Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Stunning Ocean And Jungle Views.

Kris or Dave Biser

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Alfredo the manager speaks Spanish and English
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Kris or Dave Biser

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, Alfredo the manager speaks Spanish and English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Stunning Ocean And Jungle Views.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Dominical House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Swim-Up Bar

Casa Hatillo Sunset’s - Stunning jungle and ocean views

Welcome to Hatillo Sunset’s. A newly built 2013 casa 3 bedroom, 2 bath, all on one level for easy access. Once you arrive you can drive right up into carport and walk immediately into an open living space with kitchen. Sliding doors open to a spectacular view of ocean ,jungle and picturesque sunsets from each of the 3 bedrooms, which all have doors that open to the patio and pool. On the patio you will find a gas grill, pool with swim up bar and hammocks for those mid afternoon siestas. The outdoor space is so spacious that you will have more than enough room to handle any type of gathering or faimly meal. Casa is fully furnished and has laundry room to wash clothes for a stress free return.

Casa Hatillo is located 5 minutes from Dominical and 10 minutes from main coastal highway. Road is 2.5km long and a 4x4 is REQUIRED to travel up the mountain to get to the house.The road is in good shape but is steep in places. At 1325 ft. elevation, the breezes blow through casa keeping it cool but there is air in all 3 bedrooms for those warmer nights. Bedrooms have plenty of storage space, ceiling fans and queen beds to rest after a busy day.

Dominical offers many attractions from zip lines, fishing, ATV rides, waterfall tours, national parks, beaches, surfing, horseback riding, and of course food. Many restaurants are within a short driving distance and a variety scattered in the hills.

We do enjoy comments so please sign our guest book for your comments on your stay.In addition for any issues that need attention you can reach the Management Owners via Skype or Email as we want your stay to be the best and feel like your staying at a 5 star hotel. There will be a manager and maids to address all other needs that are available during stay....so live it up and Enjoy your stay!

Pura Vida!!!

If you enjoy your stay, please comment in the guestbook!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Kris or Dave Biser (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Alfredo the manager speaks Spanish and English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2015

About Kris or Dave Biser

My wife and I have been traveling to the warm climates for many years with family and friends. As We approach our older years we decided to retire in Costa Rica. We have a few years left to fight the battles of work but we want to rent our lovely home out for others to enjoy. We enjoy the beautiful climate and wonderful people. Beats freezing in Minnesota!!

Kris or Dave Biser purchased this house in 2012

Why Kris or Dave Biser chose Dominical

My wife wanted ocean views and I wanted jungle views, so we decided here in Dominical where the mountains meet the ocean. At 1325ft. warm breezes makes this a very comfortable and quiet area. She also is working on her gardens and fruit trees. I have my jungle animals.

What makes this house unique

Our casa fits nicely on our 2 acre lot on one level. When you walk into our casa you open up to the outdoors with the 16ft. bifolds to pool deck and stunning views. Overhang protects you when the rain starts.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stunning Ocean And Jungle Views.
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
5

The Biser home

  • 5 of 5

We have never had such an amazing vacation. Ever.

Everything at the house was perfect. Everything we needed was already there. The view, the pool, the house.....made for a stress free, relaxing and beautiful vacation.

Alfredo met us at the information center and then escorted us to the house. He was very personal able. He explained everything and let us know that he was available if we had any questions or concerns.

The pictures on VRBO give you a good idea about the property. BUT once you arrive it is beyond all expectations.

Thank you Kris for renting to us.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wendy I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Alfredo is very helpful and is on call if you need help. Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Costa Rica, we would love for you come back and stay.
2

disappointed

  • 2 of 5

It is with great regret that we provide this review and is only to help others as we could have benefitted from it ourselves... We stayed the first week at another property south of here with similar pricing and era home. It was night and day! This home is newer era; however, the maintenance and cleanliness is severely lacking. We arrived to bags of dirty laundry, a container of stinky garbage, dirty house and NO form of soap other than powdered laundry or dishwasher soap! It is not hard to get soap at the store; however, you are 15 minutes up a gravel road and then farther to a store, so it would be nice to know that "no soap is required to be provided" (per property manager) before driving up to the house. Luckily we had shower wash to use until the next day when we went to the store. After completely cleaning the home - especially the kitchen and patio area, we were able to continue to enjoy our Costa Rica vacation. The pool was clean and nice and a saving grace for us. There were lights out, broken ceiling lights and fans, stained towels, large bleach stains on colored sheets and just inadequate maintenance and cleanliness. We hate to write this kind of review and do realize that there are different expectations for different people, but do know we wish we would have known before we stayed here. We have stayed in several rental homes in many countries and this was the most disappointing, due to cleanliness and maintenance.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize that the house was not ready when you got there. The maid did not show up and our manager was doing his best to get it done. He did offer to come back with the maid and finish. You do have the right to have the maid come up and clean if it is not up to your satisfaction upon arrival. This is not how we run our rental and I'm sorry you had to experience this. I Talked to Alfredo and hand soap will be in each bathroom. One glass globe on a bedroom fan broke while they were cleaning. This is something that you can not find in costa rica. We had to order in the US and will be bringing it down on next visit. There are plenty of light bulbs at the house, please let Alfredo know if one goes out and he will gladly come up and change it for you. Being it's a new home we are still trying to work out some bugs like the Kitchen ceiling fan. It's a electrical issue. The builder is scheduled to come out the first week of April to repair these items. Each visit we bring down more linens and the sheet you are talking about had a bleach stain. I have asked them not to use that one again. Please if you have any issues while you are staying at our Casa, contact our manager or us and we will get it taken care of ASAP. Thank You Kris and Dave Biser
Minneapolis, MN
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this house for a whole week and we had a wonderful time. The views of the ocean and the jungle was fantastic. We enjoyed much of our days in the amazing pool just relaxing. The house was perfect for us but would also be perfect for a family or a few couples. We were able to enjoy some of the many resturantes but also were able to eat in a few nights. The drive up to the house is a bit rough so make sure that you have a 4X4. Thanks to Kris, Dave and Alfredo (House Manager) for making our "babymoon" so enjoyable. We hope to stay again sometime in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your babymoon with us! I'm glad you got to rest and enjoy yourself. Please keep us in mind when you travel back to Costa Rica
Chicago Area - United States
5

A slice of paradise! Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for almost 2 weeks and did not want to leave! The layout of this house is PERFECT, seamlessly integrating the indoor and outdoor spaces. We could not have asked for anything more. The finishes were tasteful, ample towels were provided, the kitchen supplies were sufficient, and the internet was fast enough for emails, facebook, and checking up on current events.

The location seems far, but timewise, is not. One thing we do want to mention is you really NEED a 4x4 car. We have been to CR several times and never really needed it, but this time you really do. We have gone all over CR to places that say 4x4 needed, and we made it just fine with 2wd.

The location is at a perfect elevation to where is is not too hot or too cool. We really only needed the AC at night to take some of the humidity out of the air.

We will definitely return here, and recommend this house to family and friends!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and Dave and I thank you for the information you sent us. We love renting to people who take care of the house like it was there own. Yes 4x4 is needed :-). We look forward to seeing you again.
Minneapolis, MN
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

I had the opportunity to stay in this home for a week recently, and I must say it was definitely a home away from home! The ocean and jungle view is astonishing, the amenities were exceptional and the overall experience was one that I will remember for a lifetime! The infinity pool with swim up bar was great for both day and night! During the day laying in the sun, or relaxing by the bar and and night you can turn on color changing lights for entertainment. The view to the ocean was breathtaking! This house is one I would most definitely visit again! Beautiful and perfectly tucked away in the mountains of Dominical, but surprisingly close enough to town for anything you need! The house is very spacious and has plenty of room for groups! I recommend this property for all types of vacations! I was very pleased with our stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We try hard to make our home feel comfortable for our guest. Please keep us in mind the next time you travel to Costa Rica. We would love for you to come back.
5

Dominical Property

  • 5 of 5

We arrived December 19th, 2014 for a 2 week vacation. The drive up to the house was an adventure it itself, when we walked into the house we knew right away we had the perfect house for our family vacation. The view is amazing and the lay out of the house works well for a family. We enjoyed zip lines in Quepos, horseback riding to waterfalls, whitewater rafting, surfing and of course just hanging out. We enjoyed the insects and the Toucans were amazing to see at sunset. They would fly up the jungle and land in the trees by the house. Got some amazing pictures! The only issue we had was the coffee maker broke down and we were not able to get another one. Discussed this with the property manager, but he wasn't able to help us out. Didn't cause us any problems, found a great coffee shop in Dominical! Dominical is a great town to hang out as well. I would totally recommend this property. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Casa. I'm so sorry about the coffee pot. we have replaced it with a new one. It's hard to find small appliances when your in a small town without going to a bigger city. So this does not happen again, I will be purchasing another coffee maker to have on hand just in case it brakes. I love my coffee in the morning too!! :-). we would love for your to keep us in mind on your next visit to Costa Rica. Pura Veda Kris and Dave

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Quepos
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Mango Jay's, Hatillo.
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Coastal Highway
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Best Restaurant - Tortilla Flatts, Dominical
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Dominical, Matapalo
Car: necessary

We do have a book of listings for all types of activities and places to dine. We also have contacts for you to speak to personally if you desire.

Additional travel tips: Don't exchange $ at the airport, do it here at any store or bank. Most take American Money, bring smaller bills.

If you request information - ask for Richard and tell him Dave Biser referred you - to get fair pricing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Dominical House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jan 11 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Low Season
May 1 2015 - Nov 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 
 
High Season
Nov 16 2015 - Dec 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
High Season
Jan 11 2016 - Apr 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Low Season
May 1 2016 - Nov 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 
 
High Season
Nov 16 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Notes Property is always improving. Lanscaping, planting of trees and updates are occuring as we try to make your stay more enjoying.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Dominical House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Off Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Located between 2nd and 3rd bedrooms
  • Twin sinks in Master
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • All bedrooms have ample closet space and ceiling fans. Air cond. in all bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Dominical area is the best we have seen in Costa. It has everything anyone needs in a short drive and yet you have quiet surroundings to enjoy family or nature. Welcome to a true Pura Vida experience!!!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,995 - $3,900 per week
4 - 5 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,950 - $3,000 per week
4 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$3,200 - $4,500 per week
4 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote