Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

FABULOUS OCEANFRONT PENTHOUSE! - BOOKING SUMMER - INQUIRE NOW!!!

Elisha Mock

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Mock's Amelia Vacations

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FABULOUS OCEANFRONT PENTHOUSE! - BOOKING SUMMER - INQUIRE NOW!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Fabulous Penthouse

Fabulous two bedroom, two bathroom oceanfront condominium located in the private gated community of Summer Beach Resort. Ocean Place is conveniently located next door to the world-class Ritz Carlton Hotel and Spa. This beautifully furnished and fully equipped condominium comes completely stocked with everything needed for an unforgettable vacation!

This 7th floor oceanfront penthouse unit offers all the comforts of home…completely stocked kitchen, comfortable King size bed in master bedroom, perfect for relaxing. The second bedroom offers two twin beds for the children to enjoy. Spare linens, bath towels and beach towels as well as beach chairs are provided for your stay.

There are also two gorgeous oceanfront community pool areas both with boardwalks leading to the ocean. Both pools are conveniently located between the two buildings for easy access. There are also plenty of chaise loungers to enjoy the Florida sun!

Whether you're enjoying the magnificent ocean views from the seventh floor balcony, the beautiful sandy beaches and cool ocean breezes of Amelia Island, touring the historic district of Fernandina Beach or treating yourself to a day at the Ritz Carlton Hotel and Spa, come and make Ocean Place at Summer Beach your paradise found!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Elisha Mock (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fabulous Oceanfront Penthouse! - Booking Summer - Inquire NOW!!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We were disappointed for several reasons. We had an extraordinary number of things go wrong within the unit during our stay and except for one, these were all eventually corrected.

In addition, there were a number of things being done to the building during the month that created much unwanted noise. Lastly we were not impressed with the level of cleanliness of the unit.

The property manager was responsive, but there were just too many issues during a one month rental.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We feel that the other reviews speak for themselves. Unfortunately sometimes things go wrong that are out of our control. These minor situations were addressed ASAP, for example a knob, ironing board etc. The only delay that occurred was due to a miscommunication between renter, management company and vendor and the fact that the incident occurred over Thanksgiving. There was work being done in the complex that the tenant was made aware of prior to check in. The noise that was disturbing during this stay was due to a renovation on a unit not from the construction work being done. As we explained during your request for a refund that owners are allowed to upgrade their units at anytime and they need not notify me. We feel the unit was adequately cleaned and inspected. If you look at the other reviews of this unit and all of our other units you will see that mentioned through out. We were as responsive as we absolutely could have been with this rental. We can't predict when things will go wrong, all we can do is respond when they do. It is unfortunate that more than one thing went wrong during your month long stay. The only thing we can control is how we handle the situation. As you stated we were responsive and that is the best we can do. We feel you were more than adequately compensated although you didn't see it that way - as you wanted a refund before deciding how to write your review. If you look at all 15 units that we manage and all of their reviews, you will see that this is not typical of anyones stay with us. We strive for everyone to have a wonderful vacation. We apologize your stay wasn't what you felt you had in mind- however we feel that we handled everything to the best of our ability.
Nashville, NC
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experience at FRBO, but, won't be our last. The owner provided us with information before our trip, and, whenever we called with a question, she always answered the phone. Very easy to work with! The location couldn't be better…over looking the beach, and, the hotel next door, which provided us with lots of entertainment, and, people watching!!! There is an elevator very close to the condo entrance. The decor in the condo is beautiful, and, they provide everything you need to have an enjoyable vacation. It is located close to restaurants and shopping. I can't say enough wonderful things about our experience….we will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that your first experience with VRBO was great. We value your feedback and strive to have our unit meet your standards and to be just as advertised. I am glad that I was able to assist you with your questions before and during your stay. I strive to make you have the best experience possible. This is the best location and the views are lovely. I am glad you were able to enjoy them all - even the people watching. Glad you appreciated the little extras we leave. We just want you to have to pack your clothes and come and relax and we will handle the rest. Please come again. This was our first experience at FRBO, but, won't be our last. The owner provided us with information before our trip, and, whenever we called with a question, she always answered the phone. Very easy to work with! The location couldn't be better…over looking the beach, and, the hotel next door, which provided us with lots of entertainment, and, people watching!!! There is an elevator very close to the condo entrance. The decor in the condo is beautiful, and, they provide everything you need to have an enjoyable vacation. It is located close to restaurants and shopping. I can't say enough wonderful things about our experience….we will definitely stay here again.
5

Beautiful - Felt like home

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated condo on the beach with everything we needed. Owner ensured we had everything we needed and was very prompt with answering any inquiries. I would highly recommend it and hope to stay there again soon myself. My teenagers loved it.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try to have everything that you need at your fingertips. We want you just to be able to show up and relax. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy yourself. Please come again.
4

Panoramic view

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful view to wake up to every day!

It was very quiet and comfortable.

The owner was accommodating and quick to respond to any questions we had.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting Amelia Island and choosing to stay in our unit. I am glad that you found it relaxing. Please come again soon.
4

Car Show

  • 4 of 5

We had a very pleasant time. The only comments we would make is that better selection of TV channels and I wasn't aware we had to bring body soap. I understand you can't please everyone, it just so happened that almost all the tv channels we watch were not available. Bar soap was alway provided at the other condo there so I didn't even think about bringing.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your suggestions and we will try to improve on this. I am sorry your TV channels were unavailable however we have replaced two of the three TV's with brand new flat screens since you have stayed. I hope that would help a little. We know you have many options of places to stay and thank you for choosing to stay here. We always welcome suggestions and comments. We continually want to get better. Thank You and Come Again any time.
5

Great Amelia Island Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Just spent a great 3 day weekend in this beautifully furnished condo on the beach next to the Ritz. Super comfortable, very relaxing.

Elisha took good care of us.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on your wedding! I wish you and your new wife many happy years. Thank You so much for your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime.

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Ritz Carlton
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Mayport Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
Golf Club of Amelia Island
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Jacksonville, FL
Nearest Motorway
0.02 Miles
A1A
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Ritz and the Golf Club of Amelia
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Amelia Island
Car: recommended

Cumberland Island National Seashore

Sea Island, Ga

St. Augustine, Fl

Fort Clinch State Park

Tabot Island State Park

Beaks Bird Sanctuary And Rescue

These Are All Wonderful Fun Day Trips.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

Amelia Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Season
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$355
From
$355
$2,100
 
 
Concours d Elegance
Mar 11 2015 - Mar 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$750
From
$750
 
 
Season
Mar 16 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$355
From
$355
$2,100
 
 
4th of July
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Season
Jul 11 2015 - Sep 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$355
From
$355
$2,100
 
 
Fall
Sep 12 2015 - Feb 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
$1,500
 
 
Season
Mar 1 2016 - Sep 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$355
From
$355
$2,100
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , Two Twin Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote