Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

5 BR / 5.5 BA - Port Off Call, located on the high dunes with premier views

Wendy Wilmot Properties

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Wendy Wilmot Properties

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

5 BR / 5.5 BA - Port Off Call, located on the high dunes with premier views

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Bald Head Island House Rental Photos and Description

Positioned for premiere ocean views from nearly every vantage point, Port Off Call is your final word in accommodations on Bald Head Island! (5BR/5.5BA, SL13 / 2K / 1Q / 1Tw with trundle / 1 BB (full on bottom) / 1 Q-SS)

15% off June weeks You'll be on top of the world when you vacation at Port Off Call, Bald Head's jewel retreat perched upon the Island's High Dunes. It provides premiere panoramic views of the Atlantic from nearly every vantage point. This home is perfect for families of all sizes looking to relish some of the East Coast's most breathtaking sunsets.

Comfort and luxury meld at Port Off Call. This reverse floor plan home's entrance and foyer boast high-end finishes yet their warmth welcomes you to the two bedrooms on this floor. Each of these spacious rooms has its own private bath. The first also has private access to one of the home's many screened porches. The second bedroom doubles as an entertainment room and boasts a large flat screen.

The second level's open floor plan accentuates the expansiveness of this home. From the oversize sitting area, you can see through the dining space all the way to the gourmet kitchen. From its vaulted ceilings to its tasteful, yet relaxed seating, the living space is perfect for gathering the family for games, a movie or enjoyable conversation.

The dining table easily accommodates eight and is next to the breakfast bar, where another four can enjoy a snack or meal. Don't forget, there's an additional dining gazebo just begging for you to light and sip your coffee while breathing in the spectacular views. The chef's kitchen features Monogram and Dacor stainless appliances, plenty of granite counter tops, an ample kitchen island, a built-in office area and walk-in pantry.

Luxurious is the word for the second floor master suite! A private entryway leads to the bedroom, a separate sitting room and private porch. This haven is accented with grand arches, a delicately raftered ceiling and gentle cove lighting. The master bath is literally a work of art. Its curved floor-to-ceiling tiles wrap around separate his-hers spaces that feature heated flooring, an in-floor BainUltra Theraputic tub, a huge walk-in shower and separate facilities. No doubt you will pamper yourself here in this spa-like setting!

There are two additional bedrooms located on this floor, each with its own private bathroom and own private porch. Port Off Call definitely provides multiple inviting outdoor spots to sun, read or just relax while listening to the waves and enjoying water views.

This home comes with internet access as well as temporary memberships to both the Bald Head Island Club (sorry, no golf) and the Shoals Club so you can enjoy the pools, tennis and fine dining. Two four-passenger carts are also included with the rental. For a vacation you and your family will lovingly remember, sail into Port Off Call!

5BR/5.5BA, SL13 / 2K / 1Q / 1Tw with trundle / 1 BB (full on bottom) / 1 Q-SS)

NOTE: TRAM SPACE IS LIMITED - PLEASE CALL TO MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS TO AND FROM THE ISLAND WHEN BOOKING. WWP IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR GETTING YOU TO AND FROM YOUR RENTAL HOME. CHECK OUT IS 10AM AND CHECK IN IS 4PM.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Wendy Wilmot Properties (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
5 BR / 5.5 BA - Port Off Call, located on the high dunes with premier views
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
New Canaan, CT
5

Wonderful house to Stay in.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was excellent with wonderful views, private spaces and

beautifully decorated. We had a great Thanksgiving with lots of family

coming and going. Thank you.

Manager responded on 4/15/2015:

Dear Ms. Ake,

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Port off Call. Thank you for your positive review.

We hope to see you again soon on Bald Head!

F.A. McLeod

WWP Marketing

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Port Off Call! Thanks for the positive rating! Please let us know how we may serve you again. Looking forward to seeing you soon back here on Bald Head! F.A. McLeod, WWP Marketing
Lincolnton, NC
2

Very disappointed!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was listed as a five bedroom. This is very inaccurate. One of the rooms has a sectional with a sleeper sofa in it. The sleeper sofa is NOT in working condition. We pulled it out and it about three feet higher on one side than the other. I understand that there are bugs anytime you stay at the beach. We killed TEN cockroaches ourselves, I called and left a message and no one called me back. I had to stop by the office to drop off a wallet we found in the sleeper sofa and tell them about the bug problem. The office manager did send someone out to spray the home as soon as we stopped by to let them know. The bugs were EVERYWHERE. The sink in the master bedroom did not drain either. The house was gorgeous but I was very let down that we were short a bedroom and very embarrassed that I invited all my girls friends for a weekend away and they were so freaked out by all the bugs that they did not want to stay in the house for any period of time.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Christina- I am so sorry for your disappointing experience. We will definitely address all the concerns you raised and hope you will not give up on Bald Head because of this one experience. Please come back and let us help you have the vacation you deserve. Wendy is so concerned, she said she would work on a discount for you when you return. Please call!
4

July 26 - August 2, 2014

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view was phenomenal. The house is a beautiful, spacious space. The golf carts worked - one had a bald tire and when we called about that, the tires were replaced.We chose this house because we needed five bedrooms. One of the "bedrooms" was a pull-out bed in the media room. The mattress was terrible-thin and lumpy.There were several maintenance issues that we called about that should have been addressed before we arrived. Some of these are a broken screen door, a broken towel bar, several burned out light bulbs, oven didn't heat properly, as well as the inadequate mattress in the media room. In addition, two of the bedrooms/bathrooms were not clean when we arrived. Some of the issues were taken care of after we called. I feel many of the problems could have been prevented if a checklist for the property had been used. Do the appliances work, do the light bulbs work, have all the living spaces been cleaned, are the glove carts in good running order, etc.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. It is VERY helpful to us. I am sorry you had so many concerns with this property. That is not what we want for our guests. We hope you will give BHI and us another chance to make your vacation exceed your expectations.
Powell, Ohio
5

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY IN BHI

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in this house with 3 families (6 adults and 9 children). The house was clean, spacious, and the view of the ocean was amazing! We could have used another bedroom with the number of people we had but we made due. Thank you Wendy Wilmot Properties! We'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We're so glad this home worked for you and your family. Hope to see you back on the Island real soon!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,080 Per night

Bald Head Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
May 16 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,440
$7,200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 16 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 17 2015 - Sep 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,440
$7,200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 19 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,080
$5,400
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bald Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Shower
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$2,200 - $6,275 per week
1 - 7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$4,950 - $8,950 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$3,272 - $8,909 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 13

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote