5 BR / 5.5 BA - PORT OFF CALL, LOCATED ON THE HIGH DUNES WITH PREMIER VIEWS

Wendy Wilmot Properties

Advertiser since 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Wendy Wilmot Properties

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

5 BR / 5.5 BA - PORT OFF CALL, LOCATED ON THE HIGH DUNES WITH PREMIER VIEWS

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Bald Head Island House Rental Photos and Description

Positioned for premier ocean views from nearly every vantage point, Port Off Call is your final word in accommodations on Bald Head Island! (5BR/5.5BA, SL13 / 2K / 1Q / 1Tw with trundle / 1 BB (full on bottom) / 1 Q-SS)

Port Off Call is a reversed floor plan retreat perched upon the High Dunes & positioned for premier ocean views from nearly every vantage point. You and your guests will be treated to some of the most pleasurable sunsets on the East Coast. Perfect for families of all sizes, or multiple families looking to enjoy a beautiful Bald Head Island getaway together. A welcoming entrance & foyer ushers you to one of two 2 bedrooms on 1st floor, each with a private bath. The first bedroom has private screened porch access and the second doubles as an entertainment room. There are two additional guest bedrooms located on the second floor, each with its own private bathroom with heated flooring. The second floor master bedroom & master bathroom are nothing less than charming and spectacular! A private entryway leads to a unique room decorated by grand arches & a delicately raftered ceiling with gentle cove lighting. It features a separate sitting room & private porch access. The master bathroom, with heated flooring, is an elegant work of art with separate his-hers spaces, in-floor BainUltra Theraputic tub & separate facilities. You will no doubt make this your personal place of pampered solitude. The third floor opens into a grand gathering experience. A true chef's kitchen with Monogram & Dacor appliances; kitchen island, office area, and walk-in pantry. Need to locate a member of your party There is a NuTone intercom system throughout the home. Built in surround sound speakers in Living Room and Dining Gazebo. There is nothing left wanting when you stay at Port Off Call!

(Social membership to BHI included / Shoals membership available for additional fee / 5BR/5.5BA, SL13 / 2K / 1Q / 1Tw with trundle / 1 BB (full on bottom) / 1 Q-SS)

NOTE: TRAM SPACE IS LIMITED - PLEASE CALL TO MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS TO AND FROM THE ISLAND WHEN BOOKING. WWP IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR GETTING YOU TO AND FROM YOUR RENTAL HOME. CHECK OUT IS 10AM AND CHECK IN IS 4PM.

WWP DOES NOT GUARANTEE NUMBER OF OR CONDITION OF BIKES, BEACH UMBRELLAS, BEACH CHAIRS, BEACH TOYS, OR BEACH TOWELS. ANY CANOES, KAYAKS, OR PERSONAL WATERCRAFT ARE NOT A PART OF THE HOME RENTAL AND SHALL NOT BE USED BY RENTAL GUESTS.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Wendy Wilmot Properties (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
5 BR / 5.5 BA - Port Off Call, located on the high dunes with premier views
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
5 BR / 5.5 BA - Port Off Call, located on the high dunes with premier views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p557803vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Lincolnton, NC
2

Very disappointed!

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was listed as a five bedroom. This is very inaccurate. One of the rooms has a sectional with a sleeper sofa in it. The sleeper sofa is NOT in working condition. We pulled it out and it about three feet higher on one side than the other. I understand that there are bugs anytime you stay at the beach. We killed TEN cockroaches ourselves, I called and left a message and no one called me back. I had to stop by the office to drop off a wallet we found in the sleeper sofa and tell them about the bug problem. The office manager did send someone out to spray the home as soon as we stopped by to let them know. The bugs were EVERYWHERE. The sink in the master bedroom did not drain either. The house was gorgeous but I was very let down that we were short a bedroom and very embarrassed that I invited all my girls friends for a weekend away and they were so freaked out by all the bugs that they did not want to stay in the house for any period of time.
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Christina-
I am so sorry for your disappointing experience. We will definitely address all the concerns you raised and hope you will not give up on Bald Head because of this one experience. Please come back and let us help you have the vacation you deserve. Wendy is so concerned, she said she would work on a discount for you when you return. Please call!
business
5 BR / 5.5 BA - Port Off Call, located on the high dunes with premier views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p557803vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
st. louis, MO
4

July 26 - August 2, 2014

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The view was phenomenal. The house is a beautiful, spacious space. The golf carts worked - one had a bald tire and when we called about that, the tires were replaced.We chose this house because we needed five bedrooms. One of the "bedrooms" was a pull-out bed in the media room. The mattress was terrible-thin and lumpy.There were several maintenance issues that we called about that should have been addressed before we arrived. Some of these are a broken screen door, a broken towel bar, several burned out light bulbs, oven didn't heat properly, as well as the inadequate mattress in the media room. In addition, two of the bedrooms/bathrooms were not clean when we arrived. Some of the issues were taken care of after we called. I feel many of the problems could have been prevented if a checklist for the property had been used. Do the appliances work, do the light bulbs work, have all the living spaces been cleaned, are the glove carts in good running order, etc.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. It is VERY helpful to us. I am sorry you had so many concerns with this property. That is not what we want for our guests.

We hope you will give BHI and us another chance to make your vacation exceed your expectations.
business
5 BR / 5.5 BA - Port Off Call, located on the high dunes with premier views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p557803vb
+1 -910 470-0000
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Powell, Ohio
5

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY IN BHI

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in this house with 3 families (6 adults and 9 children). The house was clean, spacious, and the view of the ocean was amazing! We could have used another bedroom with the number of people we had but we made due. Thank you Wendy Wilmot Properties! We'll definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We're so glad this home worked for you and your family. Hope to see you back on the Island real soon!

Map

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bald Head Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,080
$5,400
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Bald Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$2,696 - $8,183 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 13
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,996 - $5,432 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote