CHEZ ANABEL - STUNNING AND LUXURIOUS BRAND NEW CONTEMPORARY METRO MODERN!!

Clare Mc Ternan

Advertiser since 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Clare Mc Ternan

Advertiser since 2004
Speaks english, french
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CHEZ ANABEL - STUNNING AND LUXURIOUS BRAND NEW CONTEMPORARY METRO MODERN!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description

Spacious And Open 4 Bedroom/3 Bath With Spectacular Views

Chez Anabel is a one of a kind Palm Springs vacation getaway. The French owners have created a little bit of Paris in Palm Springs that exudes sophistication and elegance. The back yard is a vacation dream with spectacular mountain views, from the luxury seating and lounge chairs to the huge covered patio that seats 10 people. The indoor/outdoor bar and pool will complete the vacation picture! The patio areas are equipped with a professional misting system for those warm summer days. The interior has undergone a complete renovation and boasts a huge open plan kitchen/living area with high end stainless steel appliances and gorgeous caesar stone counter tops. The living area also includes a family room with bar and large flat screen TV as well as a formal dining and living room also with large flat screen TV. The bedrooms are furnished with impeccable style and are equipped with pillow top mattresses for comfort as well as luxury linens. Each bedroom has a wall mounted flat screen TV. The bathrooms are elegant and stylish and all have double sinks with natural stone shower/bath enclosures and frameless glass. Chez Anabel is a true gem - you will not want to leave this vacation paradise!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Clare Mc Ternan (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french

About Clare Mc Ternan

We are a French family from Paris and fell in love with the Palm springs area. We now live in Los Angeles with our three children. Many years ago we discovered the Robert Doisneau 1950s photos of Palm Springs and always dreamed of having a property here. We loved the mid century architecture with the gorgeous mountain backdrop. We are so excited that our dream has become a reality.

Clare Mc Ternan purchased this house in 2014

Why Clare Mc Ternan chose Palm Springs

We were immediately attracted to this property because of the spectacular views from the back garden and the fabulous light and bright open plan interior. It felt like somewhere we could really relax and feel like we were on vacation with our family. When we saw the name of the street was my first name in Spanish, we knew this was the house for us! We loved the quiet neighborhood where we can walk and enjoy the beautiful scenery surrounding us. We have put a little French accent to our Palm Springs sanctuary which you will notice here and there throughout the house. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Anabel & Joachim

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Chez Anabel - Stunning And Luxurious Brand New Contemporary Metro Modern!!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Chez Anabel - Stunning And Luxurious Brand New Contemporary Metro Modern!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p565763vb
Palm Springs California Desert
San Francisco, CA
5

BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER! BOOK IT NOW...

  • 5 of 5
If I could give this place more stars I would. If you're contemplating between different homes in the Palm Springs i'm telling you now CHOOSE CHEZ ANABEL. We vacationed here for my dad's 70th birthday and it was absolutely perfect. We are already planning our next trip to Palm Springs. We had 3 kiddos under the age of 4 with us and the house was perfect for a "family" vacation but I could also see myself booking this house for an "adult" vacation as well. The house is beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. The outdoor/pool area was equally inviting and we spent our days and night outside bbq', eating, drinking, swimming...

Clare was so helpful and lovely to work with. Such a nice person and so easy to talk with when it came to the house. I always felt well taken care of and there is no doubt in my mind that we will be back. I can gush and gush about my entire experience until I'm blue in the face. Honestly and truly best vacation ever with my family. These will be the memories I look back on very fondly. Thank you Clare and Chez Anabel =)
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Chez Anabel - Stunning And Luxurious Brand New Contemporary Metro Modern!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p565763vb
Palm Springs California Desert
los angeles CA USA
5

we will back!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I just spent a wonderful mini vacation at Chez Anabel.
The house is very spacious and neat and beautifully decorated!! My sons thoroughly enjoyed the fabulous pool and my husband barbequed everyday. The neighborhood is very quiet and relaxing and the house is really close to downtown Palm Springs.
For sure, we will back!
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Chez Anabel - Stunning And Luxurious Brand New Contemporary Metro Modern!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p565763vb
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego, CA, USA
5

Wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5
We simply had the most wonderful time in this perfect vacation home!
The pool, the BBQ, the entertainment features inside the house and a great kitchen/dining area to share great times with friends and family.
I now understand why this house is always booked, I hope we can rent it again next time we go and relax in Palm Springs :)
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Chez Anabel - Stunning And Luxurious Brand New Contemporary Metro Modern!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p565763vb
Palm Springs California Desert
New York City
5

Fabulous property - Can't wait to come back !

