COMFORTABLE LUXURY 4 BEDROOMS HOUSE IN THE SOUTH BEACH PART OF JACO.

Ronald Artavia

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Ronald Artavia

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COMFORTABLE LUXURY 4 BEDROOMS HOUSE IN THE SOUTH BEACH PART OF JACO.

Jaco Villa Rental Photos and Description

Surrounded by 100 acres private forest with private jungle paths

Intimately nestled on the edge of a 126 acre rain forest reserve, and only a short walk to the beach, Casa Ginger offers privacy and relaxation combined with all the amenities Jaco Beach has to offer. Perfect for families and large groups, this unique property has it all.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Ronald Artavia (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2013
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Comfortable luxury 4 bedrooms house in the South Beach Part of Jaco.
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Comfortable luxury 4 bedrooms house in the South Beach Part of Jaco.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507018vb
+506 88605555
Jaco Puntarenas
San Jose, Costa Rica
5

Nice, quiet and very near all our points of interest.

  • 5 of 5
I stayed for a weekend with my wife and our two 5 year old kids.
The place is located just by the main road (Costanera) but somehow its very quiet and relaxed.
We used our car to go to the beach (Jaco) which is like 2 minute drive from the house. Its very well equipped and all appliances are working in excellent condition.

We stayed in the lower 2 stories of the building and used one garage for our car. We felt very confortable during our stay and will definitely go back in the future...
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Comfortable luxury 4 bedrooms house in the South Beach Part of Jaco.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507018vb
+506 88605555
Jaco Puntarenas
Escazu, Costa Rica
5

One of the best places I have ever stayed in Jaco and I have been living in Costa Rica for 25 years.

  • 5 of 5
There were 3 adults and 1 teenager. Everything worked perfect, the manager, Ronald, took extreme care to make sure we had everything we needed. He is very professional. The appointments in the condo are 5 Star. I highly reccomend this condo and Ronald if you want to be treated like Queens and Kings.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You Sir. You are always welcome to come back and stay with us.
business
Comfortable luxury 4 bedrooms house in the South Beach Part of Jaco.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507018vb
+506 88605555
Jaco Puntarenas
Milton, Canada
5

great place, very quiet and comfortable. Clean, and neat, eould love to come bsck

  • 5 of 5
Stayed there for 2nights and it was a great experience, manager recommend me and my wife and childrens good places to eat, book me tours, Good experience, I will come back in december and rent the whole house to bring my parents.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your comments.
business
Comfortable luxury 4 bedrooms house in the South Beach Part of Jaco.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507018vb
+506 88605555
Jaco Puntarenas
St.Barthelemy
1

Karin Zach

  • 1 of 5
My Family and I stayed in Casa Ginger for a couple off weeks.It was a disaster!
I don't even know where to start.The place looks nice on Vrbo but it is full with mold which is covered with fresh paint.The AC in the master BR was never working,Dishwasher not existing,Washer and Dryer not working,Internet comes and goes.I could ad much more.The worst and rudest manager I have ever experienced.Never available only voicemail.The Owner was there for one week and I told him about the situation and it helped a little.But he does not life in Costa Rica so as soon he was gone same thing.The only positive what I have to say is about Victor.He is the gardener,handyman,security etc.Always friendly and helpful.Very nice person.I would not recommend this place at all.
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Karin, I hope all is well.
I wanted to tell you that everything you mention in this review is correct:
mold odor
no dishwasher
one of 4 ac not working
Washer and dryer not working.
Internet going off and on.
worst and rudest manager
However we gave you the most incredible discount possible, letting you stay there for a total amount of $5000 in Peak Christmas Season, instead of the regular rate of $8000.
You wanted to take advantage of us, staying there 5 weeks in total instead of 2 original weeks for a rate that wast not realistic, we let you stay for a $1000 a week in peak Christmas Season, we rent you a vehicle 30 days for only $600, regular rate $1200, and you requested a lot of features not included in the rate, lot of extra services, a guard at night that cost us $1500 for the whole month including social security charges, more furniture, access to Los Suenos Beach Club ( Not including in the rental). everyday maid. etc etc etc. We move you from your hotel to the house for free, with you 20 suitcases, I have those pictures.
We did not make any profit in this rental at all, only enough to pay that 5 weeks utilities, the guard and the assuming a car rental losing $600.
You could have said not during the first week , we offered you full reimburse and you did no take it because you knew that this was a good deal for you, but you wanted more and more and more, trying to take advantage of us, and when I stop giving you more I became the " worst and rudest manager"
We have all this evidences of our efforts to make you happy there, even assuming losing money, however, you wanted to take advantage, and we let you do it, giving you more than you expected.
Posting this review is something we can control, however I m making this post go public , it is my will, because we know what we are as a company, and what we did to make you happy, a regular client would have been very happy we all we gave you for such a low rate losing money, I think you deserve to select 7 stars resort, however they will not do what we did to make you happy. Of course and the cost will be 20 times higher.
My very best regards, and remember we offered you full reimburse we you asked and you decided to stay because we gave you an incredible discounts and services not included in the rate
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
SJO
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Puntarenas
Nearest Motorway
20 Metres
Road 27
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Jaco South
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Jaco Laguna
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Los Suenor Golf Resort and Marina
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Las Sandalias at Club Del Mar Resort
Car: necessary
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Jaco Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Promotional 2 bedrooms Rate
Jul 14 2014 - Dec 15 2014
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,295
$4,850
 
 
Christmas Rate
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 4 2015
5 night minimum stay
$195
$185
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$195
 

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Jaco Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Inside Master Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Video Games
  • Stereo
  • Music Library
  • Games
  • Books
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Golf
  • Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseshoes
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • basketball court
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$150 - $309 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,064 - $1,074 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$150 - $309 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4