Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

YOUR OWN PRIVATE RESORT IN INDIAN PALMS WITH POOL AND SPA

Owner

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2009
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

YOUR OWN PRIVATE RESORT IN INDIAN PALMS WITH POOL AND SPA

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Indio House Rental Photos and Description

Main House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)Casita,1 Bedroom,1 Bath(Sleeps 1-2)

This stunning, corner single-family, 2000-square-foot home with private pool and spa. Located in the Indian Palms Country Club, a 27-hole USGA championship golf course, five tennis courts (lighted), multiple community pools throughout, state-of-the-art lifestyle fitness center, clubhouse, restaurant/bar, pro shop, 24/7 guarded gated community.

This home awaits you as you enter this magnificently decorated 'desert/tropical' oasis with beautiful earth tones. Tile flooring and carpeting throughout, plantation shutters in every room, and fully-equipped kitchen with elegant granite slab counters including spacious island, a perfect entertaining area. New appliances throughout. Ceiling fans in every room. Master suite has private entrance to patio area, pool, and spa.

From the great room, kitchen, master bedroom, and patios, it is ideally situated with the house having a southern exposure while the kitchen, dining room, and living room overlook a sparkling pool and spa and the views of the Santa Rosa Mountains is breathtaking. In addition, the rear of the house and to the east side of the house being surrounded by common areas with ponds, water falls, and fountain features, beautiful landscape adds to your great relaxing vacation. You can sit back and relax to the beautiful sound of water cascading down the falls.

A true getaway to relax and enjoy your own private resort!

NO SMOKING ---- NO PETS

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2009
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Your Own Private Resort in Indian Palms with Pool and Spa
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Your Own Private Resort in Indian Palms with Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50378vb
Indio California Desert
Canada
2

Guest

  • 2 of 5
Overall the house was nice, but it was challenging to work with the owner. Below are some of the reasons we wouldn't book it again:

Sending the deposit did not reserve our stay.
We had sent the deposit with a tracking number per the owner's request, but we were told that she was still "considering other inquiries and tracking funds was not her responsibility".

No receipts provided from hidden costs.
Despite having complied with a 2-page checklist of cleaning and departure duties we were confronted with false accusations regarding the state and condition of the property.
This resulted in substantial deductions from the security deposit. When receipts of deductions were requested they were not produced.

Throughout dealings with the property owner we were met with unprofessionalism and confrontational communications.

As a tip to future occupants, make sure to confirm what parts of the house are available when booking.

We enjoyed the pool and hot tub daily along with the general condition of the house. The house was well furnished and suitable for all ages.

Please use caution when booking with this owner.
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice compliments of our beautiful home. As a homeowner we strive to satisfy our guest to enjoy during their stay. We really appreciate and we're glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay.
We're so glad you have no intention of booking with us again because you and your guests damaged our home and irresponsible guests.
While we waited for your deposit , we are still flooded with inquiries worldwide. After 7 days no payment was received therefore I was considering another inquiries. It was mentioned to you after 7 days period of waiting immediately you gave me a postal tracking number and you have just mailing the deposit after we patiently waited for 7 days. Finally deposit received after 2 weeks.
Note: RSVP not confirmed until security deposit or any form of payment received.
We only have 1 page checklist apparently you did not signed it someone else did. Items was carelessly been check because the windows are opened , AC on, outside temp high 90's, wind blowing 50+ mph and damaged our home from thick dust. Please refer to your email dated April 16,2013 that you admitted that your boyfriend left the windows open and you said sorry.
Deductions was fair and no hidden cost. Not understanding why you're so upset of the deductions of $250.00 for 12 hours cleaning to put it back in good condition. This is fair! Refund receipt was provided along with the refund check and it was emailed as well.
To help you better understand please refer to our listing VRBO 50378 web site - clearly specified
" MAIN HOUSE OR WITH CASITA".
You inquired 4 adults (2 couples) and you booked the main house therefore we quoted you
the Main House without the casita. If you wanted the Casita you are more than welcome to occupied and rates will be slightly higher. What's the problem?
I'm so disappointed with you ! I provided you and your guests a beautiful and comfortable home and you damaged our home.
Upon your arrival as a courtesy I even called you to make sure that your satisfaction are met which I do to every guest.
Your accusations are false, untrue and inaccurate. For you to make up such negative comments are so uncalled for and completely unfair to us.

As a manager of the company you work for you should have been more responsible and be professional about it instead of damaging our home! We recommend you review what you write in previous emails before you begin making untrue accusations.

HAPPY NEW YEAR !
business
Your Own Private Resort in Indian Palms with Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50378vb
Indio California Desert
Homer Glen, IL.
5

  • 5 of 5
Beyond our expectations. Very neat and clean,well furnished,great surroundings
everything you need, move right in. Friendly neighbors, pamphlets on everything Palm Springs area has to offer. Will be back. Stayed a month.
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Your Own Private Resort in Indian Palms with Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50378vb
Indio California Desert
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful accomodations with outstanding decor. Everything right down to the linen is the best of quality. The pool was the icing on the cake after a hot day on the golf course! Our host and the home both score a 10 out of 10. We'll definitely be back!!!

B&L Morrison, Nanaimo, B.C.
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2005
  • Stayed: Sep 2005
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Your Own Private Resort in Indian Palms with Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50378vb
Indio California Desert
SLC, Utah
5

  • 5 of 5
So clean and new! Every imaginable gadget and appliance in kitchen. Very comfortable and nicely furnished.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2005
  • Stayed: Jun 2005
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Your Own Private Resort in Indian Palms with Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50378vb
Indio California Desert
denver,CO
5

  • 5 of 5
Excellent accomodations- had 6 adults. Great jets in the spa. Owners very accomodating. web description is absolutely accurate. We'll go back!
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2005
  • Stayed: Mar 2005
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Golf and Tennis within community as well as World-recognized Top Rated Locations within minutes, Swimming and Tennis (La Quinta Tennis Center/Stadium within minutes), Walking and Biking Trails, Empire Polo Club within walking distance, Shopping and Cabazon Outlet Mall, Cinemas and IMAX Theater, Live Theater/Plays, Casinos and Sightseeing, Restaurants Galore including La Palma Restaurant within community, Downtown Palm Springs and Tramway only 30 minutes away, two hours to Los Angeles, San Diego, Disneyland, Arizona, and Mexico

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Indio House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $1550/wk - $3550/mo
  • US Dollars
  • MAIN HOUSE $ 3,550.00/MONTHLY WITH CASITA $ 4,250.00/MONTHLY
  • $ 1,550.00/WEEKLY $ 2,050.00/WEEKLY
  • MAIN HOUSE RENTAL (2-4 MAX OCC) WITH CASITA (2-6 MAX OCC)
  • ONE TIME CLEANING $ 150.00 - $ 250.00 (NON-REFUNDABLE)
  • REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT $500- $1000 - DEPEND ON NUMBER OF STAY
  • Optional: Heated Pool/Spa - Additional surcharge(s) will apply.
  • * NO PETS AND NO SMOKING ALLOWED *

Amenities

Indio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Central Air Conditioning and Heating, TVs and Cable in Great Room, Den and All Bedroom, DVD/Stereo with Surround Sound, Fully-equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator with Ice Maker and Water Dispenser, All Utensils and Small Appliances provided, Full Linens and Towels provided, Whirlpool Tub in Master Bath, Private Pool and Spa, Two-car Garage, Gas Grill (barbecue), Radio Alarm Clocks in each bedroom, Iron/Ironing Board, Outdoor Table and Lounge Chairs, **** NO SMOKING - NO PETS *****

Other Vacation Properties

$1,203 - $2,103 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$800 - $1,250 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,000 - $2,000 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote