Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

4BR/3.5BA There is Barely a Spot Where the Lake Can't Be Seen!

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4BR/3.5BA There is Barely a Spot Where the Lake Can't Be Seen!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Hudson Bend House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Our custom lake home is designed for entertaining large groups and can comfortably sleep up to 14 people, as well as your furry children. This means you can bring everyone on your next lake-getaway. Our home features cathedral ceilings and a stunning window-wall overlooking Lake Travis and the surrounding hill country. Panoramic views can be enjoyed from the expansive patios and nearly every room in the house. Surrounded by breathtaking scenery and all the amenities of the private neighborhood you will feel like you truly are at a resort. Sleeping accommodations include one genuine Tempurpedic King bed in the master suite, three queens and one full size in the additional three bedrooms, plus two queen size sofa sleepers. All of the guest bedrooms feature memory foam toppers on the beds.

We live here when our home is not rented, so you will have all the typical comforts of home, plus a gourmet kitchen featuring granite counter tops, a double oven, and a wide array of appliances such as a juicer, crockpot and food processor. Our home also has several unique features such as a Kohler digital shower and two person Jacuzzi tub in the master suite. The digital shower enables you to set the exact temperature and choose from any combination of nine shower heads and body sprays for a luxurious spa experience.

Our home is the perfect lake retreat for anyone looking to spend some time on the water. You have access to everything you need during your stay, including the award winning Hollows clubhouse, the Northshore Marina, and the neighborhood boat ramp and trailer parking. The clubhouse facilities include two pools, a restaurant (seasonal hours/ book in advance for private parties), 24 hour gym, beach volleyball, smokers, gas grills and over 15 miles of hike and bike trails. You can schedule for a boat to pick you up at the marina, roughly ½ a mile away from your vacation home, where you can rent everything from a jet ski to a two-story party barge. Don’t forget to drive into the hill country when you’re off the water, you will be less than 15 miles away from the historic town of Marble Falls which offers antique shopping, famous diners, and some local Texas wineries. Stop by Flat Creek and pick up a bottle of their famous Super Texan to enjoy on the deck while you kick back and relax after a full day of exploring.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
TurnKey Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4BR/3.5BA There is Barely a Spot Where the Lake Can't Be Seen!
average rating of 4.766667 based on 30 reviews
brooklyn, NY
5

Lake View Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was amazing and I had a great time also. A few little confusing moments at the very beginning of my stay. The good folks at turnkey helped made it awonderful experience as well. The only one problem is that the sound bar in the living room doesn't work.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Property Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I really enjoyed our visit to the area and property. We had a entry problem that was overcome by the excellent representative from Turnkey. The location was ideal in terms of all the business that were close by. We didn't realize the towels were supposed to be washed by us until before our exit, but overall great experience. We have already discussed our next trip because of this great experience.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Albert! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Come back for a visit. The Turnkey VR Team
Sugar Land, TX
5

Amazing home that EXCEEDS all expectations!

  • 5 of 5

It was a friends get-away weekend - and everyone was above thrilled when we walked into the stately property! Top notch for renters - a stocked kitchen like you've never seen (truly amazing), fabulously comfortable beds, decks and views that were breathtaking, etc. We took a hike on property, we enjoyed the luxurious showers and tubs, and relaxed in the large open concept sitting areas. I couldn't have been more pleased! It was worth the money for sure. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Sugar Land, TX
5

Amazing home, amazing communications from managers - we will be back for sure!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The vacation home was just down right amazing! I have rented many homes on VRBO - and this may just be the TOPS of them all! Spotless, spacious, & stocked with everything anyone could need. Decorations were top notch, and each bedroom was fabulous. I have stayed in multi-million $$ homes for a week (that ran over $12,000 for the week) that had a kitchen that was less impressive than this one. This kitchen, and all the amenities and pots, pans, silverware, dishes, etc were stocked for a king/queen! Highly, highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Disappointed.....

  • 1 of 5

We'll I need to put my honest opinion on this rental. This is a beautiful home. The house was 3 out of four stars on cleaning.

Good things.

1. View is beautiful

2. House had game system that was entertaining for young ones

3. Kitchen was nice and roomy for our two families

4. Plenty of pillows

5. Great cable tv

Bads

1. Advertised a 5 head digital master shower-that you could not turn on, and then told me maintenance was aware of problem and recommended I use a guest shower - this was a decision factor when we picked vacation

2. House very musky smelling ,Bar chairs dirty

3. Thermostats need to be identified and how to use for future

Spent way to much energy trying to find then and how to operate them

Same with jet tub

4. No TVs in rooms. Very Odd, even cheap hotels have TVs in room.

5. Need a bigger trash can in kitchen, otherwise several trips up and down stairs or open trash exposed in kitchen.

6. Guest bed upstairs feels like a mattress for a toddler bunk bed. Not ok for adults.

7. Should advertise fireplace so we could have brought log on winter vacation.

Luxury in appearance but a C in standard. Very disappointed customer.

I will review site again but do other research based on this experience. I spent 1000 dollars for a two day stay.

Then I was offered extended check out at 430 day before. So I was already packed so again you would think for a Ritz Carlton rate less thinking more enjoying but not in this vacation.

I will be posting reviews. So, I can save others from same mistake.

Thanks,

Recent guest 1/20/15

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately, there was an oversight due to the fact you booked the night before and thus you were not notified in time about the pending shower repair. You also should have been offered a discount for only having three operating combined bathing spaces vs four. However, please understand the shower had never malfunctioned since the home was built and at the time you stayed we were waiting for parts for the electronic valve system. The shower was repaired on January 21st. Regarding the trash, as advertised there is a trash compactor in the kitchen that reduces trash bags by half. There are two recycling bins in the pantry as well to reduce trash. Regarding the full size bed in the upstairs guest room, a new mattress has been installed due to your feedback. Relating to the cleanliness, the home is deep cleaned for 6 to 8 hours between every guest stay. If there was a specific issue, please contact Turnkey so it can be addressed. We appreciate your feedback about the TVs, the rooms were designed to provide two families areas with access to TVs, games and videos and purposefully chose not to install TVs in any of the sleeping areas. We simply wanted to keep the sleeping areas as a sanctuary and embrace the natural beauty of the surrounding hill country and lake. Regarding the difficulty finding and operating the thermostat and jacuzzi tub, there is a manual at the house. However, we will add some additional signage. A representative from Turnkey will contact you about the discount related to the shower issue. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.
5

Christmas vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rented the home for a family vacation over the Christmas holiday. We had a great time and enjoyed everything about the home. View was fantastic! Would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was so great working with you. Thanks again for being wonderful guests and for taking such great care of oiur home. -The TurnKey VR Team

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $324 Per night

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hudson Bend House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote