Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beachfront bungalow with pool on Bali

Will Cuijpers

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, german, dutch
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Will Cuijpers

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, german, dutch
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beachfront bungalow with pool on Bali

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Candidasa House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, terrace, sleeps 6 persons

Beautiful, beachfront (50 meters from the beach) in eastern Bali. 1 Hour from the airport. Nice & quiet surroundings with plenty restaurants. Beautiful terrace overlooking the Bali sea. Almost private swimming pool. Diving centre with all possibilities next door. Equipped with satellite TV, Radio, Wifi internet available free of charge

A great place especially if you are travelling with kids.

Possible self catering but home service (diner) is possible at low rates.

Candidasa: Candidasa is about 60 minutes from Sanur along the newly opened east coastal road. It's easily reached from Ubud and Amlapura.

As elsewhere in Bali, motor bikes for rent (use a international driving licence!) are easily found in Candidasa. Metered taxis are rarely but plenty of private cars ready to take you around. Fix the charge in advance and if you are not sure: ask our housekeeper.

Bemos ply the main coast road with regularity.

Most restaurants offer a free taxi pick-up and return if you plan to dine with them.

Bali Aga at Tenganan: In the hills just about 4 kim inland from Candidasa at Tenganan is the most famous Bali Aga (original Balinese) village.

The Bali-Aga people have retained an ancient pre-Majapahat Balinese culture and this apparent in the many obvious differences from the rest of Bali.

Tenganan is closed to outsiders after dark!

Tenganan produces some of the finest woven basket-ware and a fabled double weave ikat fabric. This fabric is extraordinarily complex and fine pieces fetch enormous prices in the international markets. Collectors of Geringsing have very deep pockets!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Will Cuijpers (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, german, dutch
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015

About Will Cuijpers

We, my wife and I, are Dutch citizens. Not (yet) retired with 2 sons and 1 grandchild.

Living in the Netherlands close to the city Eindhoven

Will Cuijpers purchased this house in 2004

Why Will Cuijpers chose Candidasa

We loved Bali so much, A friend was building a house and convinced me to do the same.

Never regreted this!

What makes this house unique

Close to the sea, privacy secured, not within the holiday citys like Kuta and Sanur. But close enough to all the sights on the island.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Ons bijzondere plekje op een minder toeristisch deel van Bali – waar we na 2 weken Java een weekje wilden relaxen voordat we door zouden gaan naar Sulawesi – hebben we gevonden: Mola-Mola, het in Balinese stijl opgetrokken verblijf van Will en Carla.

Een plekje waar we ons meteen welkom wisten door de tropische vruchten in de fruitschaal en het koele lokale bier in de koelkast – buurvrouw annex gastvrouw Margreet (die daar met haar Jos een Zwitserleventje leidt) had keurig voor onze eerste levensbehoeften gezorgd.



Ons verblijf is onvergetelijk geweest en was werkelijk van alle gemakken en wensen voorzien.



We noemen de belangrijkste:



? Informatie bij de hand: vraag het gewoon aan Margreet. Wil je bijvoorbeeld snorkelen of duiken? Margreet weet het wat-waar-wie-en-hoe.

? Uitstapje plannen: vraag het aan Putu en je krijgt suggesties. Hij rijdt je naar waar je maar heen wilt.

? Honger, of gewoon trek: het Bamboo restaurantje van Rai is op 100 meter. Je kunt haar ook een complete maaltijd aan huis laten bezorgen (vraag ook naar de eigengemaakte sambal !)

? In en rondom het huis wordt dagelijks schoongemaakt (ook het zwembad: er lijkt wel gedestilleerd water in te zitten).

? Bier op? Even voorbij het Bamboo restaurant is een ‘Super’.

? Winkelen? Het dorp met leuke zzp-zaakjes is op loopafstand.

? Relaxen? Mola-Mola heeft heerlijke ligstoelen met flinke parasols waar het heerlijk wegdromen is.

? TV, muziek? We hebben alleen maar gekeken of de TV werkte en geconstateerd dat er meer dan 100 zenders te ontvangen zijn. Ook hadden we met de branding op de achtergrond gewoon niet de behoefte om andere muziek op te zetten.



Het mag duidelijk zijn: we komen zeker nog terug op Bali – en nog zekerder in Mola-Mola.



Bijzondere noot over Putu:

Putu woont in Candi Dasa en vervoert de gasten van Mola-Mola van en naar het vliegveld. Hij is geen officiële gids, maar van alle gidsen met wie we op Java en Sulawesi te maken hebben gehad hebben we aan hem de beste herinneringen. Hij is vriendelijk, bescheiden en discreet, niet opdringerig en hij komt afspraken stipt na.

Wij bevelen hem dan ook van harte aan voor excursies op het eiland.





Ina & Wim

Eindhoven
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 4

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachfront bungalow with pool on Bali
average rating of 4.7352943 based on 38 reviews
5

Paradijselijk genieten

  • 5 of 5

Wij zijn 6 weken in villa Mola-Mola geweest. Wat is nu 6 weken. 2 a 3 weken is vakantie, 6 maand is overwinteren. 6 Weken is dus niks. Toch hebben we er een geweldige tijd gehad. Een prima huis van alle gemakken voorzien. Wel een airco, maar niet zo'n één die 's nachts een bende herrie maakt.

Heerlijk om 's morgens zo van je bed in het zwembad te springen en dan lekker vanuit een heerlijke ligstoel genieten van een fantastisch uitzicht over een zee die elke dag weer anders is. Je hoeft je nergens om te bekommeren. Ilu komt 6 dagen per week om alles schoon te maken. Ook wat niet smerig is. De poolboy komt om de 2 a 3 dagen het zwembad schoonmaken. Chauffeur Puto brengt je voor een paar centen over het eiland en sjouwt zelfs nog met je boodschappen. Eten koken? Vergeet het maar. Bij Rai koop je een Indische rijstmaaltijd voor 2 personen waar je 2 dagen van kunt eten. Totale kosten: 12 euro. Wil je buiten de deur eten? Een telefoontje naar het restaurant van je keuze, en ze komen je gratis ophalen en weer thuisbrengen. Een tip. Besteld geen lokale wijn. Die is niet te zuipen en hartstikke duur. De Australische wijn Lindemans is wel wat duurder dan bij Albert Hein, maar is een prima vervanger. En wat denk je van Bintang, het lokale biertje van Heiniken (inclusief ster).

Even een storing met internet als gevolge van harde wind en regen? Buurman Jos en zijn vrouw Margreet fixen het binnen de kortste keren. Jos is ook duikinstructeur. Hij laat je graag het eiland van onderen bekijken.

We zaten er midden in de regentijd. We hebben van de 6 weken 2 volle dagen regen gehad. De eerste en de laatste. Verder viel er af en toe wel een fikse bui, maar na een half uur brak de zon er weer door.

Samenvattend. Zoveel genieten, voor zo weinig geld hebben wij nog niet eerder meegemaakt, en we hebben toch wel heel wat oorden in de wereld bezocht.

Margreet & Toon

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Margreet, Toon, Bedankt voor jullie verblijf. Zo vliegen zelfs 6 weken voorbij. Zo te zien heb je je prima geamuseerd. Misschien tot de volgende keer. Will
5

Vacation Christmas 2014.

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely holiday at Rama bungalow. Every thing I had read about the place and house was even better when we saw it with own eyes.

We were picked up at the airport by Putu, a very polite and nice person.

During the stay we had a day trip to waterbom in Kuta and a nice sea restaurant afterward. Putu dove us and waited pationately the whole day.

We were well taken care of by Margreet the neighbor, and she was very helpful with whatever we asked her about (and that was a lot :)

We would be very lost, especial at the beginning of the journey before we got a little bit familiar with the place.

We had a lovely time there, very relaxing, nice and warm weather.

The house was kept very clean and tidy by Ihlu, a very smiling and polite woman. She was really a great person.

We didn`t visit so many restaurants during our stay, but hungry crocodile was very good.

Also a place to visit is Ari`s homestay, a small place with some incredibly good hamburgers.

We ordered food a couple of times from a woman named Rai, very good ricetable and cheap.

Overall we had a marvellous holiday in Candidasa, and we can recommend this place to anybody.

Regards Harald

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm happy that your vacation wasmeeting all expectations. Come back some day! You are very welco,! Regards Will Ps: the Vila name is Mola-Mola (Moonfish)
3

Amazing View, House could be a bit better

  • 3 of 5

We were very unlucky as the pool pump broke a couple of days before we arrived and could not use the pool at all for 3 days, then it got better but we never got nice clear water, Will (owner) got us some beers and a free meal, the house is OK, nothing amazing, (did not know we had to share the pool with neighbours) - it is a bit far from restaurant and shops, you need transport. Overall, it was fine, we had a nice stay, the view is amazing and it is what you pay, the view.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I cannot say how sorry we are about the broken pool pomp. The water was not clear but still healthy. But honestly saying I would also not use this. After a few days it turned out better and is still clear since than. We always try to prevent this by having strict control on the equipment and good service on all items involved but sometimes this happens unfortunately. I believe you have seen more of the beautiful isle than just the view. Hope to see you again one day.
paris france
5

exceptional situation

  • 5 of 5

very beautiful sea, pool and very nice terrace, a bit far from downtown but our driver Putu dispostion is very available, cheap and made us discover the area for our greatest pleasure

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I will show your review to Putu. He will be pleased.
5

Relaxing, comfortable, perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We rented the house for more than a week. After a few days it felt just as home. It was sad to leave the house when we left for a new location. Everyting was perfect with the neighbor Margreet and Jos, they come from Europe and they knows everything :) Our driver Putu, what a guy, drove us everywhere :) Would highly recommend this house! Located right next to the ocean, and also next to a 5 Star PADI dive center with great service!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You! We will pass you comment to Putu and our neighbours.
3

Reasonable but ....

  • 3 of 5

This bungalow offers reasonable value and reasonable space for 6 people but after a luxury villa in north bali for not much more $ we could not help feeling disappointed. The locations isnt really ideal for seeing Ubud or various temples. The pool is great for adults with a kids pool in the front . The nearby beach is not accessible but candidasa does not have great beach anyway. the bathrooms and roof need some attention

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. All value at it's price. We will work on inproving "our piece of Paradise".

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Kilometres
DenPasar
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Padang Bai
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Local road to Amlapura
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Various restaurants in town
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Car: not necessary

The surrounding is absolutely beautiful. As the complete Island is. In CandiDasa are several diving centers who would like to teach you how to dive safe and secure or take you out for a dive,or just for a snorklingtour.

See the Manta's at Manta Point or (at the right time of year) the big Moonfish swimming by the house reef.

Dolphins and (in autum) see whales swimming by.

Hiking, Walking, swimming. What ever you like.

The major city is Amlapura with a very nice market and two water gardens.

Other Activities: Fishing

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €100 Per night

Candidasa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standart rate 2015
Jan 4 2015 - Jun 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
€700
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 21 2015 - Aug 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
€111
€775
 
 
Xmas 2015
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
€800
 
 
Standart rate 2016
Jan 3 2016 - Jun 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
€715
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Candidasa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 165 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Master bathroom with shower/bath and toilet; Other bathroom only shower and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • master - 1 double , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms with air-conditioning. Master bedroom connected to the bathroom. The 2 other bedrooms share bathroom with toilet and shower. A baby cot is vailable against low cost.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote