FALL PRICING IN EFFECT! PLAN YOUR AUTUMN GET AWAY!

Susan DeSeyn

Advertiser since 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Susan DeSeyn

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FALL PRICING IN EFFECT! PLAN YOUR AUTUMN GET AWAY!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Hammondsport Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Charming One Bedroom Suite With Kitchen, Bath, Sitting Room And Private Entrance

The Stone Victorian is located in the lovely village of Hammondsport, NY. Recently voted The Coolest Small Town in American by Budget travel magazine.

Looking for a quiet romantic get-away? This is your spot! The Garden Suite is an English basement style apartment and has a King size bedroom a sitting room, eat-in kitchen with breakfast bar, full bath and charm in spades. The Suite walks out onto a lovely patio at the back of the house. So pretty and so special, make your reservation today! Sleeps 2.

NOTE: The Stone Victorian has two beautiful rental suites* available to you please check our listing for the two bedroom Rose Suite #429440. We have Garden Suite reviews on that site - so check them out! Rental of both properties is common for large family get aways and weddings. Inquire today!

*Each has private entrance, a well-appointed kitchen, full bath, and air-conditioning, free WI-FI and cable TV. All linens included. The house is steps away from the lake and village, which provides restaurants, shops and entertainment. The owners live at the property so any needs that may arise will be swiftly taken care of!

If you have any questions, please feel free to let us know. The Finger Lakes, Hammondsport, and the Stone Victorian are truly special. We can't wait for you to come and visit.

Two night minimum. Check in at 3:00 PM, check out at 10:00 AM. To confirm reservation a deposit of half of the total rental required. Personal checks, cashiers checks, or money orders accepted. Also, payment on-line is available and easy to use.

LIKE us on Facebook and check out what we've been up to.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Susan DeSeyn (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Susan DeSeyn

The house is a two and a half story stone Victorian built in 1882 located a few houses from Keuka Lake and a block from the center of the village. The house was built by stone masons brought from Italy to help construct the Pleasant Valley champagne cellars in 1882. During the early years; workers from Curtiss Aircraft building the WW1 Jenny engine roomed there. The plant operated 24/7 and the workers worked 8 on and 8 off. So the beds were rented out for 8 hours at a time. Outside of the house looks pretty much the same as when it was built.

The property is owned by Bob and Millie DeSeyn. Bob is a retired engineer and surveyor and Millie is a retired teacher. Their children are grown with families of their own giving them 7 grandchildren to spoil. After retiring from a local utility Millie and Bob worked in Kuwait for five years, Bob as a defense contractor and Millie as a teacher. Bob is active in the local community serving two years as the village mayor.

Susan DeSeyn purchased this apartment in 1999

Why Susan DeSeyn chose Hammondsport

Hammondsport has wonderful restaurants, shops, wineries, golfing, the Glenn Curtiss history, horses, and hiking. Add to it this house --- once you have seen it you will no why we chose this as the place to be. Stone houses are special. The quality of the interior is outstanding -- I feel we do not own this house, we are just taking care of it until the next owner gets here!

What makes this apartment unique

We first came to Keuka Lake in the late 70's as cottage owners. We enjoyed living on the lake but think the village has all it's benefits plus the life and amenities of a small village. We walk to the post office, grocery store, pharmacy, restaurants, dentist, church, and village square for entertainment. It's a great place to live and a near perfect place to visit.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fall Pricing in Effect! Plan your Autumn Get Away!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Fall Pricing in Effect! Plan your Autumn Get Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p516009vb
+1 -917.627.2875
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
Rochester, NY
5

Wonderful village charm and relaxing atmosphere!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this lovely spot for our anniversary and found it so charming and comfortable! The hosts are so sweet and spent time with us talking about the area and things to do, places to eat, etc. The outside patio space was perfect for a glass of wine and we walked to the village square for dinner. We have already referred friends to check it out!
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Fall Pricing in Effect! Plan your Autumn Get Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p516009vb
+1 -917.627.2875
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
Mt. Lebanon, PA
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
What a lovely spot! My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fall Pricing in Effect! Plan your Autumn Get Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p516009vb
+1 -917.627.2875
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
Great location, wonderful hosts, lovely yard, ridiculously comfy bed - loved it!!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fall Pricing in Effect! Plan your Autumn Get Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p516009vb
+1 -917.627.2875
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
Baltimore, MD
1

Disappointment

  • 1 of 5
This rental was a huge disappointment. Owners were pleasant and area beautiful but the property apartment was damp and dank, with a musty smell. All but the bedroom was below grade level with no natural light. Bedroom had only two out of 6 windows we could open. Dehumidifier ran constantly, holding 2 gallons, and we had to empty it at least once a day. Bathtub/shower had mold around caulking and toilet seat had permanent stains. Towels were frayed, pillows flat, mismatched dishes and glasses, no comfortable seating (2 rocking chairs in "living"/tv room), stained refrigerator door and ice cube tray, freezer needed defrosting. The apartment looked like a repository for leftovers. Outside area could have been nice had it been swept and wiped down daily, especially after rain.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate any and all feedback for our Suites and use that feedback to constantly update both of our Suites. We take your disappointment very seriously and feel badly that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your review was quite intense and I feel like I should respond to a few points.
Keuka Lake has had a very rough time of it this year, weather wise. And humidity has been a problem. We absolutely do not dispute that. But up until this year, it was not been an issue. And most weeks this summer it was not. It was during your stay, which was unfortunate. We did install a dehumidifier to help address this issue and we apologize if it was an inconvenience. The Suite is slated for renovation in the off-season and we will be addressing several issues that you have brought up. We have already addressed several of the issues you have brought up. ie. the tub, which will be taken out this winter and replaced with a new shower, has been re-caulked and the toilet seat replaced.
Typically we try to address any issues a guest might have promptly as they might better enjoy their time with us. You were asked on several occasions during your stay if you were satisfied with your accommodations and you replied on every occasion that they, in fact, were satisfactory. And seemed very happy, which we find a little confusing. If you had told us your concerns at any point during your stay, your concerns would have been addressed. Further more we must assert that the Garden Suite is NOT a repository for leftovers, in fact we have many renters who have said quite the opposite.
We take great pride in the fact that our Suites are clean, pleasant and provide our guests with comfort so that they might enjoy this beautiful Village we live in. Each of our guests are provided with a complete set of towels in excellent condition, as were you, which were left untouched in the Suite after you left. Each Suite contains a complete set of dishes. The Garden Suite has two complete 16 piece sets, some of our juice glasses do not match. In that you are correct. We have already replaced them.
Again, if you or any guest is not satisfied, we will do our utmost to meet or exceed your expectations. We do hope you come back to the Keuka Lake area, but understand it will not be with us.
We are, always, trying our best.
Yours,
The DeSeyn Family
business
Fall Pricing in Effect! Plan your Autumn Get Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p516009vb
+1 -917.627.2875
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
Florida
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
This was a great relaxing getaway! I loved being able to walk from the house to anything I needed in town. Hammondsport and the Stone Victorian were exactly what I was hoping for.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended

The proximity to both lake and the village makes this a very special vacation rental. Activities available include boating, jet skiing, wine tasting and family fishing!

NOTE: Youngsters under the age of 16 do not need a license. Licenses are issued right here at the Town offices.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hammondsport Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Autumn Special
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$140
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Hammondsport Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$300 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,200 - $1,250 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$973 - $1,050 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote