine life or sit on the gazebo and watch the boats go by! Are you a boater? Bring your boat (up to 28 feet) and dock at our on-site marina (daily charge) and store your trailer on site. You have direct deep water access to the best sport fishing around or go through the Tavernier cut (just a few minutes away) and enjoy the Florida Bay! If you like to exercise, you can take a beautiful walk, run or bike through the complex to a safe, newly paved bike path that takes you to Harry Harris Park and all the way up Key Largo. If you are looking for total relaxation, you can sit by the pool or pull up a lounge chair on our white, sandy beach and do NOTHING! Looking for lite fare, you don’t have to go too far! We offer an onsite café and bar. Happy Hour is from 4-6 pm.

Area:

We are 70 minutes from Miami International Airport and 90 miles from Key West. Ocean Pointe Suites is just 10 minutes away from John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, Harry Harris ( .5 miles) State Park and 10 miles from the sport fishing capital of the world, Islamorada. Grocery stores, restaurants and many shops are in the Tavernier shopping complex just a half mile away, located next door to Mariner’s Hospital. So many things to see and do close by to Ocean Pointe. We recommend a car if you are arriving by air. Catch Fresh Fish on deep sea charter boat? Many local restaurants will cook it for you.

The Condo:

We are proud to offer this beautifully decorated 2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bath Condo that sleeps 6 comfortably. Discover the perfect blend of style, comfort and convenience in our well-kept, newly renovated condo. We feature a Jacuzzi bath tub in the master and guests bathrooms. There is also a washer and dryer inside the condo for your laundry needs. Our condo offers a brand new King size bed in the master bedroom with on-suite, new living room Sofa Sleeper with 6 inch mattress with topper and new twin beds in the guest room. If you should need anything, pick up the phone and call the front desk! This property is managed locally to be sure all your needs are met right away. Our building is located in the heart of the complex. Directly across from the common area, great for families lugging stuff to the pool and a very short walk to the beach and cafe.

Whether you are looking for a long weekend getaway, a family vacation or enjoying the Keys for an extended stay, you are sure to have the time of your life relaxing in this condo at Ocean Pointe.

We look forward to having you as our guests in the fabulous Florida Keys!

Keywords: islamorada, Tavernier, Key West, Key Largo, Ocean View, beach, condo, snorkel, get away, families, home, fun, clean, granite counter, hot tub, kayak, boat, marina, water access, clubhouse, bar, happy hour,tile floor, gated community, pool bar, cocktail poolside, scuba dive, boating, Florida, sand bar, pool, Jacuzzi, boating, john pennekamp,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Elizabeth and David Finch (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 25, 2015

About Elizabeth and David Finch

My husband and I have been vacationing in Key Largo for the past 15 years, our 3 children have grown up here every spring. We are very familiar with the local scene and count the days until we return from New York State each year. My parents snow-bird here so not only are we familiar with the Keys by land, also by boat. We look forward to retiring here in Key Largo. We had been looking for years for the best investment property that would afford us views, on-site marina, on-site beach/reef, a pool/Jacuzzi and a tropical vacation feel everyday! We want our grandchildren to count the days until they come visit us too! We found everything we need on here at Ocean Pointe and did not wait one more minute to purchase our condo. Until we retire, we want to share our home with as many families as possible! We have enlisted the help of property management to be sure our guests are serviced quickly and in the manner we would want to be treated on vacation. We hope you love our place as much as we do!

Elizabeth and David Finch purchased this condo in 2013

Why Elizabeth and David Finch chose Tavernier

Tranquility Abound!! Ocean Pointe has everything we need in one place!

What makes this condo unique

On-site boat launch and Marina, Pool, Jacuzzi, Tennis Courts, On property White Sandy Beach, On-site Cafe for lite fair with a Bar for a on-site Happy Hour! Local Bike trails for exercise, nature trails, local State Parks nearby, kayaks and located so close to many bars and restaurants!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We definitely had a great time at Ocean Point! Your apartment was great and in much better shape than the apartment our friends rented.

Thank you so much for all your help!
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Pointe Oceanfront condo:Rates Starting @ $129/night, BOOKING SPRING&SUMMER
average rating of 4.714286 based on 19 reviews
business
Ocean Pointe Oceanfront condo:Rates Starting @ $129/night, BOOKING SPRING&SUMMER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586492vb
-6077654714
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Colorado Springs
4

Relaxing Getaway

  • 4 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. Elizabeth was very helpful in providing us information before we got there. The unit has been nicely renovated, and although the balcony was incredibly small, the view across the mangroves was beautiful. The pool is nice (we hear it will be updated soon as well) and the beach area is great for small kids.
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled your enjoy your time at Ocean Pointe and our condo. The view was the reason we bought our unit! The beach is very family friendly as you don't have large waves to carry your small child away. We are very excited about the future plans to add on a family recreational area at the pool. We will have a mermaid splash area, updated hot tub and a complete resurfacing when it is finished. This is scheduled to start in the fall. The first pool renovation phases have been completed with the beautiful new bathrooms and pool bar. We look forward to having you all back in the near future.
business
Ocean Pointe Oceanfront condo:Rates Starting @ $129/night, BOOKING SPRING&SUMMER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586492vb
-6077654714
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Tipp City, OH
4

Relaxing Weekend in the Keys

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay tremendously at Ocean Pointe in this condo. Guest services staff were friendly and helpful when needed. Unit is conveniently located 1-2 minutes from the pool and tennis courts and approximately a 5 minute walk to the Marina/ Beach area. Beach is best used for relaxing in the sun with a quick dip to cool off. Not very deep. Unit is well appointed and comfortable. Kitchen has been updated and was convenient for preparing breakfast and dinner for the 4 of us plus a quick lunch. In general bathrooms are in good shape. My wife wakes easily and found the unit quiet and was able to sleep fine. Only complaint was the balcony is a bit small, but did overlook the mangroves with the ocean in the background. Would stay again.
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU! It warms our hearts to know you and your family enjoyed the property and condo as much as we do! The convenience to the pool and the beach are very important when you are walking with small children or just carrying your stuff for the day. That is why we bought in building 3. The full kitchen is a real money saver as it has everything you need to cook on-site and not eat out for every meal. We can't wait to have you all back soon!
business
Ocean Pointe Oceanfront condo:Rates Starting @ $129/night, BOOKING SPRING&SUMMER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586492vb
-6077654714
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed here for a week with our three children. Nice, updated and tastefully decorated condo. Location was perfect, right across from the pool and tennis courts. We enjoyed having a full kitchen to cook breakfast and a few meals. The owners were wonderful and very accommodating. Their communication with us about our stay was top notch. Overall, we feel the condo was a great value and very reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We thank you so much for your kind words about our updated condo and our customer service!! We LOVE making our guests feel at home here in the Florida keys. We are glad you appreciated the location of the condo with children across from the pool and the tennis courts. We cannot wait to have you back!!
business
Ocean Pointe Oceanfront condo:Rates Starting @ $129/night, BOOKING SPRING&SUMMER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586492vb
-6077654714
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
4

Ok stay

  • 4 of 5
Beach is really not a beach. Condo's was being worked on during stay, no one informed us prior to our visit. Pool was very nice and big, water was great, our only problem here was liquor being served so not the best place for children. Also hot tub was not working and by the looks of it, it has not even had water in it got a long time. So if that is something you like please check to see if it is operational. Our condo was ok, as it happened our stay co insided with the Keys having one of their coldest day on record. The condo I guess does not have a heater so our first night got very cold. Maybe heaters can be provided for guest in the future when the weather get cold.
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you loved the size and water at the pool! It is a great family gathering spot. They serve both alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks for everyone of all ages. The pool bar gives the resort a real Caribbean atmosphere as it plays fun music all day. I assure you alcohol consumption is closely monitored to protect the safety of all persons at the pool.

I checked into the hot tub as you mentioned it was closed. It was recently closed because a large leak was found in the system. You are the first guest who has pointed this out, thank you! It will be closed indefinitely until a new, huge replacement can be built in 2015. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We apologize you were not aware of the type of beaches found in the keys. The Florida keys have man made beaches as they are coral and rocky. Traditional, upper Florida beaches are not found in the Florida Keys.

We have small heat strip in our AC unit to take the chill out of the air. We are sorry you were cold, as you said, it was a very unusual weather event. In the future,we have extra blankets located in housekeeping for your convenience.

We thank you for your stay and look forward to having you back in the future.
business
Ocean Pointe Oceanfront condo:Rates Starting @ $129/night, BOOKING SPRING&SUMMER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586492vb
-6077654714
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Maryland
5

Great condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
Stayed here for 4 nights for a mini dive trip with my husband and 15 year old son. Condo was nice & clean. Updated unit. Only problems we had, the owner had no control over. The balcony are very small and with dive gear it was hard but we managed. And the water pressure in the shower was weak. Great location, this was the best building to stay in as it was right across from the pool. Outstanding communication with owners. Thanks
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We want to thank you for your kind words and great review about our Oceanfront, Ocean Pointe Condo. We are thrilled you and your family were able to dive while visiting the keys. There are many great places to dive withing a few miles of our condo. We are happy your loved the condo location across from the pool. This makes your trek back and forth to the condo easy with children or allow young adults go back and forth within visual eye shot. Ocean Pointe is in the process of getting a permit to build a family recreation center by the pool. Please come back in the future and visit once we have it built! We apologize for the low water pressure. Management was immediately informed of problem. Come back real soon!
business
Ocean Pointe Oceanfront condo:Rates Starting @ $129/night, BOOKING SPRING&SUMMER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586492vb
-6077654714
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Maryland
4

Great condo

  • 4 of 5
Stayed here for 4 nights for a mini dive trip with my husband and 15 year old son. Condo was nice & clean. Updated unit. Only problems we had, the owner had no control over. The balcony are very small and with dive gear it was hard but we managed. And the water pressure in the shower was weak. Great location, this was the best building to stay in as it was right across from the pool. Outstanding communication with owners. Thanks
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We want to thank you for your kind words and great review about our Oceanfront, Ocean Pointe Condo. We are thrilled you and your family were able to dive while visiting the keys. There are many great places to dive withing a few miles of our condo. We are happy your loved the condo location across from the pool. This makes your trek back and forth to the condo easy with children or allow young adults go back and forth within visual eye shot. Ocean Pointe is in the process of getting a permit to build a family recreation center by the pool. Please come back in the future and visit once we have it built! We apologize for the low water pressure. Management was immediately informed of problem. Come back real soon!

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Miami International Airport
Car: necessary

Local Fitness Center located in shopping plaza, not on property. See my local suggestions to make your vacation a great time.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $129 Per night

Tavernier Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 19 2014 - Apr 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$209
$1,327
$5,100
 
 
Spring
Apr 12 2015 - Jun 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,166
 
 
Memorial Day 2015
May 24 2015 - May 24 2015
1 night minimum stay
$225
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
Jun 19 2015 - Aug 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,225
 
 
July 4th Weekend 2015
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$675
Flat fee
 
 
End Of Summer BLOW OUT
Aug 18 2015 - Sep 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,166
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$675
Flat fee
 
 
September FALL BLOW OUT!
Sep 7 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$129
From
$139
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$159
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2015 - Nov 26 2015
1 night minimum stay
$200
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$209
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes ***LAST MINUTE NIGHTLY*** stays may be CONSIDERED upon availability, please call us at 607-765-4714 to check availability.

Transfer fee of $5.00/night-INCLUDED, NO EXTRA COST
Mid-Week Cleaning is provided at NO EXTRA CHARGE- 7+nights only
FREE EXIT AND MID-WEEK CLEANING 10 nights or more stay
ONE NIGHT deposit is required to hold the reservation.
Cancellation policy:14 days prior to arrival with 100% refund,less then 14 days is 50% charge of quoted stay, early departure once checked in, no refund.
Credit Card WILL BE charged if items are damaged, stolen or left in a shambles with extra cleaning needed.
*** NEW: Ask about our special amenities packages***
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Tavernier Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • 2 Full Bathrooms have Jacuzzi Tubs.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , New Bed March 2014
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , New beds
    Pull Out Couch - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Brand New Sofa with 5 inch Mattress
  • *Master has Brand New King Size Bed *Guest room 2 new twin beds *Brand New Pull out sofa with 6 inch mattress and memory foam topper
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Boats: Can be up to 28 feet including motor, Insurance documentation is required

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote