Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SPECIAL RATES FOR SUMMER!! GOING NOW! CHECK PRICING! ENDS MAY 15

Melissa Beach, PMIC

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Melissa Beach, PMIC

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 14, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECIAL RATES FOR SUMMER!! GOING NOW! CHECK PRICING! ENDS MAY 15

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Edisto Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Welcome to M&M. Located on the highly desired Palmetto Blvd on Edisto Beach! M&M features 3-4 bedrooms, and sleeps up to 12! Just steps to the beautiful Edisto Beach!

There are 2 levels to our home, which are connected by inner stairs. Lower unit is equipped with central heating and air system also.

Ground level: 1-2 bedroom, 1 bath, laundry room.

Bedroom 1 features a queen bed, Television.

Living area can be used either as an extra bedroom, or as a living area (or both, your choice)- This area features a Queen size bed, and a sofa that converts into a bed. (Sofa Sleeper), and an LCD TV.

Laundry room features an HE Front Load washer and dryer, and also a 2nd full size refrigerator!

Ground level steps out onto covered sitting area, that is great to just hang out, play games, rock in one of the rocking chairs and enjoy the salty air.

Main Level of house- 2 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, 1 bath, living area, dining area.

Master bedroom= 1 Queen Bed and television

2nd bedroom= 1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed, and also a television.

There is also a XL Twin bed located just off of the living room, to provide a little extra sleeping space.

Spacious living room offers plenty of comfortable seating, of which 2 couches convert to a queen size bed. An LCD TV for your viewing pleasure.

Living Room steps out onto covered screened porch with plenty of seating. Porch also has an awesome hammock swing chair! Porch steps out to the Sunning deck! Here you can kick back and catch some rays, all while enjoying your favorite beverage if you so desire.

Aside from the beach itself; these outside areas are where it is! Whether you want to turn up the radio and sun tan, or relax with a book while enjoying the salty air and the beach breeze. Enjoying the sounds of the waves crashing and the birds flying overhead. Why not just enjoy yourself a nap?!

Kitchen is large and spacious providing plenty of counter space and cabinets. Featuring a nice smooth top stove for the chef of the family to prepare a feast on! -Kitchen is fully stocked with virtually everything you will need to cook and serve with.

Side by Side refrigerator provides plenty of room for your entire week of groceries and drinks and less trips to the store! (remember, you also have the full sized refrigerator downstairs)

This home is very functional for so many different situations;

Very comfortable and accommodating for extra large families, like ours.

Or for multiple families that are vacationing together; having the upper and lower level provides the ability to have that extra privacy if so desired.

OR if you are a family with many children (pre teen/teen), they love to be given the lower unit as 'their area' while the adults claim the main house

OR if you have anyone elderly traveling with you, or anyone that has trouble with stairs, the lower level is perfect for them! They will have to battle NO stairs to be able to join you on your vacation!

While the house is not a brand new fancy home, she is very comfortable and clean. You will not have the fear of touching something you feel you 'shouldn't'. Here you can kick your shoes off and relax-- something we all need to do more often!

You can worry more about the important things, like making memories with your family, spending those special moments with your children or spouse. decompressing and/or letting loose!

Their is an outdoor enclosed shower with HOT and COLD water, to shower off the sand after a fun day at on the beach.

Beach access is essentially directly across from home. 'Our' beach access is a treat in itself (see pics below). This is a no parking beach access, it is a wooden walkway surrounded by nature which forms a sort of 'tunnel'.

We hope to have you down to our home, and we can only hope that you enjoy her as much as we do! Come down and join us here on EDISLOW time!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Melissa Beach, PMIC (Property Manager)
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 14, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SPECIAL RATES FOR SUMMER!! GOING NOW! CHECK PRICING! ENDS MAY 15
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
5

good time good friends

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a nice experience with this home and the owners. Very easy reservation process and check in. We enjoyed the home, it was very comfortable and had everything we needed to prepare meals and then some! Very close to the beach, just a mailbox trip and you're there. The beach access is literally right across the road from the house, making us feel almost as though we had rented a beachfront. We got some great steaks from the new Bi-Lo that is on the Island. We would recommend this home to anyone looking for a descent place to spend some time at the beach, that won't break the bank!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Greenville
5

Nice 5 night stay

  • 5 of 5

Just 4 seniors passing through after Thanksgiving. We had never visited Edisto Island. We actually had never heard of the place before. What a nice treat provided to us by our children for a Holiday Gift. Edisto is a fantastic place. If you have never been, I highly recommend you visit sometime. It is unlike any of your fast paced beaches here in South Carolina.

The home was very accommodating and relaxing. We were allowed to Check In early and Check Out late. We had everything we could possibly need in the kitchen to cook and serve a feast with. We slept well, and really enjoyed the front porch in the evenings. I would recommend this home to travelers coming in the area.

Thank you for having us.

