Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxurious And Affordable Beach Property

Alexandr Zaitsev

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 15 nights

Alexandr Zaitsev

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxurious And Affordable Beach Property

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 15 nights

Overview

Sunny Isles Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, Washer&dryer, Free Wifi

Enter upon marble floors in your elegant and fully furnished 2,000 square foot rental home. Enjoy the gorgeous views of the ocean from either one of your two beach front balconies. The first balcony leads out of the living area. The second balcony leads out of the master-bedroom. The master-bedroom has a king sized bed with

a huge walk-in closet. There are 2 other bedrooms with 1 queen sized bed and queen-sized futon. There is also a pull out couch with a queen sized bed in the living room. The condo comfortably sleeps 8 people. Every room has it's own bathroom and flat screen TV with cable. One room can be used as an office it has a printer and computer with complimentary Wi-Fi. The kitchen is fully equipped with a microwave, oven and dishwasher. The condominium has a pool, hot-tub, spa with massage therapy and Fitness Center. We provide your own personal parking spot with complimentary Valet parking.

Located in the heart of Sunny Isles the condominium is REAL walking distance to restaurants and shopping. 5 minutes from Bal Harbor Mall. The pool area leads onto the pier where you can walk to the nearest restaurants and grab lunch in your bathing suit! Our rental provides all you need to enjoy your stay in beautiful Sunny Isles, Florida!La Perla is a full-service condominium complete with a 24-hour doorman, children's play room, gym with an incredible ocean view, billiard table, library room, party room, open pool, jacuzzi, and topping it all off, a complimentary beach service providing tenants with lounge chairs and umbrellas to enjoy the best of the gorgeous Sunny Isles beach comfortably and in style.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Alexandr Zaitsev (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 15 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious And Affordable Beach Property
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
4

Not very organized owner but a beautiful place!

  • 4 of 5

I should start off by saying that this was my first vacation condo rental in the USA, previously have done it in France. The owner was very helpful, but failed to ask for my arrival time (since apparently the keys could NOT be left at the front desk for our exhausted family to pick up upon our arrival), which meant that eight of us - including two senior citizens and two chldren - along with our luggage had to sit around and wait nearly an hour for someone to arrive to bring us keys to our condo. After the extremely long day this was quite the last straw. While I understand that I probably should have offered that information, it seems more than a bit unprofessional for them not to have asked for it all things considered.

In addition, for a vacation rental it seems that things like trash bags, dishwasher detergent, and more than a half of a roll of toilet paper per bathroom would be provided, but I do understand that might not be part of the 'deal'. It just seems like when you're staying in a 2 million dollar property and paying 3,500 per week, it would be the least they could do. Literally.

Likewise, it would have been nice to have the internet password written down somewhere, or offered to us by the poor woman who had to rush across town and deal with the cranky people. She did give us a card, which we promptly lost in the shuffle of people, bags, and unpacking, and I didn't feel terribly inclined to bother the disinterested owner (his interest waned significantly after the final payment cleared the bank).

NOW - that being said, you'll notice I gave it four stars. It was a lovely apartment overall (the artwork was beyond dreadful though - really - I'm sure you could raid a cheap motel and find a few prints that were better than the crap on the walls!). The furniture was fine, the beds comfortable, the towels MORE than plentiful (don't bring any beach towels for this unit - there are a ton of THOSE, too!, as well as beach toys for the kids!). There was no blender but in case you need a slow cooker, hey - you're good to go!

The beach itself was not great. Maybe it was just the time of the year, but the angle of the sun and the buildings meant the beach was in full shade by mid-afternoon, the best 'beach time' when temps aren't that high. Oh well - the ocean was beautiful sun or shade, and the beach boys were friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Chicago, IL
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice building location. Was perfect for myself, my wife, our son, his wife and 2 boys (7 and 5). Kids loved it!

The restaurant on the pier is very good! The free valet parking included with rental is a big plus!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great Family Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a 2 week vacation in Sunny Isles. Aside from the weather being absolutley perfect, the condominium exceeded our expectations. The building is in an excellent location right on the beach near the pier. The building is extremely well kept and the security is impeccable. As for the unit, it was perfect for our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children). There were no issues at all. Valet parking was included and very well run. We definitely plan to return in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Chile
3

It was ok

  • 3 of 5

I've stayed in better, but overall was decent. Looks more majestic in the photos. Building is quiet, convenient location. Nice cafe on the pier next to building. I also thought the pool towel policy was too strict...we had three children and they would not give one more towel than the allotted 4...

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Nice, but several concerns not addressed

  • 3 of 5

This condo is in a great location and despite a few disappointments had a nice vacation. First, they do not tell you that you will have to pay $10-$20 per person for ID cards to enter the location, get towels at the pool, go up and down in the elevator. For this they only take cash and checks. Even though they advertise that the condo sleeps 8, you can only get chairs for 4 on the beach with 1 umbrella to share and you all have to sit together. The beach attendants get quite annoyed if you don't stick with the program. The ad said free valet parking. Parking was not valet (parked on the 9th floor) and we had to pay $11 for a sticker for the week. Not a big deal, but false advertising. Our condo had only 2 very uncomfortable little stools to share between 2 balconies. The ice maker and the washing machine were broken and so was the toilet in the hall bathroom. We had to buy our own blender and ice all week to make frozen drinks. Again, not a big deal, just annoying. On Saturday when we arrived we were told the condo wouldn't be ready until 5 p.m. We felt like we lost the entire day. All in all a nice place, but between the less than warm welcome, the unexpected charges, the unresponsive owner to our concerns and the rude beach personnel, we will look for a different place next time.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all feedback and would like to address the situations that were brought up. • We apologize for omitting the $10 dollar fee in the ad for this listing. The ID cards are a one-time $10 fee/per person for the entire duration of your stay. This info has been added to the listing. This is a charge brought on by the building, not the owner of the condo. • The beach personnel are not something we can control because they are employees of the building. Tenants are always more that welcome to bring their own supplies to the beach if they feel like they are not provided a sufficient amount of free supplies. • To clarify the parking situation at the building, the first car you park is free because we have a designated private parking spot. If you bring a second car you are charged only $11 dollars for the entire stay, which is an amazing deal (most other condo’s/hotels charge $30/day). • By law we are not allowed to leave furniture idle on the balcony in case of a hurricane. Therefore we provide movable/foldable furniture so it can easily be put away when an occupant leaves, and put out upon a new arrival. • We are sorry that there were issues with appliances. No matter how nice appliances are, they all break at some point. We always make sure to fix appliances as soon as possible. The icemaker, washing machine, and toilet handle were all fixed within 2 days of the problem being reported. • The check-in for the condo is always set at 4pm, on this particular day we were delayed 1 hour. This was a very unique situation and has only happened on one occasion. The condo was booked back to back and we wanted to make sure it was cleaned thoroughly prior to new arrivals. We hope that the beautiful water, weather, and convenient location to all entertainment in La Perla made up for some of the inconveniences that came up. We try our best to address all issues as quickly as possible. Our goal is for every tenant to have a wonderful, relaxing experience at our beautiful condo. Warm regards, -Owners
Metamora, IL USA
5

Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 narrowed our vacation destinations & LaPerla won out!! We were not disappointed!! It was exactly as advertised and a great home-away-from-home for a week. The boys could sit on one balcony and name all of the 'cool' expensive cars drive by while my wife and I would sit on another balcony and take in the ocean view and wonderful breeze. The beach, pier and pool were great!! Plus, we were 30 minutes, or less, from a lot of different and fun things to do. Great family time!! We hated to leave!! We would recommend this property to others and would gladly stay again the next time we visit Miami & the surrounding area!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Motorway
A1A
Nearest Beach
Sunny Isles Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $350 Per night

Sunny Isles Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Feb 1 2015 - May 2 2015
6 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
Memorial weekend
May 17 2015 - May 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 28 2015
15 night minimum stay
$350
$8,000
 
 
Labor Day weeks
Aug 30 2015 - Sep 12 2015
6 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2015 - Jan 3 2016
10 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
High season
Jan 4 2016 - May 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$499
$12,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
$8,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Cleaning fee $150
ID Card $10

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunny Isles Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote