THE BANYAN TREE - SOUTH SHORE

Hawaii Beach Homes, Inc.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Hawaii Beach Homes, Inc.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE BANYAN TREE - SOUTH SHORE

Kahala House Rental Photos and Description

Shaded by a breathtaking Banyan Tree, this large oceanfront home is located between Waikiki and Hanauma Bay. Modern amenities with old Hawaiian charm; Wonderful views;

Drive down the driveway, past an enormous banyan tree, to this large home. This classic Hawaiian home, with its original lava rock wall entrance, is the main house on one of east Oahu's larger ocean front properties. It has been remodeled, while maintaining its original Hawaiian charm. The open style of this hawaiian property has ideal vacation home conveniences, such as a completely renovated ocean view kitchen with 2 refrigerators, an ocean view master bath, a living room with doors that open to the ocean where you can sit steps away from the sand and water. The many spacious bedrooms in this house allow groups to stay together while affording ample private space. The home spans the entire ocean front portion of the lot.

This home also has access to a large gated pool area, which is shared amongst the Banyan Estate and the house next door. The water in front of the home is shallow and calm, which is good for children. Surfing is possible during the summer months in front of the home if you walk out past the reef where it gets deeper. Amazing snorkeling is just a few minutes up the road at world famous Hanauma Bay.

NIGHTLY RATES:

$638.00 - $946.00 up to 6 guests, $35 per additional guest

** 5 night minimum Spring, Summer and Fall seasons. 10 night minimum preferred during holiday season. Nightly rates may vary depending on time of stay, time of booking, occupancy, and any applied discounts. Rates may change at any time. Please contact Hawaii Beach Homes for a quote **

Cleaning Fee - $ 400 up to 8/ $450 9 and above.

Reservation Fee - $100

Estate Rates:

All four homes on Banyan Estate, which have a total occupancy of 25. The quotes below for up to 16 guests, $35 each additional.

Base: $1200 per night

Summer: $1500 per night

Holidays: $2000 per night

TO BOOK OR FOR QUESTIONS PLEASE CONTACT US TOLL FREE AT OR CLICK EMAIL INQUIRY

# W40756144-01Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Hawaii Beach Homes, Inc. (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2003
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 120 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Banyan Tree - South Shore
average rating of 4.3083334 based on 120 reviews
business
The Banyan Tree - South Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586425vb
+1 808 637-2568
Kahala Oahu
Tempe, AZ
4

Exactly what we needed.

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved staying at the Banyan Beach Estate. The location and space was exactly what we need. However, the main room in the Banyan House was extremely warm. Also, we found it hard to secure the Banyan house with the old windows and a few of the people in our party notice some cash missing from their wallets (although, we are not certain the money was stolen from the home). For a large party, this is a very affordable and convenient location with a great view.

Manager responded on 9/9/2014:
Aloha Jacquelyn,
The Banyan Tree is exactly what everyone needs! The home has a wonderful location and is truly affordable. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed this destination.
Mahalo,
Hawaii Beach Homes
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Banyan Tree - South Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586425vb
+1 808 637-2568
Kahala Oahu
Mililani, HI
5

CLEANING THE HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house and the garden was so dirty when we check-in. I think for the price we paid the house was must be cleaning (carpet....) and the garden too.
For the next guest you must do it.
Thank you.

Manager responded on 7/15/2014:
Aloha Melinda,
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. In your booking you only had the main house booked. We are not too sure what you are classifying the garden as. This property has bi-monthly landscaping and is properly cared for. We always encourage our guests to call us if you have any cleanliness issues as we are more than happy to send over a crew to fix these issues. We are in touch with the owners and suggesting that the rugs be upgraded.
Mahalo,
Hawaii Beach Homes
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Banyan Tree - South Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586425vb
+1 808 637-2568
Kahala Oahu
Green Valley, AZ
4

Banyon Tree House & Cabana - a great stay!

Banyon Tree House & Cabana - a great stay!
  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful week in Hawaii! It's a good thing that we rented the Cabana along with the Banyon Tree because 12 people would have difficulty with only three bathrooms. Cooking supplies, plates, and bowls were plentiful. Well supplied with quality bath towels and beach towels. One bedroom had no dresser, one bedroom had no place to hang clothes - living out of a suitcase is not fun! It was difficult to get out of the drive and onto the street - traffic was almost constant. Short 1/2 hour drive from the airport made it convenient

Manager responded on 6/27/2014:
Aloha Carolyn,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Banyan Tree. We try our best to guarantee that each kitchen is fully stocked with all the necessary items a guests could need. We do tell all of our guests to time getting out of the drive way with the light to make it easier. We look forward to hosting you in the future!
Mahalo,
Hawaii Beach Homes
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Banyan Tree - South Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586425vb
+1 808 637-2568
Kahala Oahu
Fairbanks, AK
3

Beautiful location, but watch out for termites ...

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful location, but watch out for termites in your bed!

The Banyan Tree is located on a very scenic beach, and the kids had a great time swimming in the ocean. It is a bit dangerous getting out of the driveway which is right off of a busy highway. The house is very spacious, and came with plenty of extra towels and linens, and various beach gear. The kitchen is sparsely furnished though, and the quality of cooking utensils could be better. Each bedroom is airconditioned, but the main living room/kitchen area was extremely hot and humid in the late afternoon and evening. There were some fans placed in that area, but they were older and worked very poorly. One air conditioner broke, and maintenance put a new one in the very next day. You can only use the swimming pool until 7pm at night; and if you make any excessive noise after 8pm (including use of the pool table) there are numerous warnings in the house that you will be issued a fine. On our last afternoon at the Banyan Tree, I wanted to take a nap in our bed. I went to shift my pillow and discovered a pile of fine black/brown grainy looking dots all over the bed between my pillow and the sheets. This was clearly not sand! We immediately tore the sheets off the bed and washed them. However, in the meantime, more black/brown grainy spots appeared. I emailed the property manager inquiring about this, and received a reply that this sounded like termite dung! Yuck, Yuck, Yuck! We immediately relocated all of our belongings to another room. Management indicated they would have to have the property tested for termites.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Banyan Tree - South Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586425vb
+1 808 637-2568
Kahala Oahu
Wubin, Western Australia
5

The Banyan Tree

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our experience at 'the banyan tree'. It was most suitable for our adult family. The pool table, pool and views were all put to good use. Also the BBQ and plentiful kitchen utensils made it easy to cook at home and enjoy our family get together. A wonderful holiday for us all.

Manager responded on 3/21/2014:
Aloha Helen,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Banyan Tree. This home has such a great location and is completely family oriented. Hawaii Beach Homes I glad to hear your party was able to work on their pool game! We look forward to hosting your family in the future.
Mahalo,
Jessica
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Banyan Tree - South Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586425vb
+1 808 637-2568
Kahala Oahu
5

Wonderful Oahu experience

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house is facing the sae,but no sound of waves. In the morning we could see the beautiful sunrise and at night we could see the stars suspended above the flouting moon.
Very covenient place from airport and downtown Honolulu and nesr the Kahala mall for daily shopping.

Manager responded on 3/7/2014:
Aloha Takao!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about The Banyan. This home has unique ocean views and an amazing Banyan Tree on property. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Mahalo,
HBH Management
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kahala House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 22 2014
5 night minimum stay
$638
$4,466
$19,140
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$798
$5,582
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 14 2014
5 night minimum stay
$638
$4,466
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 7 2015 - May 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$638
$4,466
$19,140
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$798
$5,582
$23,925
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 22 2015
5 night minimum stay
$638
$4,466
$19,140
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Kahala House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Local Restaurant Guide
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Golf
  • Courtyard
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi

Other Vacation Properties

  • 5 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$10,150 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$9,450 - $12,950 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12