Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

NEW LISTING: Best Location in Palmas - Beach Front / Ground Floor / Corner Unit

Vicky Mae Rossi

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Vicky Mae Rossi

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEW LISTING: Best Location in Palmas - Beach Front / Ground Floor / Corner Unit

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Humacao Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Recently renovated 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, fully equipped apartment just steps from the beach. This villa offers sleeping capacity for 8 guests. Main bedroom has a Queen size bed. Second bedroom has 2 bunk beds with twin size beds on the top and full size beds on the bottom. You will find everything you need in the Palmas del Mar resort while at the same time you enjoy all the amenities our apartment has to offer: pool access, beach chairs, lawn chairs, TV with cable connection, air conditioning in each bedroom, separate air conditioning unit for living area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry room and the best spot in the Beach Village community - a ground floor, corner apartment with direct views to Vieques Island!

While at Palmas del Mar you can enjoy golf, tennis, horse back riding and many day trips to nearby El Yunque rainforest, Fajardo's bioluminescent bay, snorkeling trips out of Puerto del Rey Marina, and the list goes on... You will also find innumerable restaurants both inside and outside the resort. If you need to rent a car or a golf cart, the dealer is just a short walk (right on the beach) to Target Rent-A-Car at the Palmas Marina.

If you have any special requirements or accommodation needs, we'll be glad to work with you to make your stay a memorable one.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Vicky Mae Rossi (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015

About Vicky Mae Rossi

Quique and Vicky purchased this apartment after visiting Palmas del Mar for a weekend and falling in love with everything it has to offer. After visiting many listings, they chose this unit based on the 3 main factors any buyer should consider when buying a second home: location, location, location! Beach Village 93 has a breathtaking view of the Caribbean Sea and a direct view to Vieques Island. A constant ocean breeze will get you relaxed as soon as you open the double doors that open out into your back lawn just steps from the beach. It was just the right location for a relaxing getaway for the whole family.

Vicky Mae Rossi purchased this apartment in 1993

Why Vicky Mae Rossi chose Humacao

Our apartment offers all the comforts of home while at the same time you can enjoy all the amenities of the Palmas del Mar Resort. The list of activities and restaurants is endless, as is the relaxing ocean breeze in this fabulous apartment. Equipped with board games, boogie boards, pull wagon for kids, beach toys, paddle ball and many more amenities.

What makes this apartment unique

Ground floor, corner unit. Spacious, fully equipped with many fun extras for the kids and the whole family. Enjoy your private front lawn right in front of the beach!!!

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
NEW LISTING: Best Location in Palmas - Beach Front / Ground Floor / Corner Unit
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
Fort Wayne

You will not be disappointed with this bit of paradise on the beach!

  • 4 of 5

The unit did not have internet access when we got there and my Verizon phone did not get reception. Vicki responded and got a WIFI hotspot so we could have internet. The television only receives 4 (four) English speaking stations and the internet speed is not fast enough for downloading movies but you can check your email. I only mention the internet speed so you could come prepared with movies downloaded if you need to entertain children for the brief hour of rain you might get since you are so close to the rain forest. The unit has a wonderful location on the beach so you can walk to dinner. We did not have the kayaks that were noted in another review. Also the master bedroom is not "beachfront" so you do not hear the ocean at night. That is the #1 thing I would switch the location of the master bedroom so it has the brand new bathroom. I am planning on going back asap!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was wonderful meeting your family and it was my pleasure helping you with the internet and figuring out the light switches :)). For future guests interested in movie watching, there is a Pay Per View channel through our cable box. You may purchase movies through this service and we will deduct the used amount from the Security Deposit. The next renovation will take care of the upstairs bathroom. Hope you made it home well and we look forward to your next visit.

Not the best...

  • 3 of 5

Rented unit for 7 nights. Asked owner to change to 6 nights over 30 days in advance. She said she couldn't refund the night, a week was a week so we agreed to keep our 7 nights. Owner let her brother stay in the unit on our first night when she knew we wouldn't be there. We arrived early in the am on our 2nd rental night after our red-eye flight only to find her brother staying in our unit. Brother was in no hurry to check out and he and his friends went to breakfast while my family sat on the beach in our winter clothes waiting for the unit which was several long hours, then we had to wait for maid to clean. Again asked owner for a refund now that she double rented the unit. Owner still refused and sent a copy of a changed contract to 6 nights which we never agreed to. If we paid for 7, we wanted all 7. Unit was not clean, unit was overall dirty. May have to due with maid not having appropriate time to clean due to brother being in our unit. Unit maintenance is neglected with lights and elect outlets not working in half the locations. We had to move a lamp to a bathroom for lighting. Kitchen and dining had no lighting. Overhead door with lockbox at laundry room doesn't close and allows any type of rodent or bugs in. Dryer vent was not connected, we repaired. Old laundry detergent spill between washer & dryer. Hot water heater pressure relief valve not connected. AC drain in laundry leaking onto floor, we moved hose to floor drain. Front door knob sticks, very difficult to unlock door, needs new lock. Broken crank on bunk room window prevents opening. No vacuum cleaner. FYI... owner will NOT offer Wi-Fi as one person posted in review that she will upon request, this is not true. It cost me $180 to get Wi-Fi for the week. Broken glass on side door window. Electrical issues: Plug on right side of master bed not working. Plug behind kitchen table not working. Plugs in bunk room not working. Light nor fan works in living room. Light in kitchen and hall doesn't work. Very turned off by neglect and owners brother staying in our unit for a night which we paid. Oh yeah, owner takes 2 weeks to refund deposit, per her contract. There are many other units to rent that are better maintained. Also, no kayaks in unit when contract says 2 kayaks. Owner said she removed for the winter. Overall the stay was OK. I would not recommend renting this unit. On the plus side owner did promptly reply and let us bring our small dog. Has a nice ocean breeze if you open widows.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry that this time renter was not satisfied. I’m always available via phone or text to answer any questions or solve any issues before and during renter’s stay. I need to clear up that due to changes in renter’s travel plans a new Booking Confirmation was sent promptly, six weeks ahead of arrival date, with all pertinent information clearly stated. Arrival and Departure Dates as well as Check-In and Check-Out Times are all included in Contract. If I am notified of an early arrival I will make the necessary arrangements to have apartment ready. We do not double rent; as owners, we use the apartment when it is not rented. As to the weekly discount, it applies to any 7 nights or longer rental period. Any rental that's 6 nights or less gets charged the daily rate as quoted. I appreciate the renter’s attention to detail and will look into all the issues mentioned in the review. As to the living/dining room and kitchen lights and fans, I know the switch is sometimes hard to find as it is installed underneath the kitchen cabinet. One phone call or text and I can explain exactly where they are located. Unfortunately we have never had WiFi connection in our apartment and it is marked as such under the apartment’s amenities. We are currently testing a hotspot for future renters – I know this is a big plus!! Other renters have also asked for it but I have never been able to offer it upon request. I read all previous reviews and could not find one stating that owner would offer WIFI upon request. Finally, the kayaks are not part of the contract. We do have kayaks available certain times of the year. For this particular rental we needed to perform maintenance on them so they were unavailable. But again, the kayaks were mentioned in the Arrival Information Package as an extra, not in the Contract as part of the contract. In addition to accepting their pet, I also agreed to a discount on the rental price. I felt the need to offer renter a complimentary credit at Beach Bohio and it was added to security deposit which was reimbursed before the 15 day agreed upon time stated in the contract. I hope this clears up any misunderstandings and look forward to offering great service to all future renters.
New York, NY

Hospitality Plus

  • 5 of 5

Though the Palmas del Mar community experienced power outages when we first arrived, our host Vicky went head over heels to make sure our family of four was taken care of. Once the power issues were resolved, we got to experience the beauty of Palmas del Mar from the very conveniently located and well kept villa. The beach was steps from the living room and the views of Vieques breathtaking. The villa was well equipped and provided us with everything we needed from the superb Puerto Rican coffee to comfortable beach chairs and even beach kayaks. If you have a car, you are close enough to enjoy day trips to the rain forest and even Old San Juan and then return to the calm of a home away from home. Our children already want to return.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brian for taking time to review our apartment. It was great working with you and your family and it was definitely a new experience for me dealing with the power outage!!! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and made the most of your vacation by visiting beautiful spots around the island. I appreciate your insight and recommendations for future guests. Again, thank you.

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in July at the end of a longer trip that included other parts of the island. I honestly wish that we had spent more of our time here. This home was very nice and clean and had almost everything we could need. The location within Palmas del Mar was perfect with great access to the beach. The main living area doors open onto a nice grass lawn and the beach is just beyond that. Vicky left a nice gift basket and the unit came with beach toys, boogie boards and kayaks that our kids loved. The kitchen is nice and has everything we needed to cook most of our meals, including a gas grill that I rolled out onto the lawn one evening. There is also a nice pool but be aware that it closes at 6PM each day. Because we arrived mid-week, it felt like we had the place to ourselves. Other units did not appear to be occupied until the weekend and there were times when we were the only people on the beach.

Vicky provided excellent information about the home, but it would have been nice to have more information about Palmas del Mar. We did not discover until late on our second day that a nearby footpath leads to a plaza that contains a small grocery store and several excellent restaurants. That would have been nice to know because I had a frustrating experience driving around the area looking for a grocery store our first evening there.

I gave this unit 5 stars because it fit our needs perfectly, but it may not be for everyone. The surf was rough at times while we were there. Our kids loved it because it was great for boogie boarding but smaller kids could be intimidated by the waves. Another drawback was internet access. There is no WiFi in this unit and my Verizon smartphone could not get 3G service most of the time. I didn't mind until I needed to check in for our return flight. I had to drive over to the tennis center to find a signal strong enough to connect.

All in all, this was a great place and I highly recommend it for anyone that wants a nice, upscale place to stay that has a great view with direct access to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad BV 93 was a nice way to finish your vacation, and I'm truly happy your children had a great time with the boogie boards and the rest of the beach toys. Thank you for the additional boogie board, I'm sure many other families will enjoy it as much as you did. I appreciate your suggestions and will make sure I add more detailed information regarding the amenities within the resort. The beach can be rough in Palmas and that's why I advise people to always ask the lifeguard running rounds on the beach. I wish I had known you were in need of Wi-Fi signal; there are 2 spots within walking distance, the hotel lobby and the Beach Bohio. This is also very good information for future guests. Again, thank you so much for your positive review and for taking the time to make very valuable suggestions for future guests. Thank you also for taking such good care of the apartment during your stay.
North Carolina

Wonderful Villa, View and Vicky!!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented Vicky's villa for a week in June. The villa was totally stocked with dishes, kitchen utensils, basic spices, a few pantry items, a nice grill, the most beach toys I've ever seen and so many beach chairs and towels. The welcome basket was awesome and very unexpected. The Puerto Rican rum and coffee were fabulous! I'm not sure about the bunk beds, but the queen bed had great, soft sheets and was VERY comfortable.

The beach in front of the villa was red flagged most of the week (still a beautiful view), but it was a short walk (less than 200 yards) to a great spot on the beach. The water was so clear and the perfect temperature! One day we walked left of the villa all the way around the bend and found a great spot for snorkeling (very calm with small waves). The beach was never overcrowded at Las Palmas which was another plus for us.

Another unexpected find was the short walk to the shopping plaza. Only 8 minutes if you walk along the beach then join the the paved path. We enjoyed sushi, pizza and frozen yogurt during our stay. It was also a great place to buy a few grocery items and souvenirs.

Vicky was wonderful about staying in touch with us. She would text back and return calls quickly. During our stay my family wanted to watch the World Cup. Vicky promptly called her cable company and had the package added. Thanks Vicky!!!

We visited El Yunque and Bioluminescent Bay at Fajardo---both are must sees if you are able. It was only a 45 minute drive to Fajardo from the villa.

Great vacation in a great villa!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a very descriptive review that I'm sure will help future guests. We try to keep the villa up to date with all the supplies renters need to make BV 93 their home away from home. It was a pleasure having your family stay at our villa. I'm so glad you were able to watch the World Cup :))) Thank you so much for the coffee maker - future guests as well as our family will enjoy it tremendously!!!
Atlanta, GA, USA

Lovely Villa - Do Your Homework

  • 4 of 5

The pictures are an accurate depiction of the property. It's a lovely apartment and perfect for anyone on a budget wanting to just chill out on the beach.

The "homework" part is for PR in general and time of year. Lots of planning needed to make a successful vacation at this location.

Several places are either closed Mon-Wed or don't open until Noon. The ocean was "red-flagged" the entire time we were there, so may want to find a calm ocean spot if you want to actually swim in the ocean. One of the main restaurant owners takes the entire month of June off for his holiday, so not many restaurants to choose from in walking/golf cart distance or they were often closed. Even though traffic is nutty, we recommend renting a car in San Juan to have with you. Car service/Taxi is expensive and we were able to rent a car at the property for about $30/day, oddly, golf carts are more expensive. It's advertised that the car rental desk is at the hotel next door, but it is actually open at the Yacht Club, which you have to shuttle to, Mon - Wed, then at the hotel Thurs - Sun, however you still have to shuttle to get your vehicle. You also can't fill up on gas for rental cars at the same place you fill up for golf carts. Plan accordingly in case you are trying to drop off and need to catch a flight. Also, do not lock yourself out! and keep Vicky's number on you at all times (even just chillin on the beach). The bottom locks look unlocked, but confirm with a friend as we found out the hard way. Schedule your tours/fun well in advance and not week-of. If the tour doesn't get enough people they will cancel the tour so a day of planned fun can turn into a pool day quickly, so be flexible. Go to the grocery BEFORE you arrive at Palmas del Mar. There aren't real groceries nearby so you'll need to hit Ralph's or Walmart.

If you are interested in going to the Bioluminescent bay, be sure to check the moon cycle. If the moon is bright during your visit, you won't be able to see the glow in the water. There was a full moon the whole time we were there.

Being able to speak Spanish is a plus.

Overall, Vicky is great/helpful, place is great, if you plan it well and do your research, it will be a wonderful visit. The beach and views are gorgeous.

I hope this was helpful.

Thank you Vicky!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your insightful review, I know it will be very helpful for future guests to plan their vacation accordingly! I agree with you that renting a car for the duration of your stay is a big plus, especially considering the cost of car service to and from the airport. It will also give guests much more flexibility in planning day trips and in shopping. The rental desk at the marina is actually easier to access by walking on the beach rather than taking the shuttle. You can see the marina from our apartment and it is just a short walk on the beach - quite enjoyable! I will definitely add signs to all the doors so that guests remember to check locks before heading out of the apartment ;) I'm glad Awilda was able to go to your rescue and she was very grateful for your tip! I'm really sorry you had trouble with the grocery shopping, the red flag and the full moon; I hope at least the full moon added a romantic touch to your honeymoon :))) As to the ocean conditions it is wise to watch out for the flags and ask the patrolman on duty. Walking to either end of the beach will normally provide calmer waters. Once again, thank you so much for taking your time to review our apartment and for all your wonderful advise!!


El Yunque National Forest
Seven Seas Public Beach
Las Cabezas de San Juan
Bioluminescent Bay Kayak Tour
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar
Culebra's Beaches
Car: recommended

Located inside the Palmas del Mar resort with all the amenities the resort can offer: restaurants, golf, tennis, beach, pool, casino, walking/jogging trails, groceries, car rental, golf car rental, and anything else you might need. Just a short drive to El Yunque National Rain Forest, marinas in Fajardo offering day trips to nearby off island beaches, including snorkeling day trips. Short drive to Fajardo's bioluminescent bay kayak tours. You'll feel like you went to your private retreat and yet you will have all amenities and activities right at your fingertips. Come and see for yourself!!!


Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

Humacao Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Low Season 2
May 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
High Season 2016
Nov 1 2015 - Mar 24 2016
3 night minimum stay
Easter Holiday 2016
Mar 25 2016 - Apr 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Service $70.00
Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes Refundable Security Deposit is due 30 days prior to check-in.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total


Humacao Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Adjacent to Bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Inside Bedroom 2
  • Bathroom 2 has been completely remodeled and features a walk-in shower.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Located on entrance level
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , Located on ground floor
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote