Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Piece Of Paradise For Surfer's And Beach Lover's

Steven or Joanne

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Steven or Joanne

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Piece Of Paradise For Surfer's And Beach Lover's

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

San Jose del Cabo Condo Rental Photos and Description

Fifth Floor Beachfront, 1bd (2-4) Newly Remodeled-Never Rented

Your own Vacation Piece of Paradise!

Las Olas is a 46-unit oceanfront condominium complex on Costa Azul Beach. A surfer's and beach lover's dream, 4 surf breaks, beginners to experts, and a safe reef protected swimming beach. Watch the whales, surfers and the beautiful sunrises from the patio and listen to the waves crashing on the shore.

Our newly remodeled 1 BD (King)/1 Bath condo is perfect for your vacation. New granite kitchen counter tops with an enlarged bar counter that now accommodates a new dishwasher. The kitchen is complete with a stove, oven, microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster - all the necessities for your vacation. Newly remodeled travertine bathroom shower enclosure and high-end beautiful travertine floors throughout the condo.

Included amenities - a washer and dryer, a king size 3 inch memory foam topper pad, 1200 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, 46' HD flat screen television, American Dish Network with HBO and Showtime, Fiber Optic broadband internet with Ethernet and Wifi connection, a outdoor surfboard and aquatic gear locker, a keyless personal coded door lock, free parking, and a complimentary plate of fresh baked JOJO's Baja Brownies.

2014 marks the first time ever this condo has been on the rental market. We recently upgraded the furnishings with more comfortable top grain leather furniture, added new seagrass wicker bar stools, and new outdoor wicker furniture and a new stainless steel gas BBQ on the balcony.

Los Olas community amenities include a gym, a pool, three-tier hot tub, tennis court, sitting and BBQ picnic areas - all right on the beach. Gated with full time security and free parking.

Restaurants, mini market and shops within walking distance. Five minute drive to grocery store and small galleria/mall.

Downtown historic San Jose is a five minute drive. Cabo San Lucas and the airport are both a twenty minutes drive away.

Come Enjoy Our Piece Of Paradise!!!!!!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Steven or Joanne (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Very comfortable condo with all of the amenities. Overlooking 4 surf spots! Every morning I walked right off the property into the surf.

Next door to a great restaurant/bar (Zippers) on the beach where we saw a Sea Turtle lay its eggs. Amazing! Also within walking distance to three other restaurants.

Our host was very accommodating. She was available by phone and lives close by if there was to be a problem. There was even freshly baked browns waiting for us upon our arrival.











July 2014
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Piece Of Paradise For Surfer's And Beach Lover's
average rating of 4.266667 based on 16 reviews
5

Girls' Getaway for Two

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Las Olas condo about 3 weeks ago and it truly was a "piece of paradise". This was our first time renting a vacation spot and to our pleasant surprise, the condo and location gave us exactly what we had hoped for, some R & R in a beautifully renovated condo! I arrived a day earlier than my friend and was welcomed by Ms. Joanne's delicious brownies and an AWESOME view of the ocean. The view and sound of the water was unbelievable. I spent most of the day watching the surfers and reading a book on the balcony. The noise from the main road was not a problem for me..I didn't even use my earplugs. The neighbors were pleasant and the complex was pretty quiet during the day/evening. We didn't see any whales, but the fireworks were a cool treat.

The condo had everything we needed during our stay and on the second day, we took a taxi to the Mega store and stocked up on food/snacks. We cooked most of our meals, which made our stay more enjoyable....it was a "home away from home" experience. The keyless entry was a plus, because we didn't have to worry about any extra keys.

As stated by other reviews, Zippers was overpriced and the food was just 'OK'. We also had dinner at the Cabo Hotel, and it was just 'OK'. I was disappointed in the service received at the restaurants, next time I plan to frequent the local restaurants because I heard the service and quality of food is much better....we shall see:)

My only complaint is the security guard was missing from his post most nights and that was frustrating because we didn't have a car and wanted him to call us a cab.

We pretty much stay at the condo for most of our trip and spent one day in Cabo, which was super fun!!!

Overall, my stay was great & memborable and I plan to visit again in the near future!! I would recommend Joanne and Steven's condo in a heartbeat. They are very nice and personable...answered all of our questions and addressed any concerns we had during our stay. They truly made us feel welcomed in their space. Thank you both for sharing such a beautiful unit with other vacationers. I wish you both all the best!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Anthem, Arizona
5

I hate to share...

  • 5 of 5

I hate to share because I'm selfish! If you love the water/waves/and sea air you will love this condo. It's beautifully decorated and is very well equipped. Joanne is extremely cooperative and considerate. Just don't book my dates! :-)

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Canada
3

Not what we expected.

  • 3 of 5

Our experience unfortunately began with a confrontation with Steven. Before we even got there he demanded money within 2 days or else the condo contract was going to be terminated. This was 2 days before Christmas. Joanna had told us that we could pay once we got there. This added stress to our Christmas holiday and left a bad taste in our mouth, pay pal wasn't working for us and that's how they wanted us to pay them. Once we got there Joanna was gracious enough to let us check in early and her brownies were excellent! The condo looks like the pictures, the noise from the highway was awful and made it hard to sleep. The dishwasher didn't work and neither did the toilet at times. The air conditioner was also down for a couple of days. Also, the hammering upstairs made it so you wanted to leave the building for the whole day. I realize this was because of the hurricane. Speaking to other renters in the building we found out the condo was over-priced. Overall we loved San Jose and will be back but not to this condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cory, ten months ago when you called me on the phone, the first thing you asked me was why our condo cost more than others in our complex. I explained that we had over $40,000 in upgrades and either it was important to you or not. You can find a cheaper unit. You decided to book your 3 week stay 10 months in advance. Our terms are to be paid in full 30 days prior to arrival. 2 days before Christmas which was 30 days prior to arrival, you notified me that you are again having trouble with you finances. This time you wanted to change the terms so you can pay the other half of your 3 week stay in cash when you arrive. Those terms are not acceptable, especially for a 3 week stay. I gave you 2 more days to pay and some how you made the payment. We called and emailed numerous times after you arrived but you didn't answer until a few days before you left. You said the dishwasher didn't work. The toilet didn't work but somehow you fixed it. You said the A/C didn't work, but you were notified that it would be shut down one day in order to fix the problem in another unit. I have had 2 other renters since you left and none of those problems have happened to them. Somehow I believe you had this review written before you stepped into our condo. A little payback for having to pay your bills on time, or a few days late I assume. All my clients now pay directly through VRBO. You can use your 2 days before Christmas excuse with them next time and see what they think.
5

Paradise, indeed!

  • 5 of 5

My adult children and I spent Christmas here and we will hate to leave tomorrow. This Unit has a beachfront view as pictured in the ad. Accomodations were A1, fully equipped and supplied (ample towel/soap/shamppo, completely outfitted kitchen with all staples like spices, oil, napkins, dish soap). The condo and grounds are immaculate and staffed by helpful and hard-working personnel. The Beach i s perfect. The Mega grocery store is 1.5/1km away and has an excellent selection of foods incl bakery, liquor, and butcher, clothing, supplies, pharmacy,and ATM, with English-speaking staff if needed. Several other stores and restaurants in that immediate area, with Cynthia's Fresh restaurant highly rated (one of us vegan; enjoyed 3 meals + appetizer no alcohol for $38 US.

We ventured into downtown San Jose by bus and went to the Organic Farmers & Craft Mkt on Saturday; fabulous food s + reasonably priced handcrafts less expensive than the stores in Town. Walked around Town, enjoyed browsing many stores and seeing the beautiful Church and municipal bldg in the Town Square.

We booked this Stay in Oct before the Hurricane, and Joanne offered a refund if we wanted, but her info was honest. 2 months later one has to look hard for storm damage. Unfortunate destruction of poorly built edifices belonging to the local population is about all I could see.

Our hosts checked in with us by phone on arrival and welcomed us warmly, answered all questions, and then respected our privacy for the remainder of our stay. Access to them via phone in the condo + email provided a reassuring sense of security, as I felt they would have helped in any way possible if needed. And, the plate of Joanne's World-Class brownies was a thoughtful and generous touch

I highly recommend this condo and their Owners without reservation!

Cheryl Waskiewicz

Colorado, USA

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
3

High Expectations, low results

  • 3 of 5

Please note, that I rarely give a negative review even when it is well deserved. What has inspired me give a 3-star Average rating for "Piece of Paradise..." has more to do with the host's defensive and condescending attitude than the actual condo and building itself. The homemade brownies were a nice touch but not much more was offered by the host. Overall, the condo fit the description - sleeps 4 but is really best for 2. Unfortunately, for the price, and the less than accommodating attitude of the owner, I feel I overpaid for what I actually got - for our week's stay. I found the kitchen less than clean, the grill would of been great if it had been clean, the pool was just ok but the communal outdoor patio lounge - with the exception of the closed bathrooms - was great. The bed was comfortable, air conditioning worked well and the view was relaxing. I do recommend this spot for surfers of any ability. When I brought a few issues to her attention, she responded with a 16 paragraph email; frankly I wasn't too keen on receiving her condescending response especially since my hard earned dollars paid for the experience. The beach was a far cry from paradise unless of course you are a surfer; I am a beach lover and did find bits of paradise in El Chileno Public Beach just 15 minute drive from Las Olas and 2 hours away in El Tecolote Beach, La Paz BCS.

Unfortunately Baja California del Sur is full of non-Mexican residents and property owners that are supplementing their income with high vacation rents but don't feel they have to be responsive to their customers. I specifically chose a privately owned rental over the large hotels as I thought the experience would be more gratifying. I won't make that expensive mistake again.

Btw, my partner and I left the kitchen cleaner than we found it and left behind enough for a shot or two of Havana Club and decent Tequila.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Laguna Niguel
5

Definitely a Surfers Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This was my first VRBO booking. My son and I stayed here for a week for father/son surf getaway. We had a great time surfing and enjoying the million dollar view of all of Costa Azul from the balcony. Don't know what the problem was with the earlier review regarding the A/C as it worked perfectly for us. There are two thermostats to keep the main area and the bedroom ice cold. Maybe the other party kept the sliders to the balcony open in which case I can guess the 90 degree outside temp would keep the place from ever getting cool. Everything we needed was provided in terms of linens, dishes, and the best brownies ever. We will absolutely be booking this unit in the future. We enjoyed ourselves so much we decided to stay an extra three days and Steve and Joann were very accommodating in making it happen for us.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Los Cabos International
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $110 Per night

San Jose del Cabo Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season2
Jan 22 2015 - Jun 14 2015
4 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Low Season
Jun 15 2015 - Oct 14 2015
4 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
High Season
Oct 15 2015 - Dec 17 2015
4 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 8 2016
4 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $40
Property Damage Protection $49

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

San Jose del Cabo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Newly remodeled
  • New Remodeled; No bathtub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Blow-up Queen size bed for additional 2 persons
  • King Size Bed; Blowup bed available for additional guests.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,000 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$77 - $133 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote