LUXURIOUS CABIN ACROSS FROM THE RED RIVER GORGE, IN THE NATURAL BRIDGE AREA

Jim Taylor

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURIOUS CABIN ACROSS FROM THE RED RIVER GORGE, IN THE NATURAL BRIDGE AREA

Natural Bridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom (1 Loft), 3 Bathroom, 3 stories. Lower-Level apartment.

For that “treat yourself to luxury” vacation experience come visit the Cedar Place log cabin. At 2600 sq ft, one of the largest log cabins in all of Red River Gorge/Natural Bridge area, this cabin offers it all: 4 person hot tub, regulation size pool table, satellite tv with all movie and sports channels, high speed internet, king beds in all BR, 3 bathrooms, 3 tv’s throughout the house, 2-person Jacuzzi tub, central AC. This magnificent log home sits on 2.5 acres overlooking a mountain valley view. Home has 2 decks to sit out and enjoy the views. Home has all modern appliances including dish washer and washer/dryer. Cedar Palace has 4- BR and 3 full baths. The master BR has a king bed, 2nd BR has a king, loft BR has a king and queen futon. The private downstairs den has a kitchen area, living area and BR with a king bed. The house has 2 queen size sleeper sofa’s allowing up to a maximum of 14 people in the home. You will not find a better gem in all of eastern Kentucky.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
Jim Taylor (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Jim Taylor

I met my wife in 1966 in the area. She worked as a waitress at a local restaurant, and I ran a truck route through Slade, KY. I've always loved the area, and that's a part of the reason I built Cedar Palace.

Jim Taylor purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Jim Taylor chose Natural Bridge

We chose this property because of its location nearly right in the Gorge. It's such a beautiful place. Not to mention all of the fond memories of our younger days.

What makes this cabin unique

After having finished the cabin, we realized this was a most wonderful spot to relax, and be in good company. It's so cozy during the winter, and refreshing during the summer.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious Cabin Across From The Red River Gorge, In The Natural Bridge Area
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxurious Cabin Across From The Red River Gorge, In The Natural Bridge Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503931vb
6066631356
Natural Bridge Kentucky
5

Relaxing weekend

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at Cedar Palace this past weekend with three couples from college. The cabin had everything we needed/wanted! The location is great - easy to find, yet secluded. The cabin is large enough that we had plenty of room to spread out. Very relaxing!!!
We hope to return to Cedar Palace again someday.
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Cabin Across From The Red River Gorge, In The Natural Bridge Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503931vb
6066631356
Natural Bridge Kentucky
-
4

Cabin in the woods

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay with our large extended family. The cabin is rustic yet spacious and had most everything we wanted. The location is great and secluded, yet close to the Red River Gorge and the Natural Bridge area. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool table, fire pit and time on the decks.

The rural location did create some unwanted (yet expected) ants and spiders inside the cabin.

The cabin was as listed, expect the decks were even better than we expected. The internet worked; however, we found the signal is weak and spotty.

Overall we recommend the cabin. We found the rates to be reasonable and fair for a rustic (not luxurious) cabin. The owner was friendly, nice and easy to work with.

Our five day vacation rock climbing, zip lining, horseback riding and daily hiking.
Michael
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxurious Cabin Across From The Red River Gorge, In The Natural Bridge Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503931vb
6066631356
Natural Bridge Kentucky
sandy hook,ky 41171
4

nice cabin

  • 4 of 5
i thought the cabin was so nice and had so much room.I wish i could have stayed longer.The only complant that i have is that the downstairs apartment had a few dead bugs at the bottom of the stairs and the apartment toliet was dirty around the bottom of it.But other than that it is a great place 2 stay.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I would like to say we have an excellent maintenance and cleaning crew. Our cabin is very large with 3 levels, 3 full baths, high ceilings and many beams. It is also in a highly wooded area with many kinds of bugs that can enter unaware. As a rule my wife and I do a final inspection a few hours before a new party arrives to be sure to correct anything that may have been missed, however we feel that would be an exception, and to catch that bug or 2 that may have sneaked in aware.
Check-in time is 3:00PM. We were there to do our walk through around 12:00 noon. When we arrived this party was already in the cabin and settled. There were 3 ladies at this time leaving to go to the grocery. We explained we didn't want to bother them and were there to do our walk through and to look for some fly’s that may have come in since the cleaning. They said they didn’t see any and everything was fine. So we were not able to do our final inspection.
I don’t have a problem of an early check-in if possible as long as someone in the arriving party contacts me to see if we can make the arrangement. If for example we have a check-out (11:00am) and check-in (3:00pm) in the same day that would allow only 4 hours to properly clean the cabin therefore it would be difficult to allow an early check-in. Also I don’t bother my guest after they are settled in even if they do arrive earlier than expected. No one in this party contacted me about their early arrival. If they had we would have been there before their arrival and would have made sure everything was in order. We would have gladly done whatever it took to make sure everything was to their satisfaction. However they said everything was fine so we couldn't do anymore than that.
We do appreciate the nice comments that were made about our cabin.
business
Luxurious Cabin Across From The Red River Gorge, In The Natural Bridge Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503931vb
6066631356
Natural Bridge Kentucky
Thompsons Station
5

Excellent experience

  • 5 of 5
I stayed here very briefly on a visit to the Natural Bridge area. This cabin is fantastic, really more of a home away from home. There is an incredible amount of space and you lack for nothing. It is extremely well appointed.