Fabulous property - Can't wait to come back !
  • 5 of 5
Myself and my girlfriends spent a wonderful few days at Chez Anabel last month. The house was beautifully decorated and we enjoyed a very relaxing mini vacation. The backyard has a great mountain view and a huge coved patio where we are all our meals. We really enjoyed all the little touches like organic toiletries,Starbucks coffee,and cookies. We will be back!
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Chez Anabel - Stunning And Luxurious Brand New Contemporary Metro Modern!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p565763vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Glendale, CA
1

I'd rather be at work that vacation at this place

I'd rather be at work that vacation at this place
  • 1 of 5
My experience here was a textbook example of deplorable customer service. Our family vacation was ruined from the first night of our stay here. We arrived sometime in the late afternoon around 5pm. On that same night I start noticing the place was crawling with pests. Ants, cockroaches, you name it. I could not sleep that night since I needed to check on kids to make sure nothing gets closed to them.We got the place serviced on the next day for pest control. While I did appreciate the prompt pest control service, it would have been nice if cleaning up the dead bugs which were more than hundred was also included in said service.
DO NOT take a shower in the master bathroom. If you absolutely must, make it a quick one because if you take too long, the bathroom will flood and water will seep outwards towards the house. I’d also recommend wearing bathing suit in the shower in the second bathroom because there’s a window right next to it that has no covering and provides a clear view of whoever is in the tub.
Be careful in the pool as well since there are no depth markers(this I think is a violation of the Code that I still need to check) and the slope within the pool is quite steep.

A/C also has a problem since the air is not distributing equally and some areas in the house hardly get any air (mainly two bedrooms next to each other)
Here’s the cherry on top. I had notified the manager of said problems (among others) and expressed my intention to file a complaint. After some time, she replies notifying me that she will give me a $250 refund for my troubles. I think, “Hey, at least they’re making an effort.” I then notice that the manager had also unknowingly sent me the email thread between herself and the owner discussing (in French) regarding this issue. In summary, the manager was badmouthing us to the owner about what “painful beasts” we were. She recommended that the owner to refund us $250 to shut us up and quiet the matter.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ruben,
I am sorry you found it necessary to write this review which is quite far from the truth. It seems like your objective here was to get a large refund or a free stay and you were upset that it didn't happen. Clearly there was never over 100 bugs on the property. Chez Anabel was completely renovated this past February and is maintained impeccably and cleaned professionally every week. No guest has ever complained about bugs at the property. You informed me after you left that the house was infested with bugs when you arrived. Interestingly you sent me a picture of a broken electrical plate the evening you arrived but never mentioned any bugs until the next day at 1pm. By 3pm I had a pest control company at the house. The company said it was a very minor issue which was substantiated by your photos - 3 separate photos with what looked like one cricket in each one. Off course, there may have been some bugs during your stay as my housekeeper said there was food on the floor and lots of trash everywhere when she arrived to clean. It took her and her crew most of the day to clean the house after your departure. She said it seemed like there had been a very large group at the house. The bathroom window you mentioned is a long skinny vertical window on one side of the shower enclosure and there are plants directly outside this window so I am not sure why you found this offensive. It can be seen on our vrbo pictures. Regarding the pool, safety is a priority for us but there are no code regulation for depth markings. We comply with CA code by having an alarm sound when any exterior door to the pool is opened and having it inaccessible from the street. We also provide a rescue flotation device, which is not even a requirement. We are registered with the City of Palm Springs and follow their vacation rental ordinance. I have had properties listed on vrbo for the last 11 years and would invite guests to look at my reviews to attest to my customer service and professionalism. Out of a total of 58 reviews, 56 were 5 stars. I think that says it all.
business
Chez Anabel - Stunning And Luxurious Brand New Contemporary Metro Modern!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p565763vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Great time!!

  • 5 of 5
The house was really nice with tons of space for me and my five friends. The pool was really nice. I stayed in the master bedroom and the bed was so comfy. Loved the 2 big flat screens with Blu-ray player. The kitchen and outdoor grill was perfect for our dining needs. I had my birthday dinner outside in the big dining table and that was a joy. I would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Palm Springs International
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mesquite
Car: recommended
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Palm Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,800
$6,000
 
 
winter
Nov 1 2014 - May 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$425
$2,200
$7,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Holidays and special event pricing may be higher. Rates are subject to change.
City of Palm Springs TOT Permit #6124
Cleaning fee of $225
Utilities included up to $75 per week and $200 per month
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,475 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 3 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$716 - $1,640 per night
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote