Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Cozy Studio in Chalet Village - near skiing & w/ a pool!

Vacasa, Brian Head / Southern Utah Office

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Vacasa, Brian Head / Southern Utah Office

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Cozy Studio in Chalet Village - near skiing & w/ a pool!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Brian Head House Rental Photos and Description

House, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

This efficient and comfortable studio-style Brian Head vacation rental is a cozy getaway for two any time of year!

All the comforts of home are compacted in an intimate studio layout, so you won't be too tempted to spend all your time lazing around the condo instead of getting out and exploring the town!

This condo features a living area with a comfortable queen-size bed, an inviting sofa, and a flat screen TV. A convenient kitchenette has all the necessary equipment, including a fridge, cooktop, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker.

During those chilly Utah winter evenings, start a fire in the fireplace to keep warm and toasty. This condo is conveniently located right across from the Giant Steps lift area and the mountain bike park, so you won't have to go far to find an adventure.

With all the basics wrapped up in a comfortable and efficient package, this condo is a great place to experience the beauty and fun of Brian Head!

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=1742&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Vacasa, Brian Head / Southern Utah Office (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

2.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cozy Studio in Chalet Village - near skiing & w/ a pool!
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 3 reviews
5

Great place for a getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect place for 2 for a getaway. The condo is in the best possible location, literally walking distance to Giant Steps lifts. We had a perfect view of the slopes, which was really nice to watch the night skiing going on! There is a fireplace which warms the room up nicely and the kitchen area is perfect. Refrigerator fit everything we brought and there were plenty of cooking supplies and plates/cups/utensils. The condo complex was very quiet and parking was excellent. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
West Covina, CA
1

Almost Frooze to Death!

  • 1 of 5

Rented this unit Dec 28th thru Jan 2nd, 2015. I would not recommend renting this unit. We almost froze to death here! The heater did not work. In fact it wasn't even wired or connected. It had gone out previously and the owner disconnected the floor heater rather than spend the money to fix it. The place only had a small wall heater in the middle of winter with the temperatures at 0. Had to call maintenance and get a temporary space heater in order not to freeze to death. Two days later Aaron the maintenance guy had an electrician come and install a new floor heater. Electrician said that the old floor heater had gone out and was disconnected. Why is the owner renting this unit out in the middle of the winter knowing full well the heater does not work?

Additionally, the toilet leaked. When we arrived there was a puddle in the bathroom as the wax ring at the base of the toilet needed to be replaced. How could the cleaning people not notice this? The freezer had never been defrosted and was a block of ice, utensil drawers were full of crumbs and not clean, no oven, no firewood, no bath size towels just hand towels, cold water in kitchen sink just barely dribbles out, no cutting board, no smoke alarm, etc

Place was disgusting. I recommend finding a different unit where the owners take care of the place properly!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review with us again. As previously noted, we're extremely sorry that there was an issue with the heat during your stay. We disagree that it was a known issue as we had guests in the home prior to your stay who had no issue with the heat or toilet. We were able to quickly dispatch our maintenance person to address the issues and have followed up to ensure this home is in great condition for future renters. Again, we are very sorry your experience with us was affected by these unfortunate issues and hope we'll have another chance to impress you.
1

Almost froze to Death!

  • 1 of 5

Rented this unit Dec 28th thru Jan 2nd, 2015. The heater did not work. In fact it wasn't even wired or connected. It had gone out previously the the owner rented this place with only a small wall heater in the middle of winter with the temperatures at 0. Had to call maintenance and get temporary space heater in order not to freeze to death. Additionally, the toilet leaked, the freezer had never been defrosted and was a block of ice, utensil drawers were full of crumbs and not clean, no oven, no firewood, no bath size towels just hand towels, cold water in kitchen sink just barely dribbles out, no cutting board, no smoke alarm, etc

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the heat in the home, I am glad that we were able to get our professionals out to get it fixed. Thank you so much for calling us and letting us fix the problems.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $65 Per night

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Brian Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote