20% OFF AUG RATES:LAKEFRONT-4BR/2.5BA PINGPONG-JAMESTOWN

Tara Theis

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Tara Theis

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

20% OFF AUG RATES:LAKEFRONT-4BR/2.5BA PINGPONG-JAMESTOWN

Jamestown House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Secluded 1700 square foot Tri-Level home built in 1995 offering gorgeous, year-round view of beautiful Lake Cumberland. Bring your own boat and waverunner or rent them at Jamestown Marina just two miles away.

Less than five minutes to Lily Creek launch ramp, The Lake Cumberland Golf Club 18 hole golf course, and the restaurants, shopping, and antique stores of Jamestown, Kentucky. If you have a large party, you can also rent the three bedroom house next door (look for Property #52725)!

Keywords: Tri-Level House

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Tara Theis (Owner)
Advertiser since 2004
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
20% off Aug Rates:Lakefront-4BR/2.5BA Pingpong-Jamestown
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
business
20% off Aug Rates:Lakefront-4BR/2.5BA Pingpong-Jamestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52724vb
(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Miamisburg, Ohio
5

Family of 5 from Miamisburg, Ohio

  • 5 of 5
The home was very clean; there was more than necessary utensils for eating/cooking; the stove and oven worked very well. The view was magnificent and my children became very competitive at ping-pong (one child even beat their dad by the end of the weekend). The only problem we had was parking in the carport. The weather was great and we had a wonderful weekend. Would recommend this property to relatives. We toured the natural bridge, Wold Creek Dam, raced go-karts, played miniature gold, horseback riding and zipped lined. Great time.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
20% off Aug Rates:Lakefront-4BR/2.5BA Pingpong-Jamestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52724vb
(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
5

Family Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Had a great time in Cumberland--the property was very near several marinas and we spent most of our time boating. The listing description was accurate, the photos accurately reflected the rental, the property was clean and everything was in working order. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals for 7 people and the grill worked well too. The lower bedroom is musty and the air conditioning does not work as well in that bedroom as it does in the rest of the house, according to my oldest son and his wife (you might want to check on that issue). No complaints from the other two sons or their spouses. My daughter left a sketch of the view on the back of the cover of the house guestbook. I hope you enjoy the sketch of the view as much as we enjoyed the actual view.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback and for leaving the home in such great condition!

We saw the sketch in guest book on Tuesday and loved it!

We stayed in the home from Tuesday until Thursday. I can't say that we noticed any mustiness in the lower bedroom but we went ahead and opened the window in that room for a day just in case we were missing something. We also found that the hvac vent was mostly closed so we adjusted that as well. Our friends that slept in that room grabbed extra blankets so I'm thinking that did the trick! :-)

Hope to host your stay again in the future!
John and Tara
business
20% off Aug Rates:Lakefront-4BR/2.5BA Pingpong-Jamestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52724vb
(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Atlanta, ga
5

Fantastic Trip!

  • 5 of 5
Very spacious, private, and relaxing home close to everything in Jamestown. We really enjoyed the home and the view from the porch. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that you enjoyed your trip!

You are most welcome to return!

Cheers,
John and Tara
business
20% off Aug Rates:Lakefront-4BR/2.5BA Pingpong-Jamestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52724vb
(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Smyrna, Georgia
3

Georgia Group

  • 3 of 5
Overall it was fine. When we first pulled up to the property, we thought it had been abandoned. A little work on the front landscaping, adding/replacing family room furniture/layout, and replacement of the deck furniture/equip would go a long way.

We will not return to this property........sorry.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied.

I am not quite sure how to respond to the concerns though...

The exterior of the home is exactly as the pictures show it - basically surrounded by trees except where there is parking or the lake view. There is really no "landscaping" - just basically true nature with a couple of bushes right near the home. There is no yard to mow, flower beds, or the like. We have received many great comments from guests regarding how much they like the "lake house in the woods feel", so perhaps this is just a personal preference concern?

The patio furniture consists of 2 wrought iron tables, 10 wrought iron barrel-style chairs, and a large stainless steel grill on the covered deck. The upper deck also has a few cushioned chairs for lounging in. Since we have never had negative comments regarding this before and the furnitures suits our needs when we stay there, I'm wondering if this is again a personal preference.

The Family Room furniture consists of a pull-out couch that is clean, solid, and comfortable. I can admit that the upholstery wouldn't match everyone's tastes, but that piece is basically there for overflow sleeping. The only other item in that room is a full-size ping pong table. Not a lot of room for any other furnishings... Again, we have received tons of positive feedback on the ping pong table so not sure about the issue here.

At the end of the day, I guess 3 stars isn't 'negative', but we did want to respond with our apologies that you didn't find the home to be everything that you had hoped for while also being sure to inform others of our point of view.

Best Regards!
John and Tara
business
20% off Aug Rates:Lakefront-4BR/2.5BA Pingpong-Jamestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52724vb
(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Cincinnati, OH
4

House 2

  • 4 of 5
Loved the proximity to Jamestown Marina! Nice view from covered deck. Plenty of beds and the kitchen had everything we needed.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback!

Hope to see you again!

John and Tara
business
20% off Aug Rates:Lakefront-4BR/2.5BA Pingpong-Jamestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52724vb
(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Nashville
5

Solid cabin with nice view and plenty of beds

  • 5 of 5
This was our sixth time renting this cabin for our annual outing. The cabin is nothing fancy, but always clean and ready to accomodate our group of 8 with no problem. Really like the wireless internet, ping pong, and the number of beds for the price. Owners are honest and respectful of your privacy. Great place!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad that you had another great trip!

Hope to your group for trip #7... you'll notice just a few updates next year (new leather sofa and loveseat, additional TV's, etc.).

Thanks!
John and Tara
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Lexington, KY
Car: necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Jamestown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Value Season 3
Sep 8 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$245
$1,435
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.24%
Notes Please Note: Due to the limitations of VRBO's quotation generator, please contact us for final rate calculation. We do offer discounts for stays greater than 2 nights.

There is a $25/night surcharge for Holiday/Special Event stays.

Holidays require a 3 night minimum. July 4 is a 5 night minimum.

There is a 3.5% surcharge for paying rental fees with a credit card, no fee for echeck.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Jamestown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located off the master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located in hallway of upper level
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Located in lowest level
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 queen , On the upper level and has a TV.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , On the upper level and has a TV.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , On the lowest level and has a TV.
    Pull out sofa - 1 double , On the lowest level with in the ping pong table room.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , On the upper level and has a TV.
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • DVD Player
  • Air Hockey
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rafting
  • jet skiing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • hunting
  • cycling
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$160 - $200 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$600 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6