CLOSEST PRIVATE HOME TO THE BEACH!

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CLOSEST PRIVATE HOME TO THE BEACH!

Port Aransas House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 baths and awesome decks right on the beach!

Brand New Listing for a one of kind property!

There is not another vacation rental home like this on Mustang Island.

Experience the real deal....A Classic Private Beach House...with a private boardwalk to your own beach and decks all around for sunrises and sunsets!

Rent the main floor with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths for parties of 6 or less...or open the lower floor more beds and an additional bath. Additional charge for lower floor: $200 for peak season/$100 for off-peak.

You'll have your own private driveway, which ascends to the spacious 'sunset deck' and the key-less security system, programmed with your own personal access code.

Once inside, you'll see what a real Port A beach house is supposed to be...real, bead board paneling and cabinets and saltillo tile and a master suite that is nestled right in the dunes, with a breathtaking view of your own beach.

Take a step outside on the 'sunrise deck' and your 'al fresco' dining area and feel the sea breeze as you take your own personal boardwalk to your secluded beach.

When you done with your day on the beach, you'll be treated to a private, outdoor shower and loads of space to store all of your beach gear.

Whip up a tasty, beachfront lunch or dinner from the spacious kitchen and enjoy it on any of the several decks surrounding the property.

This property is owned and managed by the owners and not a corporate management company...no running around town to pick up or return keys.

Come and see what a real Port Aransas beach house is all about.

If our house isn't available for the dates you are looking for, please contact us for references to other great owner operated condos.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2014
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Closest Private Home to the Beach!
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Closest Private Home to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p556634vb
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi
4

GREAT LOCATION, COULD USE SOME MAINTENANCE

  • 4 of 5
Stunning view, well laid out; maintenance an issue. No working hose bib on driveway side of house, either story. laundry room sinks no water working. bathrooms kinda musty. cracks with daylight through front and back doors. Decks pretty rough. No outdoor lighting on second story deck (entry floor)! wall switches taped over. But excellent location.
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Closest Private Home to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p556634vb
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio
2

OK PROPERTY

  • 2 of 5
We stayed from from 5/28 - 6/1 (2014). Here is what we came up with for pros and cons for this property. We've stayed in several different rental houses and condos in Galveston and Port Aransas over the years. We have 2 small children.

Pros:
*Very close to the beach
*Private boardwalk
*Very nice back deck with great view
*Great view from the master bedroom
*Outside shower
*Reasonably priced
*Pet friendly
*Dish Network (really big TV in the living area, really small TV in the bedroom)
*Free wireless internet

Cons:
*No Disney channel made it difficult if you have kids, DVD player in the living area did not work.
*No central AC, just window units, so be prepared to have them runnings all the time.
*It's an older house and needs some repairs (holes in doors, walls, ceilings, could use a little more cleaning)
*No smoke detectors in two of the bedrooms, there was one in the hallway, but there should be one in each bedroom, especially if kids will be staying in those rooms.
*Bugs (we saw several types of bugs from flies to nats, but the cockroaches were the worst. Didn't see a ton of them, but noticed 8-10 or so at night in the bathrooms and kitchen. Not sure if pest control was done, but it needs to. Email to the owner (during the stay) disappointedly went un-answered. We ended up having to buy a bunch of bug spray.
*This isn't the owners fault, but the seaweed at the beach was one of the worst we've seen - not horrible to walk through to get to the water, but the smell and bugs made it not very enjoyable.

So overall we give this property a fair rating. It could've easily been a good rating if it weren't for the cockroaches and smoke detectors issue. I would think twice about renting and make sure the seaweed is under control first.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We have addressed the roaches even though we hadn't noticed any but none the less want everyone's stay as comfortable. We have no control over the flying insects as it is the season for them in this area. We did respond to you by texts. The smoke detectors were addressed and are working now. As for the Disney channels, we do have direct TV with a full line up of channels to pick from. I have looked at the dvd player and it does work. Unsure why it didn't work for your stay. The seaweed is mother nature. This year there has been a lot but the city workers are out daily to maintain the beaches. The central AC does work and there was the option of using it with the digital thermostat but we also have the window units for the convenience of each room being able to set their our temperature.
business
Closest Private Home to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p556634vb
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
SomewhereInTexas
4

THUMBSUP

  • 4 of 5
Highly recommended for any family getaway. Clean, comfortable. Right on the beach, walk right out your door, a huge plus. The wind was blowing 30-40 the days we were there. Glad there were two porches, one front, one back, was nice to be able to go out on opposite porch to escape the wind.
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Closest Private Home to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p556634vb
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
3

CELEBRATING BDAY, ANNIVERSARY AND MOTHER'S DAY

Celebrating Bday, Anniversary and Mother's Day
  • 3 of 5
We wanted a place to chill and close to the beach. It rained the day of our arrival (and did not stop until the following morning), it would have been nice to have the patio equipped with proper covering so we could enjoy being outside after the drive. House was ok, it needed a little work. Internet was fixed Saturday afternoon. Owners were accommodating. My main concern was the drive on beach access. I did not feel comfortable with my kids/dog playing on the beach with my supervision. Sporadic speeders drove by at rates of 55mph or more, it was dangerous. If the beach did not allow vehicle access we would come back. Mustang Island could also use some cleaning up, seemed to have trash everywhere.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent visit. We have contacted the city along with the police department. They are monitoring the beaches and taking steps to accommodate the many vacationers. We hope to make as many people happy as possible.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Closest Private Home to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p556634vb
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
3

MR

  • 3 of 5
The place worked out great for my family. the place needs some minor repairs, but all in all we were satisfied with the accommodations. The house was clean and had everything we needed. The beach this time of year was like having our own private beach. Their was very few people we saw during the week. more during the weekend
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Closest Private Home to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p556634vb
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
4

EASTER WEEKEND

  • 4 of 5
The location was amazing. The house was everything that was shown on the listing. Perfect for beach access which is why we go to Port A. The floor was NOT clean though and we could not let our 7 and 9 month children crawl around. The internet was down but not a big deal to us. The owner was extremely helpful from start to finish. I would recommend this rental and I will stay here again. We cook while on vacation so we did run into some difficulties with utensils but now that we know we will be more prepared on our next stay. The place was definetly a beach house with a lot of character.
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Corpus Christi - CRP
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Port Aransas

This Classic Beach House is PERFECTLY located on Mustang Island...right in the middle. You're minutes from funky Port Aransas...or North Padre Island...and just 20 minutes from all the shopping along South Padre Island Drive in Corpus Christi...all the time being far enough away from the crowds when it comes time to head to the beach!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Port Aransas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2014
May 30 2014 - Sep 1 2014
2 night minimum stay
$345
From
$365
Fri,Sat
$2,075
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 1 2014
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$265
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Season
Nov 2 2014 - Jan 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$220
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2015 Off Season
Feb 1 2015 - Mar 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2015 Spring Break
Mar 6 2015 - Mar 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
$410
From
$430
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Summer 2015
May 29 2015 - Sep 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$410
From
$430
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 15.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Guest Room - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Master Suite - 1 king , Glorious ocean view from the Master Suite
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • water parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • fishing
Email Owner Email