Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Property Manager

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT SPRING SPECIALS!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Sunswept Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Resort Destinations will never ask for wire transfers, or credit card information via an email. Always call and talk with us if you have any concerns. Resort Destinations is a proud member of the Better Business Bureau in Bay County Florida.

This beautiful one bedroom, two full bath gulf front condo is located at Pelican Walk on the third floor. Great views of the beach and one of the pools. There is a king size bed and cable TV located in the bedroom. A full size, private bathroom is located off of the bedroom. The living room has cable TV and a queen size sleeper sofa. The kitchen comes fully stocked with everything you need for those perfect meals together. A laundry room is located off of the kitchen and has a stacked washer and dryer. Step out onto the private balcony and enjoy the views!

This is a pet friendly condo, so don't forget to bring your furry friends! We limit this to one pet per condo and they must be under 20 lbs. There is a $100 pet fee that must be paid to the onsite association upon check in, in form of cash or check per pet. Call us for more details.

There are two shared swimming pools, one of which is seasonally heated. There is also a shared hot tub and fitness center. Pelican Walk is close to shopping and dining and is about a 15 minute drive away from the famous Pier Park.

We require everyone to be 21 or older to stay in this property, unless accompanied by an adult couple or with management approval.

Resort Destinations “Fun In The Sun” Amenity Beach Package at no cost to you! One Admission per stay date. Ask for details.

Call Resort Destinations to book your perfect vacation now! (850) 249-1050

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Property Manager
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Sunswept

I purchased this property because it is a pet friendly complex that offers no hassles when it comes to being able to bring my dog and allowing guests to bring theirs.

What makes this condo unique

Pet friendly, near St. Andrews State Park and other attractions.

Guestbook comments from the manager

room was clean, nice view, clean pools, will definitely stay here again. Thanks for being pet friendly.





Overall Satisfaction 5 Star

Services from Rental Manager 5 Star

Cleanliness Location 5 Star

Property Condition 5 Star

Recommend to Others Yes
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
GREAT SPRING SPECIALS!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Trussville, AL
2

Condo OK. Big problems with housekeeping and rental agency.

  • 2 of 5

We’ve stayed at Pelican Walk several times. The quality depends on who owns/manages the unit. The beach is beautiful. There are 2 pools, a tennis court, indoor handball court, pool table, and a grassed pet area.

Resort Destinations manages this condo. Renters sign a long, fine print contract to hold the reservation, and must purchase non-refundable damage insurance OR for triple the amount, pay a CASH damage deposit, which is to be fully refunded 10 days after departure if there are no damages. We chose the latter since we knew we wouldn’t leave damages.

We arrived to sopping wet floors (housekeeping had just left). We almost slipped and fell several times until the floor dried. They forgot to leave the room keys, but brought them after we phoned. The unit seemed clean and well supplied, but the bed comforter looked dingy, so I removed it and set it aside. I put a blanket on the bed and since we brought our dogs, covered it with a sheet we brought with us and also placed sheets on the sofa and love seat. Our dogs were crated or watched closely to ensure no damage.

The beach view was almost fully obstructed by a huge palm tree in front of the balcony, larger now than in the photos. No clothes hangers were provided. A broken ironing board, stuck open, took up space. Linens were in the closet for the sofa bed, but our son said the blanket stunk so badly he couldn't use it. We reported these issues, and left everything in good order.

Days later, Resort Destinations emailed that they were holding our damage deposit. My email inquiries got no reply after 2 days, so I phoned and was told the comforter & pillow shams were stained! I said we had never used them, but she said an inspector comes after housekeeping & would have checked them before we arrived, and we were at fault for not notifying them if they were soiled. We'd been told to report broken items such as lamps, not to thoroughly inspect linens. We'd not noticed spots and had just set it aside since it looked dingy. In a heated discussion I demanded our refund, told them I write online reviews and might notify the BBB. I then emailed them saying how careful we were, and an inspector couldn't have come before our arrival. They soon responded that since the comforter came back OK from the cleaners, they'd refund the deposit. They thanked us, and asked us to rent from them again!! NOTE: Check EVERYTHING on arrival and report even minor issues promptly or you may be blamed & lose deposit.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. In our Terms and Conditions and even at check in, we request that you inspect the property and report any damages that may go against your damage deposit or that may not be covered under the insurance policy within four hours of checking into the property or we must assume that you caused the damage. This also includes stains on sheets or comforters. There was nothing reported from you during your entire stay. The bed set that was on the bed was just purchased by the owner and put into the property on July 29th, 2012. If the bed set was in "poor condition" it should have been reported to our office. We would have gladly sent out housekeeping to put another set on the bed for you. When the inspector went into the condo before housekeeping, they took photos of the comforter and shams. We sent the bed set off to laundry service, as we do with every cleaning, and placed your deposit on hold. We explained to you that no charges will be assessed to your deposit, if the comforter and shams come back clean, which they did and we refunded your deposit the next day with no charges. This process is to make sure that the owner's investment is protected and the next guest checking in has a clean property to enjoy. We allowed you to enter the condo as soon as the housekeepers were finished since you had two dogs and it was very hot out. We explained to you that the floors might be wet, as they just finished mopping out, and to be careful when entering. The inspector goes into the condo when housekeeping reports that they are finished. The inspector checks everything and then the housekeeper mops their way out. This is why the floors were wet when you entered. Once again, there was nothing reported during your stay or we would have gladly taken care of the issues at hand. As you have most likely noticed, this property has wonderful reviews. It is Resort Destinations goal to insure a comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope that you understand our procedures are to protect our owner's investment so other guests can enjoy their beautiful condo for many more years to come. Thank You, Resort Destinations
5

Vacation Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

First and foremost this property is worth every penny.Everything you need is right there in the condo.It was clean and bright and welcoming.Ease of access to everything in Panama City Beach is very close! It's also away from the hustle and bustle of Front Beach Rd but close enough to it should you want to venture that way. I personally chose this for it's location to Captain Anderson's pier,only about a mile or two away! You are steps away from being in the sand and surf ! The swimming pools were also clean and taken care of daily. The only downside to this was the amenity package offered with the rental, it says all these things are free but fail to mention that you have to give them a credit card # to be able to use the activities offered, and you have to go thru a different co. to do so, That was a MAJOR selling point to me for I would have used the " FREE " deep sea fishing perk ! However the folks at Resort Destinations (Nadia) were very nice and very helpful throughout my stay ! I do recommend Pelican Walk 302 to all ! Comfortable,clean ,and close to anything you would want to do ,see,or eat in PCB !! I WILL BE BACK !!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of this property. We do use a separate company for the Amenity Services and they do require a major credit card on file for added security. We look forward to seeing you again soon and don't forget about our Past Guest Discount of 5% off!
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at this unit at Pelican walk 2 yrs in a row & have booked for next yr. We stay 2 months so it's a must to have it like a home & not a hotel. We are so blessed that you share your blessing with others. Great place, homey, lots of nice people, well kept & our Izzy the bulldog loves it. The complex is far away from all the busy traffic, but close enough to get to everything we wanted to go to in a short.Great places for retired couples as we are, people with children, & very pet-friendly. Can't say enough goo about it , so I'll just say AWESOME & will see you again next yr. is God willing.Oh by the way the pictures on line look exactly like the condo is.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to meet you and hope that next year is even better! The Staff At Resort Destinations

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach

Resort Destinations will never ask for wire transfers, or credit card information via an email. Always call and talk with us if you have any concerns. Resort Destinations is a proud member of the Better Business Bureau in Bay County Florida.

Resort Destinations “Fun In The Sun” Amenity Beach Package at no cost to you! 1 Admission per stay date. You get all these complimentary amenities when you reserve with us: 1.) Complimentary 18 hole Golf Package: The Hombre Golf Course, “The Good, The Bad & The Ugly” features water on 21 of the 27 holes and is meticulously manicured to PGA specifications throughout the year. 2.) “Gulf World Marine Park” one FREE adult admission per day (Open All Year - Rain or Shine). 3.) Emerald Falls Family Amusement Park “Formula Package”, Go-carts, miniature golfing, bumper boats & arcade. 4.) “Gemini Queen” Deep Sea Fishing Excursion. 5.) “WonderWorks” FREE admission for one person everyday of your stay Seasonal rules apply.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Sunswept Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Break 2015
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 10 2015
4 night minimum stay
$139
$896
 
 
Spring 2015
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$119
$791
 
 
Summer 2015
May 23 2015 - Aug 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
$149
$986
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$124
$826
 
 
Early Fall 2015
Sep 5 2015 - Oct 9 2015
3 night minimum stay
$124
$826
 
 
Fall and Winter 2015
Oct 10 2015 - Mar 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
$661
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee $48
Pet Fee $70
Housekeeping Fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Please add for an additional pet fee of $20.00. Onsite office charges additional pet fees that are not included.
Also not included in total is either a refundable damage deposit or an insurance policy. Please call for total rate quote.
Please ask about monthly rates.
Rates are subject to change without notice.
Calendars are not up to date. Please call for current availability.
20% of base rent is due at the time of making the reservation, no less than $320.00 Resort Destinations will never ask for wire transfers, or credit card information via an email. Always call and talk with us if you have any concerns. Resort Destinations is a proud member of the Better Business Bureau in Bay County Florida.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunswept Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) King size bed in the master bedroom., Baby Cribs (1) Baby crib, high chair, and other products available upon request and delivered to the property before you arrive., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Also, upon request, is an air mattress which can be delivered.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Resort Destinations “Fun In The Sun” Amenity Beach Package at no cost to you! One Admission per stay date. You get all these complimentary amenities when you reserve with us: 1.) Complimentary 18 hole Golf Package: The Hombre Golf Course, “The Good, The Bad & The Ugly” features water on 21 of the 27 holes and is meticulously manicured to PGA specifications throughout the year. 2.) “Gulf World Marine Park” one FREE adult admission per day (Open All Year - Rain or Shine). 3.) Captain Anderson's Shell Island Cruise 4.) North Star Deep Sea Fishing Excursion. 5.) “Wonderworks” FREE admission for one person everyday of your stay Seasonal rules apply. Amenities may change without notice call for details. Call Resort Destinations to book now. 850-249-1050

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$49 - $253 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$49 - $259 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote