Gary Dahle

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Gary Dahle

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DESERT HOT SPRINGS GETAWAY

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Desert Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description

Desert Hot Springs Getaway

Desert getaway located in Desert Hot Springs north of Palm Springs. Located in a quiet neighborhood with great mountain views, pool and spa.

Home features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Master bedroom has a king size bed and Guest room has 2 single beds. Sofa in living room pulls out to a queen bed.

Outside features include a shaded patio with BBQ grill and a natural wood fire pit (City may restrict the use during dry periods. Use with caution). The home has a large pool and separate spa.

POOL/SPA HEATING IS NOT INCLUDED WITH THE DAILY RATE!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Gary Dahle (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Desert Hot Springs Getaway
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Desert Hot Springs Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p554371vb
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
California
1

V&V

V&V
  • 1 of 5
I rented the house for my vacation. I was disappointed from the owner service. House was not bad but owner was lied to me that every is the as u sow on advertisement. Do not believe them. Pool was very dirty and spa too. Also the house does not have hot water. The water heater was not working. So don't rent this house, If you want take enjoy vacation.If you it's gonna me WASTE OF MONEY.
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest was offered a full refund on the second day when we were notified the there was no hot water, but she refused to leave. She kept stating she came so far, but lived only 1 1/2 hr. drive away in LA. After some discussion, it was noted that the homeowner had lowered the water heater to "vacation" on his last visit. This rental was the only one in the month of May. Once that was turned to "hot", there was hot water after a few hours as verified by the owner after checkout as he washed the dirty dishes left behind by the guest (which was fine). The Spa was not part of guests rental and the pool was cleaned prior to their arrival as it is every Friday by the pool company that services the property, but this house is in a very high wind area and debris will blow into the pool. A net is provided for that for use during their stay. The skimmer also runs every morning to skim the top of the pool. Ms. Manukuan was very difficult to deal with from day 1 and also lied about the number of people in the house. The house limit is 6, however, there were 7 in their party, which put me over capacity for the house. She stated to me there were only 5, 6 was authorized on the reservation. She also was not the person on the rental agreement. Someone else's name and payment information was used for the reservation. I used email communication with her as I wanted to make sure I had all communication in writing as I did not trust her shortly after booking when I noticed another name was used and she never wanted to use the email address provided with her payment information.
business
Desert Hot Springs Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p554371vb
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
4

Great place for the price!

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time here at the Desert Hot Springs rental during our Coachella weekend stay. The place is just as described! The owner was extremely accommodating and we were able to check in a couple of hours before our original check-in time. The location was not far off the freeway and there are plenty of convenient stores and fast-food places around. The place was spacious and the bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. We didn't use the TV or the pool, but we did dip our feet in a few times. The pool wasn't as clean as we had hoped, but it was a very windy weekend and all the leaves and debris has fallen into the pool. The view of the mountains was quite nice from the backyard though.

Overall, we had a nice time at the house. The photos described it pretty well. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who's looking for a great place to stay within the budget.
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
Desert Hot Springs Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p554371vb
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
4

I DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU WANT HERE

I DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU WANT HERE
  • 4 of 5
WE SPENT AND ENJOYABLE RELAXING WEEK IN YOUR HOME, WHICH WE FOUND VERY ACCURATELY DESCRIBED. WE EVEN RECOGNIZED IT FROM THE PHOTO ON THE WEB SITE.
THE HOUSE WAS CLEAN AND COZY AND EXTREMELY RELAXING. WE SPENT MUCH OF OUR TIME OUTDOORS ALONG SIDE THE POOL OR ON THE PATIO. WE ENJOYED THE NEARBY SPAS AND THE AERIAL TRAMWAY IN PALM SPRINGS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE ACCOMODATIONS FOR ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING TO SPEND SOME RELAXING TIME IN A WARM AND SUNNY CLIMATE. WE DID!
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Desert Dunes Golf Club
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak (Palm Springs)
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 10
Car: necessary

Located near world famous Hot Springs mineral water spas.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $100 Per night

Desert Hot Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Season
Oct 20 2014 - Apr 9 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
$2,000
 
 
Coachella
Apr 10 2015 - Apr 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$100
Fri,Sat
$850
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning Fee $125

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Desert Hot Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Room - 2 twin/ single
  • Large master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and TV.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,199 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$900 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote