Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

#374 Deluxe Studio At Stowe Mountain Lodge

Stephanie

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Stephanie

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

#374 Deluxe Studio At Stowe Mountain Lodge

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Stowe Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, With king size bed and Pullout couch, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

My rates include FREE valet parking for one car per night. If you book directly through the lodge valet parking is a mandatory $21 a night during your stay there is no overnight public parking. Check my rates against the Stowe Mountain Lodge at StoweMontainLodge.com and let me know if you find a better deal.

We own 3 Timberline studio units they are all identical and on the same floor next to and across from one another, if you have a larger party or don't find your dates check my other listings.

VRBO: #384374 & #514199 & #516130

HomeAway: #934351 & #514199vb &#516130vb

Stowe Mountain Lodge was recently appointed fifth in the nation and 89th in the world in the Conde Nast Reader's Choice Awards, one of the most leading travel publications in the United States. This luxurious studio is equipped with 24 hour room service, WiFi, LCD flatscreen TV, iPod dock, concierge, gourmet kitchenette with stove top and microwave, gas fireplace, and a balcony overlooking the Over Easy Transfer Gondola. For ultimate relaxation, the studio also has a spectacular marbled bathroom with a large spa tub and a spacious standup shower.

Indulge in Stowe Mountain Lodge's 21, 000 square-foot spa, or enjoy 18 holes of golf on a challenging course recently recognized by Golf Magazine as one of the 'Top Ten New Courses in the United States.' Finish off your night by eating at the award-winning dining facilities the Lodge offers.

Keywords: Studio, Stowe Mountain lodge, Stowe, Vermont, Ski in Ski Out, Timberline Unit, Lodge, Biking, Skiing, Hiking,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Stephanie (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2015

About Stephanie

We are couple with a great blended family. Little Brady Bunch!

5 kids total ranging from 20 to 10. We have both lived in Stowe for over 13 years and love it. We work and own businesses locally. We love to travel, ride bikes, snowboard, and spend time with each other and our kids.

Stephanie purchased this studio in 2013

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
#374 Deluxe Studio At Stowe Mountain Lodge
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
Washington DC
5

Great Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have been more pleased with this condo! The resort was lovely and the room was immaculate. The staff at Stowe Mountain Resort were friendly and more than happy to help with any requests or questions we had. This condo was very well taken care of and the kitchen was well stocked. We can tell the owner cares about their properties and that is a great quality! Oh, and the Ski Valet is amazing! We can't wait to come back next winter!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Massachusetts
5

Excellent spot!

  • 5 of 5

The place was perfect! Studio was well appointed, clean and exactly as picture portrayed. Staff at the lodge were friendly and happy. It was a wonderful spot and I hope to stay here again someday soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

Lovely place to vacation. The lodge is gorgeous and the room was very comfortable. We were able to make eggs in the morning before hitting the slopes.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Stowe Lodge

  • 4 of 5

No problems. Everything worked out the way it was supposed to. I would stay in this place again. I recomend it without reservations.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice time Yuri, you are welcome any time. Thank you for choosing to book with us.
4

A great stay with an unfortunate ending

  • 4 of 5

This is a well appointed and comfortable unit. The view of both sunrise and sunset on the mountain are quite lovely. There were a few minor challenges with the small fridge freezing most of our food and the gas stove top being reluctant to light, but these are minor issues. The issue that arose for us was that, as we understood when renting, these are privately owned units. The hotel checked us in and we had full access to amenities but the status became an issue when we asked for late check out. Our last day at Stowe was a blizzard which was supposed to dwindle around mid day. We were excited to ski and not eager to depart in the height of the storm so we asked at the hotel desk about late check out. We were told that the hotel would need to check with the owner's cleaning person and to check back later. After dinner we stopped by the desk to see if our request was approved and was told it was and we could check out at 1pm. At noon the day of departure I received a call from a woman I had never talked to (some type of rental concierge) who was very angry that we had not vacated, as the cleaning person was on site. I explained that we had late check out and she all but said I was a liar, that she would need to approve it and hadn't. I was flummoxed, explained we were taking our last run and would be back at the room to shower and pack and would be out at 1 as planned. When I arrived the door was open and the cleaning person was working amidst our belongings. I told her we needed to shower before our 4+ hour drive to Portland but would get out ASAP. Which we did while I simultaneously got unfriendly text messages from the concierge. I took my complaint to the hotel desk and luckily the young woman I initially spoke to was there and confirmed to the manager my version of the story. I surmised that the kid on night desk saw the note requesting late check out but no one had make the necessary calls...still he told us we had permission. I also received a call from the owner. I left her a vm explaining the situation. The whole episode was a terrible ending to an otherwise lovely trip. Since departing we have not heard from any of the parties and have not received an apology for being treated hostly, like irresponsible interlopers. So if you rent a privately owned unit be forewarned you are not really a guest of the hotel. This probably won't be an issue unless, like us, you have to deal with extraordinary circumstances. In which case may you be treated kindly.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Celina, Thank you for our review on our property. I am glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the room. Our units are privately owned with in the stowe mountain lodge. Therefore any reservation requests or maintenance issues with in the unit should have been brought to my attention. I understand you did not fully understand this and went to the front desk and they mis informed you about changing your check out time. I knew nothing of any of this and was surprised that you were given another check out time the lodge is not allowed to change a private reservation in any way with out the owners consent. I do not blame you for this. It is a mistake by the stowe mountain lodge. It was something completely out of our control. I do think that your review was fair but it does not belong here as I had had nothing to do with your problem and was not present or informed of what had transpired until your Voice Message. This should be brought up with the lodge and with Elaine the concierge. Thank you for your response and I do believe you should send this to the Stowe Mountain Lodge as this is where the review should reside. Thank You Stephanie

Map

Nearest Airport
37 Miles
Burlington Int. Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
In town and right at the lodge 'The Hour Glass'
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Waterbury Vermont
Nearest Motorway
17 Miles
Interstate 89
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
In town or in the lodge 'Solstice'
Nearest Ski
Ski in Ski out Stowe Mountain Resort
Car: necessary

There is so much do in Stowe and at the mountain I would be hard pressed to write it all if you would like any recommendations please email me I have lived here for 18 years.

If you like to Golf you will have access to Stowe Mountain Lodge's prestigious and challenging golf course; however, there will be additional fees to play.

If you like to ski its out your back door. But unfortunately staying at our studio at the Stowe Mountain Lodge does not include any lift tickets or passes we also do not get discounts on tickets.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $110 Per night

Stowe Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
March
Mar 23 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
April
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
June
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$130
Fri,Sat
 
 
June
Jun 15 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
July
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
July
Jul 5 2015 - Jul 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
July
Jul 17 2015 - Jul 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$280
 
 
July
Jul 20 2015 - Jul 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
AUg
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
dec
Dec 22 2015 - Jan 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee $30
Exit Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Pet Fee $80
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes My rates include FREE valet parking for one car per night. If you book directly through the lodge valet parking is a mandatory $22 a night during your stay there is no overnight public parking. Check my rates against the Stowe Mountain Lodge at StoweMontainLodge.com and let me know if you find a better deal.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Stowe Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 510 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Rural
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote