NEW RENOVATED APARTMENT IN VIENNA CITY CENTER WITHIN A COURTYARD

Peter Beer

Speaks german, english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Peter Beer

Speaks german, english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEW RENOVATED APARTMENT IN VIENNA CITY CENTER WITHIN A COURTYARD

Mariahilf Apartment Rental Photos and Description

exculisive decorations, 1 bedroom, W-LAN-internet, 4 persons, parking space

Exclusive apartment to let in Viennas city center. The property is located in the 6.district facing the tranquil coutryard and was totally renovated in the beginning of 2010. If you are looking for a tastefull ambience - this is your place. Choosen colours and numerious paintings are creating an unique atmosphere like in an Art Gallery. The large entrance hall offers a lot of storage space. On its end you will find the living room with the fully equipped kitchen. There is also a dining table for 4 persons. On the other side you will find the living area with 3-seater-bedsofa and armchair. From here you have direct access to the 10m² covered balcony with views in to the courtyard. The separate bedroom offers large double bed (180X200cm) and a walldrobe. For exellent entertainment you will find 2 32'-LCD-TVs (one in every room) and W-LAN-internet. The bathroom offers shower, bassin and washing mashine/ tumble dryer. A perfect holday home.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Peter Beer

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks german, english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
new renovated apartment in Vienna city center within a courtyard
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews
business
new renovated apartment in Vienna city center within a courtyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p531087
+34 647290965
Mariahilf Vienna City Center
3

Pretty good but...

  • 3 of 5
The property description was accurate, although the photos predictably make everything look larger. The layout, while odd, was workable, and for the most part the apartment was nicely appointed, including some nice art on the walls. The well-maintained building is in the classic, cool Mariahilf district, a neighborhood we know and like; location is very convenient to 57A bus and U4 U-Bahn. Also discovered the wonderful Ristorante Sopra Tutto just a few block west on Mollardgasse. But maybe the best part was the owner / traveler go-between (Verwalter in German), the very friendly and helpful Mr. Shaheed (Maged). He’s also a taxi driver who met our train, took us to the place, gave us the keys, showed us how things in the apartment work, and noted that it was already known that the shutter operator in the living room was damaged. Overall our eight-night stay was pretty nice once we adjusted to the peculiar layout. But the place was not especially clean, with a layer of dust on everything, pretty dirty floors, and a really dirty bath mat. This struck as strange given that most reviewers mention the cleanliness of the place. (We also noticed that most of this property’s renters are German-speaking, who usually seem quite fond of cleanliness.) So we didn’t like being charged € 45 for an after-stay cleaning that WE didn’t seem to get. We also found the beds quite worn and uncomfortable. And the incoming-call phone didn’t seem to work – our Viennese friends tried repeatedly to reach us but couldn’t. Also didn’t like getting our damage deposit refunded a week late and only after requesting it. So while a good experience in echt Wien living, we cannot whole-heartedly recommend this property due to problems mentioned.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking your time to write a review.

I have been very pleased to read, that you have enjoyed your stay in our apartment. I was really surprised to read, that you claim the cleaning state of the apartment. I am really sorry to read, that the clean hasn´t machted you expectations. Unfortunatelly we haven´t received any comment from you: either during your stay nor after departure. The problem with the clean could have been sorted easily out by sending the cleaning lady a second time. This is not an issue...

About the beds: the hole apartment has been furnisihed brand new in 2010. All the beds have ajustable lath floors and thick matresses for your comfort.

We do request all our clients to get in contact with our maintenance man in case of any problems and he is always on duty for such eventualities. In this case this have never been done from the clients side, which makes it impossibile for us as owner to react on time.

We hope, we can proove or good service to you on your next visit in Vienna.
business
new renovated apartment in Vienna city center within a courtyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p531087
+34 647290965
Mariahilf Vienna City Center
Trieste, Italy
4

New Year's Day 2012/2013

New Year's Day 2012/2013
  • 4 of 5
The apartment is exactly what you can see in the photos. It is very clean and comfortable. The subway station is very close and with the U3 line you can arrived in the city center in 5 minutes. We spent 3 nights in the apartment and we enjoy to stay.
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
new renovated apartment in Vienna city center within a courtyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p531087
+34 647290965
Mariahilf Vienna City Center
4

Great apartment

  • 4 of 5
Stayed at this sweet apartment in October 2012. Convenient to Underground and trams, not far from Westbahnhof and shopping street with lots of restaurants. The apartment is totally equipped with all necessities for the kitchen...a good sized coffee maker along with everything you need to cook. There were even staples (coffee, tea, spices, sugar) left to get you started. Lovely balcony overlooking the courtyard. The owner provided a nice overview of the area with directions to grocery stores and restaurants. Two flat screen TVs and WIFI were great to have.
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
new renovated apartment in Vienna city center within a courtyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p531087
+34 647290965
Mariahilf Vienna City Center
4

Small, but perfect.

  • 4 of 5
This location is small, but perfect for two persons. The apartment is located between the center and Schonbrunn. You can walk to the Nass-market and for other destinations you can take the bike around the corner (1 € to subscribe, first hour for free). The property was clean and stays cool, despite the heat during our stay. The underground parking space is very interesting, because you don't need a car in Vienna. The Freud Museum, Schonbrunn, Leopold museum, Mumo and sachertorte are the main attractions. The Nass-market was a disappointment. A stay of five days is enough to discover Vienna.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
new renovated apartment in Vienna city center within a courtyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p531087
+34 647290965
Mariahilf Vienna City Center
Havelte (the Netherlands)
5

good location, great comfort

  • 5 of 5
Very nice apartment on a good location in Vienna. Walking distance to subway and bike rental. I planned this trip together with my mother who is 69, and she had the holiday of a lifetime. Also very nice to live among the "real" Vienna inhabitants instead of a hotel or a holiday park.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
new renovated apartment in Vienna city center within a courtyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p531087
+34 647290965
Mariahilf Vienna City Center
5

Zwei Frauen allein in wien

  • 5 of 5
Wir waren das erste Mal in Wien. Die Ausstattung und die Lage der Wohnung entsprachen genau den Beschreibungen auf der Homepage. Der Kontakt mit dem Vermieter und die Absprachen mit dem Verwalter waren immer freundlich und zuverlässig. Wir würden die Wohnung auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen und sie bei unserem nächsten Besuch in Wien wieder buchen!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Vienna International airport
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Vienna West Trailstation
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Vienna South and Vienna West
Car: not necessary

Our apartment is located midst in the city of Vienna, in the 6. Mariahilf district. The apartment is facing to the courtyard and has a very quiet location. In this district you will find Vienna´s most popular shopping street, the Mariahilfer Straße, with numerious boutiques, shops, restaurants ect. Musicalfans can visit the near Raimundtheather. The next undergound station (Margarethengürtel U4) is located just few steps away and brings you in less than 10 minutes to the Stephansdom and the State Opera House. There are also trams Nr. 6 and 18 and also the bus 57A, bringing you to all near attracions. The Schönbrunn Palace is just 15 min. away by the subway. Just 2 subway stations away is the Vienna Museumsquartier, one of the ten largest cultural complexes in the world. In the south of Mariahilfs district you will find the famous Naschmarkt - Viennas most famous food market. In the Chtismas time you will find numerious Christkindl markets.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Mariahilf Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Hauptsaison
Apr 12 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
€59
€414
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €9 per night, per additional guest
 
Nebensaison
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 12 2014
3 night minimum stay
€45
€312
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €9 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/ New Year
Dec 13 2014 - Jan 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
€81
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €9 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Jan 8 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
€45
€312
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €9 per night, per additional guest
 
All year
Mar 28 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
€59
€414
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €9 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee €0
Refundable damage deposit €200
final cleaning €45.45 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Stay tax 3.2% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.
Notes Die Preise gelten bei einer Belegung von 2 Personen. Für die 3. und 4.Person wird ein Zuschlag von EUR 10,-/Nacht und Person berechnet. Mindestaufenthalt 3 Nächte. 10% Rabatt für Aufenthalte ab 2 Wochen! Sonderkonditionen für Langzeitmieten (ab 4 Wochen) auf Anfrage. Preise verstehen sich bei Selbstverpflegung inkl. Strom, Wasser, Heizung, Abgaben, Steuern und W-LAN-Internet.

Zusatzkosten: Handt
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Mariahilf Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking On Street
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Pantry Items
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • The shower room offers large mirror cabinet to store all your cosmetic items. There is also a combined washing mashine and tumble dryer. For comfortable temperature in the winter months you will find a towel radiator.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • The apartment offers a separate bedroom with large double bed (180X200cm) and spacious walldrobe with a lot of storage space. There is also a 32'-LCD-TV. If requested we can suite also a 4 person on the bedsofa in the living room. Upfolded the bedosfa offers a large double bed with 140X200cm.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
Notes:
The hole funishings and equipment is brand new and to hight standard. In the hole apartment there has been installed new parquet floor, so we have to ask you kindly to pull out you street shoes and use home shoes. If requested an underground parking space cab be provided! If you travel with your own car, you can park it at our own parking space without any doubts for searching a parking space. The costs are EUR 9,-/day!
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$87 - $148 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$651 - $1,688 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$116 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6