Nelia e Domingos De Paola

Advertiser since 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish, portuguese
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Nelia e Domingos De Paola

Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english, french, spanish, portuguese
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WONDEFUL PENTHOUSE COPACABANA BEACH OCEANVIEW

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Overview

Copacabana Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Two bedroom apartment sleeps 6 people

Oceanview penthouse with two bedrooms (one with complete bathroom), fully refurfished with three varandas and all new LCD TV, refrigerator, microwave, wireless internet, remote control air conditioning in the living room and both bedrooms, etc...

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nelia e Domingos De Paola (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish, portuguese

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview
average rating of 4.571429 based on 17 reviews
business
Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p563200179
+55 -21981584707
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
4

Great World Cup Stay

  • 4 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our one month stay here. The location is great, the view amazing and the living/dining area very spacious. There are 3 terraces, the large one perfect to have a meal outside with a view of Corcovado. The Doormen are very nice and helpful and the owner was very responsive to a minor issue we had.

As the apartment is right on the Avenida Atlantica it can be a bit noisy, but that is a small price to pay for the fantastic view and location. The apartment has the typical Brazilian on-demand showers which can be iffy but they were working fairly well for us. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p563200179
+55 -21981584707
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

Exelent stay! And a very polite owner

  • 5 of 5
My wife, kids and me stayed for about 17 days in this apartment in december/january 2012/2013. It has a wonderful view from both balkonys. Nice location on Copacabana, probably one of the best! The staff in the building allways nice and helpful. We stayed with two kids and it was really fantastic. We were a little worried for the kids, because the low hight of the railies on one of the balconys. The windows inside the apartment as well, but it worked nice as we made some blocks and payed extra attention to our kids. Higher railies and more secure windows would be nice anyway, especially for families with kids. The owner was very polite and allways answered professional at our questions before and under the stay. When we go back to Rio, this will be my first choice apartment! No doubt. Thanks for the nice stay ! The family from Norway :-)
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p563200179
+55 -21981584707
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
Where do you live?
1

No hot water !

  • 1 of 5
This apartment is in a good location, close to Copacabana beach, restaurants and supermarkets.
It is however not in a very good state of repair and the owner was very reluctant to correct issues that we raised. For the majority of our stay there was no hot water in the apartment at all and the owner had no interest in correcting this, though was very focused on collecting the balance of the rental.
We accept that things go wrong and from time to time things need to be fixed and expect in return an owner that is willing to respond to requests for help. Unfortunately this wasn't the case.
The arrogant approach of the owner and the lack of some basic functions in the apartment spoiled what was otherwise an excellent first visit to a wonderful city.
I would not stay here again and would strongly advise others to consider carefully before doing so.
I wouldn't hesitate however to return to Rio.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are no problems with the hot water, and never has been. The problem is this tenant who didn´t want to pay and tried everything to avoid the payment.
When he began the complaints we offered to give his deposit back (we don´t work with apartment rental, my wife is laywer and I am a doctor), but he declined.
He only paid when we told him to choose between leaving the apartment (and receiving full refund) or paying.
We have an employee in the building available 24/7 to fix these sort of issues, and he even went there 3 times finding nothing wrong with any of the 3 available showers.
Unfortunatelly we cannot avoid people writing what they want and usually our tenants don´t write reviews.
business
Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p563200179
+55 -21981584707
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
Campina Grande PB
5

Elogio

  • 5 of 5
Estive com uma turma de 21 a 25 de março e ficamos todos muito satisfeito com a qualidade do apto e conforto. Queria dizer que indicamos a todos o imóvel.

Parabéns ao sr. Domingos e voltaremos em breve.
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p563200179
+55 -21981584707
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

maravilhoso

  • 5 of 5
apartamento condiz com as fotos... vista linda para praia..simplesmente maravilhosoooo indico para qualquer um tanto que já estamos fechando para voltarmos mais...fui em duas famílias com crianças pequenas e eles adoraram...
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p563200179
+55 -21981584707
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

Maravilhoso!!!

  • 5 of 5
Bom, para quem tem dúvidas sobre esse Ap, gostaria de dizer que ele é ótimo! Localização, estrutura, os funcionários do prédio, tudo maravilhoso. Destaque para a vista, todas lindas. Gostaria de agradecer Seu Domingos pela confiança.
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Kilometres
Rio de Janeiro International Airport (Galeão)
Car: not necessary

In the heart of Copacabana, in front of the beach and Lido Square. Several restaurants and shops walking distance.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From R$600 Per night

Copacabana Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
BRL
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Curto prazo (3 a 4 noites)
Sep 6 2014 - Sep 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
R$700
 
 
Curtíssimo prazo
Sep 6 2015 - Sep 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
R$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
R$600
R$4,200
R$8,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Check in 14:00 hs
Check out: 11:00 hs
Os valores informados são para até 6 hóspedes, cada hóspede à mais, até o total de 9, pagará mais R$ 100,00/dia/hóspede.
50% na reserva e 50% no momento da entrada no imóvel
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Copacabana Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 14
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 150 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Banheiro 1 - toilet , shower
    Banheiro 2 - toilet , shower
    Banheiro 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1 queen bed with full bathroom and 1 with two single beds. Complete employee suite (room and bathrooom) Two wide bedrooms, one queen bed suite with balcony overlooking the Christ Redeemer and one bedroom with two single beds and Atlantic Avenue view. Both with large closets and mirrored. The penthouse has yet an employee suite. Two confortable sofa beds in the living room completes the sleeping area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote