4BR/2.5BA NEWLY RENOVATED HOUSE WITH POOL. MINUTES TO BEACH

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4BR/2.5BA NEWLY RENOVATED HOUSE WITH POOL. MINUTES TO BEACH

Montecito House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

The Kentia - Our 4 bedroom/2.5 bathroom home is perfect for your next visit to the breathtaking town of Montecito, California. A newly remodeled find you will be one of the first to experience this beautiful retreat.

Our master bedroom has a luxurious king bed and an attached bathroom with brand new black and white marble tiles. Across the hall you will find the second bedroom that boasts a stunning views of the private pool and spa from the bay windows in this queen guest room. The third bedroom houses two twin beds and is conjoined to the second room by a jack & jill bathroom. The kitchen is fully stocked and equipped with new appliances. There is ample seating in this space and even a television with cable. There is a fourth room that is accessed from the exterior that acts as a game room. This space has a new Queen sleeper sofa.

The best part of our home though is the backyard. You will enjoy the private pool and spa in our outdoor oasis. There is a grill on site and patio furniture for you to truly soak in the beautiful California sun. Please note that the backyard is home to a separate structure that is occasionally occupied by the parents of the home owner. You may or may not see them in the back during your stay. Those dates are June 10 through June 25, and Aug 28 through October 31. Rates will be discounted significantly during those times.

Montecito is easily one of the most beautiful areas in the country. You will enjoy all of the amenities of the area with our location in the golden triangle of Montecito. Staying at our home you are a quarter mile from the beach, 1 mile from the famous Biltmore, and within walking distance to some of the best hiking trails in the state. Montecito Upper Village is just down the road and is a must-stop. You will enjoy fine dining at Pane E Vino, a gourmet Italian spot, casual fare at Via Vai, and everything in between. From the wine and cheese shop to upscale salons, you will have access to it all. Our home is the quintessential Southern California Find!

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. When you book with us we’ll send you our mobile app with directions, our 24-hour live support number and rental guide. Then, you can drive right to the rental which features a digital door lock where you’ll use your unique code to enter (no need to meet for keys). Inside, you'll enjoy our premium amenities: shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. You can request an early check-in / late check-out and we will arrange it whenever possible.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4BR/2.5BA Newly renovated house with Pool. Minutes to beach
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
4BR/2.5BA Newly renovated house with Pool. Minutes to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p560439vb
Montecito Santa Barbara County
San Mateo, Ca
5

Perfectly Stunning for Our Family

  • 5 of 5
We wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the home with our three children longer. We loved grilling by the pool. We wish that the description of the beach location as just a couple of blocks away was true; it's like a mile and a half away with limited parking. That was our only issue.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4BR/2.5BA Newly renovated house with Pool. Minutes to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p560439vb
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Carlsbad, CA
5

Wonderful Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for 3 nights (2 families with total of 3 children). Property was very clean and well maintained. The property was very private and pool was perfect!! Our visit could not have been better - can't wait to stay again.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR/2.5BA Newly renovated house with Pool. Minutes to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p560439vb
Montecito Santa Barbara County
,
1

Vacation Rental thru Turn Key

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Upon arrival, walkway was so littered with leaves I wasn't certain it was the entry. Opening the door, I was greeted with a very foul odor. Thinking the home had been closed up, I opened windows and doors and hoped it would clear the air. Proceeded to put away groceries - three of the knobs on kitchen cabinets fell off in my hands. Took grocery bags to trash, finding bins full. This house clearly is not being maintained. It's a shame. Lovely location, and a very cute house. Lacking in outdoor furniture and a comfortable place to sit out of the sun. Living space has limited seating for a family gathering and meal. It would be fine for two or 3 people - not 5. I notified TurnKey, and they immediately responded, sending over a representative to evaluate the problems. I never heard back from them - even though the representative was in complete agreement with our assessment. The house needs cleaning. We never located the source of the odor, however, we think it was from the upholstered furniture that either had something spilled on it or is just plain "musty" and emitting the odor. Great location and the house could be terrific with simple upgrades and new furnishings, draperies that cover the windows, and better outside living spaces. Not a rental I can recommend, and was disappointed in the lack of a followup from TurnKey.
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay here. I can assure you that we do sweep those leaves prior to each reservation checking in but my assumption is that the wind must have blown them back over into the entryway. My apologies on that. After you called, we were able to get someone out from our team over very quickly and he was happy to help in any way that he could, however, the items that you were most upset with (the patio furniture, the setup) were not in our power to immediately purchase for you. Prior guests have all loved the setup and had a wonderful time in this house. As we had indicated, those knobs were set to be replaced immediately after you departed (parts were on order and had just arrived). We also offered to launder the couch cover, which we deemed the source of the odor but you had indicated that it was fine after leaving it out in the sun for a few hours. We are always available to send the cleaning crew back over but my understanding is that you did not want that, either. I'm not sure what type of follow up you would have liked to have received past that point. Of course, if you would like to discuss anything further, we are always available to you. Again, so sorry that you did not enjoy your time here. It is a lovely rental.
-The TurnKey VR Team
business
4BR/2.5BA Newly renovated house with Pool. Minutes to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p560439vb
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
This home was the perfect location for our vacation. We had 4 adults and 3 kids under 6 years old. The rooms are all close together and spacious. The beds, sheets, and towels are like you are in a Four Season. The Pool is the best part of the house. Very easy to turn on and absolutely lovely to swim in. Our kids never wanted to get out. There are multiple sitting areas outside and inside. Great kitchen and TV room and access to a washer and dryer was a nice touch. It would be impossible to not have a wonderful vacation staying here We will be back for sure.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR/2.5BA Newly renovated house with Pool. Minutes to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p560439vb
Montecito Santa Barbara County
5

Amazing Montecito luxury

  • 5 of 5
I booked the house for a relaxing girls weekend. It was perfect! The house is so gorgeous and the kitchen had everything we could have needed. We had a group of 8 and we all were very comfortable and had plenty of room. The grounds were so pretty and full of s variety of trees. The pool and spa were also perfect. There are a few good restaurants within walking distance which made dinner so easy after a long day of wine tasting. I would absolutely rent this house again!
  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR/2.5BA Newly renovated house with Pool. Minutes to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p560439vb
Montecito Santa Barbara County
5

Wonderful cottage in Montecito

  • 5 of 5
My husband, two teen-agers, mother, and dog spent 4 days here, and it was heavenly. Ground floor bedrooms were spacious and comfortable (and easy for my elderly mother to access). Master bedroom and bath were particularly nice. Beautiful wood floors and furnishings. Modern kitchen generally well stocked with dishes, appliances, etc., although we would have appreciated a few condiments on hand, like salt and pepper, and also a few more pots and pans. We enjoyed the gorgeous 6-burner gas stove. Best eating location is outside - there is no indoor table that can accommodate more than 4 people. Outside pool was immaculate and fun for our kids. The pool area is shared by a small "back house," but no one was there and we had the place to ourselves. Lots of space for our pet to run around in. Enjoyed the peace and quiet in this exclusive Montecito neighborhood that was also near to shops and great restaurants.
Would definitely return!
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Montecito House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Summer 2014 (Min)
Aug 4 2014 - Aug 28 2014
2 night minimum stay
$566
From
$809
$4,596
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Summer 2014 (Max)
Aug 4 2014 - Aug 28 2014
2 night minimum stay
$809
From
$809
$4,596
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Summer Peak
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$832
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Fall (Min)
Sep 2 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$399
From
$599
$3,193
$13,570
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Fall (Max)
Sep 2 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$599
From
$599
$3,193
$13,970
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Winter (Min)
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$699
From
$799
$5,093
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Winter (Max)
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$799
From
$799
$5,093
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Winter Peak
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$824
From
$824
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Winter (Min)
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$699
From
$799
$5,093
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Winter (Max)
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$799
From
$799
$5,093
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Winter Peak
Dec 24 2014 - Jan 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$824
From
$824
$5,768
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Winter (Min)
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$699
From
$799
$5,093
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Winter (Max)
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$799
From
$799
$5,093
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Winter Peak
Jan 22 2015 - Feb 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$824
From
$824
$5,768
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Winter (Min)
Feb 2 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$699
From
$799
$5,093
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Winter (Max)
Feb 2 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$799
From
$799
$5,093
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Spring (Min)
Mar 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$399
From
$649
$3,293
$13,970
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Spring (Max)
Mar 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$649
From
$649
$3,293
$14,470
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Summer Peak
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$924
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Summer (Min)
May 25 2015 - Jul 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
$23,398
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Summer (Max)
May 25 2015 - Jul 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
$23,798
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Summer (Min)
Jul 6 2015 - Jul 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Summer (Max)
Jul 6 2015 - Jul 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Summer Peak
Jul 31 2015 - Aug 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$924
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Summer (Min)
Aug 4 2015 - Sep 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
$23,398
 
 
CA - SB REGULAR - Summer (Max)
Aug 4 2015 - Sep 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
$23,398
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Montecito House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2037 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • zoo
  • museums
  • library
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me