HomeAway is the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We're committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together.
I rented the house for my vacation. I was disappointed from the owner service. House was not bad but owner was lied to me that every is the as u sow on advertisement. Do not believe them. Pool was very dirty and spa too. Also the house does not have hot water. The water heater was not working. So don't rent this house, If you want take enjoy vacation.If you it's gonna me WASTE OF MONEY.
Submitted: May 27, 2014
Stayed: May 2014
VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest was offered a full refund on the second day when we were notified the there was no hot water, but she refused to leave. She kept stating she came so far, but lived only 1 1/2 hr. drive away in LA. After some discussion, it was noted that the homeowner had lowered the water heater to "vacation" on his last visit. This rental was the only one in the month of May. Once that was turned to "hot", there was hot water after a few hours as verified by the owner after checkout as he washed the dirty dishes left behind by the guest (which was fine). The Spa was not part of guests rental and the pool was cleaned prior to their arrival as it is every Friday by the pool company that services the property, but this house is in a very high wind area and debris will blow into the pool. A net is provided for that for use during their stay. The skimmer also runs every morning to skim the top of the pool. Ms. Manukuan was very difficult to deal with from day 1 and also lied about the number of people in the house. The house limit is 6, however, there were 7 in their party, which put me over capacity for the house. She stated to me there were only 5, 6 was authorized on the reservation. She also was not the person on the rental agreement. Someone else's name and payment information was used for the reservation. I used email communication with her as I wanted to make sure I had all communication in writing as I did not trust her shortly after booking when I noticed another name was used and she never wanted to use the email address provided with her payment information.
We had a great time here at the Desert Hot Springs rental during our Coachella weekend stay. The place is just as described! The owner was extremely accommodating and we were able to check in a couple of hours before our original check-in time. The location was not far off the freeway and there are plenty of convenient stores and fast-food places around. The place was spacious and the bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. We didn't use the TV or the pool, but we did dip our feet in a few times. The pool wasn't as clean as we had hoped, but it was a very windy weekend and all the leaves and debris has fallen into the pool. The view of the mountains was quite nice from the backyard though.
Overall, we had a nice time at the house. The photos described it pretty well. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who's looking for a great place to stay within the budget.
Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
Stayed: Apr 2014
VRBO, from HomeAway
Families with Teenagers,
People with Disabilities
WE SPENT AND ENJOYABLE RELAXING WEEK IN YOUR HOME, WHICH WE FOUND VERY ACCURATELY DESCRIBED. WE EVEN RECOGNIZED IT FROM THE PHOTO ON THE WEB SITE. THE HOUSE WAS CLEAN AND COZY AND EXTREMELY RELAXING. WE SPENT MUCH OF OUR TIME OUTDOORS ALONG SIDE THE POOL OR ON THE PATIO. WE ENJOYED THE NEARBY SPAS AND THE AERIAL TRAMWAY IN PALM SPRINGS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE ACCOMODATIONS FOR ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING TO SPEND SOME RELAXING TIME IN A WARM AND SUNNY CLIMATE. WE DID!
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.
Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (USD) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.
Policy available by contacting manager when booking.