Tom and Betty Saucey (and friends)

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

I really hate to write a negative review but I feel like prospective renters should have an accurate description of this property. If we had seen this property before renting it, we would not have chosen to stay there. We were very disappointed with the appearance and the lack of maintenance at this property. There was broken furniture, water leaks, exposed pipes, and many surfaces were stained and dirty. We noticed that as soon as we walked in the front door, with the screen hanging loose, a broken table, a dirty front door in need of paint, a large, recent water leak stain on the cushion of an armchair, etc. The mattresses and pillows looked old and stained. The "alcove" advertised for the extra twin bed is nothing but a bed frame with a thin, stained mattress, with paint cans underneath, wedged between the dining room table and a dresser, by the bathroom. The mattresses on the pull-out sofas were so thin and looked so terrible and uncomfortable that we couldn't bring ourselves to use them. Much of the cookware in the kitchen was stained or rusty. A general note, perhaps true of all properties in Edisto, is that the tap water is very salty and completely undrinkable. We had to buy a lot of water for 2 days/3 nights there. The internet did work very well, as did the appliances, which seem new. Edisto is a beautiful area and this home has excellent beach access but it is in need of maintenance/repairs/updating. It has potential but we cannot recommend it in its current state.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is very upsetting to see, as this is our very first "negative" review on Edisto M&M. There is some truth in this review, as we did have a very minor leak at a vent in the lower unit ceiling...it was a drip! The house had been vacant for 2 weeks prior to their check in, and it was noticed by housekeeping on her walk through the morning before these guests arrival. The drip was landing onto a cloth wing chair that sat below it. We had our plumber out before they arrived and he repaired the problem. The chair did remain in the house, pushed into a corner, waiting to be steam cleaned next week. One small corner of our screen, on the screen door, does continue to be pushed through. However, it was not that way when these guests arrived. Guests (Children in particular) are pushing on the screen to open the door in lieu of using the handle, and when that is done, that small corner pushes through. It is my guess that one of the several children that were with them, pushed it through. I'm sure they likely didn't notice the children did this, and chalked it up to "our fault". The twin bed that she complains of, is a Army bunk....that was just put there for extra sleeping as is always desired when large families are traveling. It is nothing fancy, as neither are the pull out beds! ARE ANY? We never claim them to be fancy and plush, because sofa beds never are! However, they do provide sleeping for those of us with lots of children and teens.....and for them it works just fine. The best I can chalk this review up to, is guests wanting to pay bottom dollar but expecting to receive top dollar! They slept over 10 guests, at the beach, for a week, during a Holiday-- FOR AROUND $400 RENT!! There are MANY pictures on the listing that accurately show the home. It is an "Older" beach cottage, it is not top of the line everything... But it is clean, it is close to the beach, it is comfortable and very affordable. Also, IT IS MAINTAINED! Not to include... The condition that they left the home in--I am beside myself that they would take the effort to leave a review, good or bad.
Aiken, SC
4

Family Fun!!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Amikira this summer! There was plenty of room for two families with children and an easy walk to the beach!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Beach Week Fun

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice time enjoying the home and all of the amenities! It is a nice proximity to the beach and beach access. The layout of the home is nice and offers plenty of room and options for different family members to be comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and there was very little by way of "things" that we needed or felt the need to bring. My only concern or issue were the doors and the easy access to get out of the house. We traveled with 7 children 6 and under and it was too easy for them to open the doors since they do not lock well from the inside. The down stairs door did have the extra latch on the door but our children are tall enough to undo that. While we hope our children would never go out in a strange place without our knowledge or permission the beach is just the kind of interesting place to temp someone! This is not a reason to avoid staying here, we actually plan on staying again but it is something that is worth looking into for others who happen to be traveling with children! Enjoyed the house, thanks for all of the great memories.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Matt! Thank you for the great review. I do feel that I should further speak of the "door locking" situation you mentioned. I'd like to point out that ALL of our doors lock just as any other doors in any home. Also, just as you mentioned, there is even an extra latch lock on the lower exit (that is placed higher than the doorknob). Yes, your children could certainly reach this lock; but what lock could we possibly put on any door that a child could NOT reach? It is my understanding that you moved our couch in front of the door each night to "block" the children from assessing it. I greatly appreciate your kind words pertaining to our home, however, I do believe with further thought into the lock matter; you'd see that it is/was more of a "fatherly precaution" than a lack of standard security on our behalf. We do hope to have you back and are grateful that you chose M&M for your Edisto Vacation. --Melissa
4

Great Location in Edisto, Well Appointed, Comfortable Home.

  • 4 of 5

M&M has everything you need for a week at the beach. And the location in Edisto is great. Loved having the outdoor shower. The kitchen was well stocked with just about anything you might need. Very comfortable home to stay in.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stephanie, Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in M&M. We hope to have you back on your next trip to Edisto

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Charleston SC
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Whaleys
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wyndham
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Whaleys
Nearest Beach
Edisto Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $105 Per night

Edisto Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 16 2015 - May 22 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$105
From
$120
Thu,Fri,Sat
$675
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Aug 16 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Late
Aug 17 2015 - Oct 31 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$140
$850
 
 
Low
Nov 1 2015 - Mar 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Holiday Rates differ, please inquire for accurate rate.

Linens (sheets and towels) can be provided for a fee paid to housekeeping. Ask about pricing. They will even make your beds with fresh sheets for you!

Pet fee is $150 per pet. Pets must be well trained.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Edisto Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Upper Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Lower Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Outside enclosed - shower , Hot and Cold water
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Up Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 upstairs - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 (ground level) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 and/or Living area - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$900 - $2,000 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 13
$1,395 - $2,395 per week
4 - 7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$895 - $1,795 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 14

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote