Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEAUTIFUL LUXURY 2 BEDROOM CONDO IN THE HEART OF PLAYA DEL CARMEN ON THE BEACH

david mardini

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

david mardini

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL LUXURY 2 BEDROOM CONDO IN THE HEART OF PLAYA DEL CARMEN ON THE BEACH

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description

ENJOY PLAYA DEL CARMEN'S LUXURY LIVING STEPS FROM 5TH AVENUE AND ON THE BEACH!

YOUR DREAM VACATION HAS ARRIVED WITH THIS 2 Bedroom/ 2 bath with a beautiful view and with direct access to the beautiful pool and lounging area. Master Bedroom with queen bed and second bedroom with 2 single beds. Condo has Satellite with Smart TV (netflix, youtube), computer access on TV , DVD, Ipod, FREE Wifi, 2 bikes, GYM, Parking, 24 hour security, Pool attendants, maid services and all the accessories. Each rental comes with 6 liters of water, 6 Sodas and 12 pack of Corona to start your Vacation!! This is a the BEST building in Playa Del Carmen!!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
david mardini (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015

About david mardini

We live in Miami Beach Florida and we fell in love with Playa Del Carmen Mexico in 2002. It was our first vacation together and from that date we knew Playa was our Escape to Paradise!! We want all our guests to get the same feeling when staying at our Home, which will soon be your HOME for yrs to come..

david mardini purchased this condo in 7

Why david mardini chose Playa del Carmen

Magia is located in the Heart of Playa Del Carmen on the beach. You don't need a car and you can walk everywhere. We are 1 block from 5th avenue and 500 meters from the beach. Magia has beautiful pool area to lounge and amazing GYM. We have parking as well if you rent a car. We have 24 hour security and Pool Attendants at your services.

What makes this condo unique

THE MOST FABOULUS BUILDING IN PLAYA DEL CARMEN!!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
BEAUTIFUL LUXURY 2 BEDROOM CONDO IN THE HEART OF PLAYA DEL CARMEN ON THE BEACH
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
Edmonton, Alberta
3

Nice condo, some unfortunate issues

  • 3 of 5

David was easy to deal with and quick to respond to emails. He has a lovely condo, however, it is in need of a little TLC. We had problems with the washer and although David quickly sent over a technician, it continued to leak for our entire stay - we used towels. There is a substantial amount of mould on the second bathroom ceiling and a few patches in the master bathroom. The master bathroom toilet rocks when you sit on it (it needs to be re-fastened) and the toilet seat doesn't fit properly so you have to be very careful on it! When we asked the condo manager about it, he told us the original seat was replaced with a "used seat" and it didn't fit properly. The ceiling leaks at some points due to improper water lines in the ceiling. These issues really need to be fixed.

The pool area is lovely, however it is very disappointing for kids as any type of floating device is not permitted. The beach is close, however, it is not swimmable and this was a huge disappointment as this was one of the main reasons we booked this property. The closest beach has numerous fishing boats near shore and so it is not safe to swim. Then, to the north and south of the boats for several blocks, the water smells like sewer and there is sludge on the water in places. There are two large hotels where this water is and we wondered if they were dumping into the ocean.

We had several issues with noise late into the night. The noise issues would be dealt with when we spoke to security, however, it is unfortunate that we would have to take this route when there is a "no noise" policy for the property past 10:00 pm.

We travel to Playa every couple of years and we will choose a different location next time.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tammy, We do apologize for the inconvenience in the condo. We are fixing all the minor issues in the condo. We replaced the washer unit with a new one. As far as the noise, the condo management team acted immediately and to resolve it. I am more than happy to accommodate you if choose to come back. I can extend a very special rate for you. Thank you again staying at our condo and I TRULY APPRECIATE your honest review. Its important we are aware of these minor issues and we can resolve them immediately..
Edmonton, Alberta
2

Lovely condo however loud and beaches not suitable for swimming

  • 2 of 5

My family of four stayed in David's condo for two weeks. We had an issue with the washer that David was quick to have semi-fixed. The washer continued to leak, but we used towels to clean up. We noticed a fair amount of mold formed on the second bathroom's ceiling and a little less on the shower in the master bedroom. We were informed that the toilet seat did not fit the structure properly in the master bath because it was a used seat. That put us off a bit. We were informed that the pipes were installed incorrectly in the ceiling and so that was,why there were water stains in the hallways and why we would randomly get dripped on from the ceiling. The pool area is lovely but with very minimal shade. No floats or water toys were allowed into the pool which really disappointed our daughters and lessened the fun of the pool overall. Lastly, the rule of noise off at 10 was definitely not enforced. On numerous occasions music and loud talking went on until after 2.

The location was central however we were lead to believe that the beach closest the condo was suitable for swimming. Absolutely not. The closest beach has many boats anchored and so safety is an issue. Turn the other way the the foul smell and brownish water leads me to believe that the large hotels close by are dumping straight into the ocean. We walked the other way all the way to El Faro and the water was the same with added sludge on top.

We heave been to Playa numerous times and were very sad to see the tragedy of the beaches in this area. Next time we will stay nearer Shangra la beach. Both David and Eduardo were fabulous to work with, it was just a shame about some of the issues.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
4

Fabulous Condo!

  • 4 of 5

The condo we stayed in was beautifully furnished and had everything I needed to live very comfortably for my week in Playa Del Carmen. The owner is very nice and helpful, as is Eduardo, the gentleman who manages the condo for the owner. The pool area is very clean and beautiful! I enjoyed it very much. My friend used the gym every morning and found it to be clean and modern, with everything she needed. The condo is located a very short walk to all the dining and shopping you could hope for, while being situated in such a way that it's very quiet at night so there is no sound from the street to disturb your sleep. The only drawback, and it's a small one, is that there is not one hand rail in the place! I have bad ankles and knees from arthritis and found it difficult to navigate the many steps in and out of the building, the room and the pool. There is an elevator from the garage to the room floor but once you're in the room there are only steps to get to the pool area. It was ok though. I relied on my two girlfriends to lend me an arm. Also, while the condo is close to the beach, it's not a beach made for swimming. It's a boating beach. To swim in the ocean you have to walk two blocks in either direction, which is easy without arthritis and if I were younger it wouldn't have been a problem. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would do it again. The condo on the inside is amazing! It's really cool and sleek and modern. Very spacious. In fact, we have friends who live in Playa and our Javier came to visit and gave us salsa dancing lessons in the spacious dining area! We had a blast. Thanks!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Washington DC metro area
5

Beautiful property, great location

  • 5 of 5

This property is exactly as shown in the pictures, beautiful and very well maintained. It was literally a 1/2 block from the beach and in a very safe area close to a nice mall and lots of great restaurants. Lots of taxis available at the corner, never had a problem getting one regardless of time of day. For all of that convenience, it was very quiet at night - just perfect for what we were looking for. Everything within easy walking distance, but once those secure glass doors swished open....ah..an oasis with great air conditioning!

The entire booking process went very smoothly and the condo was very well equipped with all the listed amenities, including water in the fridge when we arrived (very much appreciated) and a case of Corona. :-) The wifi worked well and there was wifi at the pool as well. Nice new TVs with cable, but we didn't watch much since we were always out and about or at the pool. Coolest pool layout I've ever seen - very clean with multiple depths and a view of the ocean. And they provide towels.

Eduardo had great tips for where to get groceries and good shops and the more local restaurants - El Fogon taqueria was the best for mid afternoon or late night snacks - we went at least once every day and they are open until at least 2 am. 2-3 blocks away is Ah Cacao Chocolate cafe which has amazing chocolate drinks.

Both Eduardo and David were very helpful and responsive throughout the planning process.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much!! We look forward to seeing you back soon!!
5

Great Location, beautiful condo, loved the pool.

  • 5 of 5

My husband, myself and our two small children really enjoyed this condo. The shallow pool was perfect for our toddler, and the water was so warm! The condo was very clean and nicely appointed, with all the amenities that I would have at home. The condo is also quite bright and has a great little patio that gets both sun and shade at all times, so that was perfect. To enter the courtyard area is not stroller friendly as there is a huge set of stairs, so we had to exit the condo through the parking garage via the elevator, but this was not a big deal. The condo is located so close to the beach and 5th avenue , so we walked everywhere that we wanted to go and there are many great little restaurants to eat at within a block of the condo. Eduardo was very helpful, and accommodated our every request as best as he could. There was no crib for our baby to sleep in, but that would be my only complaint. Great Place!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THank you so much!! We look forward to seeing you back again!!
5

Two weeks in paradise

  • 5 of 5

The owner David made everything easy. Perfect location close to the beach or the downtown action. Property has excellent helpful security & is kept spotless. Liked it so much we rebooked before we left.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Cancun airport
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
ferry
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
playa del carmen
Car: not necessary

Magia is located in the heart of Playa Del Carmen just steps from Famous 5th avenue where you can shop, dine, and njoy the beauty of Playa Del Carmen

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
easter
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 
 
spring
Apr 6 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,475
$3,000
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$2,700
 
 
WINTER
Nov 1 2015 - Dec 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 8.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Playa del Carmen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • GUEST BEDROOM WITH 2 SINGLE BEDS AND PRIVATE BATHROOM.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • MASTER BEDROOM WITH QUEEN BED AND PRIVATE BATHROOM
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$148 - $448 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$213 - $493 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$3,136 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote