GOVERNOR’S FLAT DOWNTOWN NEAR GOVERNOR'S MANSION AND ALL THE HOT SPOTS!

Jason and Andrea - Governors Flat

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GOVERNOR’S FLAT DOWNTOWN NEAR GOVERNOR'S MANSION AND ALL THE HOT SPOTS!

Denver Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, 3 beds total, sleeps up to 6 people

Yes, the Governor lives right around the corner from this amazing place! The property name was inspired by its close proximity to the Governor’s Mansion and the fact that the owner has strong ties to England. (Tea, anyone?) Looking for a premiere Denver location with the most tasteful of décor? Look no further, you’ve found it.

If the photos haven’t already drawn you in, keep reading. First, you won’t have to look for parking as we have a designated spot waiting for you right outside the back door. Roll your bags up a quick flight of stairs and you’ve arrived at one of the classiest short-term rental properties in the Denver area.

The entire unit has been meticulously updated to please the most finicky of guests. The master boasts a very comfortable king bed, make-up vanity, television and private bath with claw-foot tub and modern shower. The second bed hosts a dreamy pillow-top queen bed with plenty of dresser and closet space, with a full bathroom in the next room. Dine in style around the large wood table with comfortable seating that faces the kitchen. And spread out and enjoy the spacious, gorgeous living area as you read a book by the fire or cuddle up for a movie.

Here are the highlights:

* 2 bedrooms (one king, one queen)

* One pull-out queen bed

* 2 full baths (one with claw-foot tub/walk-in shower, second with walk-in shower)

* Hardwood floors throughout, refinished original hardwoods

* Newer appliances (dishwasher, stove, fridge, microwave)

* Granite countertops

* Shared laundry facilities (coin operated)

* Granite countertops

* Wall Mounted A/C units for summer

* Private tandem parking that will accommodate up to two cars

* HD Cable with ON Demand available (plenty of movies to watch)

* High Speed internet (Broadband) with WIFI available

This home is located in the hottest part of downtown Denver.

This home is located near 7th Ave and Pennsylvania St in downtown Denver, it's:

20 minutes to Dicks Sporting Goods Field

4 minutes to downtown Denver

30 minutes from Denver International Airport

Our goal is simple: we want you to be as comfortable as possible during your visit to the Mile High City. Thanks for looking!

* The quickest way to reserve our property is to click BOOK IT on the right side of this page. Our calendar is 100% up to date at all times so if the dates are showing available, you can simply BOOK IT to reserve and lock in your dates. *

Please note: This property is PERFECT for executive guests visiting Colorado for short-term work. The Governor’s Flat accommodates a maximum of 6 guests, no exceptions. We will not tolerate inside smoking of ANY kind inside the building. We ask that our guests be courteous as the building is home to four other families. THANKS FOR LOOKING!

Please call with any additional questions and for further details! We look forward to your stay!

Can’t find the dates you want? Need a bigger place? check out our other beautiful homes! (each of them has a calendar of availability)

7 bed 4 bath Beautifully Remodeled Home in Denver, sleeps 18 - $349/nt (winter) $449/nt (summer)

http://www.vrbo.com/574680

5 bed 3 bath Beautifully Remodeled Home in Denver, sleeps 12 - $249/nt (winter) $349/nt (summer)

http://www.vrbo.com/487587

3 bed 2 bath Beautifully Renovated Home in the Heart of Denver, sleeps 8 - $189/nt (winter) $229/nt (summer)

http://www.vrbo.com/490661

3 bed 2 bath Remodeled Ranch in Aurora, sleeps 16 - $149/nt (winter) $299/nt (summer)

http://www.vrbo.com/557865

If the dates you are looking for aren't available, please check out our other homes!

To view all 8 of our properties and their availability, please copy and paste this link into your browser:

http://goo.gl/oxPqAN

Damage Protection - the damage protection fee is a one time fee for your stay. It's non-refundable, but covers for damages up to $1500 that may occur. This in an insurance policy that is required for your stay. We also require a $200 refundable deposit. Ask us if you have any questions on these lines.

Legal terms:

We often receive multiple inquires for dates that sometimes overlap. A reservation is ONLY confirmed once payment has been made. We do not guarantee dates until such a time as they are paid for. Property comes in an AS IS condition. If guest(s) are unhappy with the condition of the property for any reason, the owner still reserves the right to retain any and all payments made by guest(s) and will be at the owners discretion to refund any payments made.

Our cancellation policy is strict, we don't allow last minute cancellations. When you purchase the stay through VRBO/Homeaway, they do offer cancellation insurance that you can purchase. We suggest reading the fine print if you decide to buy this insurance since we have no control over their regulations. We can also recommend a site called www.insuremytrip.com

Holiday pricing during Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, Labor Day and Memorial Day weekend is $239 per night.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Jason and Andrea - Governors Flat (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Jason and Andrea - Governors Flat

We live in Denver Colorado (about 10 minutes from this beautiful home). My wife and I were born and raised in Colorado and love it here. We own and manage several vacation rentals in Colorado. Don't hesitate to call or email us with questions, we are happy to help! Jason and Andrea

Jason and Andrea - Governors Flat purchased this condo in 2010

Why Jason and Andrea - Governors Flat chose Denver

We wanted to find a high end home that is close to all the action and yet has a relaxing, quiet feel and is just a great getaway for a small group of up to 6 people.

What makes this condo unique

This home is located in the heart of Downtown Denver. Either walking distance or a quick cab ride to all the downtown venues. There is plenty of shopping nearby and many restaurants. If staying in the Denver area and needing an affordable, beautiful home, please think of us!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Governor’s Flat downtown near Governor's Mansion and all the hot spots!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Governor’s Flat downtown near Governor's Mansion and all the hot spots!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p572949vb
+ 303-396-7447
Denver Denver Area
Connecticut
5

Spacious flat, Great location

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed here for 10 days in August. Jason and Andrea were responsive throughout the entire process and our stay. Our damage deposit was refunded promptly.

We liked the spacious living area, which includes a large dining table and modern kitchen. The master bedroom is well removed from the living area, so a person sleeping is not disturbed by activity in the kitchen or living area. The owner has some wonderful, interesting decorations throughout the flat. We walked to dinner 4 times - to 4 different restaurants as the location is wonderful. And downtown is only 5 minutes by car. The neighborhood felt very safe and was great for walking around.

As for drawbacks - as noted, several cabinets in the kitchen and a few closets in the MBR were secured for the owners use. Also the in-room air-conditioning does not cool the rooms very quickly, which was only an issue on the hottest days.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Governor’s Flat downtown near Governor's Mansion and all the hot spots!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p572949vb
+ 303-396-7447
Denver Denver Area
Minnesota
1

Wasted time and money due to misleading description

  • 1 of 5
We booked the Governor’s Flat for 6 nights but had to leave this property the morning after arriving because the property has failed to meet our expectations. We booked the property based on the description that the owner/ management provided. The description characterizes the property as “classiest short- term rental property, ...meticulously updated with the most tasteful decor”. I am not an expert in home design but in my opinion “ the most tasteful decor” is an attempt to overdecorate severely worn down apartment. While there some updates in the kitchen and bathrooms the basic is definitely missing. The unit doesn’t have central air conditioning. The in-room air conditioners are too loud to sleep with. Instead of a door, the master bedroom and bathroom are separated by a cloth curtain. The bedroom closets are sealed, and breaking the seal results in forfeiture of your deposit.
The kitchen and living room, while being the only decent parts of the unit, were still not properly clean. The same can be said for the second bathroom and both bedrooms. The property smells old, because, well...it’s old and not well maintained.
Also the instruction the property management sent to us few days before our arrival(our credit card was already processed) that the property’s walls are very thin and we have to be very careful between 11 pm and 8 am not to bother the neighbors.
When we contacted the managers for a refund for the nights we are not staying in, they refused to give us our money back referring us to the fine print. Also they said they are not indicating the property age but we are supposed to see hints in the description like “ it is located in historic area and has claw-foot tub”.
We often stay at condos while traveling but never saw a property that would be such substandard and described as upscale.
The Governor's Flat failed to meet our expectations in many ways. But the worst part is the misleading description provided at VRBO site. Definitely we do not recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is completely out of character for this home. We believe these guests were scammers--they checked into the property, spent the night, and then sent a message saying they had moved out due to the age of the property and some cleaning issues. We immediately responded offering to upgrade them to a more expensive property and a refund of the first night for the inconvenience of having to move. They declined. We believe they found another place beforehand (possibly not available the first night), used us for what they thought would be a free night, and then moved out and asked us for a full refund. We stand behind this property. It is in a quiet building, tastefully decorated, and professionally cleaned by our cleaning crew. It is one of our guest's favorites!
business
Governor’s Flat downtown near Governor's Mansion and all the hot spots!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p572949vb
+ 303-396-7447
Denver Denver Area
Charleston SC
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It was beautiful, spacious and comfortable. Loved the neighborhood as well. Close to the busy Downtown area but separate enough to have a very residential feel. Hope to visit again
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Governor’s Flat downtown near Governor's Mansion and all the hot spots!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p572949vb
+ 303-396-7447
Denver Denver Area
Wisconsin
5

Wisconsin

  • 5 of 5
This is a beautiful and very homey flat. Of all of the VRBO we have stayed at , for family vacations, this is one of the best. I would have liked to meet the owner as so much of her personality is reflected there. The property manager did a good job getting us the info we needed and was easy to get ahold of.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Denver International Airport (30 minutes)
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Loveland Ski area, Breckenridge, Keystone, Abasin
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Lala's Wine Bar + Pizza (300 feet walking dist.)
Car: recommended

Located in the historic Governors Park neighborhood. Close to plenty of restaurants, walking/running/biking trails, close to light rail train network.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Denver Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Sep 15 2014 - Dec 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$145
$999
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2014 - Jan 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
$239
$1,599
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$165
$1,099
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Prop Damage Protection $59 + Tax
Cleaning $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.75%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Denver Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1465 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - shared hall bath - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom - ensuite - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • cross country skiing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • rock climbing
  • racquetball
  • hot air ballooning
Email Manager Contact Me