MOUNTAIN & CITY VIEWS FROM SOUTHWESTERN STYLE CONDO - SANTA FE

Scott Oury (or Glynn Anderson)

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MOUNTAIN & CITY VIEWS FROM SOUTHWESTERN STYLE CONDO - SANTA FE

Santa Fe Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

WINTER SPECIAL: THROUGH FEBRUARY: $100/night 3-6 night rentals; $95/night, 7 nights or more.

A beautifully decorated condo, set high on a rise with sweeping views of the surrounding mountains and city from the living room, dining area, and covered balcony. Walk to shops, restaurants, and cinema. 10-12 blocks to the plaza. Free High Speed, Wireless & Ethernet Internet Access (automatic).

Southwestern Decor: Kiva Fireplace, Ceramic Tile Floors and counter tops, Wood Beams on ceiling, Mexican Talavera Tile Sinks in bathrooms, very Comfortable Leather Furniture; ceramics and art; personalized touches throughout. Refurbished and refurnished: repainted, ceramic tiled, and all new furniture and appliances.

Our top floor (3rd floor) condo is airy and light with all the modern necessities, such as central air conditioning. We bought our second home for its convenient location (and view): quickly accessible to downtown, on the same road as the world famous Outdoor Opera, but set three floors above the summer congestion. Walk a quarter mile to Guadalupe Street and you're in the downtown area--quick access from there to the plaza--about 4 blocks.

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
"Thank you very much for the use of your condo. It is very nicely decorated. We will definitely recommend it to others."
Mar 2005
  • 1 of 5

Scott Oury (or Glynn Anderson)

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Both of us are university professors from California.

Scott Oury (or Glynn Anderson) purchased this condo in 2009

We love the southwest, Santa Fe in particular.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 75 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Mountain & City Views from Southwestern Style Condo - Santa Fe
average rating of 4.8533335 based on 75 reviews
business
Mountain & City Views from Southwestern Style Condo - Santa Fe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53388vb
+1 505 795 3953
Santa Fe New Mexico
Portland OR
5

COMFORT AND DECOR

  • 5 of 5
The apartment was our much needed home away from home. Some altitude problems meant that we were so glad to have a cozy and comfortable place to rest in between our forays in town. Excellent location, elevator!!!, very clean, kitchen well equipped, beds comfy. All in all top rating and thankfully so.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain & City Views from Southwestern Style Condo - Santa Fe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53388vb
+1 505 795 3953
Santa Fe New Mexico
4

NICE LOCATION FOR A SANTA FE VISIT!

  • 4 of 5
Our visit to this condo was a pleasant one overall. The full kitchen was a real plus to make breakfast, and to make a dinner or 2 rather than eat out each time it was 'time to eat'.
Personally, the Master Bedroom bed (the king sized one with a half bath adjacent) was not comfortable on the right side; felt like it was 'worn', and dipped way down. It just lacked support. This led to a 2-day backache, and led to us leaving 1 night early. Too bad because the bedding was nice, and soft.
The condo was certainly clean. Tile floors were clean (all the flooring is tiled, as is common in Santa Fe), as were the bathrooms, bedrooms, and the living room.
The patio was a real plus to have a morning cup of coffee, or a early evening treat. The patio also gave us a chance to observe the Veterans
Cemetery across the street, and remember the price that has been paid for each of us to have our freedom, and have the chance to vacation. Good time, and place, to reflect.
The condo is 'tight' relative to square footage but for a vacation getaway it was just fine. If you are into watching television on your vacation you may find the older model TV not quite as nice as a flat screen. For us, the TV on site was just fine, even to watch a movie on.
This condo is not suitable for anyone with a walking/mobility issue. Though there is an elevator (great plus) the handicapped parking space is adjacent to a high curb, and sloping walkway, and uneven walkway, to elevator. This made going in and out of condo a big challenge. This is not an Owner issue, but rather an HOA issue, and it would be great if the walkway to and from the parking lot was smoother to walk on without dips, and uneven pavement. For the 'normal' person it may not be such a big issue.
Overall, a nice place to stay at. The only big "hit" was the king sized mattress, and the half bath being smaller than usual for a condo. The gentleman we worked with was a pleasure prior to our arrival. For a small family, or someone traveling with pets, this would probably be a great place to rent, and have as a base to see Santa Fe.
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We're pleased that this guest enjoyed the condo overall, the deck with the great view of the mountains and city, and that we take very good care of the maintenance for each guest. In response to the king mattress being perhaps a bit worn, we have already purchased a NEW SEALY KING PLUSH BED and it is being delivered today, May 2, 2014. Three people checked out this bed and we feel it is a happy medium, not too firm, not too soft, but great support for us more senior folks. About the walkway: there is a concrete walkway to the elevator. The bathroom does have a small doorway, too narrow for wheelchairs to access. But walkways in 400 year old Santa Fe are often narrow and uneven, part of the charm but some people need to be aware of this. Our caretaker lives 10 minutes from the condo and is always available if anyone needs anything. We hope you'll come and visit soon!
business
Mountain & City Views from Southwestern Style Condo - Santa Fe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53388vb
+1 505 795 3953
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

THIS PLACE HAS IT ALL!

  • 5 of 5
If you are looking for a cozy, clean, convenient place, look no further. For our month long stay, we found this place very well set up with everything we needed and quite a few extras. It's a quick and easy drive to the DeVargas Mall and the Plaza downtown, Canyon Road, the Railroad Yard, the Opera and all other attractions. It's a 5 minute walk up the hill to the Santa Fe Spa if a good workout is your thing and for a very small fee, welcomes guests. The condo has a wonderful view with great sunrises and sunsets. It's everything they claim it to be except that they don't brag enough about the extremely and generously accomodating owners and the local hosts. And did I say very reasonably priced? We hope you enjoy Santa Fe as much as we have. We hope to come back again soon.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain & City Views from Southwestern Style Condo - Santa Fe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53388vb
+1 505 795 3953
Santa Fe New Mexico
4

GREAT PLACE & A GREAT VALUE

Great place & a great value
  • 4 of 5
This condo was a great little getaway for our weekend in Santa Fe. Was a little smaller than we expected, but had everything we needed! Two bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms, with a kitchen, TV room, and good-sized porch. It's right off the highway, but noise isn't an issue -- a quick drive to the Plaza or other SF attractions. Was so much less expensive than if we had stayed in a hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain & City Views from Southwestern Style Condo - Santa Fe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53388vb
+1 505 795 3953
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

THOUGHTFULLY COMFORTABLE VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
Many vacation rentals seem sterile when you arrive. Not this one. There is a warm, "lived in" feel here that we value when we travel. The kitchen cabinets held all "the basics" (condiments, coffee filters, spices etc) that you usually have to run out and buy. ( In fact, you should check in BEFORE you go to the store.) Everything was immaculately clean on our arrival. We had several interactions with the helpful, accessible manager while setting up the rental. The view is splendid. The location is ideal for hopping on the highway for day trips, or for running into downtown Santa Fe. We have already recommended this unit to local friends (for their visitors) and will come back here again.
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain & City Views from Southwestern Style Condo - Santa Fe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p53388vb
+1 505 795 3953
Santa Fe New Mexico
2

UNPLEASANT SURPRISE. THIS REVIEW IS TO HELP THE NEXT VISITOR WITH THEIR LEVEL OF EXPECTATION.

  • 2 of 5
This condo was not what we expected based on the reviews we read. In our experience we found this condo to be in need of repairs, paint and a good cleaning. Ex: the bath tub had black mold caulked over with clear silicone. Very Gross. The sheetrock in the bath room had obvious water damage. Trim was missing. In general the unit was “tired” and dirty. The kitchen appliances had not been cleaned. There was cola spray on the walls. The fireplace was not working. Other units had fires burning. Supplies (paper products soap etc.) were very limited for our 12 day stay. Sheets provided were worn mis-matched and stained. Some towels had bleach stains as well. The floors were very dirty. The bed had a bad sag on one side. Upon leaving we were asked to strip the bed and found blood and urine stains on the mattress. This unit is located on a busy highway (loud road noise) and the balcony overlooks the Veterans Cemetery. While we were out someone entered the condo and left a small speaker that was neither needed or asked for. Very creepy. We felt very uneasy and left 2 days early.
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very surprised by this review but we take all reviews seriously, so we will take an even closer look at the things mentioned and attend to anything that needs improvement. We can't do anything about the veterans' cemetery (shame on them for complaining about it); it is nestled among trees and foliage at the foot of the hills and mountains. And the highway noise is not audible from inside the condo and provides easy access to all points north and south. The great view of the mountains and city more than make up for the road noise, according to our other guests. Regretfully, the mattress cover (NOT the mattress) had stains so a new one was on order from Tempurpedic when this guest was in residence, and it has been replaced. All fireplaces in the complex were being renovated for safety purposes and the renters were told this in advance, but the work is finished and they are being put back in order quickly. Some are now working and the rest will be very soon.
As the renter said, they had high expectations based on all the other reviews, so I invite potential guests to please read all the other reviews! Many are very recent, and we have many guests who return several times a year and have been for 5 years. We did enter the condo to provide an audio Bluetooth speaker for their use, and we left a note identifying ourselves since we couldn't reach them. We're happy with our condo and hope you will be too, but if there is anything not working, we are just ten minutes away and always available.
Email Manager Email

Map

Magnificient Hiking and Rock Climbing, Santa Fe National Forest, Pecos National Monument, Indian Ruins at Bandolier National Monument, Festivals and crafts--including Spanish and Indian Weeks in the summer, when the downtown plaza is filled with local artisans, both Hispanic and Native American, Fiesta/Balloon Festival in the fall, 5 museums, including the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, International Museum of Folk Art, World Famous Outdoor Opera, Fashion and Art Shopping (only a short walk to the high quality De Vargas Mall with two very good restaurants featuring New Mexican cuisine, Mainstream Cinema across the street and art cinema nearby downtown, 3rd largest art market in the USA, over 100 Art Galleries, Downhill and Cross-country Skiing in winter

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Santa Fe Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer / Mid-Fall
Jun 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$129
$875
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Fall
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$100
$665
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
4 night minimum stay
$560
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2014 - Dec 28 2014
5 night minimum stay
$150
$980
 
 
New Year's
Dec 29 2014 - Jan 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
$665
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

One Time Cleaning Fee $75.00
Tax Rate 8.19%
Notes Rates are subject to change without notice prior to confirmation of booking.
Payment by E-check preferred, but credit card is also welcome.
Cancellation Policy: Your deposit is refundable up to 30 days prior to check-in. We advise you to pay deposit by E-check (10 days prior to check-in req'd.) so no fees will be deducted if you have to cancel.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Santa Fe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 m²
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Toilet & Sink (vanity). Access to tub/shwr. via common door
  • One full and a second half bath are adjacent to each other, separated by a door, and each has its own entrance. The joining door allows access to the tub/shower from either bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa-bed in Living Room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Music Library
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • cross country skiing
  • hot air ballooning
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
Notes:
Our two-bedroom condo sleeps 4-6, A KING BED (Temperpedic Brand), a very good Queen bed, and a Queen sofa-bed in the Living Room, Free off-street Parking, Kiva Woodburning Fireplace, Central Air Conditioning, 27' Flatscreen Cable TV, DVD player and DVD's supplied, Radio/CD Player, High Speed Internet, Washer and Dryer inside the unit, Large Balcony for dining, Full Kitchen--fully equipped with cooking and dining utensils and all new appliances, Glass-topped Stove, Coffee Maker & coffee bean grinder (buy fresh coffee beans at Albertson's or Starbuck's in the shopping center just across St, Francis Dr, Waffle Maker, Toaster, Blender, all Linens provided. For Kids, Municipal Pools are available with pool for little tots, Little Hoofprints Riding Stable for beginning riders--near Cerrillos on Rt, 14 South
Email Manager Email