CHARLI'S RETREAT - POOL, HOT TUB, GAME ROOM (SLEEP 6-8)

Becki Lapham

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Becki Lapham

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CHARLI'S RETREAT - POOL, HOT TUB, GAME ROOM (SLEEP 6-8)

Bradenton House Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful Resort Home, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Game Room, Etc.

This vacation home has three (3) bedrooms, two (2) bathrooms and is located in West Bradenton - less than 10 minutes from the Island Beaches. The property is surrounded by tropical landscaping, has a private large heated swimming pool, a large outdoor hot tub, plus a Game Room area surrounded by tropical landscaping.

The home has a Master Bedroom with a King-size bed and Private Bathroom. It has plenty of closet space, TV, alarm clock, ceiling fan, etc. We also have a crib, high chair, stroller, play pen, and other baby / infant items if needed (they are stored in the Game Room area when not in use). The Guest Master Bedroom has a Queen-size bed with plenty of closet space, TV, alarm clock, ceiling fan, etc. The Bunk Bedroom has a Twin over Twin Bed. There is also a Guest Bathroom shared on that side of the house between the Guest Bedroom and Bunk Bedroom. Plus the Living Room couch has additional sleeping arrangements - if needed.

We have a designer kitchen with granite counter tops and solid wood cabinets, it is fully outfitted for everything you would need. Each Bedroom has its own TV, there is also a large TV in the Living Room - plus we have a DVD player and Netflix for downloading movies and television shows. The Office Area is located in the Front Sun Room area that includes a fax / copier / printer, a phone system (free local and long distance service - US, Canada, and Puerto Rico), high-speed Internet, wireless Internet, etc. The house has beautiful tiled floors, with solid wood floors in the Living / Dining Room area plus the Master and Guest Master Bedrooms. The Dining Room can handle up to 6 guests and includes a bar / eating area in the Kitchen - that overlooks the pool area and can handle 3 additional guests. The Living Room area also has seating for 8 to 10 guests.

The Game Room includes a Billiards / Pool Table, an Air Hockey Table, and electronic darts located in the rear of the property overlooking the swimming pool area. There are plenty of board games, plus books - kids and adult. The outside heated swimming pool and surrounding area is quite large and has beautiful tropical landscaping. It has plenty of lounge chairs, several patio tables, a large BBQ grill area, tiki torches, and much more. Also in the Game Room area is a number of beach chairs and umbrella, fishing equipment, beach and pool toys, and so forth. The Hot Tub is located in the far left-hand corner of the property, facing the pool / house.

This property is fabulous and has a large back yard area. This vacation home is just 'off island' and you can be on Anna Maria Island beaches in roughly 10 minutes - depending on traffic.We also have a large pontoon boat located at the Cortez Grille Marina that you can rent for sightseeing, fishing, an island excursion - where we have multiple routes / trips already planned that you can simply follow. The home was re-modeled in 2013 and is close (within a 5 minute drive) to a variety of restaurants, grocery stores, shops, movie theaters, golf courses, bowling alleys, etc.

This vacation home offers everything for that well deserved tropical getaway.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets considered

Becki Lapham

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We have been coming to the Bradenton / Anna Maria Island for several years now and simply love the area. We had rented before and finally decided we wanted our own vacation home. So we bought a nice house, fixed it up, installed a pool, etc. and it turned out beautifully.

We named it Charli's Retreat after our dog, Charli who is an 8 year old female Brittany that is very spoiled ! Anyway, please let us know if you need any further information about the home and we hope you plan to stay with us for your next Florida vacation !

Becki Lapham purchased this house in 2013

Our vacation home is centrally located. It is easy to get to the Island beaches, close to numerous restaurants, shopping, and more. It is our own little piece of Paradise !

You will be amazed at how quiet and nice the neighborhood is - we have this huge back yard and the house is fully outfitted. Just bring your clothes !