I found the beds very comfortable and the place clean and in great shape. There is nothing to complain about the cabin itself.

I arrived on a motorcycle and found the road leading to the cabin and the driveway itself to be quite accessible. However, I found it challenging to make the turn into the driveway but that would not prevent me from staying again.

Bottom line: highly recommended
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Cabin Across From The Red River Gorge, In The Natural Bridge Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503931vb
6066631356
Natural Bridge Kentucky
Atlanta, GA
4

Lots of space & easy to find

Lots of space & easy to find
  • 4 of 5
We stayed here with two other couples and a single person, plus a toddler (7 adults, 1 toddler). Lots of space to spread out. We let the couple with the toddler be in the downstairs apartment so they could spread out even more and let the rest of the adults sleep in when the 3 yo woke up at 7am. The pool table and hot tub were great. I had an issue with getting a rash from some bacteria in the hot tub, but I'm the only one in the party who did. When I let Jim know about it, he was very apologetic and provided a lot of detail about the things he had done to remedy the situation for future guests. Everything was very clean. Kitchen was well stocked with the things we needed. The decks are super! It's also pretty close to town to get anything you may run out of or forgot. Definitely check out the Red River Gorge, which is AMAZING.

The only con I would say is that it was a little closer to the road than I expected. Not a huge deal but there was some road noise.

We had a lot of laughs and fun in this cabin!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are happy you and your party enjoyed your stay at out cabin. We do appreciate your very nice comments. We are sorry a member or your party did have an issue with a rash with the hot tub. We did change out the water, cleaned and serviced and brought the spa to proper ph levels as we do with any new arrivals. Why one person in a party would be effected and no one else is difficult to answer. We have done an investigation into the matter and there are several factors to be considered. Because spas are maintained at a much higher temperature (100-104 degrees) they are more susceptible to bacteria more so than swimming pools.
I have listed some possibilities as what can occur with hot tub use:

The heavier the use the faster chemicals are used up and more often treatment is required.

Some individuals are more sensitive to the chemicals in itself more so than others.

Showering before entering the spa is recommended to insure no oils or residue will get in the water and showering after use.

There are other possible factors to consider but because I don’t know all the circumstances and because of different possible scenarios I cannot and haven’t drawn at this time any conclusions.
We have taken every possible precaution to ensure anyone can enjoy their spa use.
We will make sure, as we always do before each new arrival check the chemicals to ensure proper levels.
business
Luxurious Cabin Across From The Red River Gorge, In The Natural Bridge Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p503931vb
6066631356
Natural Bridge Kentucky
5

Great 5 Star "Cabin"...more like Luxury Chalet!

Great 5 Star "Cabin"...more like Luxury Chalet!
  • 5 of 5
Steep, narrow drive is the ONLY drawback of this place!! Cabin is spacious, well equipped, and situated right across from the Nada Tunnel Road in the Red River Gorge, perfect to use as a base for fabulous day-hikes and other outdoor activities. Only a few minutes from Natural Bridge State Park and the Torrent Falls Climbing Center, it was great to unwind in the hot tub after a tough day of hiking! Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to explore the great outdoors of central Kentucky!!
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Bluegrass Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Mountain Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Subway
Car: recommended

Our cabin is located across from the entrance to the Red River Gorge, and it's very close to Natural Bridge. Along the way you'll find Gift Shops, 'Mom 'n Pop' restaurants, and great places to stop for activities. You can hike hundreds of trails in the area! Also, it's a rock climbing hot-spot!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Natural Bridge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May 17 - Thanksgiving
May 17 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
December 1st - 18th
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas season
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 4th - March 5th
Jan 4 2015 - Mar 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
 
March 6th - May 14th
Mar 6 2015 - May 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$260
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 15th - Thanksgiving
May 15 2015 - Nov 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Natural Bridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Lower-Level Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All baths are full size with tub/shower combination
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Private bathroom, and Jetted Tub
    Mid-Level Bedroom - 1 king
    Lower-Level Bedroom - 1 king
    Loft - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , This bedroom is not private.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Pool Table ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
Email Owner Contact Me