Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Panoramic Ocean View Beach Front Apartment

Frank Gomez

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Frank Gomez

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Panoramic Ocean View Beach Front Apartment

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Holmes Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bed, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, first story Condo directly on the beach. Large Patio to enjoy best sunsets on Anna Maria. Beach.

Unit has been updated with all new Kitchen stainless steal appliances and new furniture throughout. The unit sleeps 4 adults. There is a pull out bed in the living area. Small 8x20 heated pool on site. BBQ/patio area on property with off street parking. Wifi enabled! Everything you need for a perfect beach vacation!!

Address:

2318 Gulf Drive N

Bradenton, FL 34217

US

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Frank Gomez (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Panoramic Ocean View Beach Front Apartment
average rating of 3.2857144 based on 7 reviews
5

Girls long weekend

  • 5 of 5

Great beach access, love the view! Futon and bed very comfortable. Housekeeping very nice. Kitchen had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again and have already recommended it to my friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

2015 Spring break

  • 4 of 5

I found the website online. Reviews weren't the best ,but I gave it a chance. My husband is 6'4" the first thing was ceilings and doorways were low, I think that should be information given in the web page on info about the place the other negative was it said wifi however I never could get a good signal.

The positive was the bed was super comfortable seemed like a new mattress.

The access to the beach was awesome with full sunset every night! Beautiful!!

The other renters were nice and got along great. If we returned we might try the top floor.. But great for the ones that are shorter and want beach access!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Beachfront Basics

  • 3 of 5

Great Location! If your looking for a beachfront location without the glam, this is the place. The back door opens to the gorgeous beach. Condo was perfect for the necessities, and had a great location. Just a few steps to the beach, 2 blocks from a trolley stop, and centrally located on AMI. What else could you ask for? We were satisfied with our stay. Yet, I do feel a little TLC would go a long way in this condo.

-PROS-

-Location

-The full kitchen was supplied with pots/pans for our family of 3 to have meals in.

-A weeks worth of towels, toiletries.

-Plenty of beach toys for our son to play with.

-Beach chairs were also available for us to use.

-Very soft/comfortable bed

-Easy Check in/Check Out

-CONS-

-The screen door was held together by duct tape and ripped, not allowing us to leave the sliding door open and enjoy the breeze.

-The cabinets had seen better days, some worse than others.

-In the bathroom, the toilet is raised up an extra 3-4 inches. This is a warning for those with young children.

It's a bit difficult the little ones to climb up on it.

-WIFI. Although this was not a big deal to us, but the WIFI signal was so weak we could only connect in certain areas. We had to huddle in south corner of the kitchen to get a signal to do any research on the island, restaurants, etc. Other units informed us their WIFI was great, so the Router/Access Point must be located in or closer to the other units.

The only other complaint is the noise from the unit above. Footsteps can be easily heard from above.

With a few small improvements, this unit could be an incredible find. I would suggest a better area to rinse off sand, add rugs to wipe off feet, replace the old grill, and update the kitchen.

We will definitely be back to Anna Maria Island!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Livonia, MI
3

Good price for location

  • 3 of 5

Unit was a good price for being right on the beach. Outside patio could use a little updating.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Seffner, FL
4

1st Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Great beach access, great views, and a cute place. It was great for me having 2 small children, we could run back and forth from the beach no problem. The pool is small, but they loved it! The outside is a little outdated, and could use some landscaping, but it served it's purpose. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review. We would love to have you back. My grandchildren love this unit for the same reason. You really can't beat the lifestyle. We have had more landscaping in the past but lost some due to a hurricane. We will take another look at this for the future. Again, thanks for staying with us and thanks for your feedback. Sincerely, Frank
2

Hope You Can't Smell

  • 2 of 5

During our week at this property, we smelled sewer gas off and on, sometimes faint, sometimes very strong. The caretaker was very attentive, even brought in a plumber on two separate days, but was unable to isolate and fix the problem. The couple in the unit above us left a day early because of the smell.

The owner made no attempt to compensate us after a week of unpredictable inconvenience and awful odor.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Phil, I am sorry that you happened to have this odor during your stay. It is not the norm, and we attempted to address the problem with multiple plumbers that weekend to no avail. The problem has been rectified.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $140 Per night

Holmes Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Season
May 2 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$190
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 13 2015 - Sep 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$210
From
$210
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 12 2015 - Dec 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$160
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
 
 
High Season
Dec 12 2015 - Apr 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$210
From
$190
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning $60
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.5%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Holmes Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,015 - $1,295 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$840 - $1,750 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$800 - $1,000 per week
7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote