GRAND ART DECO APARTMENT ŠPANELSKÁ, WENCESLAS SQ.

Charles

Speaks czech, french, german, polish, italian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GRAND ART DECO APARTMENT ŠPANELSKÁ, WENCESLAS SQ.

Prague 2 - Vinohrady Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Family friendly, ** Free WiFi **

Stunning white Rococo pillars line the magnificent entrance to this Art Deco, early 20th century house, overlooking the National Museum and the State Opera. One flight of stairs takes you to this beautiful, spacious apartment, which, although fully renovated, maintains its traditional feel, with a tasteful mixture of traditional antique and modern furniture. 2 large bedrooms, full kitchen with all modern appliances, large bathroom with shower, WC and bidet, separate WC and hand basin. Spacious lounge with large arched windows giving a panoramic view of Prague and its pink and golden sunsets. This apartment is surrounded by sightseeing, dining, shopping and entertainment and is located just off the top of Wenceslas Square, with the main railway station just 5 minutes walk. Tram and metro connections to all of Prague, 2 minutes from front door.

Free WiFi internet access.

Spacious and quiet.

Free telephone for local calls.

Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Charles (Owner)
Advertiser since 2005
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks czech, french, german, polish, italian, spanish, english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Lovely stay. Perfect for our family, 1 year old baby girl and 20-somethings plus Grandparents. Thoroughly enjoyed the Location – Clean, quiet apartment SUPER location. The pick-up service was Stupendous even though our flights were delayed over and over again due to weather. The Christmas markets are lovely, Families everywhere – Prague is so friendly and festive. Will come back for sure – maybe in the warmer weather to see the difference. Had a very great and memorable time - Thanks so much.

The Pfieffers. Washington DC / Hampton, VA, USA
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Grand Art Deco Apartment Španelská, Wenceslas Sq.
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
Grand Art Deco Apartment Španelská, Wenceslas Sq.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55183
+44 07840448149
Prague 2 - Vinohrady Prague
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

“Facilities good, nice décor & very comfortable.” - Susan Burnham, England

“The apartment Spanelska is wonderful. The best find I have had on the internet. It is so well equipped and comfortable” - The Rushtons, England

“we will be glad to come again and stay here.” - Familie Seedig, Germany

“Lovely apartment and great location… A home from home” - S. Bennett, UK

“Enjoyed our stay in the apartment – very comfortable and spacious” - The Martins and the Kerwins, Manchester
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Grand Art Deco Apartment Španelská, Wenceslas Sq.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55183
+44 07840448149
Prague 2 - Vinohrady Prague
5

Great location and first class service

  • 5 of 5
The apartment was clean and spacious. The location was close enough to walk to Wenceslas Square in 5 minutes and Old Town Square in 20 minutes.
We are a family of five and there were more towels than we could use in a week, extra bedding and pillows. The kitchen cupboards had leftover tea, coffee, honey, sugar etc from previous guests which was very helpful. Tesco Metro is only 5-10 minute walk.
We felt safe and secure for our whole stay.
The service provided was flawless from the initial booking, the questions I had before departure, the airport pick up & the drop off we arranged during our stay.
The kitchen had a noticeboard with business cards for restaurants & take aways including comments from previous guests which was a nice idea.
We wouldn't hesitate to book with these owners or this apartment again & had a great time in Prague.
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hello Donna, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, you were lovely guests and will be very welcome to return.
Warm wishes, Charles
business
Grand Art Deco Apartment Španelská, Wenceslas Sq.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55183
+44 07840448149
Prague 2 - Vinohrady Prague
Budapest, Hungary
4

Good apartment

  • 4 of 5
Very good apartment in a convenient location. The only issue we had was a problem with the slats on one of the single beds being so uncomfortable and noisy that we had to put the mattress on the floor instead.

Apart from that, all was fine and we enjoyed our brief stay.

Many thanks.
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment Spanelska, but very upset about your difficulties with one of the beds. We are, however, pleased that you brought this to our attention, because it gives us the opportunity to attend to the problem and to ensure that future guests won't have the same experience.
The bed slats were not sitting properly because the frame had been damaged, and because the bed frame is an antique, normal repairs were not possible without affecting the beauty of the bed itself. It has taken some time to find a craftsman with the necessary expertise to carry out the repairs, but this has now been done and the bed is, once again, quiet and comfortable to sleep on.
Again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to put this matter right.
business
Grand Art Deco Apartment Španelská, Wenceslas Sq.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55183
+44 07840448149
Prague 2 - Vinohrady Prague
atlanta, ga
4

New Years in Prague

  • 4 of 5
The apartment was very large and comfortable with the exception that the twin beds were not long enough to accommodate our 6"4" son - he had a hard time sleeping. The kitchen was well equiped except for a shortage of dish towels. It was great having the washing machine and clothes hung on heaters dried quickly. We were there in the winter and although the beds had down coverlets, we would have preferred another lighter-weight blanket. The down coverlet was too heavy but we needed something more than the sheet. The apartment was in a convenient location with plenty of neighborhood bars and restaurants nearby. There was one easy flight of stairs up to the apartment, and the apartment offered a nice view of Prague. My only advice would be to think twice about going to Prague over New Years. It was incredibly crowded. The property managers arranged for transportation to and from the airport. They were very friendly and helpful.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Prague Ruzyne Airport
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Prague Main Railway Station - Hlavni Nadrazi
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
2.5 Kilometres
City centre riverside beach (in Summer only)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Kilometres
many bars and pubs very close by
Nearest Ski
100 Kilometres
Krkonose mountains
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Prague Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Kilometres
very close to many excellent restaurants
Car: not necessary

Located in a quiet area, 5 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square, 10 minutes walk from the Old Town. Close to trams and metros with easy access to Charles Bridge and the castle. But also on the edge of Kralovsky Vinohrady (literally translates as 'Royal Vineyards'), with it's beautiful tree-lined streets, amazing architecture and parks. You’ll find an abundance of great bars, night clubs and excellent food at a wide range of international and Czech restaurants (most of these much cheaper than in the more touristy areas).

But book in advance because this is a treat not to be missed! Jazz and Blues clubs are also just a few minutes walk away.

Other Activities: Theatre, Opera, Jazz, Blues, Art, Architecture, Beer, Great Food

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Prague 2 - Vinohrady Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Main Season 2014
Apr 24 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
£142
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 - Apr 16
2 night minimum stay
£122
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£140
From
£160
Fri,Sat
£1,045
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee £50
Seven Guests £50
Notes There is an additional 15€ per day charge for 7 guests.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Prague 2 - Vinohrady Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 110 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Dialup Access
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    WC - toilet , with handbasin
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Lounge - 3 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 double bedroom with king-size bed, 1 large twin bedroom. Two comfortable single sofa beds in the lounge. There is also a small double sofa bed in the kitchen - this can be set up where it is, or moved into any of the other rooms.
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books for Adults
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • forests
  • live theater
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • nude beach
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • gambling casinos
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading
Notes:
Services of local agent and airport transfers available, maid service available every four days. Cots and high chairs available on request. Free WiFi internet access. Telephone with free local calls.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$154 - $334 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$968 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$420 - $945 per week
3 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6