Nelia Nahid de Carvalho de Paola ou Domingos de Paola

Speaks french, portuguese, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Nelia Nahid de Carvalho de Paola ou Domingos de Paola

Speaks french, portuguese, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WONDEFUL PENTHOUSE COPACABANA BEACH OCEANVIEW

Copacabana Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Two bedroom apartment sleeps 6 people

Oceanview penthouse with two bedrooms (one with complete bathroom), fully refurfished with three varandas and all new LCD TV, refrigerator, microwave, wireless internet, remote control air conditioning in the living room and both bedrooms, etc...

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered

Nelia Nahid de Carvalho de Paola ou Domingos de Paola

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks french, portuguese, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p563200179
+55 21981584707
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

EXELENT STAY! AND A VERY POLITE OWNER

  • 5 of 5
My wife, kids and me stayed for about 17 days in this apartment in december/january 2012/2013. It has a wonderful view from both balkonys. Nice location on Copacabana, probably one of the best! The staff in the building allways nice and helpful. We stayed with two kids and it was really fantastic. We were a little worried for the kids, because the low hight of the railies on one of the balconys. The windows inside the apartment as well, but it worked nice as we made some blocks and payed extra attention to our kids. Higher railies and more secure windows would be nice anyway, especially for families with kids. The owner was very polite and allways answered professional at our questions before and under the stay. When we go back to Rio, this will be my first choice apartment! No doubt. Thanks for the nice stay ! The family from Norway :-)
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p563200179
+55 21981584707
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
Where do you live?
1

NO HOT WATER !

  • 1 of 5
This apartment is in a good location, close to Copacabana beach, restaurants and supermarkets.
It is however not in a very good state of repair and the owner was very reluctant to correct issues that we raised. For the majority of our stay there was no hot water in the apartment at all and the owner had no interest in correcting this, though was very focused on collecting the balance of the rental.
We accept that things go wrong and from time to time things need to be fixed and expect in return an owner that is willing to respond to requests for help. Unfortunately this wasn't the case.
The arrogant approach of the owner and the lack of some basic functions in the apartment spoiled what was otherwise an excellent first visit to a wonderful city.
I would not stay here again and would strongly advise others to consider carefully before doing so.
I wouldn't hesitate however to return to Rio.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are no problems with the hot water, and never has been. The problem is this tenant who didn´t want to pay and tried everything to avoid the payment.
When he began the complaints we offered to give his deposit back (we don´t work with apartment rental, my wife is laywer and I am a doctor), but he declined.
He only paid when we told him to choose between leaving the apartment (and receiving full refund) or paying.
We have an employee in the building available 24/7 to fix these sort of issues, and he even went there 3 times finding nothing wrong with any of the 3 available showers.
Unfortunatelly we cannot avoid people writing what they want and usually our tenants don´t write reviews.
business
Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p563200179
+55 21981584707
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
Campina Grande PB
5

ELOGIO

  • 5 of 5
Estive com uma turma de 21 a 25 de março e ficamos todos muito satisfeito com a qualidade do apto e conforto. Queria dizer que indicamos a todos o imóvel.

Parabéns ao sr. Domingos e voltaremos em breve.
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Alugue Temporada, from HomeAway
business
Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p563200179
+55 21981584707
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

MARAVILHOSO

  • 5 of 5
apartamento condiz com as fotos... vista linda para praia..simplesmente maravilhosoooo indico para qualquer um tanto que já estamos fechando para voltarmos mais...fui em duas famílias com crianças pequenas e eles adoraram...
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Alugue Temporada, from HomeAway
business
Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p563200179
+55 21981584707
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

MARAVILHOSO!!!

  • 5 of 5
Bom, para quem tem dúvidas sobre esse Ap, gostaria de dizer que ele é ótimo! Localização, estrutura, os funcionários do prédio, tudo maravilhoso. Destaque para a vista, todas lindas. Gostaria de agradecer Seu Domingos pela confiança.
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Alugue Temporada, from HomeAway
business
Wondeful Penthouse Copacabana Beach Oceanview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p563200179
+55 21981584707
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

CUMPRE O QUE PROMETE / FIDELIDADE AO ANUNCIADO

  • 5 of 5
Tivemos, com nossa família, uma excelente estada.
O imóvel tem localização perfeita - próximo de restaurantes, pizzarias, farmácias e supermercados. Às quintas-feiras tem até feira livre, a uma quadra dali. O acesso é fácil por táxi, ônibus e metrô. Nosso filho, de cinco anos, caminhava até a estação Arcoverde, sem reclamar.
No apartamento, há ar condicionado e cortinas, o que o deixa ainda mais confortável. Esses itens não conseguimos identificar no site, tendo sido uma agradável surpresa encontrá-los.
Outra surpresa, foi encontrar uma churrasqueira em uma das varandas. Inclusive com saco de carvão a nossa disposição.
Não deu tempo para usá-la, pois o clima estava perfeito para praia e outros passeios, com muito sol e calor.
Apesar das três varandas, o local é seguro para crianças. Fomos com nossos filhos de 5 e de 2 anos. Bastava trancar o acesso que eles não iam até os parapeitos. Ficavam na sala, onde a vista é estupenda.
O edifício Moreira-Ribeiro, onde se situa a cobertura, é um dos ícones da arquitetura Art Nouveau no Rio. Apesar de antigo é razoavelmente bem conservado.
Há boates e barzinhos no térreo. A Praça do Lido abriga feira de artesanato aos finais de semana. Apesar de tanto agito, o apartamento fica preservado do ruído e do barulho.
Os proprietários e porteiros do edifício são atenciosos e prestativos. Responderam a todas as nossas necessidades.
Enfim, recomendamos o imóvel.
Miguel e Roberta
Bauru/SP
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Alugue Temporada, from HomeAway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Kilometres
Rio de Janeiro International Airport (Galeão)
Car: not necessary

In the heart of Copacabana, in front of the beach and Lido Square. Several restaurants and shops walking distance.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Copacabana Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
BRL
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Curto prazo (3 a 4 noites)
Jan 14 2014 - Jul 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
R$ 600
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
R$ 500
R$ 3,150
R$ 8,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

50% na reserva e 50% no momento da entrada no imóvel
Notes Check in 14:00 hs
Check out: 11:00 hs
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Copacabana Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Security System
  • Parking On Street
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Banheiro 1 - toilet , shower
    Banheiro 2 - toilet , shower
    Banheiro 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1 queen bed with full bathroom and 1 with two single beds. Complete employee suite (room and bathrooom) Two wide bedrooms, one queen bed suite with balcony overlooking the Christ Redeemer and one bedroom with two single beds and Atlantic Avenue view. Both with large closets and mirrored. The penthouse has yet an employee suite. Two confortable sofa beds in the living room completes the sleeping area.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • surf fishing
Email Manager Email