NEW LUXURY AKUA VILLA IN TROPICAL OASIS! NORTH SHORE OCEAN VIEW. HUGE DECKS

Franck

Speaks french, english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEW LUXURY AKUA VILLA IN TROPICAL OASIS! NORTH SHORE OCEAN VIEW. HUGE DECKS

Haiku Villa Rental Photos and Description

Gated Property. Big 2 Bd/2 Bth Villas With Huge Decks/bbq/ Ocean View/garden Vie

Leave your dream in Maui private, secluded villas in a gated property retreat where you are the only guests -- surrounded by unspoiled natural beauty, brilliant rainbows, sunsets over the ocean -- whether you are in honeymoon, sport vacation, family getaway or just want to spend relaxing time on the island.

Have the best of both worlds by staying away from crowds and commercialized development, yet conveniently situated for exploring the entire island, just minutes from hiking, beaches, shops, and fine dining.

Unlike the typical resorts and hotels to the west or south, Maha Maui Villas is a private retreat on the north shore of Maui. This part of the island still offers the chance to experience a natural paradise of pristine beaches, bamboo jungle, waterfalls and tropical rainforest.

The Master Bedroom suite offers a king size Bed with his/her Closets and master bath with jacuzzi or shower. 2nd bebroom offers queen bed, fully-equipped kitchen, luxurious Jacuzzi bathtub. Huge private deck with BBQ. Ocean and magnificent tropical garden views.

Indoor and Outdoor Dining:

Indoor kitchen is a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with double range, cooktop, handmade natural mango wood island, and all of the expected amenities. The uniqueness of this kitchen is in its construction with mango wood countertops and bamboo wood cabinets, the environment gives the feeling of warmth and comfort that is Hawaii. The outdoor deck or patio offer , including a 53 inch outdoor barbeque with a top temperature of 1200 degrees, the outdoor areas are ideal for your breakfast, lunch or dinner. Each house is equipped with top of the line washer and dryer so you don't have to share with others and a covered outdoor dining area with beautiful Balinese table and chairs.

Grounds:

The grounds are a combination of lush tropical jungle and manicured landscape. The property boasts its own banana plantation and many tropical fruit trees that produce, coconuts, mangoes, lemons, avocados, macadamia nuts with sacred Balinese bamboo shoots, some of which are over 50 ft in height. Depending on the time of year and season, the property offers incredible organic fruits from its own orchard grove and from the various fruit trees that dot the grounds. These include tangerine, grapefruit, jackfruit, star fruit, lychee, banana,avocados,coconuts and many others. Tenants can help themselves and partake of mother nature's bounty. Visitors in Nov-Jan are free to pick of the starfruit which bloom in the hundred in the mature tree on the grounds. In addition, tenants can enjoy the vast number of native plants and exotic flowers.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Franck

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks french, english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
New Luxury Akua Villa In Tropical Oasis! North Shore Ocean View. Huge Decks
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
New Luxury Akua Villa In Tropical Oasis! North Shore Ocean View. Huge Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p505985vb
Haiku Maui
Columbus, OH
2

LOTS OF POTENTIAL, DISAPPOINTING

  • 2 of 5
Seems like this property has tons of potential. The grounds are beautiful, within a short distance to a nice beach, a beautiful town in Paia with great restaurants, a small town with a cafe and other small shops in Haiku. The grounds do have several fruit trees with an avocado tree right outside the unit. The fruit was not pickable as many of the bananas were out of reach and green, the avocados were small and not ripe. There are several things that need remedied. It seems as though this property was recently acquired and there was only one review when we booked. The interior is beautiful. Everything looks brand new. From the flooring to the kitchen island, there is a tropical feel. After checking in, we noticed that there was a recent review from shortly before we checked in. They mention windows without screens. The owner responded that this was fixed. It was not. Some windows had screens, however the master bedroom, most of the kitchen and the living room did not and this made the condo very hot. The screen door on the porch had two large tears in it making it less than desirable to keep open once the mosquitos came in droves. The other review mentioned the toilet in the master bathroom requiring a bolt replacement and the owner once again mentioned that this had been fixed. Not only was the master bath requiring a new bolt, but so did the second bathroom. The instructions given to is for the wifi were incorrect. I was able to get ahold of one of the property managers to get the correct information but she didn't think that we were going to be there for another week. Seems that there is a communication issue with the owner and the property managers, especially after reading the previous review with mention of the condo not being cleaned. We were very disappointed in this condo as the pictures and description were fantastic but the actual experience was less than to be desired. For the price that we paid, we could have stayed in a nice hotel with better amenities and more reliable communication.
  • Submitted: May 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have new management team and everything that mentioned has been taken care of. All windows have screens and the front door screen has been replaced. We can't guarantee that fruits will be ripe when guest arrive.
business
New Luxury Akua Villa In Tropical Oasis! North Shore Ocean View. Huge Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p505985vb
Haiku Maui
3

NOT BAD

  • 3 of 5
The first snag with this property was that we arrived to piles of laundry, and a dirty house. After calling the number of the caretakers 4 times they answered. They did immediately send someone to clean the house, so we had to leave for a few hours. They also refunded our cleaning fee, which I greatly appreciated.

The house itself was not as large as the pictures let on, it was not too small, but I did think we were going to have a bit more space. The magic of wide angle lenses:)
The house seems to be recently built or redone, so it is very nice and well done. The master toilet seat was broken when we checked in. I let the caretaker know, they said it would be fixed, but that did not happen during our stay. I found that annoying.

This home is not within walking distance of anything, so be aware of that when you book. There is really nothing to do in Haiku, the closest town. A couple restaurants and an overpriced grocery store. The town of Paia is about 15 minutes away and really cool. So, if you don't mind driving this place is not bad for a location. The description did lead me to believe that there was an actual orchard or some kind of organized fruit growing happening...there is not. We were only able to find some green bananas on trees, so this is not located on a lush awesome fruit growing property or anything like that. Or if it is it must be on another part of a large property or something...the house is not in the middle of it.

The biggest problem, and most absurd in my mind is the lack of screens on the unit. There is no air conditioning, so in order to not have the house turn into a mini sauna you need to open the windows; however, there are armies of bugs in the area so as soon as you open the windows they flock to the lights in the house.

The final thing to be aware of is the spotty internet, there is a smart TV, no cable, but half of the time the connection did not work so we couldn't use it.

Overall this hose was truly average. There is a tremendous amount of potential here, but the details just were not paid the attention they deserve. You won't be disappointed if you go in with average expectations. Perhaps my disappointment was my fault because I thought we landed an awesome property. I feel we paid too much for what we got.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: House it's brand new and well maintained with beautiful Balenese furniture, fully equipped kitchen with big master bedroom and master bathroom all facing the ocean side. Unfortunately there was a misunderstanding between our management and cleaning team as the house was rented back to back and was no time for them to clean. We did apologize to the tenant and waved the cleaning fee. House is well described and its listed as 1,100sf with no air-conditioning and private deck of abt 450sf for dinning and bbq. Some of the screens were missing but they all have been replaced now. The toilet seat has been replaced as well. Unfortunately we don't share the same view as the tenant regarding Haiku our property and the walking distance to nothing. Haiku is well organized community with many fine restaurants, gym, yoga post office etc. people drive from all over the island to come and see this village. The property is 700ft walking distance from Pauwela Cannery. Nowadays the cannery is populated with many smaller shops of the light industrial type. There are surfboard nanufacturers, and new wave artists. Last time I looked, there was: Ace Hardware; Fabricated Marble of Hawaii; Creative Cabinets; DaKine Hawaii; Hawaiian Fish Prints; Timpone Hawaii; Vanover Cabinets; and the Pauwela Cafe and bakery that daily serves all kind of fresh coffee and fresh/delicious pastries, deserts, sandwich and launch, among many other busy shops. There's plenty of parking if you're in the neighborhood and stay for a while. Ho'okipa Beach, also known as the windsurfing capital of the world is located about 3 miles from our property. We are also 15 to 20 minutes from largely unknown community of Huelo and the road to Hana. We do have lots of fruit trees on the property including abt 50 banana trees and depending of the time of the year tenants are welcome to try the fruits. However we do not guarantee that trees will have fruits during victors stay.
business
New Luxury Akua Villa In Tropical Oasis! North Shore Ocean View. Huge Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p505985vb
Haiku Maui
5

WONDERFUL!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this Villa for 9 days and it was everything as claimed. It really was a great find if you love your privacy! The only thing we would like to see next time we stay there is screens on all the windows to enjoy the fresh air...
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Luxury Akua Villa In Tropical Oasis! North Shore Ocean View. Huge Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p505985vb
Haiku Maui
Athens
5

EXCELLENT VILLAS !

  • 5 of 5
Have stayed during my Xmas vacations, was my first time in Maui but def will visit again.
Villa is excellent with great taste of decoration, very nice and big veranda where you can enjoy your morning coffee or barbeque dinner among the banana and mango trees suround you. Location is ideal as you can easily find the tranquility that nature offers, but still very close to Paia town (surfer's prefered little town). Would also like to thank Owns who are very nice-friendly and helpful.
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Pacific Whale Foundation
Sugar beach
B&B Scuba Diving Services
Maui Golf & Sports Park
Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary
Haycraft Park
Kahili Golf Course
Maui Kayak Adventures
Maui Sights and Treasures
Maui canoe club
Mana Foods
"Best health food market on the island"
Car: necessary
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Haiku Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
holiday season rates
Dec 22 2014 - Jan 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$230
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Haiku Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Garage
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - queen or tween beds, fully-equipp
    Bedroom 1 - king or queen size Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • Massage
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,576 per week
4 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,925 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$3,465 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6