Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Modern 'Beach' Cottage Near It All... Whatever Your Reason For Visiting!

Amy

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Amy

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Modern 'Beach' Cottage Near It All... Whatever Your Reason For Visiting!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Lake Buena Vista House Rental Photos and Description

Private Apartment, Fully Furnished, Sleeps 8

Sunny Daze Getaway in Orlando FL is ideally located within 6 miles of the Theme Parks, Outlets, OC Convention Center & Restaurant Row, where you will find 60+ restaurants to meet your pallet preference & budget. You will be close to it all, yet find yourself on a secluded road behind the gated communities, providing both privacy & security. Find a way to get away from it all, to enjoy some sunshine by the poolside, whatever your reason for visiting Central Florida.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Amy (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2015

Why Amy chose Lake Buena Vista

Fantastic location on a private road, but close to it all!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Quiet and peaceful but close to anything we would need. Amy, our host, was very kind and considerate. We brought our little dog with us which made our trip all the better. :)

Our family hopes to return. Amy, thank you so much for everything!!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 8

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Modern 'Beach' Cottage Near It All... Whatever Your Reason For Visiting!
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
5

Disney/Universal Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic time in a perfect location....house is beautiful inside and well equipped, and its in a quiet neighborhood close to everything, both shops and parks.....its about 15 mins to Disney in one direction, 15 mins to Universal in the other....perfect! The kids loved playing soccer in the backyard, or splashing around in the pool in between park visits. Having travelled from Ireland for this vacation, chances are its a once in a lifetime trip for us and our kids, but if somehow we find ourselves in a position where we can have a vacation like this again in Orlando, I hope this place is still available to rent because I would certainly stay here again....and I would also certainly recommend it to anyone planning a similar vacation in Orlando....

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Chris! We loved having our first Irish guests come and stay with us! It was great seeing your boys playing outside, and enjoying the pool. It was lovely to chat with you, and am so glad you had a nice visit during your 2 weeks here. I do hope you get to come back again, but if not, it was a pleasure meeting you and your beautiful family. :)
3

Not entirely what we expected

  • 3 of 5

Although our two-night stay was fine overall, we were disappointed upon arrival to find that the family living on the other side of the house (closed off by a locked slider door from our side) had barking dogs and you could hear conversation under the door. Also, the pristine pool we saw online when booking our accommodations was green upon arrival with dog toys floating in the pool. They said it would be cleared up by the following day (the day we spent at Disney). Also, the sink in the bathroom was very clogged upon arrival and water did not drain properly. The shower was a nuisance to try and turn on and didn't work properly. By the time we heard back from the owner about how to turn it on, we were already dressed and ready to go to the park so none of us had showers before leaving. The owner stated she probably should put directions on the tub since it's over 30 years old and the handle doesn't work the way it should. The master bedroom mattress has broken springs in it and squeaks loudly every time you move. It is also two twins pushed together. I wouldn't go back and wouldn't recommend but it ended up serving our needs for this trip considering we wanted a kitchen and two bedrooms at a reasonable rate. The location was very good and in close proximity to restaurants, shopping and the theme parks. The owner seems very nice as well but there is quite a bit of work that needs to be done on this unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm always saddened and disappointed when I'm not able to provide a great place to stay for my guests, although I do appreciate the feedback! Otherwise, how will I know the sink is clogged, or that I need to check out the beds? :) It wasn't what you expected, which, I think in part has to do with the fact that you wanted to cancel at the last minute because you had a better opportunity come along due to your work affiliations. I'm sorry my policy doesn't include folks that want to change their mind 2 days before arrival, but I'm not a hotel or multi-room resort that can just eat the cost when that happens, which is stated in the agreement attached to my post. To address your concerns 1) I haven't had any complaints about the 1 dog I have that does alert to strangers (she's a guard dog, that's her job, but is not a "yapper") or noise. I have a completely separate space upstairs and would have been more than happy to move up there had I known this was something that bothered you, 2) the pool was actually cloudy upon your arrival, not green, because the chemicals had been added that day to treat it. I don't have any pool dog toys. You may have seen the floaties I provide as a courtesy to guests that use the pool, but they weren't for the dog. I guess I'm a little confused about your concern for the pool since you were at Disney all day Saturday, and told me you hadn't planned on using Friday anyway. 3) I do apologize for the sink being clogged, I wasn't aware there was a problem and would have been happy to fix it right away had I known it wasn't a "slow clog" but a real problem. Since you were there for 2 days, I was just waiting to not bother you or go in during your stay, 4) Although the tub is older, the hardware was all replaced last year so there must have been some confusion. You just pull out from the center of the handle to turn the water on, 5) my ad states that the master bed is a King that is 2 twins put together, sorry you weren't aware of that prior to your arrival. I'm not sure why you say there is quite a bit of work that needs to be done, if there is a problem we fix it, but are also continuously maintaining the property as any property requires. Just in the past couple of months, we've repainted the pool deck, re-sealed and done maintenance on the wood deck, built the small courtyard area and replaced some of the fencing. We have plans this year to replace the carpet with flooring and remodel the bathroom.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

Location Location Location!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time! The place was beautiful and we felt at home! Amy was an excellent host and the place was close to everything! The cherry on top was that we were allowed to bring our dog Olivia with us and she LOVED the big backyard! I totally recommend!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Exceeds Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do the place justice. It is a beautiful space to come back to after a day at the parks. The location to Universal and Disney is fantastic and yet is tucked away in a nice, quiet neighborhood.

Amy was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Cocoa, FL
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here during the Dopey race at Disney. It was so nice to have a whole living space versus being crammed into a small (and usually noisy) hotel room for my parents and I. The location is centrally located within ALL of Orlando's attractions and the price is much more comparable compared to the "resorts" within the area. Amy was very nice and pleasant to deal with and I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the Orlando area while still having the comforts of a home!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Cambridge Springs, Pennsylvania
4

Great place in a great location

  • 4 of 5

I'm so glad that we choose to stay here. The location is great and we are literally minutes from Disney and SeaWorld and it was really easy to get everywhere. Having a kitchen was really great because we saved a ton of money by eating in the house at least once a day. And have the room to spread out and relax was really nice!

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Car: necessary

Sunny Daze Getaway in Orlando FL is ideally located within 6 miles of the Theme Parks, Outlets, OC Convention Center & Restaurant Row, where you will find 60+ restaurants to meet your pallet preference & budget. You will be close to it all, yet find yourself on a secluded road behind the gated communities, providing both privacy & security. Find a way to get away from it all, to enjoy some sunshine by the poolside, whatever your reason for visiting Central Florida.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $90 Per night

Lake Buena Vista House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Break
Mar 6 2015 - Apr 26 2015
2 night minimum stay
$120
$780
$2,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Apr 27 2015 - Jun 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$90
$570
$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 6 2015 - Sep 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$110
$720
$2,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 8 2015 - Nov 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$90
$570
$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
$120
$780
$2,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
December
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$90
$570
$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$130
$850
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Jan 4 2016 - Feb 11 2016
2 night minimum stay
$90
$570
$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Winter 2016
Feb 12 2016 - Mar 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$110
$720
$2,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break 2016
Mar 4 2016 - Apr 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$120
$780
$2,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2016
May 1 2016 - May 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$90
$570
$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2016
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$110
$720
$2,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$90
$570
$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Cleaning - Stays <4 nite $100
Notes Checks and credit card payments accepted, but use PayPal to process cc payments, not VRBO. Please contact me in lieu of using the "Book Now" option to process payment.
$100 cleaning fee for less than 4 nights.
Listed rates are for 4 guests. Additional fees of $10/per person per night will be added for guests over 4 to cover the costs associated with having more guests staying on property.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Buena Vista House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Plenty of shelves/storage for all 8
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , 2 Full beds with walk-in closet & vanity/mirror
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 2 twins together for a King sized bed, closet, 32' tv
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,340 - $1,720 per week
1 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$899 - $1,599 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,100 per week
6 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote