VILLA CASA ALIGATOR NEARBY THE SEA, SEVERAL POOLS, BALCONY+TERRACE, WLAN

Sven Müller

Speaks dutch, french, russian, german, italian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Sven Müller

Speaks dutch, french, russian, german, italian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VILLA CASA ALIGATOR NEARBY THE SEA, SEVERAL POOLS, BALCONY+TERRACE, WLAN

Costa Adeje Villa Rental Photos and Description

Tropical garden, childrens playground, silent+central, 2 bedrooms, 4 persons

You are searching for a comfort-holiday for the whole family in a luxurious house nearby the beautiful beach? Then you´re very welcome! The Villa Casa Aligator belongs to our absolutely top objects because of its exclusive appointment. Our guests are within only one minute at the beach, a minimarket to get bread-roll in the mornings is located directly on the other side of the street - just as well several small shops, a pharmacy, a doctor, car-rentals, restaurants and nice beach-cafes.

The funishing of the house is very exclusive: Two bedrooms with big double-beds (200 x 180 and 200 x 160 in the second bedroom).

The house offers place for 4 persons. The basic price is for max. 2 persons, for every adult we charge 50 EUR extra per day, for every child over 2 years 40 EUR extra.

The cozy living room has a large designer sofa and dining areas has room for 6 people.

The modern kitchen is equipped with a granite kitchen-counter, a ceramic hob, a fridge-freezer, an oven, a microwave, a toaster and a washing-machine.

The living room has air conditioning.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Sven Müller

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks dutch, french, russian, german, italian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Villa Casa Aligator nearby the sea, several pools, balcony+terrace, WLAN
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Villa Casa Aligator nearby the sea, several pools, balcony+terrace, WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547443
+49 0561 8201703
Costa Adeje Adeje
2

Beware! Nice vilIa let down on a number of levels

  • 2 of 5
We stayed here in the middle of August 2013. Having stayed in Tenerife many times before I know the Island very well and knew this was a great location for La Caleta and El Duque. Just to point out, I am an extremely well traveled and have rented a number of villas before so don't treat this review lightly!

Although the villa is high spec, clean and well furnished it was let down by some very basic things;
1) When we arrived we discovered the air conditioning was inoperable as the last tenant had broken the remote control. Having paid a premium for an A/C villa I was a little frustrated to be told it would take several days to replace it as there are no remote controls on the island (I could not believe I was told this when there are 1000's of these units all over Tenerife). I was also told by the agent it was broken by the last tenant so it wasn't his fault! I'm not sure it was mine either as a paying customer.

2) No gas in the BBQ the first night I had guests for dinner.

3) On the fifth night of my stay when housekeeping finally arrived to replace the gas, still no remote control for the A/C unit as promised. When I took the matter up with the housekeeping manager, he managed to source one in under an hour from a local shop. Not sure why this wasn't done prior to our arrival, or as a bare minimum with 24hours of our stay.

4) This is NOT a fully air conditioned villa, so don't be mislead by the specification. There is only one unit downstairs in the lounge which only forces hot air up into the bedrooms. As a result you need to sleep with the windows open. But beware...its noisy. Not only the church bells ringing, but there is constant traffic to the hotel next door 24 hrs a day, and the local sea gulls make a high pitched warbling noise throughout the night. So both my wife and I had little sleep all holiday.

5) Although featured in the pictures on the website (the main one which has since been removed following my complaint), the hot tub in the back garden is not included in the rental. You can still see it in some of the photos now if you look closely

This could be such a great villa, it was just unfortunate the level of service is sub-standard and the specification is misleading. And one other thing to be mindful of, the villa is currently for sale, so if you choose to make a booking, check the refund policy! Hope this is useful?
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are some things, which are not correct in our opinion:
We never have advertised, that the Villa is fully air-conditioned, in our advertisements, we have only mentioned that there is an air-con in the house.
The second thing is, that you critisized that you couldn´t use the hot tub. It might be shown on the pictures, but it is the same as the air-con: we never advertised the hot tub. It is a private thing of the owner. The house has also a garage, where the owner has his private things and it is always closed. I waited all the time, when you would ask me, why you couldn´t use the garage... It is also inside the Villa, that you have rented, but it was never promised to use.
You cannot critisize missing things, which never have been advertised and promised - not on the webside and not in our mail-offers! It was not part of the rental-agreements.
Let me come to the problem with the remote-control of the air-condition: the tenants which have left the house only some hours before you have arrived, have damaged the air-con. So our housekeeper has ordered a new one from the company which built the air-con. I told you many times, that Tenerife is an island and we couldn´t organize the original within one day - it is impossible! After some days our housekeeper decided to buy another one (not the original), because we didn´t want to wait longer for the original.
The most important thing for you was the air-con, you have been on Tenerife only some hours and you contacted me to get a new remote-control...
I think, you have been here for holidays - not for worrying about those unimportant things!

The third thing was the gas in the BBQ, which was fully consumed by an other guest. We didn´t know that till the time, you mailed it to me and we acquired a new gas-bottle the same day.
Let me come to the fact that the house is also for sale (incidentally since 3 years), nearly all properties on Tenerife are for sale, but everybody can be sure, that all rental agreements, which we did, will be done without any problems - even if it would be sold.
There is no reason to confuse other people with a negative review.
You never mentioned that the house was nice, your holiday was wonderful or anything positive. After getting back to UK, you mailed me that you will contact your creditcard-company, not to pay the rent to me or pay it later!
I think, that is not a good behaviour, we don´t need such guests in the future!
Hope this is useful?
business
Villa Casa Aligator nearby the sea, several pools, balcony+terrace, WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547443
+49 0561 8201703
Costa Adeje Adeje
Nottingham UK
5

Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
This villa is well appointed and we were able to walk to the beach. . It was comfortable and stylish and well maintained. There is a supermarket across the road which was handy for bread and essentials. The complex is very well designed

There are plenty of wonderful restaurants close by. The weather was beautiful.

The only complaint I have is that it is already booked up!
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the good review. If you will come to Tenerife again, I would be pleased, if you would be again our guest. You´re welcome at any time.
business
Villa Casa Aligator nearby the sea, several pools, balcony+terrace, WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547443
+49 0561 8201703
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Elegantes Haus in guter Lage

  • 5 of 5
Casa Aligator ist ein großzügiges, sehr gut eingerichtetes Haus in einer wunderschönen, gepflegten Anlage. Das Haus, die Pools, die Gartenanlage sind sehr sauber, ruhig und entsprechen genau der Beschreibung. Zum Meer und einem kleinen Strand, sind es nur wenige Meter, die besten Hotels und die schöne Playa del Duque sind in unmittelbarer Nähe. Angenehm ist auch das kleine Einkaufszentrum gegenüber, man findet dort einen gut ausgestatteten Supermarkt (bis 22Uhr geöffnet), Restaurants, Apotheke, Boutiquen.
Wir hatten uns auf Empfehlung des Vermieters am Flughafen sehr günstig ein Auto gemietet und fanden das Haus Dank einer gut bebilderten Wegbeschreibung ohne Mühe. Dort erfolgte die Schlüsselübergabe und eine freundliche Einweisung ohne Wartezeit. Es wäre schön, wenn es einen Zweitschlüssel gäbe, damit man auch einmal getrennt das Haus verlassen kann. Da das Haus vorn und auch zum Poolbereich durch eine hohe, verschließbare Tür gesichert ist, fühlt man sich -auch ohne Safe- recht gut geschützt. Besonders angenehm war es auch, dass WLAN kostenlos zur Verfügung stand. Das Fernsehen funktionierte im übrigen einwandfrei, es standen sehr viele Sender absolut störungsfrei zur Verfügung.
Wir haben uns in dem geschmackvoll eingerichteten und sehr reichlich ausgestatteten Haus sehr wohl gefühlt, können es uneingeschränkt empfehlen und werden gern wiederkommen!
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die nette Rückmeldung. Ich freue mich sehr, das es Ihnen so gut gefallen hat und Sie sich wohlgefühlt haben. Sie sind jederzeit willkommen, wenn Sie wiederkommen möchten : )
business
Villa Casa Aligator nearby the sea, several pools, balcony+terrace, WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547443
+49 0561 8201703
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Sehr schöne Anlage, schönes Haus

  • 5 of 5
Unser Aufenthalt hier im März/April 2012 hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Das Haus ist schön geräumig, gut ausgestattet und schön eingerichtet. Tolle Terasse! Allein der Fernsehempfang könnte manchmal etwas störungsfreier laufen. Besonders gut fanden wir die geschlossene Anlage mit der riesigen Pool-Landschaft.
Der naheste Strand ist nicht so schön, aber ein anderer ist auch nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß entfernt. Schöne Promenade.
Zusammen mit dem herrlichen Klima war das für uns ein rundum gelungener Urlaub in der Villa Casa Aligator.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die positives Feedback. Wir freuen uns, das Sie Ihren Urlaub genossen haben und würden uns freuen, Sie vielleicht einmal später wieder auf Teneriffa begrüßen zu dürfen.
business
Villa Casa Aligator nearby the sea, several pools, balcony+terrace, WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547443
+49 0561 8201703
Costa Adeje Adeje
Bremen, Germany
5

Great Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time in this very tastefully decorated and well maintained villa and look forward to booking another stay in the near future.

This is an excellent location in a quiet complex with a small shopping area (inluding grocery store, restaurants and cafe) directly across the street, a couple of the better hotels right in the area, and an excellent promenade just minutes from the house - for those lazy walks along the ocean. This Villa was the perfect solution for a family like ours with a younger child but who wants to avoid the mass tourism of the hotels.

The pool area in the complex was fantastic, very clean, properly heated and maintained plus it was not at all crowded. You also have nice views of the surrounding mountains from anywhere within the complex.

The location is also great for access to the main motorway for those wanting to explore further afield plus Adeje Park is within easy commuting distance of all the significant tourist highlights and shopping areas.

Over the years we've vacationed on almost all the Canary Islands and because of the quiet and added flexibility (no one telling us what time to breakfast or dine) we generally prefer to rent a villa or townhome rather than stay in hotels. Adeje Park certainly ranks as one of the gems we've come across in all our travels and I can certainly recommend Villa Adeje Park to anyone seeking a reasonably priced alternative to the bussle of the tourist hotels while on holiday.

We will be counting the days to our next visit.
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I´m very glad, that you enjoyed your holiday so much and I would be pleased if you spent the next holidays on Tenerife again in one of our apartments or villas. Thank you very much for the good review.
business
Villa Casa Aligator nearby the sea, several pools, balcony+terrace, WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p547443
+49 0561 8201703
Costa Adeje Adeje
NRW/Deutschland
5

Perfektes Domizil in Adeje / La Caletta

  • 5 of 5
Uns hat es im Haus Adeje Park Nr. 28 ausgesprochen gut gefallen hat.
Wir wurden sehr freundlich begrüßt und mit den Örtlichkeiten vertraut gemacht.
Das Haus selbst ist ein ideales Domizil für Gäste, die (wie wir) auch im Urlaub bei ihrer Unterkunft auf Komfort und Großzügigkeit nicht verzichten wollen.
Die Ausstattung ist perfekt, die Einrichtung geschmackvoll, die Lage ideal. Das Meer ist nur ein paar Schritte entfernt und die Frühstücksbrötchen gibt’s auf der anderen Straßenseite. Die Poolanlage ist großflächig und sehr gepflegt.
Wir würden dieses Haus jederzeit wieder mieten und können es bedenkenlos weiterempfehlen.
Angelika + Uli (Alter: 55+)
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
Tenerife-South (TFS.) Reina Sofia
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Los Cristianos
Nearest Train
75 Kilometres
Santa Cruz
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
La Caleta / Fanabe
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Playa Del Duque
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
on the other street-side
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Costa Adeje Golf
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
In the immediate vicinity
Car: not necessary

The Villa Casa Aligator is located only some steps away from the dreamful beach and the seafront, where you can walk many kilometres along the beach-walk through Costa Adeje, to Playa de las Americas and to Los Cristianos.

The location is very exclusive, near the world-famous beach El Duque.

The place of the house is very silent and nevertheless very central. It is also not far away to the harbor of Los Cristianos, where the ferrys leave to the neighbour-island La Gomera und La Palma. Another famous attraction is the new SIAM-Parc and the neighbour Aqua-Park Octopus, which are not far away.

There are several shopping-centres nearby. You can get bread for having breakfast by feet, only 100 metres away is a supermarket. In the neighboured hotels, you have several sport-activities and wellness-possibilities (by paying a charge). The climate is all the year mild and warm.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Costa Adeje Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Last-Minute
May 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
5 night minimum stay
€79
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €40 per night, per additional guest
 
Weihnachtssaison
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 9 2015
5 night minimum stay
€170
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €50 per night, per additional guest
 
Weihnachtssaison
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 9 2016
5 night minimum stay
€170
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
€100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Endreinig. /cleaning-fee €100
Notes Die oben genannten Mietpreis gelten bis max. 2 Personen. Für jede Person über 14 Jahren werden 50,00 EUR zusätzlich pro Tag berechnet. Für Kinder von 2 bis 14 Jahren werden zusätzlich 40,00 EUR pro Tag berechnet.
Die Endreinigungskosten betragen jeweils eine Tagesmiete.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Costa Adeje Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 105 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking On Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , Master-bathroom
  • The highlight of the main bathroom upstairs is that it can be reached directly from both bedrooms, each without disturbing the others. The real glass shower enclosure is modern accents.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Double bed 200 x 180
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Double bed 200 x 160
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • whale watching
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Notes:
The modern kitchen has all appliances such as hob, fridge-freezer, oven, toaster and a washing machine. The kitchen granite countertop provides plenty of room for cooking and preparing delicious meals. Outside there are is a terrace with chairs and two couches where you can relax in the evenings with a glass of wine round off. Or rather retire to the balcony and enjoy the wonderful views of the landscaped garden and pool area - even the sea can be seen from the balcony. The pool area is common area, but is nevertheless reached with just a few steps, so that one can go for a swim in his swimming trunks in the 'private' home area, without having to move to extra. The common area is separated by a lockable door from the private house-garden, so that there is also disturbed.
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$935 - $1,162 per week
7 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$868 - $1,603 per week
5 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,739 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6