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Charli's Retreat - Pool, Hot Tub, Game Room (Sleep 6-8)
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Charli's Retreat - Pool, Hot Tub, Game Room (Sleep 6-8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p506295vb
+1 941-451-6916
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lino Lakes, MN, USA
5

Charli's Retreat

Charli's Retreat
  • 5 of 5
In November 2013 we rented "Charli's Retreat" for 2 weeks. We were pleasantly surprised to find a brand new pool to use. Also, the owners had renovated the house & put in a new kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances etc. The hard wood floors had all just been refinished and they looked great. We found the house comfortable and the neighborhood quiet. The location was great with shopping and restaurants nearby with a short drive to gulf beaches. We especially appreciated the fact that the house is pet-friendly with no pet fees and a large fenced in yard. We would consider staying there again for our next Florida vacation.
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charli's Retreat - Pool, Hot Tub, Game Room (Sleep 6-8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p506295vb
+1 941-451-6916
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Gilmour, ontario, canada
1

Bad Renovation

  • 1 of 5
We expected a full renovated house and walked into a disaster. No electric outlets in bedroom that could be used without extension cords, plumbing from the dark ages, with no water in one shower, a sink that would not drain, toilets backed up in bathtub, washing machine flooded kitchen. And the promised hot tub DOES NOT EXIST. A lovely pool, but unfortunately the backyard is a sea of mud and dirt, NO GRASS, so the pool needed cleaning everyday to be useable, but pool guy came once a week. RENTERS BEWARE . A month from hell.
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: From our perspective - these were "bad guests." His review is false and unjustified. The house has been renovated and we have had guests prior to these people stay at the vacation home - with one family already booking it for 2015. We ourselves, as the owners, have stayed several months in this house during 2013 (as late as Nov. 2013) and it was great. We did need to add two more electrical outlets in just one bedroom - which was completed the very first week that these guests stayed with us. There is no problem with the plumbing, we did have a problem with one of the showers that was fixed as soon as it was reported by the guests. What really bothers us is the incident when the sewer backed up causing problems in one bathroom - the kitchen - and the laundry room. The Master Bathroom area was not affected, which was strange as when you have a sewer problem it is usually the whole house. It is also important to note that we have had this home since Spring of 2013 and never had a single sewer problem. We did clear the sewer line - the same day that it was reported by our guests. But later we found that the "guests" had flushed several freezer plastic bags down the toilet. They did this in an attempt to get a refund for their stay. We did have a problem in getting the new hot tub in place, which we were prepared to give a cash refund to the guests for that inconvenience. The hot tub is of course now in place. However, once we found the guests had sabotaged the sewer line, we decided not to give any refund due to the additional expense of the plumbers to free the sewer line. Note that there is no way freezer bags could get into the sewer system unless flushed down the toilet - and yes, we kept the bags and got statements from the plumbing company.
So - we will ask some of the previous guests to provide their personal experiences at Charli's Retreat. And yes, these guests definitely go on ours and our friends "do not rent" list. Thank you - Becki and Ron Lapham, owners.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sarasota - Bradenton
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 75
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Anna Maria Island
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
several in area
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
several courses
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
numerous
Car: necessary

There is a lot to see and do in our area - from the beaches to boating, from entertainment to shopping, from amusement parks to fishing - - we have everything !

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bradenton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Aug - Mid-Nov 2014
Jul 26 2014 - Nov 21 2014
7 night minimum stay
$600
$2,000
 
 
Thanksgiving 2014
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Dec 2014
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 19 2014
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Christmas Week 2014
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
New Years Week 2014
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Spring 2015
Jan 3 2015 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$900
$3,000
 
 
Summer 2015
May 1 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$750
$2,500
 
 
Fall 2015
Aug 1 2015 - Nov 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$600
$2,000
 
 
Thanksgiving 2015
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Winter 2015
Nov 28 2015 - Dec 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$750
$2,500
 
 
Christmas 2015
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
New Years 2015
Dec 26 2015 - Jan 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$750
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes We offer two payment options. The first is a multiple payment plan where we usually set-up 4 to 5 or more payments (there are no extra fees or charges applied) and you can make payments between the time you reserved and be fully paid-up prior to your arrival. The second option is a "discount" for paying in full at time of reservation.
Note that we do not charge for Security Deposits - we are on the "honor system". There are NO additional fees or deposits for pets. We have a simple reservation form that we email you to confirm your stay and we accept credit cards, debit cards, personal and company checks.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Bradenton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - private - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - shared - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bunk Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • Crib and other infant items are stored in the Game Room and can be set-up as needed.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Stereo
  • Music Library
  • Games
  • Books
  • Toys
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Boat
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shuffleboard
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
  • hot air ballooning
Email Owner Contact Me