Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Located In The French Quarter (Steps Away From Bourbon St.)

Jodi or Gerald

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Jodi or Gerald

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Located In The French Quarter (Steps Away From Bourbon St.)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

French Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Located in a rehabilitated warehouse, this 1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment accommodates up to 4 guests, fully furnished and well equipped with all necessary essentials needed for a comfortable stay. The apartment features wood floors, a comfortable living room area, 1 bedroom with a queen bed, 1 queen size sofa bed, 2 LED flat screen televisions, Bluetooth Sound Bar, complimentary high speed wireless internet access, and cable television with Netflix. The luxury kitchen and bathroom comes fully equipped with all living necessities. The apartment has a washer, dryer, dishwasher, a refrigerator stocked with complimentary beverages with a freezer and a ice maker. Bienville Delight is walking distance from world-renowned restaurants, parade routes, The Riverwalk, and tourist attractions such as Bourbon St., Jackson Square and The French Market. This unit is just a short taxi drive away from The Arena, The Mercedes Benz Superdome, and The Convention Center. This apartment is a great alternative to a cramped hotel room. You will have privacy and a feeling of a home away from home.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jodi or Gerald (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2015

About Jodi or Gerald

Nola Affordable Luxury LLC provides short term and extended stay rentals to suit every need from the first time vacationers to the veteran business and convention hopper. Our units are fully furnished and are equipped with wireless internet, basic cable, housewares, bed and towel linens.

Jodi or Gerald purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Jodi or Gerald chose French Quarter

This pleasant apartment is great for couples, small groups and corporate travelers. A completely different experience than a hotel room. The apartment is walking distance from all of the historic landmarks and tourist attractions.

What makes this apartment unique

Location, Location, Location.

Bienville Delight! A few blocks to Bourbon, Jackson Square, & The French Market

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Located In The French Quarter (Steps Away From Bourbon St.)
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
5

French quarter Fest 2015

  • 5 of 5

Jodi was a fantastic host. She had a bottle of vodka in the freezer waiting for us! One block from Bourbon . WiFi included. Great layout with a 1 BR for privacy with Living Room pullout bed. Would definitely recommend to friends and return.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for an awesome stay in my unit. It was a pleasure meeting you. I'am glad that the weather worked out for you and you enjoyed all that we had to offer. Delicious food, great atmosphere, and of course our Southern hospitality are one of a kind . If we can accommodate you again for your next vacation, please give me a call. Once again thank you!
4

Hideaway in the French Quarter

  • 4 of 5

Big plusses: clean, pleasant, spacious and a great location - half a block from Bourbon, one block from Canal St. Jodi was very welcoming, and stocking the refrigerator in advance was very welcome, especially as the weather was much warmer than I was expecting in March. The bed was quite comfortable, the air conditioning very effective, and the décor was colorful and interesting. Nice big closet, lots of clean linens and towels, washer / dryer off the kitchen, excellent kitchen amenities.

Some minuses: No real drawer space for storing clothes on a longer stay. Noisy on weekends due to the club downstairs, but I was forewarned, and it either bothers you or it doesn't (I was in the latter category). No view (the windows open onto the interior of a parking garage.) There was some kind of leak that caused the carpet on the floor of the closet to get wetter and wetter during my stay. I advised Jodi of it, and she told me she was addressing this with maintenance in the building. Prospective renters should make sure the problem is taken care of before going forward.

Overall, this is a great apartment for anybody who wants to get to know New Orleans on a more personal basis than the average tourist. The plusses way outweigh the minuses.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I heard that your Bridge tournament was a great time. Due to unforeseen circumstance, as soon as I found out about the A/C problem I contacted maintenance. Thank you again for your time spend with us!
5

Great Place and Great times !!!

  • 5 of 5

First off, Jodi was a very splendid and kind woman. She walked us through the apartment, told us where to find everything, and even stocked the fridge full of soda, water, and beer. She's an incredibly sweet woman.

Secondly, the building and the apartment are just great! Only a small walk from Bourbon street and we were able to walk anywhere within the French Quarter. I would recommend staying here to anyone and everyone!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all the pleasure was all mine introducing you to my beautiful city. I always enjoy hearing how great of a time my quest had while visiting us! Yes our Southern hospitality are what I'am so proud of. Once again thank you for an awesome time had by all !!!!
5

Stay at Bienville

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! It was perfect for the bachelorette party as it was less than a block from Bourbon. We literally walked everywhere until it was time to venture over to the wedding venue. The apartment was equipped with all of the essentials. I would highly recommend staying here versus using a hotel!! The noise below was no problem.. as we were out on the town pretty much all night too! I mean.. it's New Orleans... who goes there to sleep?!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a city that loves to party. It was a perfect location to have a wedding and an amazing time had by all of the Bridal party. If we can accomonadate you again please give us a call. Thanks for you time here.
Chicago
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was absolutely a great vacation for me and my daughter Jodi was so welcoming and informative about the things that were near and far from the property. The property is located right off of bourbon street a block away and your right in the action of things restaurants, strip bars, shopping,music bars , and if you wish to visit things like the French market, the aquarium they are all in walking distance of 15 min. If your without a car walking to attractions are priceless. The property is exactly as I viewed it online and everything is provided for you even the fridge is stocked with drinks for your stay a great perk for drinkers. I arrive early and left late and Jodi was very accommodating with the early and late arrival and departure very clean property. I would always stay with her when I visit NOLA You can't get a better person than Jodi she is awesome. Thanks so much for your hospitality Jodi... And not to mention her property makes you feel safe...

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a great pleasure meeting you and your lovely daughter. I really enjoyed viewing the city with you and given you some history. This location is the perfect place to be, to explore all of the attractions we have to offer. I really appreciated your conservation and your warm kindness. Looking forward to seeing you again! Thank you for such an awesome time.
Chicago
5

Great‼️‼️‼️Location‼️‼️‼️Location‼️‼️

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay Jodi was so welcoming and very very clean fully stocked fridge lots of towels extra blankets and extra pillows it also has its own washer and dryer I wouldn't mind staying there next year

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As always it's a great pleasure to know that visitors who come to this lovely city are completely satisfied with what we have to offer. Our accommodations are from what I've been told are amazing no complaints. Food,wine and sprits are a must,location perfect . Thank you for a wonderful time.

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $185 Per night

French Quarter Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Jazz Fest 2015
Apr 23 2015 - May 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Summer june 2015
Jun 8 2015 - Jun 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,100
 
 
Essence Fest 2015
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Summer July 2015
Jul 7 2015 - Jul 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Property Damage Protection $59
Notes 1BR+/1BA (Sleeps 4)

$200 per night up to four persons (weekdays) $200
per night up to four persons (weekends)

Higher rates during special events, holidays, and festivals.

$100 Cleaning Fee Non - Refundable

If you cancel $200 will be taken from your payment.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

French Quarter Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The bathroom comes fully equipped with toilet paper, towels, soap, and shampoo. Extra towels are in the bedroom closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • The bedroom has a queen pillow top mattress, complete linen with two memory foam queen pillows. The living room has a Queen Sofa Sleeper complete with linen and four pillows.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote