BEAUTIFUL OCEANVIEW, BOOK NOW FOR 15% DISCOUNT!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL OCEANVIEW, BOOK NOW FOR 15% DISCOUNT!

Los Cabos Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Nestled in the cliffs overlooking the ocean, this two bedroom condominium offers you panoramic views of the Sea of Cortez. Located at Misiones del Cabo, the resort offers an exceptional location, dramatic views, safe swimming on two beaches and a wide range of guest services.

From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Enjoy spectacular sunrises and dramatic views as you enjoy your morning coffee on the oversize balcony (bring your binoculars). The balcony has both a dining area and a futon sofa for enjoying the views.

Both large bedrooms contain king beds with one having an ocean view and the other a mountain view. And each bedroom enjoys its own private bathroom with shower and tub. The living room includes a 25 inch color TV, VCR, stereo, CD player and plenty of room for up to six people. There is also a queen size aerobed mattress that easily fits into the livingroom for additional sleeping accomodations. And yes, you can hear the sounds of the ocean when you sleep at night.

Wireless broadband DSL is available at the resort. It is accessible around the pool and on the balcony.

The full size kitchen is complete with all the amenities for preparing all meals, and the oversize balcony includes plenty of room for enjoying views of the pool area and Sea of Cortez.

The resort features a guarded, gated entrance, two large swimming pools with spa and swim-up palapa bars, two restaurants, two lighted tennis courts, convenience store, free parking and laundry service.

Both beaches are a two minute walk from the condominium, with snorkeling and kayaking equipment available for rent on the private, secluded beach, and you'll never encounter annoying beach vendors here like you will on the main beach.

The new Costco is located less than a mile away, and with the addition of supermarkets like Soriana's, CCC's and City Club, you'll be able to find almost any grocery item you need.

This is newly furnished, non-smoking condominium that offers plenty of room for a group of six or the perfect set up for two or three couples.

For additional information or to book your Cabo vacation now, call Lori Birckhead (615)519-3559 Or, if you prefer, send us an email.

Keywords: Condominium, ocean view, beachfront, casita, Bisbee tournament rental, golf getaway, cabo wabo rental home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since 2004
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

Our family traveled to Mexico often and had some incredible vacations. We enjoyed visiting many different Mexican cities, and then we happened upon Cabo. There was just something magical here. We found ourselves being disappointed in other vacation spots and returning to Cabo more and more often.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Los Cabos

We purchased our first vacation condo at Misiones del Cabo in 2004. This turned out to be the perfect location! Misiones is only about 3 miles from downtown Cabo and has an awesome view of Land’s End. The resort had all the amenities we were looking for with two beautiful pools with swim up bars, tennis courts, and a gorgeous private beach with great snorkeling. We loved it so much two years later we purchased a second condo.

Cabo is a place that we hope to call our permanent home one day.

What makes this condo unique

One of my favorite times in this magical place is waking up to the sun rise and having coffee on the balcony, looking out at an ocean view that is as serene as looking at Heaven itself. Sometimes I catch the whales playing in the distance and I think they are as happy as I am to be here!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Oceanview, Book NOW for 15% discount!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Book NOW for 15% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50678vb
-(615) 519-3559
Los Cabos Baja California Sur
Destin, FL
3

Not as advertised!

  • 3 of 5
This isn't a negative review it is merely stating our experience. My family (3 of us) made this reservation for 10 days, 7 months prior to going with the anticipation of having the minimum luxuries of home. A/C & TV as advertised. When we arrived the owner happened to be there. We were immediately told not to turn the A/C below 74 and to turn it off when we left for dinner or wherever. There was also a note above the thermostat stating the same thing and if the A/C FROZE up we would be charged a service call. It was 100 degrees outside! We were never told there was no TV. After we paid our deposit we received information about the unit and the area and it stated limited tv reception. There was an inoperable netflix. She also pointed out to make sure we turned the kitchen sink faucet off tight because it leaked. We found ants in the kitchen. We stayed the 1st night & ask the owner about rectifying the problem or a refund. A/C and no TV wasn't acceptable. She told us TOUGH and she would not refund ANY of our money. We enjoyed the palapa bar & tacos. We found a new location also on vrbo that was as advertised for our 9 remaining days.
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I happened to be there when guests arrived on.August 28. They had a transfer company to drop them off so I offered to take them to the grocery store or to a restaurant during their visit since I had a car and was staying in my one bedroom unit in this same building. Omar from my property management company was there to make margaritas for them. I offered some info on the apartment because I had stayed in this unit for the previous 10 days. I had the apartment painted, bought some new kitchen items, linens, flat screen TV and had the AC checked out. The AC worked great but I told them that if it is left on 24/7 on a low temperature it will freeze up. If you close the curtains and turn it up to 78 when you leave it will be cool when you return. One other little quirky thing I found was that you had to give the kitchen faucet one extra turn to get it to shut off completely. I gave them my phone number upstairs in case they needed anything. Not long after I got upstairs I got a call saying the TV doesn't work. I told them the TV just got delivered that afternoon and the reason I got it was because I found out that with the wifi I now had I could get Netflix which I thought would be a great unexpected benefit. I was told Netflix is not TV and they want TV stations. I said but there are lots of TV shows and other options on Netflix and that's a lot better than a couple of stations I used to get.(which typically were in spanish)
In my info sheet I had stated, "There is a small collection of cd’s, dvd’s, and books in the condo. The condo has a TV but only a couple of channels and very sketchy service, pretty much good for nothing, but fortunately there are better things to do in Cabo."
So I don't think I promised to have sports stations which I think is what the guests really wanted. The Netflix did work great and we realized it came with aps that had some sports options. But if someone is looking for cable television or US channels this unit would not be a good fit.
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Book NOW for 15% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50678vb
-(615) 519-3559
Los Cabos Baja California Sur
5

Beautiful stay !!

  • 5 of 5
We were at Misiones for 2 weeks in the 2 bedroom condo. The place is very comfortable. It has all you need and more. But we did bought a long miror so we could see ourself from head to toe (ahh women!!) and clothes hangers bcause there was really not enough but other then that, all was great !! So you'll find "our" miror in one of the bedroom closet...enjoy!! :)
The 1st week, we wanted to rent a car bcause we felt far from everything then we decided to walk the 1/2 mile and get onto the bus. We did that at least 5-6 and had a real blast doing it !!!! The latest bus at night is around 10:30-10:45pm and we always felt extremely secure every time! Cabs are expensive, $20 canadian one way to get to Wal-mart which is really not that far so we did for grocery shopping couple times and decided to take the bus and I totally recommend it :) If you wanna rent a car, do it online!! We looked and there's great deals! If you go directly to the downown National car rental, you'll pay lots compare to onlne but after our fun bus adventures, we decided not to rent a car :). We loved the palapa bar, the pool are and the private beach.. at the palapa bar, tacos and food in general is fabulous and you'll get to have the best margarita ever! Pepe, the bar owner, is so sweet and his son that works with him too. At the pool, at the most, we saw maybe 10 people all together!!! It is a great relaxing area so if you are looking for parties, nope this is definately not the place but if you're looking for great relaxing time it is 100% the place!! we all loved it sooooo much !! We were able to see whale jumping !! Kally, is very responsive. We had some issues with the air conditioning and she sent a service guy. But I have to say that the AC is not the greatest..it was ON only at bed time and it was cooling for mayb more then half of the night so we were fine with that. We will most definately go back to this condo as we loved everything about it. The view is amazing! I was setting up my alarm at 6:30am for sunsets...remarkable !! So our 2 weeks vacation were amazing!! One last thing, I recommend that you print Lorrie's documents and bring them with you, it is very helpful. We did the shuttle from the airport and it was perfect and took a cab to return. Cabs are sitting right at the gate at all time so very convinient. Well, have a great vacation if Misiones is your destination/choice!!! It's a great one !!
Caroline, Christian and Nicole...tks and see ya soon Misiones Del Cabo !! :)
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Book NOW for 15% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50678vb
-(615) 519-3559
Los Cabos Baja California Sur
Grand Forks, BC, Canada
4

Great for 2 couples

  • 4 of 5
This condo works ideally for 2 couples. 2 king beds, 2 nice-sized bedrooms, 2 full baths. Both are separated by the kitchen, which provides additional privacy. I'm not entirely sure where you'd sleep a 5th person, unless the idea is the couch or the balcony futon. While I personally wouldn't be comfortable with that arrangement, it would certainly work for a younger person!

The condo itself is nice - the view to the pool & the ocean is exactly as shown in the rental photos. The location is ideal - a short drive to Costco or to Walmart & you'll find all your needs met. Several restaurants are within either a short drive or a few minutes walk if you don't find cooking to your liking while on holiday. I highly recommend Villa Serena!

While the owner, Lori, always got back to me eventually, I did find the concierge, Kally, with the property management company, easier to get information from. Kally was quick to reply, very efficient & prompt with her emails, & extremely helpful when I needed assistance with things like recommendations & reservations prior to our arrival.

If you're arriving at this condo after dark, follow the signs for Sunset da Mona Lisa rather than for Misiones. Misiones signs are sadly lacking, and with current road construction, you'll never find it! But the restaurant on the property - Sunset da Mona Lisa - has more driving assistance. We opted to follow that, & managed to find our way. The complex itself is not marked, but follow the Sunset sign to the end of the road & you're there.

If you have a rental car, there is free parking available with the complex. However, again if you're arriving at night, there is almost no lighting at the entrance. Somebody finally arrived to help us with luggage, & where he came from with the luggage dolly, I actually don't know! He wasn't the same fellow that opened the gate for us, so I'm at a loss. Thankfully, even in the dark he knew how to get us to the condo & had a flashlight - the condo is accessed with a lockbox, which we could not have figured out in the dark.

Other than the minor hiccup on our arrival in the dark, the condo worked well for us. The balcony is lovely, and we spent more time outside than in. The little restaurant attached to the pool is only open from noon to 5 PM for food daily, drinks until 7:30, but the food is fabulous!

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, or to recommend this condo to friends or family.
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Book NOW for 15% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50678vb
-(615) 519-3559
Los Cabos Baja California Sur
Seattle, WA
5

Merry Christmas to Us!

  • 5 of 5
Great large condo for families or couples to share. The two bedrooms (each has a bath) are physically distant, with the large kitchen and living areas in the middle. The furnishings are quality, clean and comfortable. The condo is an end unit, very quiet. Great view of the pool, night sky and the ocean. The deck is lovely, with table, chairs, settee, nice BBQ, and comfy futon. We enjoyed this condo inside and out. The pool and outdoor amenities were super. Short walk to two secluded beaches and restaurants. Puerta Vieja (Lori's favorite) was our favorite too - best restaurant we've ever visited in Mexico. The hidden treasure - washer and dryer with soap in the unit! The ultimate luxury. We highly recommend Lori's excellent and friendly service and condo to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Book NOW for 15% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50678vb
-(615) 519-3559
Los Cabos Baja California Sur
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect trip!!

  • 5 of 5
Staying at Misiones was absolutely perfect! Lori's condo was the perfect set-up. The balcony was a dream for late night card games and BBQ'ing. We enjoyed being a few minutes away from downtown Cabo but close enough to enjoy the nightlife. We would love to go back!!! All of the restaurants and bars that Lori recommends are AMAZING! We tried 90% of them and she was right now with each description =).
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Book NOW for 15% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50678vb
-(615) 519-3559
Los Cabos Baja California Sur
Canada
5

Superb location and great whale watching

  • 5 of 5
We just returned from staying in the 1 and 2 bedroom apartment. Both accommodations are excellent. The two bedroom apartment is very spacious with a central dining area and bedrooms situated at opposite ends of the living room, each with private bathroom. Everything about the apartment is in keeping with the comforts of a home away from home.
The apartment is tastefully furnished and includes a brand new barbecue on the spacious deck overlooking a gorgeous pool and the sea.
The one bedroom one is equally tasteful, quite large and also includes a hugh deck, new barbecue and an incredible view of the pool and sea. From both apartments, one gets to view gorgeous sunrises, view of the spacious pool and grounds and daily sightings of whales. So, bring your binoculars.
The property is set among gorgeous shrubbery, palm trees, and impecable cleaniness. The ground keepers, front desk personnel and security workers are very friendly and accommodating to everyone.
This gated community is so central to San Jose and Cobo San Lucas. In addition, if you want a break from cooking in the apartment, there is superb nearby restaurants. The views from the restaurants are magnificant.
Down the steps at the property is an excellent small beach area for snorkeling. In addition, there is a nice long beach leading to Cabo San Lucas and the world renowned marina.
The area is relaxing, quiet and above all a terrific place to come and enjoy yourself. You won't be disappointed.
Congratulations and thank you to the owners of this lovely 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom apartment. They had been wonderful to us since the day we booked this apartment.
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Los Cabos Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $165/nt - sum $990/wk - $1100/wk
  • US Dollars
  • We offer seasonal discounts call 615-519-3559 for best rates.
  • SUMMER SPECIAL JULY 15-SEPTEMBER 30
  • Rental Rates from $165/night .. $1100/week
  • Rates include all taxes and cleaning fees. We accept Paypal.
  • Rates Higher during Holiday Periods.
  • Please check availability calendar.

Amenities

Amenities

Los Cabos Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Answering machine, Cooking Utensils, Coffee maker, Blender, Toaster, Hair dryer,snorkelequipment,binoculars,beach cooler, Linens and Beach towels provided

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote