Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

The Banyan House: Spacious Beachfront 5 Bedroom with pool in Honolulu

Hawaii Beach Homes, Inc.

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Hawaii Beach Homes, Inc.

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

The Banyan House: Spacious Beachfront 5 Bedroom with pool in Honolulu

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Kahala House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Drive down the driveway, past an enormous banyan tree, to this large home. This classic Hawaiian home, with its original lava rock wall entrance, is the main house on one of east Oahu's larger ocean front properties. It has been remodeled, while maintaining its original Hawaiian charm. The open style of this hawaiian property has ideal vacation home conveniences, such as a completely renovated ocean view kitchen with 2 refrigerators, an ocean view master bath, a living room with doors that open to the ocean where you can sit steps away from the sand and water. The many spacious bedrooms in this house allow groups to stay together while affording ample private space. The home spans the entire ocean front portion of the lot.

This home also has access to a large gated pool area, which is shared amongst the Banyan Estate and the house next door. The water in front of the home is shallow and calm, which is good for children. Surfing is possible during the summer months in front of the home if you walk out past the reef where it gets deeper. Amazing snorkeling is just a few minutes up the road at world famous Hanauma Bay.

NIGHTLY RATES:

$695 - $2000 up to 6 guests, $35 per additional guest

** 5 night minimum Spring, Summer and Fall seasons. 10 night minimum preferred during holiday season. Nightly rates may vary depending on time of stay, time of booking, occupancy, and any applied discounts. Rates may change at any time. Please contact Hawaii Beach Homes for a quote **

Cleaning Fee - $500

Reservation Fee - $100

Estate Rates:

All four homes on Banyan Estate, which have a total occupancy of 25. The quotes below for up to 18 guests, $35 each additional.

Base: $1800 per night

Summer: $2000 per night

Holidays: $2200 per night

TO BOOK OR FOR QUESTIONS PLEASE CONTACT US TOLL FREE AT OR CLICK EMAIL INQUIRY

# W40756144-01Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Hawaii Beach Homes, Inc. (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 183 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Banyan House: Spacious Beachfront 5 Bedroom with pool in Honolulu
average rating of 4.2622952 based on 183 reviews
4

Spring Break 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house for a large group! Management company was very responsive to questions. We only rented the main house but at no time during our stay did we encounter the guests from the other cottages - we definitely had our privacy. Don't be concerned if there are others on the property (if you're only renting the main house). Only item of concern was that although there are 3 operational bathrooms and showers, only one of the showers is really adequate/comfortable for use. The majority of our party (5 out of 7) only used one of the 3 showers during our stay because of this.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Darcy, We appreciate all your time spent filling out this review. We hope you enjoyed your Spring Break! All bathrooms as well as the showers are operational at this property. This large private estate has plenty of room for everyone to enjoy! We look forward to your next visit to Oahu and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your first time at a beach house :) Aloha, Hawaii Beach Homes
4

Spring Break 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house for a large group! Management company was very responsive to questions. We only rented the main house but at no time during our stay did we encounter the guests from the other cottages - we definitely had our privacy. Don't be concerned if there are others on the property (if you're only renting the main house).

Only item of concern was that although there are 3 operational bathrooms and showers, only one of the showers is really adequate/comfortable for use. The majority of our party (5 out of 7) only used one of the 3 showers during our stay because of this.

Manager responded on 3/23/2015:

Hi Darcy,

We appreciate all your time spent filling out this review. We hope you enjoyed your Spring Break! All bathrooms as well as the showers are operational at this property. This large private estate has plenty of room for everyone to enjoy! We look forward to your next visit to Oahu and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your first time at a beach house :)

Aloha,

Hawaii Beach Homes

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Hawaii Beach Homes
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was large & clean. The location is fabulous so close and central. However due to the age of the house we had a few maintenance issues which were dealt with promptly. The security in the house is questionable, some windows can be easily lifted out resulting in a burglary and our family suffered substantial loss which cannot be replaced by travel insurance. The response to the burglary by Hawaiian Beach homes was extremely poor. In fact we are still waiting for the entrance record reading. We were also surprised that Hawaiian Beach Homes did not check the house for any loss of the owners property.

Manager responded on 2/3/2015:

Aloha Maria,

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review with us. We did send a representative twice to the property after this unfortunate situation. The minor maintenance issues were completed and fixed the day of them being reported. The client seemed unsatisfied and Hawaii Beach Homes did offer to send over another manager but declined. The entrance reading was sent over to the client the day of this review, there are a lot more steps than just pulling up an excel spread sheet. We are truly sorry for the clients loss, staff does do a walk through during each cleaning a takes note on what to cover from our end or charge the clients. In this case nothing was to be charged to the guests. Hawaii Beach Homes took all proper steps to assist this guest and provide proper representation. If you read the hundreds of other reviews you will read this property has high guest satisfaction.

Mahalo,

Hawaii Beach Homes

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Hawaii Beach Homes
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was large & clean. The location is fabulous so close and central. However due to the age of the house we had a few maintenance issues which were dealt with promptly. The security in the house is questionable, some windows can be easily lifted out resulting in a burglary and our family suffered substantial loss which cannot be replaced by travel insurance. The response to the burglary by Hawaiian Beach homes was extremely poor. In fact we are still waiting for the entrance record reading. We were also surprised that Hawaiian Beach Homes did not check the house for any loss of the owners property.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Hawaii Beach Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha Maria, We appreciate your taking the time to share your review with us. We did send a representative twice to the property after this unfortunate situation. The minor maintenance issues were completed and fixed the day of them being reported. The client seemed unsatisfied and Hawaii Beach Homes did offer to send over another manager but declined. The entrance reading was sent over to the client the day of this review, there are a lot more steps than just pulling up an excel spread sheet. We are truly sorry for the clients loss, staff does do a walk through during each cleaning a takes note on what to cover from our end or charge the clients. In this case nothing was to be charged to the guests. Hawaii Beach Homes took all proper steps to assist this guest and provide proper representation. If you read the hundreds of other reviews you will read this property has high guest satisfaction. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Chicago, IL
4

Banyan & Garden Cottage

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Generally good. Did not meet expectations of cleanliness or functionality of appliances (grills and hot tub seemed to have been broken for a long time). Did meet expectations of location and ability to host our large group.

Manager responded on 1/12/2015:

Aloha David,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about The Banyan Tree. There has been a bran new jacuzzi installed on property. We are very sorry but they do take a while to ship from the mainland. If cleaning is never at 100% we always offer to send cleaning services back through. The grill will be looked at by maintenance and if it is fixable it will be replaced. We hope your large group enjoyed this home and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Happy New Year,

Hawaii Beach Homes

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Hawaii Beach Homes
Chicago, IL
4

Banyan & Garden Cottage

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Generally good. Did not meet expectations of cleanliness or functionality of appliances (grills and hot tub seemed to have been broken for a long time). Did meet expectations of location and ability to host our large group.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Hawaii Beach Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha David, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about The Banyan Tree. There has been a bran new jacuzzi installed on property. We are very sorry but they do take a while to ship from the mainland. If cleaning is never at 100% we always offer to send cleaning services back through. The grill will be looked at by maintenance and if it is fixable it will be replaced. We hope your large group enjoyed this home and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Happy New Year, Hawaii Beach Homes

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $895 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kahala House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • luaus
  • shopping
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$9,450 - $12,950 per week
1 - 7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$9,328 - $18,200 per week
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$7,350 per week
7 - 10 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote