Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Modern Amenities! Hot Tub! Kayaks/Paddle Boards/Sail Boat/Row Boat Provided!!

Janette Meppen

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Janette Meppen

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Modern Amenities! Hot Tub! Kayaks/Paddle Boards/Sail Boat/Row Boat Provided!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Keeseville Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom with Incredible Views of Lake Champlain and Burlington VT

Enjoy this newly renovated lake front bungalow located in Port Douglas NY and close to Schuyler Island.

This home includes modern features such as Stainless Steel Appliances, Granite Countertops, USB outlet in kitchen, alarm clocks in bedrooms with Intregal I Phone chargers, Hotel quality shower surrounds, Wetbar with Convenience Refrigerator, (2) flat screen TVs and DVD players along with a Collection of DVD's and much much more. One of our favorite ammenitites is our Stereo Receiver with (2) in ceiling speakers that projects more than ample sound thruought the entire house. Stereo receiver is equipped with an I Phone/Pad Dock allowing you to play your favorite variety of music. We also have a collection of CD's for your enjoyment.

Enjoy all that lake champlain has to offer by staying at this property!! This property is equipped with (2) kayaks, (2) Stand up Paddle Boards. Enjoy paddling over to nearby 123 acre Schuyler Island and explore the beauty of this Vacant Island.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Janette Meppen (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2015

About Janette Meppen

We are excited to be able to share our recently renovated home with vacationers. This is our 2nd rental property to be offered through VRBO and we take pride in being your host!!

Janette Meppen purchased this bungalow in 2013

Why Janette Meppen chose Keeseville

We have close family in the Adirondacks. Our permanant resdence is 3 hours from our close family members. Our frequent travel 'Back Home' warranted the purchase of this home. We knew that we had to have the best views in the nicest area of the Adirondacks so we chose this home!!

What makes this bungalow unique

Enjoy the modern ammentities of this home, kayaks, paddle boards hot tub and much more!!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Modern Amenities! Hot Tub! Kayaks/Paddle Boards/Sail Boat/Row Boat Provided!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
New Jersey
5

Nice house on the lake

  • 5 of 5

My family and I rented this house for our winter break. We were pleasantly surprised and how nice this house really was. It does look exactly like the photographs. It was nice too this time of year we basically had the neighborhood to ourselves. THe hot tub outside definately made our trip. The house was clean and very nicely renovated. We wish would we have known about the train that's basically in the backyard that comes by at all hours of the night because that was a little noisey. There is no cable at all in the house which we knew about so we brought a playstation for netflix and things like that unfortunately the wifi does come in and out because of where the house is but, the owners have a stock pile of movies to watch and a really good selection as well. They did allow us to bring our 2 dogs with us which is always nice to be able to bring them with us and our dogs loved all the hills and the beachfront to run around. We were very pleased over all at our stay and would love to return during the summer months to be able to compare the different seasons.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We came up to check the spotty internet connection and had the same trouble but never have in the past so we are going to get it looked at. Sorry you had trouble with that during your stay. We hope you can try to make a trip to enjoy all that summer offers!
Haddonfield, NJ
5

Wonderful Stay at a Beautiful Lakeside Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 4 night stay this fall. The house is as beautiful, if not more so, than the pictures on the site. The house is tasteful, the view is amazing (especially across the lake to Vermont and the gorgeous Green Mountains), and the amenities make the trip extra special. Just a quick note, the house is located on the edge of the Adirondack Mountains and Lake Champlain, so there are understandably many steps, (there are 3 flights of steps down to the house, and another set of steps down to the beach). The house has 3 bedrooms, two of which are comfortably sized, and the Master, which is quite large. The master is downstairs, and also has a wet bar and nice sized couch. Upstairs there is a great lounge chair and comfortable couch with a nice sized flatscreen tv. (Note: There is no cable tv, but the owners went out of their way to provide us with a digital antenna once they found out that we were looking forward to watching a specific football game. They didn't have to do that, but did it anyway, and it was so appreciated). We spent the weekend kayaking with the provided kayaks, having bonfires on the beach, soaking in the hot tub while soaking in the view, and taking in the local sites. We would highly recommend you visit the Ausable Chasm and Rulfs Orchard. We had such a peaceful and relaxing weekend, and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys beautiful crystal clear lakes, views, and peace and quiet.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time by the lake. The house didn't disappoint, it has been thoughtfully and tastefully decorated, the beds are super comfortable, the view is stunning, the onsight toys gave us hours of fun ... It truly over delivered!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Plattsburgh International
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Harmony Clubhouse
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Port Kent Ferry
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Harmony Golf Course
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Port Kent Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I 87- Northway
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Harmony Clubhouse
Nearest Ski
39 Miles
Whiteface Mountain
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Port Douglass Beach
Car: necessary

Ausable Chasm

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $171 Per night

Keeseville Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter/Spring
Jan 3 2015 - Apr 4 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Summer
Apr 5 2015 - Sep 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linen Fee (optional) $75
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $95
Pet Fee $30
Notes Regitration forms must be signed upon booking.
Pet fee is per pet with 2 pets maximum. No dog breeds with the ability of reaching 40lbs are permitted. Guest must also clean any and all dog hair
NOVEMBER THRU APRIL NOTE: Due to slope of driveway winter guest must park at top of driveway and walk down driveway slope and stairs in order to enter residence. Guest responsible for maintaining path.

Administrative cancelation fee applies to refunds if unable to keep reservation and advance notice is given cancelations withing 14 days do not receive refund.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Keeseville Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full Bath with Modern Fixtures
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full Bath With Modern FIxtures
  • 2 Full Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Mooring Buoy included if you wish to bring your own boat!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,200 - $2,000 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$749 - $1,579 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,120 - $2,200 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote