Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

'CREOLE NEST II' - GREAT LOCATION 50FT OFF BOURBON STREET

Kelmar Services LLC (property Manager)-Marc

Member since: 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Kelmar Services LLC (property Manager)-Marc

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'CREOLE NEST II' - GREAT LOCATION 50FT OFF BOURBON STREET

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

French Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bath Sleeps 5

*****NO BACHELOR OR BACHELORETTE PARTIES PERMITTED****Come get a taste of new Orleans!! Home of amazing food, great jazz music, diverse culture, good times and first-class hospitality. The 'creole nest' is nestled in a renovated historic 1919 original brick building. This property retains the architectural features and historic elements including balconies, courtyards, natural light from atrium, exposed brick walls, stunning 20ft concrete beam and strutt ceilings. Excellent location to explore the french quarter. Magazine street shopping areas, st. Charles avenue streetcar line and mid-city street car line. This one bedroom condo is equipped with a chevron queen bed, red leather queen sofa bed, queen size inflatable mattress, 1 full bath, large walk-in closet, washer/ dryer and kitchen with all appliances and necessities, including Keurig coffee machine. Easily sleeps 4-5. Intimate rooftop pool with french quarter and city views which creates a great social and cocktail atmosphere. Free WiFi and cable TV. Groceries/ beverages (spirits) stocked at costumer request and expense (administration fee+cost of groceries). The big easy's 'creole nest' awaits your arrival!!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Kelmar Services LLC (property Manager)-Marc (Property Manager)
Member since: 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

About Kelmar Services LLC (property Manager)-Marc

We are new orleans natives with sincere love for our city. We take great pride in providing the best hospitality for our visitors. 'laissz les bons temps rouler~

Why Kelmar Services LLC (property Manager)-Marc chose French Quarter

This property offers convenience and all the pleasures of the french quarter and the entire new orleans area.

What makes this apartment unique

CREOLE NEST II - 50 feet from world famous bourbon street!!!!!!!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'CREOLE NEST II' - GREAT LOCATION 50FT OFF BOURBON STREET
average rating of 4.3 based on 20 reviews
Santa Clara, CA
2

New Orleans

  • 2 of 5

We did not have a good experience at this property. We arrived to find the building was under construction. The apartment was nicely furnished, but the bedding and sheets were stained and didn't look clean. The previous tenants’ food was still in the cupboards and there were dishes in the dishwasher. We pulled out the sleeper couch and found batteries in it. All of these things led us to believe that the room had not been cleaned. The windows look directly into the parking garage. I specifically asked Marcus about the pool and we all brought our swimsuits. Imagine our surprise when we found that the pool was empty, except for a few inches of rainwater. Marcus knew about this because a recent reviewer mentioned it and he responded (though I hadn't read this review prior to our arrival). There was no information sheet letting us know Wi-Fi password, check-in / check-out, or any of the other specifics. We were pretty frustrated with all of this and told Marcus we wanted to leave and stay somewhere else. He offered us another room in the complex, but we did not take him up on his offer because it was late, we had been traveling all day and we had already unpacked. He said he would give us a refund for one night for our troubles, have his cleaning lady bring us new sheets, and promised to have her come back first thing in the morning to clean the apartment (which she did). She also brought a new air mattress because the one in the unit had deflated in the middle of the night leaving our friend sleeping on the floor. After we completed our stay, Marcus said he would NOT refund us the one night because his cleaning lady said the place was fine and there were no major problems with the property. We felt like Marcus intentionally misrepresented this property. Then he was dishonest about the refund. The one saving grace is that this property is in a great location. We loved the city, the food and the people, but we did not enjoy this property or its owner.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

New Orleans

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was very nice , close to Burbon St. Entry was confusing due to renovations, and the WI-FI doesn't work.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
3

Good location; Misleading Ad

  • 3 of 5

The location is perfect as it’s central to many different areas of town and transportation. Marcus was quick to answer any questions we had leading up to and during our stay. However, the ad did not mention that the bedroom window looks into a parking garage, making it very bright at all times and occasionally loud. There is also bass that can be heard from the restaurant downstairs at night. One previous review said there were no extra blankets and this is still true. We also walked into major construction which was confusing and never mentioned.

The ad does mention access to a rooftop space, including a pool, however none of this was usable due to major construction. The pool does not even have water. Also, because of construction the WiFI only worked, at best, 30% of the time. We enjoyed our stay but would not stay in this space again.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear you guys enjoyed the location. Everyone loves THE CREOLE NEST'S! We are truly grateful. Our construction has really been a bummer for wifi due to re-wiring which is out of our control at the moment. Unfortunately, your stay fell within the 75 day remodel phase. Our units have been relocated to new part of building during this time. However, the units are larger and more spacious. We are sincerely sorry for your discomfort during your stay. I would like to invite you to stay two free nights next year, same time! Let me know your thoughts and I will make your reservation for your free stay IMMEDIATELY!! Marc
5

Perfect Location!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Steps from Burboun St. Only complaint was the construction on one side of the building makes initial entry confusing, no extra blankets, and the parking is expensive.

The condo was perfect for our needs, it was clean and the owner was very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again and I recommend if you want to experience Marti Gras...this is the place to rent.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great value, location, parking, and manager/owner

  • 5 of 5

I drove down from Baton Rouge with my husband, baby, and preschooler to enjoy some pre-Mardi Gras parades in February 2015.

The apartment has high ceilings and feels larger and brighter than I expected a one-bedroom apartment to be. It is clean and well-stocked with appliances, cookware, and consumables (diswasher soap, laundry detergent, coffee).

The attached parking garage (entrance on Iberville, exit on Dauphine) was easy to access (no need to drive far through the Quarter), safe, and allowed us to park next to the hallway entrance to this 3rd-floor apartment- making it very easy to unload all of our bags. The windows to this unit looked straight out onto our car.

When you leave the building to walk around, the entrance is well-lit with enough people that you feel safe without feeling crowded. It was only a one-block walk to the parades on Canal Street.

Marc, the owner/manager, was quick to respond to our texts and voice calls before, during, and after our stay. When we had to cancel a future reservation, he was true to his advertised policy of giving us an immediate and full refund with no questions asked.

We will be staying here again on our frequent visits to New Orleans!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a bunch!!! We were glad to have you and look forward to your return to "THE CREOLE NEST I,II or III real soon! Marc
5

Location couldn't be better and property manager very attentive

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't believe how close we were to so many things we wanted to see in New Orleans! The back door which is most accessible is steps from ACME Oyster house. There is also a Walgreens a block and a half away which is good to know for your future stay.

The front entrance had a lot of construction but the back entrance made more sense to use anyways. Initially it was a maze to find the unit but when we did we were happy :)

The unit was very clean (coming from someone who is usually hyper alert to dust bunnies and bathroom scum) and I felt very comfortable there. This place comfortably could sleep 5 or 6 with a bed, a pull out, and an air mattress.

One thing I noticed is that the unit in the photos is not the exact one that we stayed in. It was decorated the same, had the same amenities, just different layout so I am guessing that the property owner has a couple of similar units within that building.

Also, neighbors tend to play music late at night which for 3 girls in their 20's wasn't a big deal but might be useful to someone reading this.

Property owner, Marcus was very attentive. He was texting with me if we needed anything or had any questions which I appreciated.

The unit has a blow dryer, ironing board, lots of towels and bedding, and is stocked with K-Cups! Great extras for out of towners.

We are considering an annual trip to NOLA and will most definitely rent from this management again!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and glad to have you at "THE CREOLE NEST"

Map

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
LOUIS ARMSTRONG NEW ORLEANS INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
Nearest Barpub
45 Metres
PAT O'BRIENS, GW FINS(2-5 MINUTES AWAY)
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
MISSISSIPPI RIVER CANAL STREET FERRY
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
AUDUBON PARK
Nearest Train
3 Miles
AMTRAK
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-10
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
GW FINS
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
GULFPORT/BILOXI BEACHES
Car: not necessary

'the creole nest' is situated in the heart of the french quarter. We are 50ft from bourbon street. Conveniently located a few blocks from st. Louis cathedral, world famous cafe du Monde, Jackson square, Jax brewery, the river-walk and the aquarium. A walk to treme, Frenchman street the shops at canal place is a must.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $140 Per night

French Quarter Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
JUNE RATES
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Essence Fest/ 4th of July
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 6 2015
4 night minimum stay
$350
$1,900
 
 
Film Festival
Oct 15 2015 - Oct 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,400
 
 
VODOO FEST
Oct 29 2015 - Nov 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,500
 
 
MARDI GRAS 2016
Jan 28 2016 - Feb 9 2016
4 night minimum stay
$450
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $120.00 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59.00
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes MAINTENANCE MAN ON PREMISES - NO REFUNDS parking is $25/ night

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

French Quarter Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , SHOWER/TUB, SINK, TOILET
  • 1 FULL BATH- SINK, TUB, TOILET.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 QUEEN BED, 1 LEATHER SOFA SLEEPER
  • 1 QUEEN BEDROOM, 1 QUEEN SOFA BED
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote