Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Mike Siniscalchi

Advertiser since 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Mike Siniscalchi

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH AMAZING VIEWS

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

Overview

Calypso Resort Towers Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8 persons

Calypso towers is the closest property to pier park! Park your car - no need to drive anywhere with pier park across the street - the ultimate dining, shopping, entertainment complex including Margaritaville, the back porch, marble slab creamery, the last resort, Ron Jon surf shop, buffalo wild wings (for all the games!), five guys, cantina Mexican cuisine, red bricks pizza, Starbucks, hoffbrau beer gardens, a 14 screen theater complex, target (with new 'fresh market' grocery store), dillards, Ann Taylor loft, chicos, American eagle, aeropostale, old navy, borders books, fusion day spa, massage envy, cute boutiques and much, much more! Free outdoor concerts - Thursday evenings at pier park. Carnival rides and games for the young children. Close to frank brown park! We are located next to unspoiled beaches, and beyond that is the Russell fields city pier - over 1500 feet! The longest pier on the gulf of Mexico - offering breathtaking views and inexpensive fishing tackle rentals. For a great lunch 'to go' to the beach, check out fatty's sub shop across the street - excellent wraps, pizza, sandwiches! Give them your beach chair number and they'll even deliver it to your beach chair! Check out their menu along with many others in our 'things to do' binder.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Mike Siniscalchi (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachfront Condo With Amazing Views
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
business
Beachfront Condo With Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502814vb
+1 -8505591064
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
Stockton, Missouri
3

The Calypso is the place to stay in Panama City Beach

  • 3 of 5
I'm not the type of person who normally complains or gives bad reviews. This stay was somewhat disappointing.
The Calypso is the best place to stay in Panama City Beach because it is a five star condo. It is in a great location right next to Pier Park. I've stayed here a couple of times before and was very impressed with the quality of furniture etc, but this particular unit is way outdated and run down. Supposedly the manager is to inform the owner of repairs that need made etc, but that isn't happening with this unit.

Aside from the outdated decor there are issues such as:
.Blinds are missing slats
.Master bed sags in the middle, and feels like sleeping on a hammock all night
.Master tub leaks somewhere so the floor is always wet
.The two twin beds are missing bolts so they wiggle and squeak a lot
.The hid abed is so uncomfortable that you can't really consider it a bed
.The leg falls off the lounge chair in the living room
.This unit is suppose to sleep 10, but you can only seat 9 max for dinning.
.It also only has enough towels for about 6. And no beach towels!!!!

Most of the Calypso units provide beach chairs with their units, and this one does not. It will cost you $35 per day to rent them yourself.

Be cautious when renting 3 bedroom units here because some are much larger than others. I made the mistake of assuming all 3 bedrooms are the same size, and after staying in the larger ones, this one seemed really small.

The owner did apologize when I pointed out some of the false advertisements on his listing, and it appears like he corrected the listing. He seemed fairly easy to work with for booking.

In short I'd recommend staying at the Calypso, but do some research prior to booking the unit.
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beachfront Condo With Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502814vb
+1 -8505591064
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
Lilburn
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
Condo was great and close to pier park .We had a great time
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Condo With Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502814vb
+1 -8505591064
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
New Franklin, Ohio USA
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
Great place to stay. we had a car and traveled up and down the beach, by far this is the best location everything was in walking distance. the condo was perfect we were on the 18th floor what a view. the only negative was when we were searching for a place to stay it should show check-in and check-out times, so we could of planned are airfare better, also the coffee maker should be replaced, but there was a starbucks in walking distance
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Condo With Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502814vb
+1 -8505591064
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
TN
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time! Very nice and clean condo! Great view :)
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Condo With Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502814vb
+1 -8505591064
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
5

Customer Service & Beach Views ALL EXCELLENT

Customer Service & Beach Views ALL EXCELLENT
  • 5 of 5
Great place to stay and views are breath taking.
What impressed me was the owners of this condo. I emailed them and within minutes I had
a return answer. Fantastic and comfortable beds, kitchen, Large balcony and close to elevator.
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Condo With Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502814vb
+1 -8505591064
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
1

Dirty room

  • 1 of 5
We were given 2 different check in times by the owner. The cleaning lady needed another hour when we tried to get in at the first check in time given. When we got in, our room was really dirty. Food, brownies, Fritos and gummie bears all over the floors, dishwasher full of wet dishes, dryer full of wet mildew smelling towels which had to be rewashed before we could use them. blinds missing slats, poo on the toilet. The kitchen has virtually nothing. No storage containers, literally one bowl for mixing things like pancakes, no hand mixer or wisk. The kitchen rug that was supposed to be bright orange was brown. One bathroom had a bad shower head that sprayed all over the bathroom, and was not fixed for two days after we reported it and both tubs were clogged and would not drain. These had to be worked on while we were there. The place sleeps 10 but only sits 3 for eating. No table and chairs. NOT ONE DRESSER IN ANY ONE OF THE ROOMS. This is my fault for not noticing this in the pictures. There were 6 hangers so we couldn't use the closets either. It is required that we have our dishes In The dishwasher and towels in the dryer before we checked out, so I don't know what the cleaning lady did for 2 hours other than make the beds. I would not recommend this room for anyone. For the price we paid it was very disappointing.
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My apologies that you didn’t enjoy your stay at our Beach Front Condo! I informed you early Saturday morning before you arrived to the Calypso Resort that there would be a slight delay with check-in and compensated you for any inconvenience at the Calypso Tiki Bar. Because of the previous college “Spring Break” guests that were extremely hard on the condo; their inability to put dishes in the dishwasher, towels in the dryer and lack of general cleanliness required the cleaning staff to work fast in order to meet your verbal expectations of an on-time check-in. We strive to always please our guest’s and when told about an issue, we always follow through. When you emailed me your complaints, the cleaning crew was happy to go right back to the condo within the hour and cleaned the entire condo until you gave the final okay. The following morning you emailed me about the shower head and draining issue- I had my maintenance employee promptly make those repairs that afternoon. Our housekeeping inspector followed up with you the following morning and you said “everything was fine, no more issues”. Thank you for the suggestion, we plan on placing a dinner table between the kitchen bar and living room couch this weekend. We removed the large bulky dressers in each of the bedrooms in order to accommodate flat screen TV’s, larger beds and replaced with bedside tables with multiple deep drawers.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International (ECP)

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $50 Per night

Calypso Resort Towers Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Oct 12 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$180
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
 
 
Snowbird
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
30 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Spring Break 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 11 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
spring
Apr 12 2015 - May 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$185
From
$210
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
 
 
Peak Summer 2015
May 23 2015 - Aug 1 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 2 2015 - Sep 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
damage protection $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes WE ARE CURRENTLY ACCEPTING RESERVATIONS FOR SPRING BREAK!! WE REQUIRE A MINIMUM AGE OF 21 TO RENT, AND THE PURCHASE OF THE $89 PROPERTY PROTECTION PLAN PLUS A $500 SECURITY DEPOSIT.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Calypso Resort Towers Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 18
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , second bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Full-Size Bunkbeds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote