LAKEFRONT-4BR/2.5BA PINGPONG-JAMESTOWN

From
$165
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Tara Theis

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKEFRONT-4BR/2.5BA PINGPONG-JAMESTOWN

Jamestown House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Secluded 1700 square foot Tri-Level home built in 1995 offering gorgeous, year-round view of beautiful Lake Cumberland. Bring your own boat and waverunner or rent them at Jamestown Marina just two miles away.

Less than five minutes to Lily Creek launch ramp, The Lake Cumberland Golf Club 18 hole golf course, and the restaurants, shopping, and antique stores of Jamestown, Kentucky. If you have a large party, you can also rent the three bedroom house next door (look for Property #52725)!

Keywords: Tri-Level House

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed

Tara Theis

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

11 Reviews Write a Review
Lakefront-4BR/2.5BA Pingpong-Jamestown
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
business
Lakefront-4BR/2.5BA Pingpong-Jamestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52724vbi
(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
5

Family Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Had a great time in Cumberland--the property was very near several marinas and we spent most of our time boating. The listing description was accurate, the photos accurately reflected the rental, the property was clean and everything was in working order. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals for 7 people and the grill worked well too. The lower bedroom is musty and the air conditioning does not work as well in that bedroom as it does in the rest of the house, according to my oldest son and his wife (you might want to check on that issue). No complaints from the other two sons or their spouses. My daughter left a sketch of the view on the back of the cover of the house guestbook. I hope you enjoy the sketch of the view as much as we enjoyed the actual view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback and for leaving the home in such great condition!

We saw the sketch in guest book on Tuesday and loved it!

We stayed in the home from Tuesday until Thursday. I can't say that we noticed any mustiness in the lower bedroom but we went ahead and opened the window in that room for a day just in case we were missing something. We also found that the hvac vent was mostly closed so we adjusted that as well. Our friends that slept in that room grabbed extra blankets so I'm thinking that did the trick! :-)

Hope to host your stay again in the future!
John and Tara
business
Lakefront-4BR/2.5BA Pingpong-Jamestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52724vbi
(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Atlanta, ga
5

Fantastic Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very spacious, private, and relaxing home close to everything in Jamestown. We really enjoyed the home and the view from the porch. Thanks!
Owner's Response: Glad that you enjoyed your trip!

You are most welcome to return!

Cheers,
John and Tara
business
Lakefront-4BR/2.5BA Pingpong-Jamestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52724vbi
(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Smyrna, Georgia
3

Georgia Group

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Overall it was fine. When we first pulled up to the property, we thought it had been abandoned. A little work on the front landscaping, adding/replacing family room furniture/layout, and replacement of the deck furniture/equip would go a long way.

We will not return to this property........sorry.
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied.

I am not quite sure how to respond to the concerns though...

The exterior of the home is exactly as the pictures show it - basically surrounded by trees except where there is parking or the lake view. There is really no "landscaping" - just basically true nature with a couple of bushes right near the home. There is no yard to mow, flower beds, or the like. We have received many great comments from guests regarding how much they like the "lake house in the woods feel", so perhaps this is just a personal preference concern?

The patio furniture consists of 2 wrought iron tables, 10 wrought iron barrel-style chairs, and a large stainless steel grill on the covered deck. The upper deck also has a few cushioned chairs for lounging in. Since we have never had negative comments regarding this before and the furnitures suits our needs when we stay there, I'm wondering if this is again a personal preference.

The Family Room furniture consists of a pull-out couch that is clean, solid, and comfortable. I can admit that the upholstery wouldn't match everyone's tastes, but that piece is basically there for overflow sleeping. The only other item in that room is a full-size ping pong table. Not a lot of room for any other furnishings... Again, we have received tons of positive feedback on the ping pong table so not sure about the issue here.

At the end of the day, I guess 3 stars isn't 'negative', but we did want to respond with our apologies that you didn't find the home to be everything that you had hoped for while also being sure to inform others of our point of view.

Best Regards!
John and Tara
business
Lakefront-4BR/2.5BA Pingpong-Jamestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52724vbi
(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Cincinnati, OH
4

House 2

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Loved the proximity to Jamestown Marina! Nice view from covered deck. Plenty of beds and the kitchen had everything we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback!

Hope to see you again!

John and Tara
business
Lakefront-4BR/2.5BA Pingpong-Jamestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52724vbi
(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Nashville
5

Solid cabin with nice view and plenty of beds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our sixth time renting this cabin for our annual outing. The cabin is nothing fancy, but always clean and ready to accomodate our group of 8 with no problem. Really like the wireless internet, ping pong, and the number of beds for the price. Owners are honest and respectful of your privacy. Great place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad that you had another great trip!

Hope to your group for trip #7... you'll notice just a few updates next year (new leather sofa and loveseat, additional TV's, etc.).

Thanks!
John and Tara
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Lexington, KY
Car: necessary
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Jamestown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Low Season
Oct 1 2013 - Apr 30 2014
$165
2 nights
 
 
Value Season 1
May 1 2014 - May 22 2014
$245
$1,435
2 nights
 
 
Peak Season 1
May 23 2014 - Aug 17 2014
$285
$1,645
2 nights
 
 
Value Season 2
Aug 18 2014 - Aug 28 2014
$245
$1,435
2 nights
 
 
Peak Season 2
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 7 2014
$285
$1,645
2 nights
 
 
Value Season 3
Sep 8 2014 - Sep 30 2014
$245
$1,435
2 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$165
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100.00
Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Cleaning Fee $120.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.24%
Notes Please Note: Due to the limitations of VRBO's quotation generator, please contact us for final rate calculation. We do offer discounts for stays greater than 2 nights.

There is a $25/night surcharge for Holiday/Special Event stays.

Holidays require a 3 night minimum. July 4 is a 5 night minimum.

There is a 3.5% surcharge for paying rental fees with a credit card, no fee for echeck.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Jamestown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located off the master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located in hallway of upper level
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Located in lowest level
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 queen , On the upper level and has a TV.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , On the upper level and has a TV.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , On the lowest level and has a TV.
    Pull out sofa - 1 double , On the lowest level with in the ping pong table room.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , On the upper level and has a TV.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Ping Pong Table
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • Stereo
  • Air Hockey
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rafting
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • hunting
  • cycling
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • water skiing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$200 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$600 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6