Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ocean Vista: oceanview home very close to the beach!

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Ocean Vista: oceanview home very close to the beach!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Seaside House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

Experience all that the Northern Oregon Coast has to offer in this sprawling five bedroom beach bungalow! With an incredible location, views of the ocean, and plenty of room for up to 15 guests, this Ocean Vista vacation rental is the home-away-from-home that will be perfect for your next vacation.

Whether this is your first time on the coast or you're practically a local, you will appreciate the location of this home and how easily you'll be able to explore Seaside! You're just steps from the famous Seaside Promenade, a local grocery store, and a beautiful sandy beach. From the house, it's only about to mile to downtown Seaside. If you want to practice your swing, the Seaside Golf Course is only a couple of blocks away. Take a scenic walk along the promenade and you'll find yourself in the center of all the local shops, delicious eaters, and the Seaside Aquarium! If you are feeling more adventurous, the immediate area offers biking, hiking, surfing, and fishing!

With an open floor plan and plenty of space, this beautiful home is perfect for a family retreat or a getaway with lots of friends! Make some popcorn and spend an evening having a movie night, thanks to the flatscreen TV with cable and a DVD player. With books on the shelves to borrow, a stereo, and a variety of board games, everyone will be entertained during their stay!

The fully-stocked kitchen is bright and cheery, inviting the chef of the group and any helpers to easily throw together a delicious homemade meal! With a large dining room table, seats at the breakfast bar, and several other seating options, mealtimes truly are a family affair! The dishwasher makes clean-up a breeze, no matter how gourmet your meal is!

While the inside of this home is incredible, you'll find yourself wanting to spend a lot of time on the large deck and admiring the views! This is the perfect spot for a morning cup of coffee as you enjoy the fresh ocean air and listen to the sounds of the surf. A gas grill (available May - September) will delight the BBQ master of the family.

Three of the bedrooms and two bathrooms are located upstairs. There is a king bed, a queen, and a double in these upstairs bedrooms. You'll find the remaining two bedrooms and other bathroom downstairs - one bedroom with a queen bed and the other with a trundle bed. With five cozy bedrooms and a sleeper sofa in the living room, up to 15 guests can be comfortably accommodated in this large home! Please note that there is a maximum occupancy of 8 adults and 7 children.

With a mini air hockey and foosball table and a 52" flatscreen TV and DVD player, the kids will love the family game room! Perfect for movie nights, board games, or just hanging out, both children and adults will be able to relax and have some fun. The grownups will appreciate the wet bar and the card table for poker and other games. Wireless internet is provided in case you need to keep in touch with the office or just want to show off your amazing vacation via Facebook to friends and family back home! A laundry room is available to keep you feeling fresh and clean, no matter how long you choose to stay.

Whether you're in town for a family vacation or just wanting a lovely large home with a gorgeous view, this Ocean Vista home is the perfect choice. With the ideal location and a variety of amenities, you'll find yourself wanting to return to this home year after year after year!

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=931&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Vista: oceanview home very close to the beach!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Nice place for a large group

  • 5 of 5

We have five moms that go to the beach every six months to scrapbook. It was nice to have five bedrooms and three bathrooms so everyone had space. There was also a lot of space upstairs to put folding tables to work. It was great having a separate living area downstairs for those who just wanted to rest and relax. It was also great being so close to the promenade so you could get your morning walk in. The only minor complain was that the cleaning lady was there stripping beds right at 11, so you want to make sure you are ready to be out. Also, the upstairs DVD player had a problem. It skipped when you played movies so us technically savvy moms brought the one from downstairs upstairs for the weekend. The only other minor issue we had was the heat downstairs. If we didn't have the heat pretty warm upstairs, it was cold downstairs. We had a couple of the girls bring space heaters for downstairs but if you stayed there in the summer you shouldn't have any problems. The house is exactly as described and we were not disappointed. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: Thank you for this kind review. We love to hear back from guests that the home was perfect for their stay! Thank you for sharing how happy you were with the home. We're sorry you had problems with the DVD player and heating the home. We reached out to the local property manager to address the issues. Thank you again for this great feedback! We can't wait for you to visit Vacasa again!
4

NO oceanview

  • 4 of 5

The advertising said "oceanview"...NOT TRUE. The living area is on the 2nd floor so be careful if stairs are a problem. Housekeeping came promptly to fix smelly mattress downstairs . The rest of the house was all clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback! We're glad housekeeping was able to resolve the smell downstairs promptly and hope you were able to enjoy your vacation!
5

Very comfortable & enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5

This vacation home gave us the room & space we needed to support each other at the 1-year anniversary of the loss of our son. The 5 bedrooms & 3 baths were perfect. We had the downstairs for needed private time and the upstairs for family meals & hanging out.The location was ideal for access to the beach & shopping. The washer& dryer, dishwasher, & outside shower were especially appreciated. Loved loved our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: Thank you for this kind review. We are so happy that this home was perfect for your family getaway. I am so sorry for your loss, our thoughts are with your family.
4

Ordinary Conference Turned Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Me and my office mates attend a conference in Seaside every year. We used to rent several hotel rooms, which was extremely expensive. Last year we decided to rent a beach house instead. Not only was renting a house a lot cheaper, but we enjoyed the time we had together as a staff outside of work. We shared music and snacks with each other and had a lot of good laughs. This year we didn't even consider renting hotel rooms. We made a reservation with Vacasa homes again and planned a fun retreat for ourselves. We played board games, sipped wine, walked the Prom, and got to know each other as more than professionals, but unique people with fascinating lives outside the office. This really enhanced the conference experience too, now that I appreciate my co-workers so much more. Thanks Vacasa!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
5

Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The beds in this home were great. Best outside of my own. We enjoyed the location but missed seeing the ocean from the windows. Walking distance to a grocery store. Nice to walk/run the prom.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Vacasa
Sandpoint, Idaho
2

Poorly maintained

  • 2 of 5

We rented this property from Sept 22nd to Sept 27th.

THE GOOD:

- The property was well represented by the pictures, one block from the sand, and very comfortable.

- Vacasa, the property management company, was quick to respond to our e-mail and phone inquiries.

- Directions and check in information from Vacasa were clear and informative.

THE NOT SO GOOD:

- One of our group said that the downstairs smelled a bit.

- The home was not in the best of condition but then the price

reflected that.

THE BAD:

1. I had inquired via e-mail about the beds and in particular about the

size of the trundle bed(s). I was told there were one set of twin beds

(there being none in the pictures and none in the home). Despite two

requests for the measurements of the trundle bed(s) I never received them.

2. Upon arrival the large frying pan in the kitchen had old grease in

it. Several of the other pans were dirty (food particles) as were a few

of the dinner plates and glasses. We felt we had to wash everything we

were going to use for our first dinner.

3. We ran the dishwasher Monday night. In the morning the kitchen

floor was covered with water. I called Vacasa who had the dishwasher repaired Tuesday.

4. The floor lamp in the upstairs living room had no light bulb. On Tuesday the lamp was removed.

5. On Thursday we washed some clothes and towels and put them in the dryer. The dryer did not work. I called Vacasa that evening. On

Friday morning Vacasa called back to say the the dryer was known to be

broken and Vacasa thought the owner of the house was going to get a part

or get it fixed. Vacasa offered to pick up and dry the clothes and

towels which they did.

In summary the property was not very well maintained.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that there were some aspects of the home that you were unsatisfied with. We feel that this is a great, affordable oceanfront home. Comfortable and conveniently located. As stated in this review, our local staff was quick to address and repair any issues that came up during your stay. We feel confident that future guests will enjoy their stay and hope to have another opportunity to impress you.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $115 Per night

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Seaside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote