Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Great Rates! 3BR/3 Full Bath Townhome With Private Pool - Beautiful

Daniel Young

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Daniel Young

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 17, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Great Rates! 3BR/3 Full Bath Townhome With Private Pool - Beautiful

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Windsor Hills Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our three-bedroom, three-bath suite townhouse in this excellent gated resort community is as spacious as a home, without paying the extra money.

The bedrooms consist of a king-size, queen-size, and two twin-size beds, and we have a pull out double-size bed too.

Disney Oasis includes a private splash-pool as well as high speed /wireless internet access, and a Play Station 2.

Windsor Hills has all the amenities of a five-star hotel resort, but with the comfort, convenience and privacy of home that will make this a memorable vacation.

Please note that this is a non-smoking home.

Unless arranged in advance, check in time is 4.00 pm and check out time is 10.00am.

Keywords: Townhouse

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Daniel Young (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 17, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Rates! 3BR/3 Full Bath Townhome With Private Pool - Beautiful
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

This house was great. We had 4 of us stay here, my wife and I and our two daughters. We had other family members staying at the resort and everyone of them said how much they liked the home we were in. Everything about this house was perfect. It did not take very long for us to feel right at home. It was very clean, they provided starters and it was perfect for going to Disney and doing our shopping. I would highly recommend this home and will definitely be requesting it on our next visit. I did not have any issues with this home and the Windsor Hills Resort was excellent.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Calgary, Alberta Canada
4

Great Place for a Family

  • 4 of 5

It is a very comfortable townhouse with a private pool that was a perfect size for us. The pool was a hit with me and the kids. It is close to everything. We had 6 people including our 2 grandkids aged 7 and 10 for one of the two weeks we were there. Just a housekeeping critique. There are lifted ceramic tiles in the living room that took away from the ambiance. Our grandson stubbed his toe on it. It should be fixed. I saw this mentioned in another review. There is also an annoying hiss in the AC vent in the kids bedroom.

While we understand that this is a self catering unit, there should have been a starter kit of basic supplies to get us through the first day or two. I would recommend a small dish soap, paper towels, dish cloth, one or two garbage bags, a small dishwasher pack, etc. I would have gladly paid a little extra for this. Overall, I would recommend this place. We had a wonderful vacation and the townhouse contributed a great deal to that.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Michelle, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the review. I do feel that I should answer some of the points made though, as you did not call us at all while you were here and we would have gladly taken care of any issues if you had. As you correctly stated the home is self catering, but like all our homes, this one did have the starter supplies of soap, and toilet tissue. There were also 6 trash bags underneath the sink, and the dishcloths were in the kitchen drawer, next to the tea towels. We would have mentioned that had you called. Our conformation pack also states quite clearly what is and what is not included, and had you mentioned the need for anything else before you arrived I would have made sure it was there for you. Our homes are always well prepared and presented, and our contact info is all over the place, including in the 2 packs you received, and in the home, on the fridge and in the welcome book. We want guests to be happy in our homes and we always return messages and address issues in a way that makes our service first class. The tiling issue is something we need to address though this popular home has not had a gap of more than 1 day all year to date and as anyone will tell you, tiling does take more than 1 day to address correctly. All the other guests understood this and appreciated the fact that we had not closed the home down to do it and therefore cancel their reservations, which we certainly did mot want to do. We are very grateful to them for that, and that they did not allow such a minor issue to affect their vacation. We are truly sorry if your Grandson stubbed his toe on them though, and would have come to the home to cover the affected tiles had you let us know about it. The 'hiss' in the twin bedroom is an easy fix, probably the vent had been closed a bit too much by the previous guest, (we always leave them fully open) but we have not had any other reports of that at all and it was not evident when I checked the home yesterday after another guest left, though I will now look at it again tomorrow so thanks for mentioning it. We do appreciate the feedback Michelle, and hope that anyone reading this review will report any issues to us while they are here, and not when they have gone home. This is a very nice property and extremely popular with our guests. If any extras are needed in advance of stay, then we would encourage all future guests to let us know and we will do all we can to supply them.
Woodhaven, Michigan
4

Great Home for Family Vacation near Disney World

  • 4 of 5

Location near I-4 and Hwy 192 was convenient for Disney and other Orlando attractions. There is a large selection of restaurants with a short driving distance. There are several great golf courses, including Mystic Dunes, in the area. The pool was small, but perfect for small children or for relaxing in the evening. The clubhouse had a large pool with slide and was great for the whole family. Only minor complaint was a group of broken tiles in the living room that were covered by a rug that was a tripping hazard. Overall, it was a great house for our family vacation and we enjoyed the stay immensely.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dave. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your vacation. Your comment about the tiles is noted and we are just waiting for a suitable gap to appear in the calendar to re-tile the area. It should be done just after Easter I hope. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5

Perfect for a family!

  • 5 of 5

We had 2 adults and 3 children and this place was perfect! Three full baths attached to each of the 3 bedrooms. The splash pool was perfect for the kids. Like the other reviews indicated, you need to bring your own toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dish soap, dishwashing detergent, laundry detergent, etc. They provided starters for this. However, there are stores close by. The owners were very easy to work with and the location was perfect for us. It truly was a home away from home. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Warrenton
5

Perfect for Going to Disneyworld and other attractions

  • 5 of 5

House was great! Easy to get to Disneyworld very close. Could come home and then go back later. House was clean and plenty of dishes ect...we paid to have the pool heated was worth it. Kids could play after a day in the park. I would recommend this property! You do need a car to get around.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
New Lenox Illinois
5

Fantastic Disney vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week this April, and it was perfect! Owners were very helpful and accommodating even with a last minute request!

This was the PERFECT place to stay when visiting the parks. The home was great, very clean and beautifully decorated. The pool was a perfect size for us. The kids loved being able to wake up and take a quick dip!

I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you for making our family vacation an A+++

So sorry this review is so late, Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Buffalo Wild Wings
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
US192
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
US192 - Various
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Clearwater
Car: recommended

Some of the magnificent features of this guard-gated community include a luxurious water park pool with fountains, water-slides and a spa, separate toddler pool, tennis and volleyball courts as well as a children GÇÖs playground.

Our enormous clubhouse over-looking the pool is stocked with billiards tables and a video game area, a sundry shop, fitness room with top of the line fitness equipment, high definition surround sound movie theater, and other outdoor recreational activities, all surrounding the Double Olympic Size Swimming Pool, which creates a relaxing, playful atmosphere for the entire family!

Nothing in this area has what Windsor Hills has to offer, which is why it is the number one resort for many visitors.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $94 Per night

Windsor Hills Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Season
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
High Season
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Mid Season
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Mid Season
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 25 2015
5 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
New Year
Dec 26 2015 - Jan 1 2016
5 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Mid Season
Feb 1 2016 - Mar 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Easter
Mar 19 2016 - Apr 1 2016
5 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 2 2016 - Apr 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Mid Season
Jun 1 2016 - Jun 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
High Season
Jul 1 2016 - Jul 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Mid Season
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Mid Season
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 2 2016
5 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 24 2016
5 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
New Year
Dec 25 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$94
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $70.00 + Tax
Administration fee $9.95
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes If you do make a booking request for this home but then change your mind, please have the courtesy to let us know so that other guests can have the opportunity to make a reservation. Thank You.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Windsor Hills Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1390 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , En Suite
    Master bedroom - 2 queen , En Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Hair Dryers provided in all Bathrooms

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote