Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Updated 1 bedroom 1 bath condo---Very comfortable

Maui Condo and Car

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Maui Condo and Car

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Updated 1 bedroom 1 bath condo---Very comfortable

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Maui Vista Resort is located in South Maui and is across the street from Charley Young Beach. Located on the north end of Kamaole Beach I, the soft white sand of Charley Young gently slopes into the water, making for a fantastic family-friendly swimming beach. Strolling down the sand, you'll find amenities such as out door showers, restroom facilities, picnic tables and charcoal grills, a life guard stand, and an open beach volleyball court. Each of our Maui Vista condos come with two beach chairs per bedroom, two beach towels per bedroom, and one large beach umbrella for guest use.

The Maui Vista resort offers 3 pools with sun deck and lounge chairs, multiple tennis courts and equipment rentals, on-site activities guide, community propane grills and lovely gardens and grounds. A wide variety of restaurants and great shopping are within walking distance, and our reservations agents are happy to give you ideas of sights to see, activities and adventures nearby, and the best local favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required lengths of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, check, and money orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the rental properties.

Tax ID Number: W83264778-01

Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Maui Condo and Car (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015

About Maui Condo and Car

We have chosen Maui Condo and Car to manage our vacation rental, an on-island property management company. Their attention to detail is second to none.

Managed by Maui Condo and Car; MCW LLC; COH #287

Tax ID: W83264778-01

Why Maui Condo and Car chose Kihei

Maui Condo and Car has the BEST cleaning service on island, 24/7 emergency services available, and friendly, attentive staff to meet your needs. They were rated 'The Top Management Company of 2012 and 2013' by Tripadvisor. With an 'excellent' overall rating of 450 reviews on Tripadvisor and Flipkey, and returning guests year after year, I'm confident that you will be happy with the level of customer service you receive with Maui Condo and Car.

What makes this condo unique

Maui Condo and Car offers the following for every property:

•Towels & Linens: We offer high quality fresh white cotton sheets and fluffy white towels in all of our rentals.

•Cleanliness: Our cleaners are very professional. We use quality control check lists and audit their work to ensure units are clean, sanitary, and ready for your arrival.

•Customer Service: When our guests are on vacation, they have earned the right to relax. We make sure that everything runs smoothly for them so they can enjoy all that Maui has to offer.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Updated 1 bedroom 1 bath condo---Very comfortable
average rating of 3.9629629 based on 27 reviews
Regina, SK
4

maui vista condo #1218

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful vacation across the street from the beautiful Charley Young Beach. The condo was clean and well stocked. We especially appreciated the clothes hooks throughout and the great shower. The only negatives were the street noise, the TV didn't receive channels, and the bedding was very old. It was changed at our request. We would recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Maui Condo and Car
Owner's Response: Aloha, and mahalo for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can improve. This condo does indeed receive street noise in the living room -- it is a small trade off for having such close access to the beach. The bedroom, however, faces the interior of the complex, and should be much quieter. We're sorry the bedding wasn't up to your standard. Upon inspection, it looks like our cleaners used the wrong sheets for this condo. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, as we can't fix a problem we don't know about. My records show that new sheets were delivered the same-day as the complaint was issued. I was not aware that the TV was having reception issues, and we have not heard this concern from any other guests. We will have it inspected. Sometimes it's as simple as turning the TV to CBL instead of HDMI to receive broadcast channels. We'll look into it. Thanks again!
5

Exactly as described - excellent condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time in Kihei. Condo was in the perfect location. Very clean, comfortable and a short walk to the beach. Definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Maui Condo and Car
Owner's Response: We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay on Maui. Please come back again soon.
Victoria, British Columbia
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 week stay in this cozy condo - nicely decorated with a real island feel. Fantastic location being so close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Great barbecue and pool areas as well. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai in the late afternoon watching the sunset while enjoying a refreshing beverage! If you like watching the world go by this is the spot! Special mention to RW the concierge - what great door-to-door service he provided! We would certainly stay in this unit on a future visit. Aloha!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Maui Condo and Car
Owner's Response: Thanks Janet! Maui Vista 1218 is a great condo. Please come back again soon.
Ann Arbor, MI
2

Maui Vista Condo

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was exactly as it looked on the internet So that's helpful. Front desk or office person was rude and unhelpful Called maintance to fix toilet on a Saturday and never heard Back from anyone. Decent location but you can do better In Maui for the price

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Maui Condo and Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback Tim. We're very sorry about your experience with the front desk person at Maui Vista. What was the issue with your toilet? We are not affiliated with the front desk so we were not aware of the issue until reading this review. In the future, please contact our office if you have any maintenance concerns and we will be happy to resolve them right away.
Coeur d'Alene, ID
5

Great condo close to beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay in this property. It's conveniently located near the beach and South Kihei Road (the first building in the development). Very clean and neat. Grounds and pool were well kept. Just a very short walk from restaurants, groceries, and shopping.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay, Brad. Please visit again soon!
Edmonton, AB
3

Perfect but noisey

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The bedroom window did not keep out noise well at all. I was awakened a lot...felt like I was sleeping right in the middle of the street at times. Aside from that I loved the place!!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Maui Condo and Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on this information to the owner.

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Kahului, OGG
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Three's Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Elleair Maui Golf
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Pi'Ilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Ami Ami
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Charley Young

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $115 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 588 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$838 - $1,155 per week
4 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$838 - $1,225 per week
4 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$838 - $1,155 per week
4 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote