THE BANYAN TREE - SOUTH SHORE

Hawaii Beach Homes, Inc.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Hawaii Beach Homes, Inc.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE BANYAN TREE - SOUTH SHORE

Kahala House Rental Photos and Description

Shaded by a breathtaking Banyan Tree, this large oceanfront home is located between Waikiki and Hanauma Bay. Modern amenities with old Hawaiian charm; Wonderful views;

Drive down the driveway, past an enormous banyan tree, to this large home. This classic Hawaiian home, with its original lava rock wall entrance, is the main house on one of east Oahu's larger ocean front properties. It has been remodeled, while maintaining its original Hawaiian charm. The open style of this hawaiian property has ideal vacation home conveniences, such as a completely renovated ocean view kitchen with 2 refrigerators, an ocean view master bath, a living room with doors that open to the ocean where you can sit steps away from the sand and water. The many spacious bedrooms in this house allow groups to stay together while affording ample private space. The home spans the entire ocean front portion of the lot.

This home also has access to a large gated pool area, which is shared amongst the Banyan Estate and the house next door. The water in front of the home is shallow and calm, which is good for children. Surfing is possible during the summer months in front of the home if you walk out past the reef where it gets deeper. Amazing snorkeling is just a few minutes up the road at world famous Hanauma Bay.

NIGHTLY RATES:

$638.00 - $946.00 up to 6 guests, $35 per additional guest

** 5 night minimum Spring, Summer and Fall seasons. 10 night minimum preferred during holiday season. Nightly rates may vary depending on time of stay, time of booking, occupancy, and any applied discounts. Rates may change at any time. Please contact Hawaii Beach Homes for a quote **

Cleaning Fee - $ 400 up to 8/ $450 9 and above.

Reservation Fee - $100

Estate Rates:

All four homes on Banyan Estate, which have a total occupancy of 25. The quotes below for up to 16 guests, $35 each additional.

Base: $1200 per night

Summer: $1500 per night

Holidays: $2000 per night

TO BOOK OR FOR QUESTIONS PLEASE CONTACT US TOLL FREE AT OR CLICK EMAIL INQUIRY

# W40756144-01Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Hawaii Beach Homes, Inc.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 119 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Banyan Tree - South Shore
average rating of 4.3109245 based on 119 reviews
business
The Banyan Tree - South Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586425vb
+1 808 637-2568
Kahala Oahu
Mililani, HI
5

CLEANING THE HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house and the garden was so dirty when we check-in. I think for the price we paid the house was must be cleaning (carpet....) and the garden too.
For the next guest you must do it.
Thank you.

Manager responded on 7/15/2014:
Aloha Melinda,
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. In your booking you only had the main house booked. We are not too sure what you are classifying the garden as. This property has bi-monthly landscaping and is properly cared for. We always encourage our guests to call us if you have any cleanliness issues as we are more than happy to send over a crew to fix these issues. We are in touch with the owners and suggesting that the rugs be upgraded.
Mahalo,
Hawaii Beach Homes
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Banyan Tree - South Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586425vb
+1 808 637-2568
Kahala Oahu
Green Valley, AZ
4

BANYON TREE HOUSE & CABANA - A GREAT STAY!

Banyon Tree House & Cabana - a great stay!
  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful week in Hawaii! It's a good thing that we rented the Cabana along with the Banyon Tree because 12 people would have difficulty with only three bathrooms. Cooking supplies, plates, and bowls were plentiful. Well supplied with quality bath towels and beach towels. One bedroom had no dresser, one bedroom had no place to hang clothes - living out of a suitcase is not fun! It was difficult to get out of the drive and onto the street - traffic was almost constant. Short 1/2 hour drive from the airport made it convenient

Manager responded on 6/27/2014:
Aloha Carolyn,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Banyan Tree. We try our best to guarantee that each kitchen is fully stocked with all the necessary items a guests could need. We do tell all of our guests to time getting out of the drive way with the light to make it easier. We look forward to hosting you in the future!
Mahalo,
Hawaii Beach Homes
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Banyan Tree - South Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586425vb
+1 808 637-2568
Kahala Oahu
Fairbanks, AK
3

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, BUT WATCH OUT FOR TERMITES ...

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful location, but watch out for termites in your bed!

The Banyan Tree is located on a very scenic beach, and the kids had a great time swimming in the ocean. It is a bit dangerous getting out of the driveway which is right off of a busy highway. The house is very spacious, and came with plenty of extra towels and linens, and various beach gear. The kitchen is sparsely furnished though, and the quality of cooking utensils could be better. Each bedroom is airconditioned, but the main living room/kitchen area was extremely hot and humid in the late afternoon and evening. There were some fans placed in that area, but they were older and worked very poorly. One air conditioner broke, and maintenance put a new one in the very next day. You can only use the swimming pool until 7pm at night; and if you make any excessive noise after 8pm (including use of the pool table) there are numerous warnings in the house that you will be issued a fine. On our last afternoon at the Banyan Tree, I wanted to take a nap in our bed. I went to shift my pillow and discovered a pile of fine black/brown grainy looking dots all over the bed between my pillow and the sheets. This was clearly not sand! We immediately tore the sheets off the bed and washed them. However, in the meantime, more black/brown grainy spots appeared. I emailed the property manager inquiring about this, and received a reply that this sounded like termite dung! Yuck, Yuck, Yuck! We immediately relocated all of our belongings to another room. Management indicated they would have to have the property tested for termites.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Banyan Tree - South Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586425vb
+1 808 637-2568
Kahala Oahu
Wubin, Western Australia
5

THE BANYAN TREE

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our experience at 'the banyan tree'. It was most suitable for our adult family. The pool table, pool and views were all put to good use. Also the BBQ and plentiful kitchen utensils made it easy to cook at home and enjoy our family get together. A wonderful holiday for us all.

Manager responded on 3/21/2014:
Aloha Helen,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Banyan Tree. This home has such a great location and is completely family oriented. Hawaii Beach Homes I glad to hear your party was able to work on their pool game! We look forward to hosting your family in the future.
Mahalo,
Jessica
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Banyan Tree - South Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586425vb
+1 808 637-2568
Kahala Oahu
5

WONDERFUL OAHU EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house is facing the sae,but no sound of waves. In the morning we could see the beautiful sunrise and at night we could see the stars suspended above the flouting moon.
Very covenient place from airport and downtown Honolulu and nesr the Kahala mall for daily shopping.

Manager responded on 3/7/2014:
Aloha Takao!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about The Banyan. This home has unique ocean views and an amazing Banyan Tree on property. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Mahalo,
HBH Management
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Banyan Tree - South Shore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p586425vb
+1 808 637-2568
Kahala Oahu
Redwater, Alberta
4

GREAT STAY!

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful Christmas Vacation at the house. The amazing view of the water was so nice to wake up to each morning. The water is shallow for a long way out so perfect for kids to play in. Nice neighbours in this area, spoke with many of them as they walked along the beach. House is older, but is huge! and accommodated our whole family, it is not perfectly clean, but not bad, liveable. We had the opportunity to meet the owner of the home on vacation as he was with his family in Hawaii for the holidays...very nice people. Management of the property were very helpful and available via phone when needed...which was only once for the hot tub breaker reset. Anyway, I totally recommend this house....we noticed that most homes in Hawaii are older, this is one of the larger homes so large families can stay comfortably in this area. Costco and Safeway are close to this home as well....very handy! Loved Hawaii!! .....the temperature change was an increase in 50 Celsius for us ...literally :) If you are planning a wedding, family reunion or anything that requires more room check with the Hawaii beach homes staff as this house has a pool house and cabanas in the back yard that can be rented out as well. We didn't know that there was additional availability on this property so ended up rented a condo for other family members that was not close to the house.
Enjoy your stay!!! We did :)

Manager responded on 1/7/2014:
Aloha Senych Family,

We are very pleased to know you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Please think of us the next time you plan a trip to Oahu. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kahala House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
5 night minimum stay
$837
$5,862
$25,121
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 22 2014
5 night minimum stay
$638
$4,466
$19,140
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$798
$5,582
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 14 2014
5 night minimum stay
$638
$4,466
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 7 2015 - May 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$638
$4,466
$19,140
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$798
$5,582
$23,925
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Kahala House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Local Restaurant Guide
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Courtyard
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi

Other Vacation Properties

  • 5 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$9,450 - $12,950 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$10,150 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12