Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

NATURE'S HAVEN 1.2 MILES FROM MAIN ST. GATLINBURG

Glenn

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Glenn

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 26, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NATURE'S HAVEN 1.2 MILES FROM MAIN ST. GATLINBURG

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 4 Baths, (Sleeps MAXIMUM of 20 people)

20% off rates for stays between now and 1/31/15, 3 night minimum for discount.

Set in the picturesque nature of the Smokey Mountains, this beautiful and spacious new 7 bedroom, 4 bath cabin is a vacation haven. It is awesome whether you visit in the spring when dogwoods bloom beautifully, in summer when breezes blow refreshingly, in fall when foliage colors change spectacularly, or in winter when pristine snow decorates charmingly.

As you lounge in the outdoor hot tub, or sit by the fireplace looking out the large windows, you might occasionally see nature's own entertainment as deer, rabbits, turkeys, bobcats, squirrels, birds, or even bears pass through your scenic view. You can also sit out on the covered front deck in a rocking chair and enjoy the cool breese. There may be a bear cub eating apples in the large front yard. Just one mile from Gatlinburg main street, there's plenty to do and always something for everyone. Nature's Haven is also within walking distance of Roaring Fork Creek, where you can fish, or even wade in the chilly cold water. So escape life's worries with a vacation stay at Nature's Haven in the Great Smokey Mountains.

One the first level (game room level), there are 2 king bedrooms and one queen bedroom. One king bedroom also has a large futon and adjoining bath. In the game room there is is one queen hidabed sofa and a bathroom off the game room. The hot tub is located outside on this level. On the next level (main level), there is the master king bedroom with adjoining bathroom and whirlpool bath. There are also 2 queen bedrooms along with one bathroom. There is also the kitchen and dining room on this level along with the living room. There are actually 2 dining tables in the dining room along with another dining table in the adjacent breakfast room which can accomodate all the guests in the cabin. In the living room there are two full sofas and one recliner. The next level consists of the loft bedroom which has 2 twin beds and one queen futon. The cabin sleeps a MAXIMUM of 20 people. Kitchen is fully equipped with a large refrigerator with icemaker, blender, toaster, coffee maker, pots, pans, dishes, silverware, over the stove microwave, can opener stove, and dishwasher. Living room has ceiling fans and large windows to enjoy the view as do the bedrooms. At the rear of the cabin is a very large gas grill.

We actually own and manage our cabin, so our rates are very reasonalble and competive, please see rates in another section. Cabin is a spacious 3800 Square Feet, so there is plenty of room to relax, and the kids can play in the downstairs gameroom. There is also an extra dining table in this room.

The View outside the cabin is great! You are halfway up a mountain, but not to worry, the cabin is easy to get to with paved roads and driveway. It sits on solid ground, not hanging over a cliff like some of the cabins in the area. There is even a large front yard for the kids to play in and when it snows they can slide in the yard. Nature's Haven is located only 5 minutes from Food City and about 10 minutes from Ober Gatlinburg Ski Slope. Pigeon Forge and Dollywood is only 6 miles away. It takes about 3 minutes to get to downtown Gatlinburg.

Behind this cabin is part of the Great Smokey Mountain Park, so it is not unusual to see varios wildlife around the cabin, but Please do not feed the Bears. You must keep the trash bins locked, the animals are bad to pilfer! This is a great place to spend your vacation in Gatlinburg Tennessee. Read less

Size: Seven Bedroom (Three Kings, Three Queens, One Loft Bedroom), One Queen Sleeper Sofa, Two Twin Beds, Two Futons, and Four Baths. Sleeps up to 20 with linens and towels provided.

1.2 Miles to Downtown Gatlinburg

6 Miles to Pigeon Forge

6 Miles to Dollywood

3 Miles to Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort

15 Miles to Bent Creek Golf Course

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

*There is also a $300 security deposit, but if you choose to pay a non refundable damage fee in the amount of 50.00 which covers accidental damages up to an amount of 300.00, we will waive the security deposit. The 50.00 option is available only if you book direct with the owner.

* One-Time Non-Refundable Reservation Fee: $175.

* Holidays: Four to Five night minimum.

* Peak Season: Three night minimum.

* Non-Smoking Cabin.

No Cleaning Fee is charged and there is no charge for extra people, same price for up to 20 people. 10% discount for 7 night stays except on Saturday checkins !! Large Discount on rates for non-Peak times. Please remind me if you have stayed with us before and we give you a 10% discount off our advertised rates. No other discounts can apply.

25% Deposit of cabin rental amount required upon reservation.

Cancellation Policy

To cancel a reservation, the guest named on the rental agreement must notify us either in written or verbal form of the request to cancel. Reservation fee will be forfeited on all canceled reservations. If you cancel your reservation less than 60 days prior to the arrival date the reservation deposit and reservation fee is non-refundable. If we can re-book the unit for the same dates, you will be refunded the amount at which the unit was re-booked, even if it is a lesser amount. If canceling 7 days or less, prior to 4pm on your arrival date, there are no refunds or reschedules.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Glenn (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 26, 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

Stayed at this cabin for a weekend with the family and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!! Saw all the sights of Gatlinburg and had a great time especially coming home every night to this cabin.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 20

Why HomeAway

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Nature's Haven 1.2 Miles From Main St. Gatlinburg
average rating of 4.4 based on 40 reviews
business
Nature's Haven 1.2 Miles From Main St. Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50804vb
-8007071412
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Gulfport, MS
5

Great Cabin to Stay In!!!!

  • 5 of 5
We recently stayed in this cabin and had a great time. It was roomy and just as described on the internet. Owner was very helpful when needed. We had a toilet that got stopped up and he sent maintenance over within an hour to fix it. I would highly recommend this cabin for any of my friends. It is close to Main Street Gatlinburg and easy to get to, and plenty of parking. We really enjoyed sitting out on the deck and looking at the view. Pretty secluded too, to be so close to Town. It is hard to find a cabin like this anymore since things are growing so fast in Gatlinburg.
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello TJ,

Thanks for the review and the informative information, I'm sure many future guests will find this information helpful, you are welcome to come back and stay anytime. You were great guests.

Glenn
business
Nature's Haven 1.2 Miles From Main St. Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50804vb
-8007071412
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Daphne, AL
5

Family vacation in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
Recently several members of my family and some family friends stayed in the Nature's Haven cabin. We had no difficulty finding it and were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful foliage we got to observe from the deck. The rocking chairs and swing certainly made it easy to sit and talk on that deck.

The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare, serve, and eat a meal. The dining room also was large enough to accommodate our entire party. The bedrooms had very comfortable beds and everyone rested really well. The bathrooms had a good supply of towels and wash cloths.

The cabin was located near downtown Gatlinburg, and we visited several of the shops and restaurants. We also went to Pigeon Forge and took the children to Dollywood. On our last night there, we were able to watch the snow fall from the deck. We were wrapped in blankets with hot chocolate in our hands. The next morning the the City of Gatlinburg got the road cleared by 10 a.m. The owner of the cabin had left salt and snow shovels to clear the driveway, so we were able to leave at our planned time, even with snow on the ground.

We had a great time and will return again!
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Pauline for such an informative and honest review. We do get an occasional review from a disgruntled tenant that is not honest. However, we do strive to make our guests happy and take a great deal of pride in trying to do our best to help folks to have a pleasant stay. When we get reviews like yours it makes us feel we are accomplishing our goals for our guests.

Thanks again,

Glenn
business
Nature's Haven 1.2 Miles From Main St. Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50804vb
-8007071412
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Baton Rouge
5

Outstanding mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5
Thanks to the owner and his team for a wonderful short trip into the wonderful Gatlinburg area. We will certainly be back soon. The cabin was just as described in pictures, and the owner was very helpful to go through the booking as well as the checking in process. One time we even had an issue with the internet after we checked in, and he had a maintenance man there to correct the issue within the hour.
As far as the booking process itself goes, every email about questions I had about the area, the property, checking in, etc. were returned promptly. We knew then this was a very professional owner and/or management team. We will not hesitate to book with Glenn again!
One other thing to mention, the cabin itself is very close to town. We were in the main part of Gatlinburg within a few minutes. We also found great places to park, and Glenn was also very helpful to point out a few places to go where the "locals" eat. Great trip all around!
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Tracey, thanks for such a kind and honest review, we always welcome guest like you. And my cleaninig supervisor said to be sure and tell you that she appreciates how nice you left the cabin, you are welcome back any time.

Glenn
business
Nature's Haven 1.2 Miles From Main St. Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50804vb
-8007071412
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Long Beach, Ms 39560
5

WE'LL BE BACK!

WE'LL BE BACK!
  • 5 of 5
My wife and I recently spent a few days with friends at Nature's Haven and had a truly wonderful experience.
There was plenty of room for everyone to have their privacy and the accommodations were clean and comfortable.
My favorite part of the day was everyone gathering on the front porch for morning coffee, breakfast and "visiting." Watching the wildlife and the beautiful view from the porch just added to the experience. Plenty to see and do in and around Gatlinburg. Great time and great memories.
We'll be back!
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Gene,

You were great guests, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome to come back to our cabin any time and visit again. I always enjoy reading good and honest reviews like yours.

Thanks again,

Glenn
business
Nature's Haven 1.2 Miles From Main St. Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50804vb
-8007071412
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Indiana
2

Cabin is ok

  • 2 of 5
We have rented multiple cabins in Gatlinburg and this was not my favorite. We had 14 adults and it was tight. The kitchen is very small so it's difficult to cook for a large group. The kitchen was supplied with all items listed. The lower level smells musty. Especially the bedroom with the adjoining bathroom. I personally would not consider the cabin handicapped accessible. You could enter on the lower level but could not get to the kitchen/dining area. My father has difficulty walking and his scooter could not make it up the black topped path around the cabin to the second level with the kitchen. The cabin was clean but not as nice as the pictures appear. We did see wild turkeys and it is close to the roaring fork creek which is beautiful. It's also very close to Gatlinburg.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hello Cheryl,

We are very dissappointed you did not like the cabin. All of our other guests have really enjoyed this cabin. You said the Kitchen was too small, yet we have pictures of it and a video of the Kitchen on our website. If you felt the Kitchen was too small maybe you should have made the decision not to rent this cabin when you looked at the pictures. We had never had a complaint as to it's size. You also said there was a musty smell on the first level, neve had a compaint about this so I don't know what to say here. Maybe just turn on the AC fan or Heat Fan would have fixed this. Or you could have just called me and I would have sent someone over to take care of this for you. As far as the Handicap comment, we do not list this Cabin as being handicapped accesible. The pictures in the cabin have been taken within the last 6 months, so don't really understand this comment. You had emailed me 7 days before your arrival wanting to cancel your reservation and I said I would try to rerent it for you but not cancel it unless I was able to rerent it. Did this have any thing to do with this review?

Have a wonderful day,

Glenn
business
Nature's Haven 1.2 Miles From Main St. Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50804vb
-8007071412
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Hazard, Ky
5

Nice and Cozy!

  • 5 of 5
Nice clean well equipped home in an excellent location! Perfect floorplan for large families or group of friends. Property was exactly as described by owner. I recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Harry for such a kind and honest review of our Cabin. Hope you come back and stay with us again very soon, and, by the way, you left the Cabin in great condition for my cleaning team.

Glenn

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Tyson-Magee-Knoxville, TN
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Downtown Gatlinburg
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
Interstate 40
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Downtown Gatlinburg
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: recommended

Cabin is just over a mile from the Main Street of Gatlinburg. There is Roaring Fork Creek about 2/10ths of a mile from the cabin. Many people fish in this creek. This is a roomy and cozy cabin. A comfortable deck outside.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas Week
Dec 18 - Dec 25
4 night minimum stay
$550
From
$550
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
New Year's Week
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 1 2015
5 night minimum stay
$650
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Non-Peak
Jan 2 2015 - Mar 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring
Mar 7 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Peak
May 25 2015 - Jun 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$350
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
 
Month of July
Jun 23 2015 - Jul 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Peak
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
 
Non_Peak
Aug 19 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day weekend
Aug 28 2015 - Aug 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Month of October
Oct 1 - Oct 30
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 29 2015
5 night minimum stay
$3,500
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage deposit $300
Reservation Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%
Notes Pay 300.00 refundable security deposit or book direct with owner and pay 50.00 non-refundable damage fee and 300.00 security deposit will be waived.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main Level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Main Level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Main Level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Gameroom level
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Gameroom Level
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Gameroom level
    Loft + Den - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Loft Bedroom, 3rd level
    Gameroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Gameroom
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Notes:
It is amazing the different wildlife that meanders around this cabin, deer, turkeys, rabbits, squirrels, just to name a few. Cabin boarders Great Smokey Mountain National Park.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote